Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 16 and 21 have been fully considered, a new rejection has been made. Claims 1, 16 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 (See 103 rejection of claim 1 below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 10-12, 16-18 and 20-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20230047407 A1 (hereinafter Li), in view of US 20220183032 A1 (hereinafter Papasake) (priority document: us-provisional-application US 63121297 20201204, hereinafter prov1297).
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising (Li
[0041] a wireless communication system includes a terminal and a network device. The terminal may also be referred to as a terminal device or a user terminal (User Equipment, UE).
[0192] FIG. 8 is a schematic diagram of a hardware structure of a terminal according to embodiments of the present disclosure.):
at least one memory (Li Fig. 8; [0192] The terminal 800 includes a memory 809.
[0204] The memory 809 may be configured to store a software program and various data.); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (Li Fig. 8; [0192] The terminal 800 includes a processor 810.
[0205] The processor 810 is the control center of the terminal, and is connected to various
parts of the terminal by using various interfaces and lines. By running or executing the software program and/or module stored in the memory 809, and invoking data stored in the memory 809, the processor 810 performs various functions and data processing of the terminal, thereby performing overall monitoring on the terminal.):
determine that hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of a first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions and HARQ-ACK feedback for a PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of a second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions are to be multiplexed in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in a first slot (Li [0046] the UE receives a PDSCH at a slot n, and then, feeds back a HARQ-ACK at a slot n+k1, where k1 is indicated by a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH. Because the UE can schedule a plurality of PDSCHs in one slot, and k1 may have different values, the UE may need to feed back HARQ-ACK information of a plurality of PDSCHs at a specific slot. Therefore, a correspondence between HARQ-ACK bit information and a PDSCH needs to be determined, that is, a HARQ-ACK codebook needs to be constructed.
[0047] The HARQ-ACK codebook may include different types, for example, a type 1 semi-persistent codebook. During construction of a semi-persistent codebook, the UE mainly determines a candidate PDSCH reception opportunity according to a semi-persistently configured or predefined k1 set and a Time Domain Resource allocation (TDRA) form of the PDSCH, and each candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponds to 1-bit HARQ-ACK information (assuming that each PDSCH has only one Transport Block (TB) or is configured with spatial bundling, for example, harq-ACK-SpatialBundlingPUCCH).
0049] FIG. 1 is a flowchart of an information feedback method according to an embodiment of this application. The method is applied to a terminal. As shown in FIG. 1, the method includes following steps:
[0050] Step 101: Perform HARQ-ACK feedback for multicast downlink transmission and unicast downlink transmission in one time unit.
[0051] In this embodiment, the one time unit may be a time unit in which a base station schedules the terminal to feed back HARQ-ACK information for multicast downlink transmission and unicast downlink transmission. For example, the base station schedules the terminal to feed back HARQ-ACK information for multicast downlink transmission in a specific time unit, and also schedules the terminal to feed back HARQ-ACK information for unicast downlink transmission in the time unit. The multicast downlink transmission and the unicast downlink transmission can be received by the terminal at the same time or at different times.
[0052] In some embodiments, the time unit may be a slot, a sub-slot, or the like. The multicast downlink transmission may be multicast PDSCH or PDCCH transmission. The unicast downlink transmission may be unicast PDSCH or PDCCH transmission.
[0053] In an implementation, the base station may schedule the terminal to feed back HARQ-ACK information of multicast PDSCH transmission and unicast PDSCH transmission at a same slot or sub-slot.
[0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI. The UE may determine whether a PDSCH is a multicast PDSCH or a unicast PDSCH by using a Radio Network Temporary Identity (RNTI).
[0121] the UE constructs (sub-)codebooks of the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH respectively (HARQ-ACK feedback manners corresponding to the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH may be configured respectively or in a unified manner), concatenates the two (sub-)codebooks together, and determines a corresponding PUCCH resource according to a number of bits of the HARQ-ACK after concatenation. As shown in FIG. 2B, PUCCH 3 is a PUCCH that feeds back HARQ-ACKs corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and the multicast PDSCH.),
Although Li teaches wherein the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (i.e. unicast PDSCH) using a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) and the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of PDSCHs (multicast PDSCH) using a second RNTI (Li [0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI. The UE may determine whether a PDSCH is a multicast PDSCH or a unicast PDSCH by using a Radio Network Temporary Identity (RNTI).); and
transmit the PUCCH in the first slot (Li [0121] As shown in FIG. 2B, PUCCH 3 is a PUCCH that feeds back HARQ-ACKs corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and the multicast PDSCH.).
