DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 11/06/2023.
Claims 1, 3-6, 8-11, 15, 17, 24, 26-27, 29-30 and 32-35 are currently pending.
Claims 1, 3-6, 8-11, 15, 17, 24, 26-27, 29-30 and 32-35 are rejected.
Claims 1 and 24 are independent claims.
- Claim Objection
5. Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: “deriving a COT initiator associated with a channel occupancy time (COT) within the region of the second FFP; and transmitting the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in the channel occupancy time (COT) initiated by the derived COT initiator according to a transmission condition, wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters associated with the base station that provides the DCI.” should be “deriving a channel occupancy time (COT) initiator associated with a COT within the region of the second FFP; and transmitting the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in the COT initiated by the derived COT initiator according to a transmission condition, wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters associated with the base station that provides the DCI.”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 5-6, 8-11, 29-30 and 32-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
7. Claims 5-6, 8-10, 29-30 and 32-34 recite the limitation "the initial point" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims.
8. Claims 11 and 35 recite the limitation "the same transport block" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
10. Claims 9-10 and 33-34 recite a number limitations with “if” conditions. Examiner submits that “if” limitations do not positively claim the subject matter, thus, the claim fails to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter. Examiner respectfully suggests to change the “if” language to “when” or “in response to” to obviate this rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
14. Claims 1, 3-6, 8-11, 15, 24 and 32-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yingzhe Li et al. (US 2021/0084683 A1), hereinafter Li.
For claim 1, Li teaches a channel access method in an unlicensed band (Li, Fig. 20 and paragraph 234 teach a channel access method in an unlicensed band), executable by a user equipment (UE) comprising:
receiving from a base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP (Li, Fig. 20 step 2002 and paragraph teach the UE in a wireless communication system supporting a shared spectrum channel access receives, from a base station (BS) over a shared spectrum channel, a first downlink control information (DCI) including a channel occupancy time (COT) of the BS. Li, Fig. 11 teaches UL grant content is transmitted within a region of a first fixed frame period and scheduled UL transmission within a region of a second FFP. See also Li, paragraph 110 for scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI. Therefore, Li teaches receiving from a base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP.);
deriving a COT initiator associated with a channel occupancy time (COT) within the region of the second FFP (Li, Fig. 20 step 2004 and paragraph 236 teach the UE in step 2004 determines a first portion of the COT for a downlink transmission from the BS and a second portion of the COT for an uplink transmission to the BS, wherein the COT includes a gap between the first and second portions of the COT.); and
transmitting the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in the channel occupancy time (COT) initiated by the derived COT initiator according to a transmission condition (Li, Fig. 20 step 2010 and paragraph 241 teach the UE in step 2010 transmits, to the BS over the shared spectrum channel, the uplink transmission in the second portion of the COT based on a sensing status of the shared spectrum channel that is sensed as an idle state during the channel access procedure in the duration of the gap.).
Li further teaches wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters associated with the base station that provides the DCI (Li, Fig. 12 and paragraph 165 teaches the FBE NR-U UE can determine the FFP duration and starting position for each FFP associated with a serving gNB from corresponding configuration in RMSI.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li to have method of receiving from a base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP; deriving a COT initiator associated with a channel occupancy time (COT) within the region of the second FFP; and transmitting the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in the channel occupancy time (COT) initiated by the derived COT initiator according to a transmission condition, wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters associated with the base station that provides the DCI; for efficient uplink transmission in frame-based equipment NR unlicensed [Li: paragraph 41].
For claim 3, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 1, wherein the UE derives the COT initiator based on an indication in the DCI, wherein the indication in the DCI is jointly encoded with a corresponding channel access scheme in a bitfield of the DCI (Li, Fig. 4 and paragraph 69 teach information bits, such as DCI bits or data bits 410, are encoded by encoder 420, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 430 and modulated by modulator 440.).
For claim 4, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 3, wherein the derived COT initiator is the base station; and the transmission condition comprises that the UE determines the base station has initiated the COT in the second FFP and the UE successfully shares the COT initiated by the base station based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, paragraph 110 teaches In one example, the configurations by DCI and/or higher layer parameter that can facilitate UE implicit derivation of LBT type can include the gNB COT structure, which configures the slot format for each slot within the gNB-initiated COT that contains the UL grant. In one sub-example, the COT structure can be obtained by the UE through group common (GC)-PDCCH. In another sub-example, the COT structure can be indicated by the slot format indication (SFI) for each slot within the COT, wherein the SFI may indicate the symbol within a slot of the COT is DL, UL or flexible. In another sub-example, the UE can determine the gap duration from the end of the previous DL transmission within COT to the beginning of a scheduled UL transmission based on the last DL symbol position before the starting position of the scheduled UL transmission, which can be obtained through the gNB COT structure, as well as the UL TA value and/or starting position of the scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI and/or higher layer parameter. For instance, CAT-1 LBT can be used if the gap between start of UL transmission and end of previous transmission within the COT is within 16 μs, and CAT-2 LBT otherwise.).
