DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The instant application No. 18559168 has claims 1-6, 8-17, 19-20 and 25-26 pending. 2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Clai ms 6 and 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim s 6 and 17 recites the following limitation: “ resource element positions of the channel state information reference signal in a physical resource block in different measurement slots are same the measurement slots are continuous in time. ” Claim 6 depends on claim 4. It’s unclear how measurement slots can be both have offset and be continuous. The word continuous means without interruption. Claim 17 depends on the claim 15 has the same issue. For, examination purpose, it interpreted the measurement slots have offsets but their measurement period is continuous. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because during patent Examination, pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable medium (also called machine readable medium and other such variations) typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer readable media. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 US.C. § 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. See In re Nuijten , 500 F.3d 1346, 1356-57 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (transitory embodiments are not directed to statutory subject matter) and Interim Examination Instructions for Evaluating Subject Matter Eligibility under 35 U.S.C. § 101, Aug. 24, 2009; p. 2. Examiner suggests amending the claims to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101 by adding the limitation "non-transitory" to the claims. Applicant specification states: “ The memory 304 may be implemented by any type of volatile or non-volatile storage devices or a combination thereof, such as a Static Random Access Memory (SRAM), an Electrically Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EEPROM), an Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory (EPROM), a Programmable Read-Only Memory (PROM), a Read-Only Memory (ROM), a magnetic memory, a flash memory, a magnetic or compact disk. ” The specification uses a broad term “may be” which means it can also cover signal per se. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-3, 8, 10-14, 19 and 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Davydov (Pub. No. US 2018/0278437 A1; hereinafter Davy ). Regarding claim 1, Davy discloses a channel state information measurement apparatus, comprising: a processor; a memory, configured to store processor executable instructions; wherein the processor is configured to perform operations comprising: determining multiple measurement resource subsets for performing channel state information reference signal measurement (20180278437 - See ¶0103, The configuration of such CSI-RS resources is communicated to a UE using respective signalling such as, for example, RRC signalling ; See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) ; interpreted that each subcarrier (corresponds to subset) has csi-rs symbols (corresponding to measurement units) and measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) wherein different measurement resource subsets correspond to different measurement time units; (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and measuring, within the measurement time units corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, a channel state information reference signal. (See ¶0106, he UE can then be configured to receive and process the CSI-RS signals multiplexed across multiple antenna ports and/or to aggregate the results and perform channel estimation using the above described channel estimator 130) Regarding claims 2 and 13, Davy discloses each of the multiple measurement resource subsets is configured with a measurement time unit, (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and the measurement time units corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets are independently configured with each other. (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration ; interpreted that each carrier has independently-configured symbols) Regarding claims 3 and 14, Davy discloses the multiple measurement resource subsets comprise first-part measurement resource subsets (See ¶0073, ,subcarriers 5 and 4, the same given CSI-RS bit as described above with respect to subcarriers 11 and 10, could be multiplexed onto resource elements associated with OFDM symbols 8 and 9 and corresponding subcarriers 5 and 4. Subcarriers 11, 10 and 5, 4 are non-adjacent sets of subcarriers.) and second-part measurement resource subsets ; (See ¶0073, ,subcarriers 5 and 4, the same given CSI-RS bit as described above with respect to subcarriers 11 and 10, could be multiplexed onto resource elements associated with OFDM symbols 8 and 9 and corresponding subcarriers 5 and 4. Subcarriers 11, 10 and 5, 4 are non-adjacent sets of subcarriers.) the first-part measurement resource subsets correspond to first measurement time units and the second-part measurement resource subsets correspond to second measurement time units; (See ¶0073, ,subcarriers 5 and 4, the same given CSI-RS bit as described above with respect to subcarriers 11 and 10, could be multiplexed onto resource elements associated with OFDM symbols 8 and 9 and corresponding subcarriers 5 and 4. Subcarriers 11, 10 and 5, 4 are non-adjacent sets of subcarriers.) and there is an association relationship between the first measurement time units and the second measurement time units. (See ¶0073, subcarriers 5 and 4, the same given CSI-RS bit as described above with respect to subcarriers 11 and 10, could be multiplexed onto resource elements associated with OFDM symbols 8 and 9 and corresponding subcarriers 5 and 4. Subcarriers 11, 10 and 5, 4 are non-adjacent sets of subcarriers.) Regarding claim 8, Davy discloses the measurement time units corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets are different symbols in a same slot. (Figure 4, show different symbols in the same slot for each subcarrier) Regarding claim 10, Davy discloses the measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets are independently-configured symbols. (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration ; interpreted that each carrier has independently-configured symbols) Regarding claim 11, Davy discloses the measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets are determined based on