Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mushovic (US 2002/0098362) in view of Li (US 2021/0147307).
Mushovic (US 2002/0098362) teaches a ceramic tile that can be coated with a 2 layer coating including aluminum trihydrate (ATH) (see [0033, 0045], Example IV and claims).
Mushovic teaches a multilayer structure with the particles in the base layer (See above, Examples, claims, figures).
Mushovic may not teach all the limitations of the claims.
Li (US 2021/0147307) teaches an antiskid ceramic tile (see claims) with a s coating. [0129] In a preferred embodiment, in Step (g), the polishing is carried out through a soft-mold brush-polishing technology, and polishing molds are arranged in the following order 4 400-mesh soft rubber profiling molds with a pressure of 3 kilograms, 6 600-mesh soft rubber profiling molds with a pressure of 2 kilograms, 6 800-mesh soft rubber profiling molds with a pressure of 1 kilogram, 6 120-mesh abrasive brushes without pressure, 6 200-mesh abrasive brushes without pressure, 4 320-mesh abrasive brushes without pressure, 4 100-mesh sponge molds without pressure, and 8 1000-mesh soft rubber profiling molds without pressure, at a linear velocity of 10 cm/s. After the polishing is completed, a matte liquid wax is sprayed, followed by edging to obtain a product with glossiness of 20±5 degrees.
[0130] By carrying out the soft-mold brush-polishing technology, the antiskid, wear-resistant and easy-to-clean ceramic tile is more mellow and stereoscopic, the product is upgraded, the decoration effect of the product on buildings is enhanced, thus increasing additional values, and creating more social economic benefits.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the relevant time of filing to provide a brushing technique to carrying out the soft-mold brush-polishing technology, the antiskid, wear-resistant and easy-to-clean ceramic tile is more mellow and stereoscopic, the product is upgraded, the decoration effect of the product on buildings is enhanced, thus increasing additional values, and creating more social economic benefits (see Examples and [0173]).
The ceramic tile has particle containing coating within the claimed range (see claims).
Regarding claims to protective, base, or decorative layers these terms do not denote any particular material, structure or composition. While the art of record teaches protective or decorative layers it is also noted that any of the multiple layered structure can meet these limitations (See claims).
Conclusion
/DANIEL H MILLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1783