Li does not explicitly teach unicast PDSCH is scrambled by a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) specific to the UE and multicast PDSCH is scrambled by a second RNTI common to a group of UEs including the UE;
Papasake in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches unicast PDSCH is scrambled by a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) specific to the UE and multicast PDSCH is scrambled by a second RNTI common to a group of UEs including the UE (Papasake [0092] If a PDSCH reception is by a single UE, it can be referred to as unicast PDSCH reception. Alternatively, if a PDSCH receptionist by a group of UEs and is then referred to as groupcast PDSCH reception. In certain embodiments, a UE is configured to receive both unicast PDSCH and groupcast PDSCH. The UE can identify whether a PDSCH reception is a unicast one or a groupcast on based on the DCI format scheduling the PDSCH reception or based on a configuration by higher layers when the PDSCH reception is not scheduled by a DCI format. For example, a DCI format with CRC scrambled by a first RNTI, such as a cell-RNTI (C-RNTI), or having a field indicating a first PDSCH type, such as unicast PDSCH, can be used to schedule a unicast PDSCH reception while a DCI format with CRC scrambled by a second RNTI, such as a group-RNTI (G-RNTI), or having a field indicating a second PDSCH type, such as groupcast PDSCH (or multicast PDSCH or broadcast PDSCH), can be used to schedule a groupcast PDSCH reception (prov1297 page 22-23).);
By modifying Li’s teachings of
wherein the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (i.e. unicast PDSCH) using a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) and the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of PDSCHs (multicast PDSCH) using a second RNTI; and
transmit the PUCCH in the first slot.
with Papasake’s teachings of
unicast PDSCH is scrambled by a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) specific to the UE and multicast PDSCH is scrambled by a second RNTI common to a group of UEs including the UE,
the modification results in
wherein the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions is scrambled by a first radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) specific to the UE and the PDSCH on each candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of PDSCHs is scrambled by a second RNTI common to a group of UEs including the UE; and transmit the PUCCH in the first slot.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li with Papasake’s above teachings. The motivation is efficient reporting of acknowledgment information for groupcast/multicast communications (Papasake [0002]).
Claims 16 and 21 recite similar limitations of claim 1 respectively, are thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 2, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 1.
Li teaches wherein the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions is included in a first
set of slots and the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions is included in a second set of slots (Li [0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI.
Note: as shown in Fig. 2B, PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unitcast PDSCH reception occasions at (n1-4) slot and (n1-1) slot respectively. The first set of slots (unicast slots) are n1-4, n1-1 in Fig. 2B.
PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3 and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCH reception occasions at (n1-5) slot, (n1-3) slot and (n1-2) slot respectively. The second set of slots (multicast slots) are n1-5, n1-3, n1-2 in Fig. 2B.).
Claim 17 recites similar limitations of claim 2, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 2.
Li teaches wherein the first set of slots is determined based on a first HARQ-ACK feedback timing
set configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions and the second set of slots is determined based on a second HARQ-ACK feedback timing set configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Li [0046] In an implementation, the UE receives a PDSCH at a slot n, and then, feeds back a HARQ-ACK at a slot n+k1, where k1 is indicated by a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH, and a value range of k1 is configured by Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling.
[0124] For a type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE needs to determine a candidate PDSCH reception opportunity according to a TDRA form and a k1 set of a PDSCH, and determine bit information and a number of bits of a HARQ-ACK according to the candidate PDSCH reception opportunity.
[0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI.
Note: as shown in Fig. 2B, PDSCH 2 (n1-4 slot) and PDSCH 5 (n1-1 slot) are unitcast PDSCH with k1 =4 and 1 respectively.
PDSCH 1 (n1-5 slot), PDSCH 3 (n1-3 slot) and PDSCH 4 (n1-2 slot) are multicast PDSCH with k1 = 5, 3 and 2 respectively.