a common symbol. (Figure 4, common symbols 8 and 9 are configured in each subcarrier) Regarding claim 12, Davy discloses a channel state information measurement method, performed by a network device and comprising: configuring measurement time units respectively corresponding to multiple measurement resource subsets for performing channel state information reference signal measurement, (20180278437 - See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) wherein different measurement resource subsets correspond to different measurement time units; (20180278437 - See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and sending, within different measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, a channel state information reference signal. ( See ¶0103, The configuration of such CSI-RS resources is communicated to a UE using respective signalling such as, for example, RRC signalling ; See ¶0106, A message 1106 for communicating the prescribed CSI-RS resource configuration or CSI-RS resource configurations is output for transmission to a predetermined layer 1108 of a device such as, for example, a UE. ) Regarding claim 19, Davy discloses configuring the measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets for performing channel state information reference signal measurement comprises at least one of: configuring different symbols in a same slot for the multiple measurement resource subsets (Figure 4, show different symbols in the same slot for each subcarrier) configurinq a symbol for each of the multiple measurement resource subsets, wherein the symbols corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets are independent with each other; or configurinq a common symbol for the multiple measurement resource subsets. Regarding claim 25, Davy discloses a channel state information measurement apparatus, comprising: a processor; a memory, configured to store processor executable instructions; (See ¶0126, processors may be coupled with and/or may include memory/storage and may be configured to execute instructions stored in the memory/storage) wherein the processor is configured to perform operations comprising: determining multiple measurement resource subsets for performing channel state information reference signal measurement (20180278437 - See ¶0103, The configuration of such CSI-RS resources is communicated to a UE using respective signalling such as, for example, RRC signalling ; See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) wherein different measurement resource subsets correspond to different measurement time units; (See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and measuring, within the measurement time units corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, a channel state information reference signal. (See ¶0106, UE can then be configured to receive and process the CSI-RS signals multiplexed across multiple antenna ports and/or to aggregate the results and perform channel estimation using the above described channel estimator 130) Regarding claim 26, Davy discloses a storage medium, storing instructions, wherein the instructions in the memory executed by a processor of a terminal to cause the terminal to perform the channel state information measurement method (See ¶0 044, The processing circuitry 336 can be realized using hardware or software or a combination of hardware and software. It will be appreciated that such processing circuitry can be an embodiment of logic. The software could be stored using a non-transitory or other non-volatile storage such as, for example, a read-only memory or the like. ) configuring measurement time units respectively corresponding to multiple measurement resource subsets for performing channel state information reference signal measurement, (20180278437 - See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) wherein different measurement resource subsets correspond to different measurement time units; (20180278437 - See ¶0081, the OFDM symbols 8 and 9, it can be appreciated that the resource elements defined by the subcarriers 11 and 10 constitute a CSI-RS resource configuration) and sending, within different measurement time units respectively corresponding to the multiple measurement resource subsets, a channel state information reference signal. (See ¶0103, The configuration of such CSI-RS resources is communicated to a UE using respective signalling such as, for example, RRC signalling ; See ¶0106, A message 1106 for communicating the prescribed CSI-RS resource configuration or CSI-RS resource configurations is output for transmission to a predetermined layer 1108 of a device such as, for example, a UE.) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim (s) 4-6, 9, 15-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davy in view of Lin et al. (Pub. No. US 2020/0052942 A1; hereinafter Lin). Regarding claims 4 and 15, Davy fails to disclose the measurement time units comprise measurement slots, and the multiple measurement resource subsets are respectively configured with a same measurement period and different slot offsets. Lin discloses the measurement time units comprise measurement slots, and the multiple measurement resource subsets are respectively configured with a same measurement period and different slot offsets. ( 2020/0052942- See ¶0130, dynamic RE time or frequency location within a slot and with a configurable and dynamic slot offset that are both specified as a function of configured parameters, resource identifying information, and network identifying information, where the RE time and frequency location within a slot changes as a function of SFN and slot number within a frame, and slot offset changes on a per CSI-RS period basis.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify csi-rs symbols are in slots for measurement to include csi-rs symbols have slots with different offsets. The motivation to combine is relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement resources changes over time, the probability of collision with other resources in the communications system is reduced, especially with other periodic signals of the same periodicity (See ¶0098). Regarding claims 5 and 16, Davy fails to disclose the measurement time units comprise measurement slots, and the first measurement time units and the second measurement time units are different measurement slots determined based on a common measurement period and a common slot offset. Lin discloses the measurement time units comprise measurement slots, and the first measurement time units and the second measurement time units are different measurement slots determined based on a common measurement period and a common slot offset. ( 2020/0052942 —See ¶0139, Measurement gaps (MGs) are silent periods scheduled by a cell serving a UE ; See ¶0146, MG dedicated for CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement has the same periodicity and slot offset as that of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement of the neighbor cell.