DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 describes the profile shape of the separation structure from the perspective of “an orthographic projection of the separation structure”. Claims 3-7 describes the profile shape of the separation structure, but does not provide the perspective. Therefore claims 3-7 are indefinite. It is presumed that profile shapes of the separation structure claimed in claims 3-7 are from the same perspective as described in claim 1, which is “an orthographic projection of the separation structure” . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1- 4, 8- 11, 13-14, 18, 23 and 25-27 a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang, U.S. P atent Application P ublication No. 2018/0239192 A1. With regard to claim 1, Zhang, in figures 2 -5b, discloses a display substrate (30) , comprising: a base substrate (30) ; a plurality of sub-pixels (10) located on a main surface of the base substrate (30) , wherein the sub-pixel comprises a light-emitting element, the light-emitting element has a light-emitting region (11) , the light-emitting element comprises a first electrode (111) , a light-emitting functional layer (112) , and a second electrode (113) , the second electrode (113) is located on a side of the light-emitting functional layer (112) facing away from the base substrate (30) , the first electrode (111) is located on a side of the light-emitting functional layer (112) close to the base substrate (30) , and the light-emitting functional layer (112) comprises a plurality of sub- functional layers [0098] ; and a separation structure (40) located between light-emitting regions of adjacent sub-pixels and comprising a first separation part (41) and a second separation part (42) which are stacked, wherein the first separation part (41) is located on a side of the second separation part (42) close to the base substrate (30) , wherein the second separation part (42) has a protruding part, the protruding part protrudes relative to a side of the first separation part (41) close to the second separation part, at least one sub- functional layer of the light-emitting functional layer is disconnected at the protruding part, a material of the first separation part comprises an organic material, a material of the second separation part comprises an organic material, and along a direction from the first electrode to the second electrode, an orthographic projection of the separation structure (40) on the base substrate gradually decreases and then gradually increases [0048-0099]. With regard to claim 2 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the second separation part (42) is in contact with the first separation part (41) . With regard to claim 3 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the separation structure (40) is in the shape of a gourd or an hourglass. With regard to claim 4 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the separation structure (40) comprises a bottom surface, a top surface, and two side surfaces located between the bottom surface and the top surface, the side surfaces are V-shaped, and the bottoms of the two V characters are arranged opposite to each other. With regard to claim 8 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses a display substrate further comprising: a pixel-defining pattern, comprising a plurality of openings, each of the plurality of openings being configured to define the light-emitting region of the sub-pixel and configured to expose at least a portion of the first electrode, wherein the pixel-defining pattern comprises a portion located in the same layer as the first separation part . With regard to claim 9 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the pixel-defining pattern is at least partially separated from the first separation part, and both the pixel-defining pattern and the first separation part are in contact with the same insulating layer and located on the insulating layer. With regard to claim 1 0 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the pixel-defining pattern comprises a first pixel-defining part and a second pixel-defining part between two adjacent openings, the separation structure is located between the first pixel-defining part and the second pixel-defining part, a first recess is provided between the separation structure and the first pixel-defining part, and a second recess is provided between the separation structure and the second pixel-defining part. With regard to claim 1 1 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that an orthographic projection of the protruding part on the base substrate at least partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the first electrode on the base substrate, wherein the pixel-defining pattern and the separation structure are of an integral structure. With regard to claim 1 3 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that a material of the first separation part comprises a positive photoresist, and a material of the second separation structure comprises a negative photoresist. With regard to claim 1 4 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the light-emitting functional layer comprises a charge generation layer, a first light-emitting layer, and a second light-emitting layer which are stacked, the first light-emitting layer is located between the first electrode and the charge generation layer, the second light-emitting layer is located between the second electrode and the charge generation layer, and the charge generation layer is disconnected at the protruding part wherein the light-emitting functional layer further comprises a first charge transport layer located between the first electrode and the first light-emitting layer and a second charge transport layer located between the first light-emitting layer and the charge generation layer, and the first charge transport layer and the second charge transport layer are disconnected at the protruding part . With regard to claim 23 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that the minimum dimension of the separation structure in a plane parallel to the main surface is greater than a spacing between the first electrodes of adjacent sub-pixels, wherein the maximum dimension of the separation structure in a plane parallel to the main surface is greater than or equal to one fifth of a spacing between the first electrodes of adjacent sub- pixels. With regard to claim 25 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses a display device, comprising the display substrate