DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 4-8, 10-11, and 13-16 are pending. Claims 2-3, 9, and 12 are cancelled.
Claims 1, 4, 8, 11, and 14 are amended. Claims 15-16 are new.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., water barrier) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Regarding the argument that Park does not teach rotating the drum after completing of supplying the water to the first water level, the Oh reference already shows the step of rotating (s4) after water is supplied (S3), but Oh is silent as to the first water level being at a height in which the drain hole is submerged. Park is used to show that the water levels can be at a height in which the drain hole is submerged. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the Oh reference with the teachings of Park to supply water to the first water level to submerge the drain hole, then subsequently rotate the drum.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-6, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh) in view of Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon).
As to claim 1, (Currently Amended) Oh teaches a method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus including a tub configured to store water therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] tub 20 is inside the cabinet to store water), a drum rotatably disposed inside the tub to store an object-to-be-washed therein and having a drum inlet defined therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] drum 30 rotatably provided in the tub 20 to accommodate clothing), a detergent storage configured to store a detergent therein (FIG. 2 paragraph [0048] detergent box 100), a storage water supply pipe configured to supply water to the detergent storage (FIG. 2 paragraph [0050] water supply unit 50 may include a water supply pipe 51 having one end connected to an external water source and the other end connected to the detergent box 100), a tub connecting pipe configured to guide water discharged from the detergent storage to the drum inlet (FIG. 2 paragraph [0050] supply pipe 53 connects the detergent box 100 and the tub 20), a drain hole defined to extend through the tub (paragraph [0039] drain unit 60), and a drain pump connected to the drain hole (FIG. 2 paragraph [0052] drain pump 62), the method comprising:
supplying water to the tub via the tub water supply pipe (FIG. 4 paragraph [0077] water supply step S3 for supplying water to the tub) ;
after completion of supplying the water to the tub to the first water level, rotating the drum (FIG. 4 paragraphs [0077]-[0078] first rotation step S4, which occurs after step S3, rotates the drum 30 at a first speed) with a centrifugal force such that the object-to-be-washed is in contact with an inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraphs [0100]-[0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off);
supplying the detergent and water into the drum via the storage water supply pipe (FIG. paragraph [0087] in the first rotation step S4, the drum 30 rotates while detergent and water are supplied) in a state in which the object-to-be-washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraph [0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off); and
after supplying the detergent and water into the drum via the storage water supply pipe in the state in which the object-to-be-washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum, washing the object-to-be-washed by rotating the drum (FIG. 5 paragraph [0111] in the second rotation step S6, foreign substances can be separated from the clothing more effectively).
Oh differs from the instant claim in failing to teach a tub water supply pipe configured to supply water to the tub, a first water level where the drain hole is submerged, and rotating the drum with a number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G.
Kim teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIGS. 1-2 paragraph [0037] washing machine). Kim teaches a tub water supply pipe configured to supply water to the tub (FIG. 2 paragraph [0051] direct water supply pipe 39 guides water to direct water nozzle 42 to spray water into the drum).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a separate water supply pipe as taught by Kim. Using a separate pipe would ensure that water can directly be supplied to the tub without being tainted by the detergent.
Park teaches a similar method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus (paragraph [0009] a control method of washing machine). Park further teaches the first water level is set to a water level where the drain hole is submerged (FIGS. 7A-7C the drain hole is submerged when the water is at the first water level).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a water level that can cover a drain hole as taught by Park. The first water level line is the minimum amount of water needed in order for parameters, such as laundry load weight and the flow rate of the water supply, to be obtained/calculated (paragraph [0053]).
Kwon teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0048] washing machine 1). Kwon teaches the drum with a number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G (paragraph [0096] the first RPM may be the RPM at which the rotation of the drum is able to generate a centrifugal force of 1 G or more).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a drum that can rotate at a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G as taught by Kwon as spinning at a centrifugal force of 1 G can aid with the disentangling of the laundry (paragraph [0109]). Additionally, as the drum reaches the first speed, it would have been obvious that the drum would rotate with a number of rotations to reach the first speed.
