DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, and 8-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 108924342 A) in view of Wang (CN 110098486 A).
-Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a flexible screen terminal (terminal 100; display module 14 is flexible display module, FIG. 1-4), comprising a first detection module (signal quality detection assembly 40, FIG. 4), a second detection module (determining the sliding distance, FIG. 4 and corresponding text), a control module (control component 30, FIG. 4), an adjusting module (control slide assembly 21), and an antenna (antenna 22, FIG. 4), wherein the first detection module is configured to detect and acquire a communication performance parameter of the terminal, and send the parameter to the control module (when detecting the signal quality of the mobile terminal 100 less than the first predetermined threshold, control slide assembly 21 from the first position A out of main body 10 and slides to the second position B, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the control module is configured to control the second detection module to detect and acquire a extending angle of the antenna, in response to that the received parameter is determined not meet a preset service requirement (processor 50 is further operable to slide from the body and after sliding to the second position from the first position of the control slide assembly can re-detecting the current signal quality of the mobile terminal, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the second detection module is further configured to send the sliding distance to the control module (recording signal quality is the strongest position and controlling the antenna in said position, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the control module is further configured to determine a target operating state of the antenna, based on the antenna position in combination with a preset correspondence between the antenna position and a desired operating state of the antenna (when the antenna rotation, processor 50 can record position of strongest signal quality after finding the signal quality is the best angle, keeping the slide assembly in the position is not changed, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); and the adjusting module is configured to adjust an operating state of the antenna to the target operating state (control slide assembly drives the antenna to rotate to adjust the antenna extending angle, automatically finding the direction of optimal signal quality, FIG. 4 and corresponding text).
Zhang is silent to teaching that folding angle of the terminal. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Wang.
In the same field of endeavor, Wang teaches folding angle of the terminal (folding screen terminal of two angle of screen, FIG. 2 and corresponding text).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhang with the teaching of Wang in order to improve communication quality.
-Regarding claim 2, the combination further discloses the terminal comprises N antennas, wherein N is an integer greater than 0 (Wang, n antenna and folding screen terminal of at least two screens, wherein n is ≥ 2, FIG. 2 and corresponding text); the control module is further configured to determine M target antennas among the N antennas, based on the folding angle in combination with a preset correspondence between the folding angle and the target antennas, wherein M is an integer greater than 0 and less than N; and the adjusting module is further configured to turn on the M target antennas and turn off the antennas other than the M target antennas (Wang, if the isolation degree of the folding screen terminal between the first antenna and the second antenna is less than the preset threshold value, then closing the first antenna and/or the second antenna, FIG. 2 and corresponding text).
-Regarding claim 3, the combination further discloses a first screen, a second screen, and an extension contact module, wherein the extension contact module comprises P extension contacts configured to connect an antenna of the first screen with an antenna of the second screen, wherein P is an integer greater than 0; the control module is further configured to determine Q target extension contacts among the P extension contacts, based on the folding angle in combination with a preset correspondence between the folding angle and the target extension contacts, wherein Q is an integer greater than 0 and less than P; and the adjusting module is further configured to turn on the Q target extension contacts, to connect the antenna of the first screen with the antenna of the second screen (Wang, switch array between the n antenna and PA (the multi-pole-multi-throw switch), when detecting the change of angle between the two screen folding screen terminal of switching by the switch array control n antennas for polling transmission, FIG. 5 and corresponding text).
-Regarding claim 8, the combination further discloses the communication performance parameter comprises an overall communication performance parameter of the terminal; and the overall communication performance parameter of the terminal comprises any combination of transmission power, Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSPR), Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI), Signal Noise Ratio (SNR), multiple-in multiple-out Rank (MIMO Rank), Modulation and Coding Scheme, modulation order, modulation coefficient, throughput rate, and error rate, of the terminal (Zhang, antenna signal strength, step 610, FIG. 6 and corresponding text).
-Regarding claim 9, the combination further discloses the communication performance parameter further comprise a communication performance parameter of each antenna of the terminal; and the communication performance parameter of each antenna of the terminal comprises any combination of transmission power of each antenna, Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSPR) of each antenna, Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI) of each antenna, and Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) of a path of each antenna (Zhang, antenna signal strength, step 610, FIG. 6 and corresponding text).
