DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, 5-17, and 20-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 13, and 20-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia Pacific Telecom, FGI, “CG-SDT based on beam operation”, 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting #113 bis electronic, R2-2103265, Online, April 12-20, 2021 (cited in Applicant’s IDS submitted 08/07/2024; “Asia”) in view of Yu et al. (US 2024/0080928 A1; “Yue”).
Regarding claim 1, Asia teaches a data transmission method, performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
determining a current data transmission phase; and using one or more Configured Grant - Small Data Transmission (CG-SDT) resources in a CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival, and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied (i.e. UE is in RRC_INACTIVE “phase” when SDT arrives), UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB],
wherein the current data transmission phase is an initial data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival (i.e. initial transmission), and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied, UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB].
However, Asia does not explicitly disclose using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Yue teaches using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device [Yue ¶ 0059: when a UE is in the non-connected state, a SDT procedure may be initialized, wherein when a BSR for non-SDT is triggered while the UE fails to receive a response message to the initial transmission, the SDT procedure will be stopped (here, the UE sends initial SDT, and subsequently determines to stop STD transmissions based on not receiving a response to the initial SDT transmission)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the method of determining to perform small data transmission upon arrival of SDT data in an RRC_INACTIVE state as taught by Asia, with the method of stopping SDT when no response to an initial SDT is received as taught by Yue. The motivation to combine these references would be to support data transmissions in a non-connected state [Yue ¶ 0003].
Regarding claim 2, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving at least one CG-SDT resource configured by a network device [Asia p. 2, ll. 1-2: when UE is RRC_CONNECTED state the NW can send a RRC release message including CG-SDT configuration to the UE; see also p. 2, Fig. 1 showing CG-SDT resource configuration].
Regarding claim 3, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the at least one CG-SDT resource is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) release message [Asia p. 2, ll. 1-2: when UE is RRC_CONNECTED state the NW can send a RRC release message including CG-SDT configuration to the UE; see also p. 2, Fig. 1 showing CG-SDT resource configuration].
Regarding claim 13, Asia teaches a data transmission method, performed by a network device, comprising:
sending at least one Configured Grant - Small Data Transmission (CG-SDT) resource to a user equipment (UE) [Asia p. 2, ll. 1-2: when UE is RRC_CONNECTED state the NW can send a RRC release message including CG-SDT configuration to the UE; see also p. 2, Fig. 1 showing CG-SDT resource configuration];
wherein the UE uses the at least one CG-SDT resource in a CG SDT process according to a current data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival, and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied (i.e. UE is in RRC_INACTIVE “phase” when SDT arrives), UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB], and
wherein the current data transmission phase is an initial data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival (i.e. initial transmission), and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied, UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB].
However, Asia does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least CG-SDT resources are configured for the UE to: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Yue teaches wherein the at least CG-SDT resources are configured for the UE to: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device. [Yue ¶ 0059: when a UE is in the non-connected state, a SDT procedure may be initialized, wherein when a BSR for non-SDT is triggered while the UE fails to receive a response message to the initial transmission, the SDT procedure will be stopped (here, the UE sends initial SDT, and subsequently determines to stop STD transmissions based on not receiving feedback for the initial SDT transmission)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the method of determining to perform small data transmission upon arrival of SDT data in an RRC_INACTIVE state as taught by Asia, with the method of stopping SDT when no response to an initial SDT is received as taught by Yue. The motivation to combine these references would be to support data transmissions in a non-connected state [Yue ¶ 0003].
Regarding claim 20, Asia teaches a communication device user equipment configured to:
determine a current data transmission phase; and use one or more Configured Grant - Small Data Transmission (CG-SDT) resources in a CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival, and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied (i.e. UE is in RRC_INACTIVE “phase” when SDT arrives), UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB].
wherein the current data transmission phase is an initial data transmission phase [Asia p. 2, ll. 2-8, Fig. 1: UE enters RRC_INACTIVE state, wherein if there is SDT data arrival (i.e. initial transmission), and criteria for CG-SDT is satisfied, UE transmits SSB on the uplink via the CG resource associated with a selected SSB].