As to claim 5, (Previously Presented) The combination of Oh and Park further teach supplying the detergent and water (Oh paragraph [0087] water and detergent are supplied in step S4) is performed until reaching a second water level set to a water level higher than a lowest point of the drum (Park FIG. 7C paragraph [0058] as the water enters the drum 12 to thereby be adsorbed into laundry, the water level drops. Water is added as to supplement water to a third water level FWL_Feed, which reads on the claimed second water level higher than the lowest point of the drum.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh, Kim, and Kwon with a second water level that is higher than the lowest point of the drum as taught by Park in order to ensure that the laundry is sufficiently wetted (paragraph [0056]).
As to claim 6, (Previously Presented) The combination of Oh and Park further teach before supplying the detergent and water to the drum, sensing an amount of the object-to- be-washed stored in the drum (Oh paragraph [0077] laundry amount detection step S1), wherein the second water level is set to increase in proportion to the amount of the object-to-be-washed stored in the drum (Park paragraph [0066] supplementary water can be supplied when a water level drops due to the adsorption of the laundry during the wetting stroke phase in order to reach a third water level. It would be obvious to supply more water based on the size of the laundry load as larger laundry loads would adsorb more water).
As to claim 14, (Currently Amended) The combination of Oh and Kwon further teach the drum has a plurality of communication holes that are defined through the inner circumferential surface of the drum and in fluid communication with a space between the drum and the tub (Kwon FIG. 1 paragraph [0068] the drum 40 can have a plurality of through-holes 47. The drum 40 can communicate with the tub 30 via the plurality of through-holes 47), and
wherein supplying the detergent and water into the drum comprises spraying the detergent and water into a space surrounded by the object-to-be-washed (Oh paragraphs [0077]-[0078] and [0087] At first rotation step S4, the drum 30 is rotated at a first speed while detergent and water are supplied) that forms a barrier blocking the plurality of communication holes (Oh paragraphs [0100]-[0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off. If the clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum, then it forms a barrier that blocks the plurality of communication holes) while the drum rotates with the number of rotations for inducing the centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G (Kwon paragraph [0096] the first RPM may be the RPM at which the rotation of the drum is able to generate a centrifugal force of 1 G or more).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh), Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon) as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Civanelli et al. U.S. Publication 2012/0079664 (henceforth referred to a Civanelli).
As to claim 4, (Currently Amended) Oh, Kim, Park, and Kwon differ from the instant claim in failing to teach the laundry treating apparatus further includes a heater fixed to the tub to be positioned between the lowest point of the drum and the drain hole and configured to heat water stored in the tub, and wherein the first water level is set to a water level where the heater is submerged.
Civanelli teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 3 paragraph [0021] washing machine 110). Civanelli teaches the laundry treating apparatus further includes a heater (FIG. 3 paragraph [0030] sump heater 160) fixed to the tub to be positioned between the lowest point of the drum and the drain hole (FIG. 3 the sump heater 160 is positioned between the lowest point of the drum and the drain hole) and configured to heat water stored in the tub (paragraph [0030] the sump heater 160 may be used to heat the wash liquid).
The combination of Civanelli and Park would be able to teach that the first water level as taught by Park would be able to submerge the heater as taught by Civanelli.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh, Kim, Kwon, and Park with a heater as taught by Civanelli. It is known in the art to heat wash water to aid in the cleaning of the laundry.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh), Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon) as applied to claim 5 above, and in further view of Seo et al. U.S. Publication 2015/0020318 (henceforth referred to as Seo).
As to claim 7, (Previously Presented) Oh, Kim, Park, and Kwon differ from the instant claim in failing to teach: dissolving the detergent inside the tub by rotating the drum after completion of supplying the detergent and water to the drum.
