DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 04/24/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 14-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 04/24/2026.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were filed on 11/03/2023, 12/19/2024, 06/25/025, and 10/13/2025. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sato (US Publication No: 2018/0199776).
Regarding Claim 1: Sato discloses a dust collecting pile (Figure 3, No. 5) for collecting dust within a dust box (12) of a cleaning robot (2), comprising a body comprising a dust inlet channel having a dust inlet (25) configured to be communicated with the dust box, so that the dust within the dust box can enter the dust inlet channel through the dust inlet (Paragraph [0077], Lines 6-8); a dust barrel (Figure 6, No. 68) detachably disposed on the body (Figure 6; Paragraphs [0055] and [0109)), the dust barrel comprising a dust inlet end and an airflow outlet end, and the dust inlet end being communicated with the dust inlet channel (Figure 6); a cyclone separator (83) disposed within the dust barrel (Figure 6), the cyclone separator comprising a primary separation cyclone (81) and a secondary separation cyclone (82), and the primary separation cyclone having an axis disposed approximately parallel to that of the secondary separation cyclone (Figure 6); and a fan assembly (69) disposed on the body, an air inlet of the fan assembly being communicated with the airflow outlet end (Figure 5).
Regarding Claim 2: Sato discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 1, wherein the axis of the primary separation cyclone coincides with that of the secondary separation cyclone (Figure 6).
Regarding Claim 3: Sato discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 1, wherein the axis of the primary separation cyclone and the axis of the secondary separation cyclone are disposed approximately parallel to an axle center of the fan assembly (Figure 6).
Regarding Claim 11: Sato discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 1, wherein the fan assembly comprises a housing disposed on the body; a fan; and a flexible member located between the housing and the fan, the fan being fixed within the housing by the flexible member, and the flexible member avoiding a direct contact between the fan and the housing (Figure 5; Paragraphs [0057], [0058], & [0064]).
Regarding Claim 12: Sato discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 1, wherein the dust barrel comprising the cyclone separator comprises a dust bag transition device; and a dust bag can be mounted through the dust bag transition device after the cyclone separator is removed (Figure 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato in view of Conrad (US Publication No: 2020/0179953).
Regarding Claim 4: Sato discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 1; however, Sato fails to disclose the body comprising a base in which the dust inlet channel is disposed; and a mounting body connected to the base, an air inlet conduit being disposed in the mounting body and communicating the dust inlet channel with the dust inlet end, wherein both the dust barrel and the fan assembly are disposed on the mounting body.
Conrad teaches a dust collecting pile with a body comprising a base (Paragraph [0130], “docking station”) in which the dust inlet channel is disposed; and a mounting body (Figures 1-3, No. 100) connected to the base, an air inlet conduit being disposed in the mounting body and communicating the dust inlet channel with the dust inlet end, wherein both the dust barrel and the fan assembly are disposed on the mounting body.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the dust collecting pile of Sato with a base and mounting body, as taught by Conrad, for the purpose of allowing the dust collecting pile to be docked from a distance (Paragraph [0132]).
Regarding Claim 5: Sato, as modified by Conrad, discloses the dust collecting pile according to Claim 4, wherein the mounting body is detachably disposed on the base (Conrad: Paragraphs [0130]-[0132]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art fails to disclose a dust collecting pile as claimed in Claim 4, further comprising a first filtering assembly disposed above the fan assembly, wherein the first filtering assembly comprises an air inlet end that is communicated with the airflow outlet end and an air outlet end that is communicated with the air inlet, or a dust collecting pile as claimed in Claim 1, wherein the body further comprises a liquid outlet hole, and the dust collecting pile further comprises a shielding member movably disposed on the body, so that the shielding member has a sealed position in which the liquid outlet hole is shielded and an open position in which the liquid outlet hole is released, wherein in response to that the dust of the dust box enters the dust inlet channel, the shielding member is located in the sealed position, and in response to that the dust of the dust box stops entering the dust inlet channel, the shielding member can move to the open position, so that the dust inlet channel is communicated with an outside through the liquid outlet hole.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL L SEHN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3745