For claim 5, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 3, wherein the derived COT initiator is the UE; and the transmission condition comprises that the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with a boundary of an FFP associated with the UE and the UE successfully initiates the COT based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 6, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 3, wherein the derived COT initiator is the UE, and when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is not aligned with a boundary of an FFP associated with the UE, the transmission condition comprises that the UE has initiated the COT in the FFP associated with the UE covering the scheduled UL data and the UE successfully accessing the COT based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 11 and paragraph 127 teach In one instance, the UE-associated FFP can be applied with the gNB FFP. In another instance, the UE-associated FFP can be different from the gNB-associated FFP. In another instance, the scheduled UL transmission can only start at the beginning of a UE-associated FFP, such that the starting positions for scheduled PUSCH transmission has a granularity of one UE-associated FFP. For example, the gNB can choose appropriate UL grant to PUSCH delay to ensure this. In another example, the UE can initiate the UL transmission in the earliest UE-associated FFP that comes no earlier than the scheduled starting position by the UL grant. In another instance, the UL grant to PUSCH delay (i.e., K2) can be interpreted with a time-domain granularity of a UE-associated FFP. For example, K2=1 indicates the scheduled PUSCH starts at the beginning of the next UE-associated FFP, and a UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the start of the UE-associated FFP to transmit the scheduled PUSCH.).
For claim 8, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 1, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with the UE, the derived COT initiator is the UE; and the transmission condition comprises that the UE successfully initiates the COT in the FFP associated with the UE based on a channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 9, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 1, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with the UE, the derived COT initiator is the base station if the UE determines that the base station has initiated the COT in the second FFP; and the transmission condition comprises that the UE successfully shares the COT in the second FFP based on a channel access scheme (Li, paragraph 110 teaches In one example, the configurations by DCI and/or higher layer parameter that can facilitate UE implicit derivation of LBT type can include the gNB COT structure, which configures the slot format for each slot within the gNB-initiated COT that contains the UL grant. In one sub-example, the COT structure can be obtained by the UE through group common (GC)-PDCCH. In another sub-example, the COT structure can be indicated by the slot format indication (SFI) for each slot within the COT, wherein the SFI may indicate the symbol within a slot of the COT is DL, UL or flexible. In another sub-example, the UE can determine the gap duration from the end of the previous DL transmission within COT to the beginning of a scheduled UL transmission based on the last DL symbol position before the starting position of the scheduled UL transmission, which can be obtained through the gNB COT structure, as well as the UL TA value and/or starting position of the scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI and/or higher layer parameter. For instance, CAT-1 LBT can be used if the gap between start of UL transmission and end of previous transmission within the COT is within 16 μs, and CAT-2 LBT otherwise.).
For claim 10, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 1, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is not aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with the UE, the derived COT initiator is the UE if the UE has initiated the COT in the FFP associated with the UE covering the scheduled UL data; and the transmission condition comprises that UE successfully accesses the COT based on a channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 11, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 3, wherein the UL data comprises more than one physical uplink shared channels (PUSCH), transmissions of the more than one PUSCH are transmitted in one or more FFPs starting from the second FFP, and the more than one PUSCH carry PUSCH repetitions of the same transport block (TB) or carry different TBs, wherein the derived COT initiator is applied to the more than one PUSCH (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). Li, paragraph 65 further teaches UL signals also include data signals conveying information content, control signals conveying UL control information (UCI), and RS. A UE transmits data information (e.g., transport blocks) or UCI through a respective physical UL shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical UL control channel (PUCCH). When a UE simultaneously transmits data information and UCI, the UE can multiplex both in a PUSCH or transmit them separately in respective PUSCH and PUCCH. UCI includes hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information, indicating correct or incorrect detection of data transport blocks (TBs) by a UE, scheduling request (SR) indicating whether a UE has data in the UE's buffer, and CSI reports enabling a gNB to select appropriate parameters to perform link adaptation for PDSCH or PDCCH transmissions to a UE. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li to have wherein the UL data comprises more than one physical uplink shared channels (PUSCH), transmissions of the more than one PUSCH are transmitted in one or more FFPs starting from the second FFP, and the more than one PUSCH carry PUSCH repetitions of the same transport block (TB) or carry different TBs, wherein the derived COT initiator is applied to the more than one PUSCH for efficient uplink transmission in frame-based equipment NR unlicensed [Li: paragraph 41].).