Seo teaches a similar method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus (paragraph [0026] a washing machine and a method of controlling the washing machine). Seo teaches dissolving the detergent inside the tub by rotating the drum after completion of supplying the detergent and water to the drum (paragraph [0082] rotating the drum 124 dissolves the washing detergent).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh, Kim, Kwon, and Park with a rotating step to dissolve the detergents as taught by Seo. It is known the art that agitating detergent in water would effectively dissolve the detergent.
Claims 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh), Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon) as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Choi DE112005001525 (henceforth referred to as Choi).
As to claim 15, (New) Oh further teaches prior to rotating the drum, terminating water supply based on a tub water level (paragraph [0077] at step S3, water is supplied to a concentrated water level. At step S4, the drum is rotated.).
Oh, Kim, Park, and Kwon differ from the instant claim in failing to teach that the water level is greater than or equal to the first water level.
Choi teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0008] a conventional washing machine 1). Choi teaches prior to rotating the drum, terminating water supply based on a tub water level being greater than or equal to the first water level (FIG. 3 paragraphs [0073] and [0080] if the detected water level corresponds to or exceeds the first reference water level, the water supply is stopped. After the water supply is stopped, the washing process is carried out).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh, Kim, Kwon, and Park with a way to terminate the water supply. It would have been obvious to terminate the water supply as to prevent too many bubbles from forming during the washing cycle and subsequently causing leaks/spills.
Claims 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh), Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon) as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Cho et al. U.S. Publication 2008/0134445 (henceforth referred to as Cho).
As to claim 16, (New) Oh, Kim, Park and Kwon differ from the instant claim in failing to teach the first water level is between the drain hole and an outer circumference of the tub.
Cho teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0004] conventional drum type washing machine). Cho teaches the first water level is between the drain hole and an outer circumference of the tub (FIG. 4 water levels “b” or “c” are between the drain hole and the tub).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh, Kim, Kwon, and Park with a water level that is below the tub and above a drain hole as taught by Cho. It is known in the art to have a water level between the drain hole and the outer circumference of the tub as it allows for the accurate generation of steam while preventing excessive energy consumption (paragraph [0040]). Additionally, it would be advantageous to supply steam to the laundry to enable the separation and sterilization of contaminants (paragraph [0128]).
Claims 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh) in view of Migaki et al. JP2012170690 (henceforth referred to as Migaki), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon).
As to claim 8, (Currently Amended) Oh teaches a method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus including a tub configured to store water therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] tub 20 is inside the cabinet to store water), a drum rotatably disposed inside the tub to store an object-to-be-washed therein and having a drum inlet defined therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] drum 30 rotatably provided in the tub 20 to accommodate clothing), a drain hole defined to extend through the tub (paragraph [0039] drain unit 60), and a drain pump connected to the drain hole (FIG. 2 paragraph [0052] drain pump 62), the method comprising:
after completion of supplying the water to the tub to the first water level, rotating the drum (FIG. 4 paragraph [0078] first rotation step S4) with a centrifugal force such that the object-to-be-washed is in contact with an inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraphs [0100]-[0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off);
supplying the detergent and water into the drum via a chamber with the detergent stored among the first chamber and the second chamber (FIG. 4 paragraph [0087] in the first rotation step S4, the drum 30 rotates while detergent and water are supplied) in a state in which the object-to-be-washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraph [0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off); and
after supplying the detergent and water into the drum via the chamber with the detergent stored among the first chamber and the second chamber in the state in which the object-to-be- washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum, washing the object-to- be-washed by rotating the drum (FIG. 5 paragraph [0111] in the second rotation step S6, foreign substances can be separated from the clothing more effectively).