However, Asia does not explicitly disclose a transceiver, a memory, and a processor connected to the transceiver and the memory, respectively, wherein the processor; and using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Yue teaches a transceiver, a memory, and a processor connected to the transceiver and the memory, respectively, wherein the processor [Yue ¶ 0061, Fig. 4: apparatus 400 may include at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, at least one receiving circuitry 402, at least one transmitting circuitry 404, and at least one processor 406 coupled to the non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, the receiving circuitry 402 and the transmitting circuitry 404]; and
using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: after the UE sends data using a first CG-SDT resource, determining to no longer send data using another CG-SDT resource in response to no feedback information being received from a network device [Yue ¶ 0059: when a UE is in the non-connected state, a SDT procedure may be initialized, wherein when a BSR for non-SDT is triggered while the UE fails to receive a response message to the initial transmission, the SDT procedure will be stopped (here, the UE sends initial SDT, and subsequently determines to stop STD transmissions based on not receiving a feedback for the initial SDT transmission)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the method of determining to perform small data transmission upon arrival of SDT data in an RRC_INACTIVE state as taught by Asia, with the method of stopping SDT when no response to an initial SDT is received as taught by Yue. The motivation to combine these references would be to support data transmissions in a non-connected state [Yue ¶ 0003].
Regarding claim 21, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 1, however does not explicitly disclose a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer-executable instructions stored thereon that, when executed by a processor of a user equipment, cause the user equipment to perform the data transmission method of claim 1.
However, Yue teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer-executable instructions stored thereon that, when executed by a processor of a user equipment, cause the user equipment to perform the data transmission method of claim 1 [Yue ¶ 0061, Fig. 4: apparatus 400 may include at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, at least one receiving circuitry 402, at least one transmitting circuitry 404, and at least one processor 406 coupled to the non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, the receiving circuitry 402 and the transmitting circuitry 404].
The motivation to combine these references is illustrated in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 22, Asia in view of Yue teaches a network device, for performing the data transmission method of claim 13, however, does not explicitly disclose a network device, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor connected to the transceiver and the memory, respectively, wherein the processor is configured to perform the data transmission method of claim 13.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Yue teaches a network device, comprising: a transceiver; a memory; and a processor connected to the transceiver and the memory, respectively, wherein the processor is configured to perform the data transmission method of claim 13 [Yue ¶ 0061, Fig. 4: apparatus 400 may include at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, at least one receiving circuitry 402, at least one transmitting circuitry 404, and at least one processor 406 coupled to the non-transitory computer-readable medium 401, the receiving circuitry 402 and the transmitting circuitry 404].
The motivation to combine these references is illustrated in the rejection of claim 13 above.
Claim(s) 5 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Xu et al. (US 2022/0256484 A1; “Xu”).
Regarding claim 5, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 1, however, does not explicitly disclose further comprising: determining that a retransmission condition is satisfied, and using a retransmission CG-SDT resource to retransmit the data.
However, Xu teaches determining that a retransmission condition is satisfied, and using a retransmission CG-SDT resource to retransmit the data [Xu ¶ 0133, Fig. 19: in 1904, the UE may receive a response from the network, including a subsequent transmission indication (i.e. retransmission indication), and including a new TA and TAT value (i.e. retransmission conditions are satisfied), wherein the UE may update the TA using the indicated TA value, restart the TAT using the indicated TAT value, and perform the subsequent transmission(s)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the method of determining to perform small data transmission upon arrival of SDT data in an RRC_INACTIVE state as taught by Asia, with the method of performing SDT retransmissions based on an indication from a network side device as taught by Xu. The motivation to combine these references would be to reduce power requirements in UE device while allowing the UE device to maintain good transmit and receive abilities for improved communications [Xu ¶ 0003].
Regarding claim 14, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 13, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one CG-SDT resource is configured for the UE to determine that a retransmission condition is satisfied and use a retransmission CG-SDT resource to retransmit the data [Xu ¶ 0133, Fig. 19: in 1904, the UE may receive a response from the network, including a subsequent transmission indication (i.e. retransmission indication), and including a new TA and TAT value (i.e. retransmission conditions are satisfied), wherein the UE may update the TA using the indicated TA value, restart the TAT using the indicated TAT value, and perform the subsequent transmission(s)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the method of determining to perform small data transmission upon arrival of SDT data in an RRC_INACTIVE state as taught by Asia, with the method of performing SDT retransmissions based on an indication from a network side device as taught by Xu. The motivation to combine these references would be to reduce power requirements in UE device while allowing the UE device to maintain good transmit and receive abilities for improved communications [Xu ¶ 0003].
Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Wang (US 2023/0379815 A1; “Wang”).