For claim 15, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 1, wherein a COT initiator of a COT within the region of the first FFP carrying the DCI is the UE (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 24, Li teaches a channel access method in an unlicensed band (Li, Fig. 20 and paragraph 234 teach a channel access method in an unlicensed band), executable by a base station comprising:
transmitting from the base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP (Li, Fig. 20 step 2002 and paragraph teach the UE in a wireless communication system supporting a shared spectrum channel access receives, from a base station (BS) over a shared spectrum channel, a first downlink control information (DCI) including a channel occupancy time (COT) of the BS. Li, Fig. 11 teaches UL grant content is transmitted within a region of a first fixed frame period and scheduled UL transmission within a region of a second FFP. See also Li, paragraph 110 for scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI. Therefore, Li teaches receiving from a base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP.); and
receiving the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in a channel occupancy time (COT) associated with a COT initiator within the region of the second FFP according to a reception condition (Li, Fig. 20 step 2010 and paragraph 241 teach the UE in step 2010 transmits, to the BS over the shared spectrum channel, the uplink transmission in the second portion of the COT based on a sensing status of the shared spectrum channel that is sensed as an idle state during the channel access procedure in the duration of the gap.).
Li further teaches wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters associated with the base station that provides the DCI (Li, Fig. 12 and paragraph 165 teaches the FBE NR-U UE can determine the FFP duration and starting position for each FFP associated with a serving gNB from corresponding configuration in RMSI.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li to have method of transmitting from the base station downlink control information (DCI) within a region of a first fixed frame period (FFP), wherein the DCI is configured to schedule at least one portion of UL data within a region of a second FFP; and receiving the at least one portion of the scheduled UL data in a channel occupancy time (COT) associated with a COT initiator within the region of the second FFP according to a reception condition, wherein both the first FFP and the second FFP are determined based on FFP parameters of the base station; for efficient uplink transmission in frame-based equipment NR unlicensed [Li: paragraph 41].
For claim 32, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 24, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with the UE, the derived COT initiator is the UE; and the reception condition comprises that the UE successfully initiates the COT in the FFP associated with the UE based on a channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 33, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 24, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with the UE, the COT initiator is the base station if the base station has successfully initiated the COT in the second FFP, and the reception condition comprises that the UE successfully shares the COT in the second FFP based on a channel access scheme (Li, paragraph 110 teaches In one example, the configurations by DCI and/or higher layer parameter that can facilitate UE implicit derivation of LBT type can include the gNB COT structure, which configures the slot format for each slot within the gNB-initiated COT that contains the UL grant. In one sub-example, the COT structure can be obtained by the UE through group common (GC)-PDCCH. In another sub-example, the COT structure can be indicated by the slot format indication (SFI) for each slot within the COT, wherein the SFI may indicate the symbol within a slot of the COT is DL, UL or flexible. In another sub-example, the UE can determine the gap duration from the end of the previous DL transmission within COT to the beginning of a scheduled UL transmission based on the last DL symbol position before the starting position of the scheduled UL transmission, which can be obtained through the gNB COT structure, as well as the UL TA value and/or starting position of the scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI and/or higher layer parameter. For instance, CAT-1 LBT can be used if the gap between start of UL transmission and end of previous transmission within the COT is within 16 μs, and CAT-2 LBT otherwise.).
For claim 34, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 24, wherein when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is not aligned with the boundary of the FFP associated with a UE, the derived COT initiator is the UE if the UE has initiated the COT in the FFP associated with the UE covering the scheduled UL data; and the reception condition comprises that UE successfully accesses the UE-initiated COT based on a channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
15. Claims 17, 26-27, 29-30 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Yingzhe Li et al. (US 2021/0084683 A1), hereinafter Li, in view of Suckchel YANG et al. (US 2023/0064829 A1), hereinafter YANG.
For claim 17, Li teaches all the limitations of parent claim 3. Li does not explicitly teach DCI format 0_0.
However, YANG explicitly teaches DCI format 0_0 (YANG, paragraph 67 teaches DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li with DCI format 0_0 taught in YANG to have a DCI format used for indicating the COT initiator includes DCI format 0_0; thereby relatively reducing the operation complexity of the UE/BS. [YANG: paragraph 269].
For claim 26, Li further teaches the channel access method of claim 24, wherein the COT initiator is indicated in the DCI, the COT initiator indicated in the DCI is jointly encoded with a corresponding channel access scheme in a bitfield of the DCI (Li, Fig. 4 and paragraph 69 teach information bits, such as DCI bits or data bits 410, are encoded by encoder 420, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 430 and modulated by modulator 440.). Li does not explicitly teach DCI format 0_0.
However, YANG explicitly teaches DCI format 0_0 (YANG, paragraph 67 teaches DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li with DCI format 0_0 taught in YANG to have a DCI format used for indicating the COT initiator includes DCI format 0_0; thereby relatively reducing the operation complexity of the UE/BS. [YANG: paragraph 269].