The first set of slots (unicast slots): n1-4, n1-1, the first HARQ-ACK feedback timing set: k1 = 4,
1 in Fig. 2B; The second set of slots (multicast slots): n1-5, n1-3, n1-2, the second HARQ-ACK feedback timing set: k1 = 5, 3, 2 in Fig. 2B.).
Claim 18 recites similar limitations of claim 3, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 10, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 1.
Li teaches wherein the PUCCH carries a first HARQ-ACK codebook for the first plurality of
candidate PDSCH reception occasions and a second HARQ-ACK codebook for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Li [0057] In this embodiment of this application, when the terminal performs HARQ-ACK feedback for multicast downlink transmission (for example, multicast PDSCH transmission) and unicast downlink transmission (for example, unicast PDSCH transmission), HARQ-ACK codebooks may be respectively constructed for the multicast downlink transmission and the unicast downlink transmission respectively.
[0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI.
[0121] the UE constructs (sub-)codebooks of the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH respectively (HARQ-ACK feedback manners corresponding to the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH may be configured respectively or in a unified manner), concatenates the two (sub-)codebooks together, and determines a corresponding PUCCH resource according to a number of bits of the HARQ-ACK after concatenation. As shown in FIG. 2B, PUCCH 3 is a PUCCH that feeds back HARQ-ACKs corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and the multicast PDSCH.).
Claim 20 recites similar limitations of claim 10, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 2.
Li teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configure to cause the UE to:
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for each candidate PDSCH reception occasion in either the
first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions or the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Li [0047] The HARQ-ACK codebook may include different types, for example, a type 1 semi-persistent codebook and a type 2 dynamic codebook. During construction of a semi-persistent codebook, the UE mainly determines a candidate PDSCH reception opportunity according to a semi-persistently configured or predefined k1 set and a Time Domain Resource allocation (TDRA) form of the PDSCH, and each candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponds to 1-bit HARQ-ACK information (assuming that each PDSCH has only one Transport Block (TB) or is configured with spatial bundling, for example, harq-ACK-SpatialBundlingPUCCH). If the UE does not receive a PDSCH at a specific candidate PDSCH reception opportunity, the UE needs to feed back a Negative acknowledgment (NACK) at a corresponding HARQ-ACK bit position.
[0098] In this embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 2B, DCI 1 to DCI 5 are respectively used for scheduling PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5, and according to the PDSCH to HARQ feedback timing indication information, pieces of HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH 1 to PDSCH 5 are all fed back in a slot n1. Assuming that PDSCH 1, PDSCH 3, and PDSCH 4 are multicast PDSCHs, and PDSCH 2 and PDSCH 5 are unicast PDSCHs, the multicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the multicast DCI, and the unicast PDSCHs are scheduled by using the unicast DCI.
[0121] the UE constructs (sub-)codebooks of the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH respectively (HARQ-ACK feedback manners corresponding to the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH may be configured respectively or in a unified manner), concatenates the two (sub-)codebooks together, and determines a corresponding PUCCH resource according to a number of bits of the HARQ-ACK after concatenation. As shown in FIG. 2B, PUCCH 3 is a PUCCH that feeds back HARQ-ACKs corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and the multicast PDSCH.); and
arrange HARQ-ACK information bits for the candidate PDSCH reception occasions among the first set of slots and the second set of slots in a HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of the candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a time domain or a predefined rule, wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is carried in the PUCCH (Li [0116] the UE may concatenate a HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and a HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the multicast PDSCH. For example, the HARQ-ACK codebook of the multicast PDSCH is behind the HARQ-ACK codebook of the unicast PDSCH.).
Regarding claim 12, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 11.
Li teaches wherein in response to a slot included in the union of the first set of slots and the
second set of slots including a first candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions and a second candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Li [0088] For the type 1 semi-persistent codebook, the process of constructing a third HARQ-ACK codebook may include: determining a union of a first candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponding to the multicast downlink transmission and a second candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponding to the unicast downlink transmission; and constructing the third HARQ-ACK codebook according to the union of the first candidate PDSCH reception opportunity and the second candidate PDSCH reception opportunity.