according to claim 1. With regard to claim 26 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses a manufacturing method of a display substrate, comprising: forming a plurality of sub-pixels on a main surface of a base substrate (30) , wherein the sub-pixel comprises a light-emitting element (11) , the light-emitting element has a light-emitting region, the light- emitting element compr i ses a first electrode (111) , a light-emitting functional layer (112) , and a second electrode (113) , the second electrode (113) is located on a side of the light-emitting functional layer (112) facing away from the base substrate (30) , the first electrode (111) is located on a side of the light-emitting functional layer (112) close to the base substrate (30) , and the light-emitting functional layer compr i ses a plurality of sub- functional layers [0098] ; and forming a separation structure (40) between light-emitting regions of adjacent sub-pixels, wherein forming the separation structure comprises forming a first separation part (41) and a second separation part (42) which are stacked, and the first separation part (41) is located on a side of the second separation part (40) close to the base substrate (30) , wherein the second separation part (42) has a protruding part, the protruding part protrudes relative to a side of the first separation part (41) close to the second separation part (42) , at least one sub- functional layer of the light-emitting functional layer is disconnected at the protruding part, a material of the first separation part comprises an organic material, a material of the second separation part comprises an organic material, and along a direction from the first electrode (111) to the second electrode (113) , an orthographic projection of the separation structure on the base substrate gradually decreases and then gradually increases [0048-0099]. With regard to claim 27 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses that forming the first separation part (41) and the second separation part (42) which are stacked comprises: forming a positive photoresist film; forming a negative photoresist film on the positive photoresist film; patterning the negative photoresist film to form the second separation part (42) ; and patterning the positive photoresist film by using the second separation part as a mask to form the first separation part. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang. With regard to claim s 5 -7 , Zhang, in figures 2-5b, discloses the separation structure nearly identical to the shape of the disclosed separation structure, but Zhang does not expressly disclose an included angle between side surfaces. It has been held that discovering optimal ranges for values or relative proportions of elements such as shape and relative angle is obvious to one skilled in the art through routine optimization , to opt imize performance of the display ( In re Scherl , 156 F.2d 72, 74-75, 70 USPQ 204, 205-206 (CCPA 1946) ; MPEP 2144.05). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure the separation structure such that on the same side of the separation structure, an included angle between a side surface of the first separation part and a side surface of the second separation part is greater than or equal to 60 degrees and less than or equal to 150 degrees ; or an included angle between a portion of the second separation part close to the top surface of the separation structure and the top surface is an acute angle, and the acute angle is greater than or equal to 60 degrees and less than or equal to 80 degrees ; or an included angle between a portion of the second separation part close to a top surface of the separation structure and the top surface is an obtuse angle, and the obtuse angle is greater than 110 degrees and less than or equal to 160 degrees , to optimize performance of the display. Claims 18, 20 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Yamazaki, U.S. P atent Application P ublication No. 2012/0208303 A1. With regard to claim 1 8 , Zhang, discloses all of the limitations of the parent claims, including that the substrate is a circuit substrate for driving the sub-pixels [0073]. However Zhang does not expressly disclose the details of the circuit substrate. Yamazaki, in figs. 3B, 5C and 7A-7C, teaches a pixel circuit, wherein the pixel circuit (120) is configured to drive the light-emitting element to emit light, the display substrate further comprises a planarization layer (133) , the first electrode (103) is connected to the pixel circuit (120) through a via hole running through the planarization layer (133) , and both the first electrode (103) and the first separation part (109) are located on the planarization layer (133) , wherein both the first electrode (103) and the first separation part (109) are in contact with the planarization layer (133) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the pixel circuit and planarization structures of Yamazaki into the Zhang, because this is a standard pixel circuit structure, which would providing circuitry to drive the various sub-pixels. With regard to claim s 20 and 21 , the combination of Zhang and Yamazaki would include that the pixel circuit comprises a capacitor, and an orthographic projection of the capacitor on the base substrate at least partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the separation structure on the base substrate ; and a conductive structure, wherein the conductive structure is configured to provide a signal to the pixel circuit, the conductive structure is located between the separation structure and the base substrate, and an orthographic projection of the conductive structure on the base substrate overlaps the orthographic projection of the separation structure on the base substrate, wherein the conductive structure is located between light-emitting regions of adjacent sub- pixels, and the conductive structure is electrically connected to the second electrode , as standard elements of display pixel driving circuits. C onclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Thomas A Hollweg whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1739 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8-4 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Matthew W Such can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1570 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT THOMAS A. HOLLWEG Supervisory Patent Examiner Art Unit 2874 /THOMAS A HOLLWEG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2874