Regarding claim 6, Asia teaches the method of claim 1, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein the current data transmission phase is a subsequent data transmission phase, and using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: using a plurality of CG-SDT resources for transmission.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wang teaches wherein the current data transmission phase is a subsequent data transmission phase [Wang ¶ 0089, Fig. 6: at block 610, the terminal device 120 may determine whether subsequent transmission of the uplink data is supported by both the terminal device 120 and the network device 110], and using the one or more CG-SDT resources in the CG SDT process according to the current data transmission phase comprises: using a plurality of CG-SDT resources for transmission [Wang ¶ 0092, Fig. 6: at block 630 that the terminal device 120 determines it supports the uplink resource configuration type, the terminal device 120 may determine, at block 640, that the subsequent transmission is supported; see also ¶ 0050: terminal device 120 may determine whether the subsequent transmission of the uplink data is supported by both the terminal device 120 and the network device 110 (i.e. determines current phase so a subsequent SDT transmission phase), wherein configured grant based subsequent SDT refers to transmission of uplink small data on pre-configured PUSCH resources (i.e., reusing the configured grant type 1 when a time advance (TA) associated with the transmission is valid)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of using configured grant SDT resources for subsequent transmission when a UE is in an RRC_INACTIE state as taught by Wang. The motivation to combine these references would be reduce power consumption and signaling overhead through implementation of CG-SDT control [Wang ¶ 0002].
Regarding claim 7, Asia in view of Yue in view of Wang teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the plurality of CG-SDT resources correspond to the same beam, or the plurality of CG- SDT resources belong to the same CG-SDT resource group [Asia p. 3, sec. 2.2-Option 1: UE selects only one SSB (i.e. beam) for first transmission and does not reselect for subsequent transmissions; see also p. 4 for more details of Option 1; Examiner’s Note: the limitations are written in the alternative, therefore, it is only necessary that one of the alternative limitations be taught by the applied references].
Regarding claim 8, Asia in view of Yue in view of Wang teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the plurality of CG-SDT resources correspond the same beam as a CG-SDT resource used at an initial data transmission phase, or the plurality of CG-SDT resources belong to the same CG-SDT resource group as the CG-SDT resource used at the initial data transmission phase [Asia p. 3, sec. 2.2-Option 1: UE selects only one SSB (i.e. beam) for first transmission and does not reselect for subsequent transmissions; see also p. 4 for more details of Option 1; Examiner’s Note: the limitations are written in the alternative, therefore, it is only necessary that one of the alternative limitations be taught by the applied references].
Claim(s) 9, 11-12, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei et al. (US 2021/0315049 A1; “Wei”).
Regarding claim 9, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 1, however, does not explicitly disclose further comprising: monitoring control information of a network device using a specific physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) resource.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wei teaches monitoring control information of a network device using a specific physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) resource [Wei ¶¶ 0075 & 0078: specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH (i.e. specific control channel) for scheduling DCI that may include a CG switching command, e.g., a command requesting the UE for switching the CG configuration for small data transmission].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of monitoring a specific channel for SDT control information as taught by Wei. The motivation to combine these references would be to improve the performance of small data transmission and the utilization efficiency of CG resources [Wei ¶ 0267].
Regarding claim 11, Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei teaches the method of claim 9, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the network device.
However, Wei teaches wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the network device [Wei ¶¶ 0075 & 0078: specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH; ¶ 0287: the gNB configures the UE with UL and DL BWP(s)].
The motivation to combine these references is illustrated in the rejection of claim 9 above.
Regarding claim 12, Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei teaches the method of claim 9, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein the specific PDCCH resource comprises at least one of: a specific resource identifier; a specific time domain resource configuration; a specific frequency domain resource configuration; a PDCCH resource the same as a PDCCH resource for receiving feedback information from the network device at an initial data transmission phase; or a downlink signal associated with the specific PDCCH resource being the same as a downlink signal associated with a CG SDT resource used by the UE at the initial data transmission phase.
However, Wei teaches wherein the specific PDCCH resource comprises at least one of: a specific resource identifier; a specific time domain resource configuration; a specific frequency domain resource configuration; a PDCCH resource the same as a PDCCH resource for receiving feedback information from the network device at an initial data transmission phase; or a downlink signal associated with the specific PDCCH resource being the same as a downlink signal associated with a CG SDT resource used by the UE at the initial data transmission phase [Wei ¶ 0075: specific DL BWP (i.e. a specific frequency domain resource configuration) may be applied by the UE to receive the acknowledgement transmitted by the BS in response to the small data. The specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH; ¶¶ 0079-0080: UL BWP(s) configured for small transmission via a CG may be a DL BWP(s) configured with a specific set of DL RSs (i.e. specific time-frequency domain resources), first indicator may be a specific UE ID, e.g., a specific RNTI (i.e. specific resource identifier); Examiner’s Note: the limitations are written in the alternative, therefore, it is only necessary that one of the alternative limitations be taught by the applied references].
The motivation to combine these references is illustrated in the rejection of claim 9 above.
