Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 26, 27, 31, 32, 38, 39, 40, and 44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Babaei US 20220210800.
Regarding claims 26, 32, and 38, Babaei teaches one or more non-transitory computer readable computer-readable media comprising instructions that, upon execution of the instructions by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), are to cause the UE to:
identify, in a received physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a single downlink control information (DCI) that is related to a first set of one or more physical shared channels on a first component carrier (CC) and a second set of two or more physical shared channels on a second CC, a field of the DCI being applied to respective physical shared channels of the first set and the second set;
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the first set of one or more physical shared channels; and
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the second set of two or more physical shared channels (In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Regarding claims 27, 40, the first set or second set include a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Babaei: PUSCH, PDSCH, [0295]).
Regarding claims 31, 44, a first field of the DCI is applied to the first set and a second field of the DCI is applied to the second set (Babaei: In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Regarding claim 39, the first set or the second set includes a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Babaei: In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 26, 27, 32, 38, 40, and 43 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan US 12349129 in view of Babaei US 20220210800.
Regarding claims 26, 32, 38, Yuan teaches one or more non-transitory computer readable media comprising instructions that, upon execution of the instructions by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), are to cause the UE to:
identify, in a received physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a single downlink control information (DCI) (fig. 4, Thus, the PDCCH 410/420 includes DCI that schedules PUSCHs on a group of cells including the cell 1 and the cell 2, col. 10 lines 58) that is related to a first set of one or more physical shared channels on a first component carrier (CC) and a second CC (wherein the indication is associated with a group of multiple component carriers (CCs) on which respective PUSCH transmissions are scheduled by a single downlink control information (DCI), claim 1);
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the first set of one or more physical shared channels (claim 1); and
Yuan is silent on the DCI identifying a second set of two or more physical shared channels on a second CC;
a field of the DCI being applied to respective physical shared channels of the first set and the second set; and
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the second set of two or more physical shared channels.
Babaei teaches the DCI identifying a second set of two or more physical shared channels;
a field of the DCI being applied to respective physical shared channels of the first set and the second set; and
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the second set of two or more physical shared channels (In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Yuan by the DCI identifying a second set of two or more physical shared channels on a second CC; a field of the DCI being applied to respective physical shared channels of the first set and the second set; and
transmit or receive, based on the DCI, the second set of two or more physical shared channels, as shown by Babaei. This modification would benefit the system by enabling the UE to transmit on multiple PUSCHs based upon receiving a single DCI.
Regarding claims 27, 40, the first set or second set include a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Babaei: PUSCH, PDSCH, [0295]).
Regarding claims 31, 44, a first field of the DCI is applied to the first set and a second field of the DCI is applied
to the second set (Babaei: In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Regarding claim 39, the first set or the second set includes a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Babaei: In response to the downlink signaling indicating that the DCI is used for multi-cell scheduling (e.g., scheduling a plurality of TBs/physical channels (e.g., PDSCHs/PUSCHs) via a plurality of cell cell), the wireless device may use a value of the first field to determine first scheduling information for a first TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a first cell and second scheduling information for a second TB/physical channel (e.g., PDSCH/PUSCH) on a second cell, [0295]).
Regarding claim 43, a field of the DCI is applied to respective physical shared channels of the first set and
the second set (Yuan: fig. 4, Thus, the PDCCH 410/420 includes
DCI that schedules PUSCHs on a group of cells including the cell 1 and the cell 2, col. 10 lines 58)
Claim(s) 28, 29, 41, 42 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Yuan and Babaei as applied to claims 26, 38 above, and further in view of Li US 20230199735.
Regarding claims 28, 41, the combination is silent on the second set of two or more physical shared channels are transmitted or received in consecutive slots.
Li teaches a set of two or more physical shared channels are transmitted or received in consecutive slots ([0168]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of the combination by the second set of two or more physical shared channels are transmitted or received in consecutive slots, as suggested by Li. This modification would benefit the system by efficiently using time domain resources for transmitting the PUSCH.
Regarding claim 29, 42, the second set of two or more physical shared channels are transmitted or received in non- consecutive slots (Li: [0168]).
Claim(s) 33 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Yuan and Babaei as applied to claim 26 above, and further in view of Bang US 20210329608.
Regarding claim 33, the combination is silent on the DCI includes a first indication of a first frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) that is to be applied to the first set.
Bang teaches the DCI includes a first indication of a first frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) that is to be applied to the first set ([0261]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 30 and 34-37 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amended independent claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/RONALD B ABELSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476