[0089] For example, if TDRA forms of multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH are respectively configured or defined, when determining a union of candidate PDSCH reception opportunities corresponding to the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH, the UE may obtain a union of the TDRA forms of the multicast PDSCH and the unicast PDSCH.):
a HARQ-ACK information bit for the first candidate PDSCH reception occasion is arranged in front of a HARQ-ACK information bit for the second candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the HARQ-ACK codebook (Li [0116] the UE may concatenate a HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the unicast PDSCH and a HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the multicast PDSCH. For example, the HARQ-ACK codebook of the multicast PDSCH is behind the HARQ-ACK codebook of the unicast PDSCH.), or
the HARQ-ACK information bit for the second candidate PDSCH reception occasion is arranged in front of the HARQ-ACK information bit for the first candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the HARQ-ACK codebook.
Claim(s) 4, 13-14 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Papasake as applied to claims 1 and 16 above, and further in view of US 20240195534 A1 (hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claim 4, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 2.
Although Li teaches the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast
slots) (See Li Fig. 2B, [0098] cited above in rejection of claim 2.), Li does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: in response to a slot being included only in the unicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; in response to a slot being included only in the multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and in response to a slot being included in both the unicast and multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables.
Wang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
in response to a slot being included only in the unicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only unicast service data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for unicast service.);
in response to a slot being included only in the multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only MBS data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for MBS.); and
in response to a slot being included in both the unicast and multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is MBS data and unicast service data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a union set of TDRA tables configured for MBS and unicast service.).
By modifying Li’s teachings of
the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast slots)
with Wang’s teachings of
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
in response to a slot being included only in the unicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions;
in response to a slot being included only in the multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and
in response to a slot being included in both the unicast and multicast slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables.
the modification results in
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
in response to a slot being included only in the first set of slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions;
in response to a slot being included only in the second set of slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot according to a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and
in response to a slot being included in both the first and second sets of slots, determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake with Wang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving a utilization rate of resources by shortening the length of generated HARQ codebook (Wang [0196]).
Claim 19 recites similar limitations of claim 4, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 13, Li in view of Papasake teaches The UE of claim 2.
Although Li teaches the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast
slots) (See Li Fig. 2B, [0098] cited above in rejection of claim 2.), Li does not explicitly teach
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the unicast slots according to non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the multicast slots according to non-overlapped SLIVs in a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions.
Wang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the unicast slots according to non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only unicast service data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for unicast service.
[0208] FIG. 11 is a first schematic diagram of an example of start and length indicator value (SLIV) in time domain resource assign (TDRA).
Note: non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table is non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain.); and
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the multicast slots according to non-overlapped SLIVs in a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only MBS data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for MBS.
[0208] FIG. 11 is a first schematic diagram of an example of start and length indicator value (SLIV) in time domain resource assign (TDRA).
Note: non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table is non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain.).
By modifying Li’s teachings of the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast slots)
with Wang’s teachings of
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the unicast slots according to non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the multicast slots according to non-overlapped SLIVs in a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions,
the modification results in
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to:
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the first set of slots according to non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table configured for the first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions; and
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion of the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in each of the second set of slots according to non-overlapped SLIVs in a second TDRA table configured for the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake with Wang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving a utilization rate of resources by shortening the length of generated HARQ codebook (Wang [0196]).
Regarding claim 14, Li in view of Papasake and Wang teaches The UE of claim 13.
Although Li teaches the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast
slots) (See Li Fig. 2B, [0098] cited above in rejection of claim 2.), Li does not explicitly teach
wherein a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the unicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the first TDRA table and a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the multicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the second TDRA table.
Wang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the unicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the first TDRA table (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only unicast service data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for unicast service.
[0208] FIG. 11 is a first schematic diagram of an example of start and length indicator value (SLIV) in time domain resource assign (TDRA).
Note: non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table is non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain.) and
a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the multicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the second TDRA table (Wang [0472] The calculation of the number of occasions for candidate PDSCH reception of HARQ codebook needed to be fed back in each PDSCH scheduled slot is modified as (method A):
MA.sub.slot(n-i).sup.HARQ-ACK=TDRA_comput.sub.slot(n-i)*min(count.sub.slot(n-i),numFDM);
[0473] where TDRA_comput is a maximum number of PDSCH for TDM calculated based on time domain resource assign (TDRA) table (a number of non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain); in case that there is only MBS data scheduled in corresponding slots, the TDRA represents a TDRA table configured for MBS.