Oh differs from the instant claim in failing to teach a first chamber and a second chamber configured to form spaces separated from each other and provide spaces where a detergent is able to be stored, a first water supply pipe configured to supply water to the first chamber, a second water supply pipe configured to supply water to the second chamber, a tub connecting pipe configured to guide water discharged from the first chamber and the second chamber to the drum inlet; supplying water to the tub via a chamber with no detergent stored among the first chamber and the second chamber by controlling one of the first water supply pipe and the second water supply pipe until reaching a first water level where the drain hole is submerged; and rotating the drum with a number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1G.
Migaki teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0023] drum-type washing machine). Migaki teaches a first chamber and a second chamber configured to form spaces separated from each other and provide spaces where a detergent is able to be stored (FIG. 2 paragraph [0035] main wash detergent storage section 80 and a pre-wash detergent storage section 81 read on the claimed first and second chambers), a first water supply pipe configured to supply water to the first chamber (FIG. 3 paragraph [0040] water supply pipe 59b), a second water supply pipe configured to supply water to the second chamber (FIG. 3 paragraph [0040] water supply pipe 59a), a tub connecting pipe configured to guide water discharged from the first chamber and the second chamber to the drum inlet (FIG. 1 paragraph [0026] water supply connecting pipe 60 guides the water passed through the detergent supply device 56 into the inside of the water tub 51).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a detergent dispenser with multiple chambers as taught by Migaki. It is known in the art to have multiple chambers in a detergent dispenser to hold different treatment liquids including fabric softener, or finishing agents (paragraph [0026]).
Migaki does not teach supplying water to the tub via a chamber with no detergent stored among the first chamber and the second chamber by controlling one of the first water supply pipe and the second water supply pipe. However, Oh teaches that water can be supplied to the tub without detergent (FIG. 1 paragraphs [0050] and [0077] water supply step S3 supplies water to the tub. The water supply pipe connects the external water source to the detergent box.)
It would have been obvious for the water to be supplied to the tub by passing through the detergent box as taught by Oh, regardless if the detergent box has one chamber or multiple chambers.
Park teaches a similar method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus (paragraph [0009] a control method of washing machine). Park further teaches the first water level is set to a water level where the drain hole is submerged (FIG. 7A the drain hole is submerged when the water is at the first water level).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a water level that can cover a drain hole as taught by Park. The first water level line is the minimum amount of water needed in order for parameters, such as laundry load weight and the flow rate of the water supply, to be obtained/calculated (paragraph [0053]).
Kwon teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0048] washing machine 1). Kwon teaches the drum with the number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G (paragraph [0096] the first RPM may be the RPM at which the rotation of the drum is able to generate a centrifugal force of 1 G or more).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a drum that can rotate at a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G as taught by Kwon as spinning at a centrifugal force of 1 G can aid with the disentangling of the laundry (paragraph [0109]). Additionally, as the drum reaches the first speed, it would have been obvious that the drum would rotate with a number of rotations to reach the first speed.
As to claim 10, (Previously Presented) The combination of Oh and Park further teach supplying the detergent and water (Oh paragraph [0087] water and detergent are supplied in step S4) to the drum is performed until reaching a second water level set to a water level higher than a lowest point of the drum ( (Park FIG. 7C paragraph [0058] as the water enters the drum 12 to thereby be adsorbed into laundry, the water level drops. Water is added as to supplement water to a third water level FWL_Feed, which reads on the claimed second water level higher than the lowest point of the drum.).
Claims 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. KR20180112554 (henceforth referred to as Oh) in view of Kim WO2021002640 (henceforth referred to as Kim), Park et al. U.S. Publication 2010/0011514 (henceforth referred to as Park), and Kwon et al. U.S. Publication 2019/0032267 (henceforth referred to as Kwon).
