DETAILED ACTION Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the term “ P rovided is” is stated in line 1. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP’318 ( JP 2020/175318) alone, or in the alternative in view of JP’042 (JP 2008/266042) and CN’182 (CN 205717182), each cited by applicant . With respect to claim 1, JP’318 discloses a carbon dioxide absorbent for absorbing carbon dioxide included in a gas, the carbon dioxide absorbent comprising: biomass combustion ash that is combustion ash of biomass . See the claims, paragraphs [0025]-[0028], [0037], and [0056]-[0069], drawings, etc. However , JP’318 fails to explicitly teach the biomass combustion ash including calcium oxide. JP’318 particularly teaches a method for reducing carbon dioxide concentration in gas to be treated, comprising a contacting step for bringing gas to be treated containing carbon dioxide into contact with a dispersion containing biomass incinerated ash, thereby preparing carbon dioxide-adsorbed ash in which the carbon dioxide contained in the gas to be treated is adsorbed onto the biomass incinerated ash . Further teaches a device for reducing carbon dioxide concentration in gas to be treated comprising a contact vessel for bringing gas to be treated containing carbon dioxide into contact with a dispersion containing incinerated ash, thereby preparing carbon dioxide-adsorbed ash in which the carbon dioxide contained in the gas to be treated is adsorbed onto the incinerated ash , and indicates that examples of gas to be treated include boiler exhaust gas of thermal power plants, etc., and biomass, etc., are used as fuel in thermal power plants; that the biomass used for the biomass incinerated ash is to be burned as fuel, such as wood and chaff, etc.; that examples of dispersion mediums used in the dispersion include water; that the biomass incinerated ash has a high Ca concentration, and biomass incinerated ash with such a high Ca concentration is used as the main ash contained in the dispersion; that contact with CO2 in the gas to be treated will cause it to be contained in the dispersion in a state such as CaCO3, which is difficult to vaporize, and the high Ca concentration in the incinerated ash contained in the dispersion provides very good CO2 reduction effect from the gas to be treated; and that, in specific examples, incinerated ash after incineration using scrap wood as biomass of thermal power generation was used (see the claims, paragraphs [0025]-[0028], [0037], and [0056]-[0069], drawings, etc.). Here, although JP’318 does not specifically indicate that biomass incinerated ash contains calcium oxide, it is obvious that biomass incinerated ash contains calcium oxide, as with the invention of the present application. JP’042 teaches that poultry manure incinerated ash contains 28.5% CaO , and when water is added to this calcium oxide, calcium oxide causes a hydration reaction and changes to calcium hydroxide, and after that, as the moisture is vaporized and released to the air, the calcium hydroxide absorbs carbon dioxide gas (see the claims, paragraphs [0013] and [0015], etc.). Furthermore, CN’182 discloses a thermal power generation system using poultry manure as fuel (see the claims, paragraphs [0002] and [0003], drawings, etc.). Therefore , a person skilled in the art could easily conceive of using poultry manure as fuel for thermal power generation and adopting incinerated ash obtained after incineration on the basis of JP’042 and CN’182 as biomass used for the biomass incinerated ash disclosed in JP’318 . With respect to claims 2-9, JP’318 in view of JP’042 and CN’182 teaches or makes obvious the limitations as claimed. See explanation above with respect to claim 1. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CA 3091187 teaches a biomass processing system is disclosed whereby a counter flow path is provided for recovering yielded product from at least two fermentation stages. In certain configurations, the counter flow path is associated with respective extraction stages that correspond to each respective fermentation stages. To enhance product recovery, certain configurations also disclose mechanical grinding of biomass between fermentation stage to enhance a surface area for further subsequent processing of the biomass. To yet further enhance the system, certain configurations discloses a cell recovery sub-system that agitates processed biomass to separate cells from undigested residues. The recovered cells may be recycled to fermentation stages in the system. CN 110553255 teaches fuel gas generated by gasification of biomass to replace coal, and reduces the discharge of carbon dioxide; at the same time, the calcium oxide in the coal ash also can absorb part of carbon dioxide in the flue gas so as to realize the carbon fixation ; wherein the gasification process is selected from the gasification raw material can be agricultural and forestry waste, garbage and sludge and other biomass, also can be the residue after biomass conversion, such as coke, waste slag and so on . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ZAKIYA W BATES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7039 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30am - 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Doug Hutton can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712724137 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ZAKIYA W BATES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3674 3/24/2026