[0208] FIG. 11 is a first schematic diagram of an example of start and length indicator value (SLIV) in time domain resource assign (TDRA).
Note: non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table is non-overlapping PDSCH in time domain.).
By modifying Li’s teachings of
the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast slots)
with Wang’s teachings of
wherein a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the unicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the first TDRA table and a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the multicast slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the second TDRA table,
the modification results in
wherein a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the first set of slots is
equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the first TDRA table and a number of candidate PDSCH reception occasions in a slot of the second set of slots is equal to a number of non-overlapped SLIVs in the second TDRA table.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake with Wang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving a utilization rate of resources by shortening the length of generated HARQ codebook (Wang [0196]).
Claim(s) 5-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Papasake and Wang as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of US 20220322313 A1 (hereinafter Zhang).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Papasake and Wang teaches The UE of claim 4.
Although Wang teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables (Wang [0472], [0473] cited above in rejection of claim 4.), Wang does not explicitly teach
in response to a number of non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in the union of the first and second TDRA tables being equal to 1 or the UE supporting receiving a maximum of one PDSCH per slot, determining two candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots.
Zhang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches in response to a number of non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in the union of the first and second TDRA tables being equal to 1 or the UE supporting receiving a maximum of one PDSCH per slot, determining two candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0226] In one instance of Manner A-1, the UE receives (or decodes) the unicast PDSCH.
[0227] In one instance of Manner A-2, the UE receives (or decodes) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang with Zhang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the efficiency of uplink or downlink transmission (Zhang abstract).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Papasake and Wang and Zhang teaches The UE of claim 5.
Zhang teaches wherein one of the two candidate PDSCH reception occasions is included in the
first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions and the other of two candidate PDSCH reception occasions is included in the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0226] In one instance of Manner A-1, the UE receives (or decodes) the unicast PDSCH.
[0227] In one instance of Manner A-2, the UE receives (or decodes) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang and Zhang with Zhang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the efficiency of uplink or downlink transmission (Zhang abstract).
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Papasake and Wang teaches The UE of claim 4.
Although Wang teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to
determine a candidate PDSCH reception occasion according to a union of the first and second TDRA tables (Wang [0472], [0473] cited above in rejection of claim 4.), Wang does not explicitly teach in response to a number of non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in the union of the first and second TDRA tables being equal to 1 or the UE supporting receiving a maximum of one PDSCH per slot, determining a single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots.
Zhang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches in response to a number of non-overlapped start and length indicator values (SLIVs) in the union of the first and second TDRA tables being equal to 1 or the UE supporting receiving a maximum of one PDSCH per slot, determining a single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0226] In one instance of Manner A-1, the UE receives (or decodes) the unicast PDSCH, and the UE does not receive (or decode) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang with Zhang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the efficiency of uplink or downlink transmission (Zhang abstract).
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Papasake and Wang and Zhang teaches The UE of claim 7.
Zhang teaches wherein the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion is included in either the
first plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions or the second plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0226] In one instance of Manner A-1, the UE receives (or decodes) the unicast PDSCH, and the UE does not receive (or decode) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang and Zhang with Zhang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the efficiency of uplink or downlink transmission (Zhang abstract).
Regarding claim 9, Li in view of Papasake and Wang and Zhang teaches The UE of claim 8.
Although Li teaches the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast
slots) (See Li Fig. 2B, [0098] cited above in rejection of claim 2.),
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in
response to receiving a single unicast PDSCH (Li [0047] The HARQ-ACK codebook may include different types, for example, a type 1 semi-persistent codebook and a type 2 dynamic codebook. During construction of a semi-persistent codebook, the UE mainly determines a candidate PDSCH reception opportunity according to a semi-persistently configured or predefined k1 set and a Time Domain Resource allocation (TDRA) form of the PDSCH, and each candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponds to 1-bit HARQ-ACK information (assuming that each PDSCH has only one Transport Block (TB) or is configured with spatial bundling, for example, harq-ACK-SpatialBundlingPUCCH).