As to claim 11, (Currently Amended) Oh teaches a method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus including a tub configured to store water therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] tub 20 is inside the cabinet to store water), a drum rotatably disposed inside the tub to store an object-to-be-washed therein and having a drum inlet defined therein (FIG. 1 paragraph [0039] drum 30 rotatably provided in the tub 20 to accommodate clothing), a detergent storage configured to store a detergent therein (FIG. 2 paragraph [0048] detergent box 100), a storage water supply pipe configured to connect the detergent storage with a water supply source (FIG. 2 paragraph [0050] water supply unit 50 may include a water supply pipe 51 having one end connected to an external water source and the other end connected to the detergent box 100), a tub connecting pipe configured to guide water discharged from the detergent storage to the drum inlet (FIG. 2 paragraph [0050] supply pipe 53 connects the detergent box 100 and the tub 20), a drain hole defined to extend through the tub (paragraph [0039] drain unit 60), and a drain pump connected to the drain hole (FIG. 2 paragraph [0052] drain pump 62), the method comprising:
supplying water to the tub via the tub water supply pipe until reaching a first water level (FIG. 4 paragraph [0077] water supply step S3 for supplying water to the tub);
after completion of supplying the water to the tub to the first water level, rotating the drum (FIG. 4 paragraph [0078] first rotation step S4) with a centrifugal force such that the object-to-be-washed is in contact with an inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraphs [0100]-[0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off);
supplying the detergent and water into the drum via the storage water supply pipe (FIG. 4 paragraph [0087] in the first rotation step S4, the drum 30 rotates while detergent and water are supplied) in a state in which the object-to-be-washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum (paragraph [0101] the first speed may be a speed higher at which clothing is attached to the inner wall of the drum and does not come off; and
after supplying the detergent and water into the drum via the storage water supply pipe in the state in which the object-to-be-washed is in contact with the inner circumferential surface of the drum, washing the object-to-be-washed by rotating the drum (FIG. 5 paragraph [0111] in the second rotation step S6, foreign substances can be separated from the clothing more effectively).
Oh differs from the instant claim in failing to teach a tub water supply pipe configured to connect the tub with the water supply source; a first water level where the drain hole is submerged and rotating the drum with a number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1G.
Kim teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIGS. 1-2 paragraph [0037] washing machine). Kim teaches a tub water supply pipe configured to supply water to the tub (FIG. 2 paragraph [0051] direct water supply pipe 39 guides water to direct water nozzle 42 to spray water into the drum).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a separate water supply pipe as taught by Kim. Using a separate pipe would ensure that water can directly be supplied to the tub without being tainted by the detergent.
Park teaches a similar method for controlling a laundry treating apparatus (paragraph [0009] a control method of washing machine). Park further teaches the first water level is set to a water level where the drain hole is submerged (FIG. 7A the drain hole is submerged when the water is at the first water level).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a water level that can cover a drain hole as taught by Park. The first water level line is the minimum amount of water needed in order for parameters, such as laundry load weight and the flow rate of the water supply, to be obtained/calculated (paragraph [0053]).
Kwon teaches a similar laundry treating apparatus (FIG. 1 paragraph [0048] washing machine 1). Kwon teaches the drum with a number of rotations for inducing a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G (paragraph [0096] the first RPM may be the RPM at which the rotation of the drum is able to generate a centrifugal force of 1 G or more).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the laundry treating apparatus as taught by Oh with a drum that can rotate at a centrifugal force equal to or greater than 1 G as taught by Kwon as spinning at a centrifugal force of 1 G can aid with the disentangling of the laundry (paragraph [0109]).
As to claim 13, (Previously Presented) The combination of Oh and Park further teach supplying the detergent (Oh paragraph [0087] water and detergent are supplied in step S4) is performed until reaching a second water level set to a water level higher than a lowest point of the drum (Park FIG. 7C paragraph [0058] as the water enters the drum 12 to thereby be adsorbed into laundry, the water level drops. Water is added as to supplement water to a third water level FWL_Feed, which reads on the claimed second water level higher than the lowest point of the drum.).
Conclusion
/L.G.O./Examiner, Art Unit 1711
/MICHAEL E BARR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1711