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify csi-rs symbols are in slots for measurement to include csi-rs symbols have slots with different offsets. The motivation to combine is relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement resources changes over time, the probability of collision with other resources in the communications system is reduced, especially with other periodic signals of the same periodicity (See ¶0098). Regarding claims 6 and 17, Davy fails to disclose resource element positions of the channel state information reference signal in a physical resource block in different measurement slots are same; resource element positions of the channel state information reference signal in a physical resource block; the measurement slots are continuous in time. Lin discloses resource element positions of the channel state information reference signal in a physical resource block in different measurement slots are same; ( 2020/0052942-- See ¶0146, MG dedicated for CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement has the same periodicity and slot offset as that of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement of the neighbor cell. ) resource element positions of the channel state information reference signal in a physical resource block; (See ¶0008, Because the relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement resources changes over time, the probability of collision with other resources in the communications system is reduced, especially with other periodic signals of the same periodicity. The sequence of relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement may be the slot offsets, symbol offsets, PRB locations or numbers, frequency band locations or numbers, subcarrier locations or numbers and so on, for symbols that includes the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement.) the measurement slots are continuous in time. (Figure 5b, SFN 1, period 2 item 548 and 550 has continuous period with slot offset of 1) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify csi-rs symbols are in slots for measurement to include csi-rs symbols have slots with different offsets. The motivation to combine is relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement resources changes over time, the probability of collision with other resources in the communications system is reduced, especially with other periodic signals of the same periodicity (See ¶0098). Regarding claims 9 and 20, Davy fails to disclose there is a symbol interval between different symbols. Lin discloses there is a symbol interval between different symbols. (2020/0052942-See ¶0133, access node configuring a parameter(s) for the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement for a UE (block 605). Depending on the CSI-RS location (e.g., time location offset (such as slot offset, symbol offset, etc.), frequency location (such as PRB number, frequency band number, subcarrier number, etc.), or a combination thereof)) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify csi-rs symbols are in slots for measurement to include csi-rs symbols have slots with different offsets. The motivation to combine is relative locations of the CSI-RS for L3 mobility measurement resources changes over time, the probability of collision with other resources in the communications system is reduced, especially with other periodic signals of the same periodicity (See ¶0098). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Guo et al. (Pub. No.US 2018/0219664 A1)-See ¶0086, UE can be configured with CSI-RS transmission with K≥1 CSI-RS resources. The configuration can include the following components. In one example for the configuration setting of K≥1 CSI-RS resources, each CSI-RS resource can contain one or more OFDM symbols and one or more antenna ports in frequency domain. In another example, the CSI-RS transmission can be periodic, semi-persistent, and aperiodic. If the CSI-RS transmission is periodic or a semi-persistent transmission, the slot offset and periodicity can be configured. In yet another example for the setting of CSI-RS resource grouping, the K≥1 CSI-RS resources can be partitioned into one or more CSI-RS subsets. Each CSI-RS resource subset can comprises one or more CSI-RS resources. Two CSI-RS subsets can have overlapped CSI-RS resources or not. In yet another example for the setting of TRP Tx beam sweeping manner over configured CSI-RS resources, the setting of TRP Tx beam sweeping manner would be useful for the UE in measuring. Kim et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0134408 A1)-See ¶0079, In the implicit CSI-RS resource aggregation method, the first CSI-RS resource and the second CSI-RS resource may be configured to be located in the same OFDM symbol so that the UE can measure a channel at the same OFDM symbols. Therefore, when more than 8-port CSI-RS is configured in the UE, the OFDM symbol index may be limited to Nos. 2 and 3 of a first slot in a frequency division duplexing (FDD) system and may be limited to Nos. 2 and 3 and Nos. 1 and 3 of the first slot in a time division duplexing (TDD) system. If two different CSI-RS resources configured at different OFDM symbols are used to estimate the channel of the UE, interference conditions can vary for each OFDM symbol index and therefore the channel (that is, CSI) may be different and demodulation performance may be different depending on an implementation problem such as a carrier phase drift. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TEJIS DAYA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7817 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 6:30-4:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Nicholas Jensen can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5443 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Tejis Daya/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472