Regarding claim 15, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 13, however, does not explicitly disclose further comprising: sending a configured specific physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) resource to the UE, wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured to monitor control information of the network device.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wei teaches sending a configured specific physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) resource to the UE [Wei ¶¶ 0075 & 0078: specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH (i.e. specific control channel) for scheduling DCI that may include a CG switching command, e.g., a command requesting the UE for switching the CG configuration for small data transmission; ¶ 0075: specific DL BWP (i.e. a specific frequency domain resource configuration) may be applied by the UE to receive the acknowledgement transmitted by the BS in response to the small data. The specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH],
wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured to monitor control information of the network device [Wei ¶¶ 0079-0080: UL BWP(s) configured for small transmission via a CG may be a DL BWP(s) configured with a specific set of DL RSs (i.e. specific time-frequency domain resources), first indicator may be a specific UE ID, e.g., a specific RNTI (i.e. specific resource identifier)].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of monitoring a specific channel for SDT control information as taught by Wei. The motivation to combine these references would be to improve the performance of small data transmission and the utilization efficiency of CG resources [Wei ¶ 0267].
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Wang in view of Wei.
Regarding claim 10, Asia in view of Yue teaches the method of claim 1, however, does not explicitly disclose further comprising: determining that the current data transmission phase is a subsequent data transmission phase.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wang teaches determining that the current data transmission phase is a subsequent data transmission phase [Wang ¶ 0089, Fig. 6: at block 610, the terminal device 120 may determine whether subsequent transmission of the uplink data is supported by both the terminal device 120 and the network device 110].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of using configured grant SDT resources for subsequent transmission when a UE is in an RRC_INACTIE state as taught by Wang. The motivation to combine these references would be reduce power consumption and signaling overhead through implementation of CG-SDT control [Wang ¶ 0002].
However, Asia in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose monitoring control information of a network device using a specific PDCCH resource.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Wei teaches monitoring control information of a network device using a specific PDCCH resource [Wei ¶¶ 0075 & 0078: specific DL BWP may be applied by the UE for monitoring a PDCCH (i.e. specific control channel) for scheduling DCI that may include a CG switching command, e.g., a command requesting the UE for switching the CG configuration for small data transmission].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of monitoring a specific channel for SDT control information as taught by Wei. The motivation to combine these references would be to improve the performance of small data transmission and the utilization efficiency of CG resources [Wei ¶ 0267].
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei in view of Zheng et al. (US 2023/0319892 A1; “Zheng”).
Regarding claim 16, Asia in view of Wei teaches the method of claim 15, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein sending the configured specific PDCCH resource to the UE comprises: sending a second RRC release message to the UE, wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the second RRC release message.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Zheng teaches wherein sending the configured specific PDCCH resource to the UE comprises: sending a second RRC release message to the UE, wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the second RRC release message [Zheng ¶ 0082, Fig. 7: base station 102 may transmit a RRC release message (i.e. second RRC release message) with a PDCCH configuration over the MSGB to UE 104, wherein the RRC release message…at step 3, after receiving the RRC release message and PDCCH configuration (i.e. specific PDCCH resource), UE 104 may monitor the PDCCH addressed by the C-RNTI for resource grants (i.e., it is implied that RRC is a second message in contrast to a first message configuring/granting further CG-SDT resources) to enable transmitting or receiving subsequent uplink (UL) and downlink (DL) data].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of configuring PDCCH resources in a RRC release message for a UE to monitor for CG-SDT grants as taught by Zheng. The motivation to combine these references would be to improve the efficiency in transmitting data in multi-access communication systems [Zheng ¶ 0004].
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei in view of Chen et al. (US 2023/0030443 A1; “Chen”).
Regarding claim 17, Asia in view of Yue in view of Wei teaches the method of claim 15, however, does not explicitly disclose wherein sending the configured specific PDCCH resource to the UE comprises: sending system information to the UE, wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the system information.
However, in a similar field of endeavor, Chen teaches wherein sending the configured specific PDCCH resource to the UE comprises: sending system information to the UE, wherein the specific PDCCH resource is configured by the system information [Chen ¶ 0066: when a UE transmits UL data (e.g., small data) via pre-configured PUSCH resources, the UE may monitor a pre-configured PDCCH or CORESET (via dedicated signaling or broadcast system information) to receive Acknowledgement (ACK) information].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the method of utilizing configured CG-SDT resources to transmit small data while in an RRC_INACTIVE stated as taught by Asia, with the method of pre-configuring a PDCCH for monitoring feedback of CG-SDT as taught by Chen. The motivation to combine these references would be reduce power requirements at UE device during NR communications [Chen ¶ 0028].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRIAN P COX/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474