For claim 27, Li and YANG further teach the channel access method of claim 26, wherein the COT initiator is the base station; and the reception condition comprises that the base station successfully initiates the COT in the second FFP based on a channel access scheme, and a user equipment (UE) successfully shares the COT initiated by the base station based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, paragraph 110 teaches In one example, the configurations by DCI and/or higher layer parameter that can facilitate UE implicit derivation of LBT type can include the gNB COT structure, which configures the slot format for each slot within the gNB-initiated COT that contains the UL grant. In one sub-example, the COT structure can be obtained by the UE through group common (GC)-PDCCH. In another sub-example, the COT structure can be indicated by the slot format indication (SFI) for each slot within the COT, wherein the SFI may indicate the symbol within a slot of the COT is DL, UL or flexible. In another sub-example, the UE can determine the gap duration from the end of the previous DL transmission within COT to the beginning of a scheduled UL transmission based on the last DL symbol position before the starting position of the scheduled UL transmission, which can be obtained through the gNB COT structure, as well as the UL TA value and/or starting position of the scheduled UL transmission configured by DCI and/or higher layer parameter. For instance, CAT-1 LBT can be used if the gap between start of UL transmission and end of previous transmission within the COT is within 16 μs, and CAT-2 LBT otherwise.).
For claim 29, Li and YANG further teach the channel access method of claim 26, wherein the COT initiator is a user equipment (UE); and the reception condition comprises that the initial point of the scheduled UL data is aligned with a boundary of an FFP associated with the UE and the UE successfully initiates the COT based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). In one instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be at most 16 μs. In another instance, the gap between the scheduled UL transmission and the other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT can be more than 16 μs, and the UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the scheduled UL transmission to transmit the scheduled UL transmission.).
For claim 30, Li and YANG further teach the channel access method of claim 26, wherein the COT initiator is a user equipment (UE) and when the initial point of the scheduled UL data is not aligned with a boundary of an FFP associated with the UE, the reception condition comprises that the UE has initiated the COT in the FFP associated with the UE covering the scheduled UL data and the UE successfully accesses the COT initiated by the UE based on the corresponding channel access scheme (Li, Fig. 11 and paragraph 127 teach In one instance, the UE-associated FFP can be applied with the gNB FFP. In another instance, the UE-associated FFP can be different from the gNB-associated FFP. In another instance, the scheduled UL transmission can only start at the beginning of a UE-associated FFP, such that the starting positions for scheduled PUSCH transmission has a granularity of one UE-associated FFP. For example, the gNB can choose appropriate UL grant to PUSCH delay to ensure this. In another example, the UE can initiate the UL transmission in the earliest UE-associated FFP that comes no earlier than the scheduled starting position by the UL grant. In another instance, the UL grant to PUSCH delay (i.e., K2) can be interpreted with a time-domain granularity of a UE-associated FFP. For example, K2=1 indicates the scheduled PUSCH starts at the beginning of the next UE-associated FFP, and a UE needs to pass a CAT-2 LBT before the start of the UE-associated FFP to transmit the scheduled PUSCH.).
For claim 35, Li and YANG further teach the channel access method of claim 26, wherein the UL data comprises more than one physical uplink shared channels (PUSCH), transmissions of the more than one PUSCH are transmitted in one or more FFPs starting from the second FFP, and the more than one PUSCH carry PUSCH repetitions of the same transport block (TB) or carry different TBs, wherein the indicated COT initiator is applied to the more than one PUSCH (Li, Fig. 16 and paragraph 128 teach In another sub-example, this example can be applied when an FBE NR-U UE can be the initiating device to initiate a COT, wherein an FFP can be configured for the UE and the scheduled UL transmission can be in the middle of the UE-associated FFP and follows other UE UL transmissions that start at the beginning of the UE-initiated COT (e.g., CG-PUSCH or RACH). Li, paragraph 65 further teaches UL signals also include data signals conveying information content, control signals conveying UL control information (UCI), and RS. A UE transmits data information (e.g., transport blocks) or UCI through a respective physical UL shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical UL control channel (PUCCH). When a UE simultaneously transmits data information and UCI, the UE can multiplex both in a PUSCH or transmit them separately in respective PUSCH and PUCCH. UCI includes hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information, indicating correct or incorrect detection of data transport blocks (TBs) by a UE, scheduling request (SR) indicating whether a UE has data in the UE's buffer, and CSI reports enabling a gNB to select appropriate parameters to perform link adaptation for PDSCH or PDCCH transmissions to a UE. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Li to have wherein the UL data comprises more than one physical uplink shared channels (PUSCH), transmissions of the more than one PUSCH are transmitted in one or more FFPs starting from the second FFP, and the more than one PUSCH carry PUSCH repetitions of the same transport block (TB) or carry different TBs, wherein the derived COT initiator is applied to the more than one PUSCH for efficient uplink transmission in frame-based equipment NR unlicensed [Li: paragraph 41].).
Conclusion
/WILL W LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412