[0057] In this embodiment of this application, when the terminal performs HARQ-ACK feedback for multicast downlink transmission (for example, multicast PDSCH transmission) and unicast downlink transmission (for example, unicast PDSCH transmission), HARQ-ACK codebooks may be respectively constructed for the multicast downlink transmission and the unicast downlink transmission respectively.);
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in
response to receiving a single multicast PDSCH (Li [0047] The HARQ-ACK codebook may include different types, for example, a type 1 semi-persistent codebook and a type 2 dynamic codebook. During construction of a semi-persistent codebook, the UE mainly determines a candidate PDSCH reception opportunity according to a semi-persistently configured or predefined k1 set and a Time Domain Resource allocation (TDRA) form of the PDSCH, and each candidate PDSCH reception opportunity corresponds to 1-bit HARQ-ACK information (assuming that each PDSCH has only one Transport Block (TB) or is configured with spatial bundling, for example, harq-ACK-SpatialBundlingPUCCH).
[0057] In this embodiment of this application, when the terminal performs HARQ-ACK feedback for multicast downlink transmission (for example, multicast PDSCH transmission) and unicast downlink transmission (for example, unicast PDSCH transmission), HARQ-ACK codebooks may be respectively constructed for the multicast downlink transmission and the unicast downlink transmission respectively.);
generate a negative acknowledgement (NACK) bit for a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in response to not receiving a PDSCH in a slot (Li [0047] If the UE does not receive a PDSCH at a specific candidate PDSCH reception opportunity, the UE needs to feed back a Negative acknowledgment (NACK) at a corresponding HARQ-ACK bit position.),
Papasake teaches a PDSCH scrambled by the first RNTI is a unicast PDSCH, a PDSCH scrambled by the second RNTI is a multicast PDSCH (Papasake [0092] cited above in rejection of claim 1.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang and Zhang with Papasake’s above teachings. The motivation is efficient reporting of acknowledgment information for groupcast/multicast communications (Papasake [0002]).
Li in view of Papasake does not explicitly teach receiving a unicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots; receiving a multicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots; the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots.
Zhang teaches receiving a unicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0226] In one instance of Manner A-1, the UE receives (or decodes) the unicast PDSCH, and the UE does not receive (or decode) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.);
receiving a multicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.
[0227] In one instance of Manner A-2, the UE does not receive (or decode) the unicast PDSCH, and the UE receives (or decodes) the multicast/broadcast PDSCH.);
the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots (Zhang [0224] In some examples, when a unicast PDSCH overlaps with a multicast/broadcast PDSCH in time domain on a serving cell, if the UE does not support receiving more than one PDSCH at the same time, and/or if the UE does not support that a number of PDSCHs received in a slot is greater than 1, how to receive PDSCHs by the UE is a problem to be solved. At least one of the following manners may be adopted.).
By modifying Li’s teachings of
the first set of slots (unicast slots) and the second set of slots (multicast slots),
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in response to receiving a single unicast PDSCH;
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in
response to receiving a single multicast PDSCH;
generate a negative acknowledgement (NACK) bit for a candidate PDSCH reception occasion in response to not receiving a PDSCH in a slot;
with Papasake’s teachings of
a PDSCH scrambled by the first RNTI is a unicast PDSCH, a PDSCH scrambled by the second RNTI is a multicast PDSCH,
and with Zhang’s teachings of
receiving a unicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots;
receiving a multicast PDSCH in the slot included in both the unicast slots and multicast slots; the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots,
the modification results in
wherein the at least one processor is further configure to cause the UE to:
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in
response to receiving a single PDSCH scrambled by the first RNTI in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots;
generate a HARQ-ACK information bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in response to receiving a single PDSCH scrambled by the second RNTI in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots; and
generate a negative acknowledgement (NACK) bit for the single candidate PDSCH reception occasion in response to not receiving a PDSCH in the slot included in both the first and second sets of slots.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Li as modified by Papasake and Wang and Zhang with Zhang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the efficiency of uplink or downlink transmission (Zhang abstract).
Conclusion
/D.Z.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418