-Regarding claim 10, Zhang discloses a terminal (terminal 100; display module 14 is flexible display module, FIG. 1-4), comprising a first detection module (signal quality detection assembly 40, FIG. 4), a second detection module (determining the sliding distance, FIG. 4 and corresponding text), a control module (control component 30, FIG. 4), an adjusting module (control slide assembly 21), and an antenna (antenna 22, FIG. 4); wherein the first detection module is configured to detect and acquire a communication performance parameter of the terminal, and send the parameter to the control module (when detecting the signal quality of the mobile terminal 100 less than the first predetermined threshold, control slide assembly 21 from the first position A out of main body 10 and slides to the second position B, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the control module is configured to control the second detection module to detect and acquire a sliding distance of the terminal, in response to that the received parameter is determined not meet a preset service requirement (processor 50 is further operable to slide from the body and after sliding to the second position from the first position of the control slide assembly can re-detecting the current signal quality of the mobile terminal, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the second detection module is further configured to send the sliding distance to the control module (recording signal quality is the strongest position and controlling the antenna in said position, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); the control module is further configured to determine a target operating state of the antenna, based on the sliding distance in combination with a preset correspondence between the sliding distance and a desired operating state of the antenna (when the antenna rotation, processor 50 can record position of strongest signal quality after finding the signal quality is the best angle, keeping the slide assembly in the position is not changed, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); and the adjusting module is configured to adjust an operating state of the antenna to the target operating state (control slide assembly drives the antenna to rotate to adjust the antenna extending angle, automatically finding the direction of optimal signal quality, FIG. 4 and corresponding text).
Zhang is silent to teaching that the terminal is foldable and folding angle of the terminal. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Wang.
In the same field of endeavor, Wang teaches the terminal is foldable and folding angle of the terminal (folding screen terminal of two angle of screen, FIG. 2 and corresponding text).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhang with the teaching of Wang in order to improve communication quality.
-Regarding claim 11, Zhang discloses an antenna adjusting method, comprising: acquiring a communication performance parameter of a terminal (when detecting the signal quality of the mobile terminal 100 less than the first predetermined threshold, control slide assembly 21 from the first position A out of main body 10 and slides to the second position B, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); acquiring a extending angle of the terminal, in response to that the parameter is determined not meet a preset service requirement (processor 50 is further operable to slide from the body and after sliding to the second position from the first position of the control slide assembly can re-detecting the current signal quality of the mobile terminal, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); determining a target operating state of an antenna of the terminal, based on the antenna position in combination with a preset correspondence between the folding angle and a desired operating state of the antenna (when the antenna rotation, processor 50 can record position of strongest signal quality after finding the signal quality is the best angle, keeping the slide assembly in the position is not changed, FIG. 4 and corresponding text); and adjusting an operating state of the antenna to the target operating state (control slide assembly drives the antenna to rotate to adjust the antenna extending angle, automatically finding the direction of optimal signal quality, FIG. 4 and corresponding text).
Zhang is silent to teaching that folding angle of the terminal. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Wang.
In the same field of endeavor, Wang teaches folding angle of the terminal (folding screen terminal of two angle of screen, FIG. 2 and corresponding text).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhang with the teaching of Wang in order to improve communication quality.
-Regarding claim 12, the combination further discloses a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program thereon, the computer program causes a processor to implement the antenna adjusting method of claim 11 (Zhang, a processor 720 and stored on the memory 710 and runs on the processor 720 of the computer program 730, FIG. 7 and corresponding text).
-Regarding claim 13, the combination further discloses a first screen, a second screen, and an extension contact module, wherein the extension contact module comprises P extension contacts configured to connect an antenna of the first screen with an antenna of the second screen, wherein P is an integer greater than 0 (Wang, n antenna and folding screen terminal of at least two screens, wherein n is ≥ 2, FIG. 2 and corresponding text); the control module is further configured to determine Q target extension contacts among the P extension contacts, based on the folding angle in combination with a preset correspondence between the folding angle and the target extension contacts, wherein Q is an integer greater than 0 and less than P; and the adjusting module is further configured to turn on the Q target extension contacts, to connect the antenna of the first screen with the antenna of the second screen (Wang, if the isolation degree of the folding screen terminal between the first antenna and the second antenna is less than the preset threshold value, then closing the first antenna and/or the second antenna, FIG. 2 and corresponding text).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 and 14-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding to claims 4, 5, and 14-17, none of cited references teaches that, inter alia, the first screen and the second screen are rotatably connected together through a connection mechanism; the terminal further comprises a stretchable flexible antenna, and the flexible antenna is connected to the first screen and the second screen; the control module is further configured to determine a desired resonant frequency point of the flexible antenna, and determine, in combination with a preset correspondence between the desired resonant frequency point and the folding angle, a corresponding target folding angle at which the flexible antenna operates at the desired resonant frequency point; and the adjusting module is further configured to drive the connection mechanism, to rotate the terminal to the target folding angle. Regarding claims 6, 7, and 18-20, none of cited references teaches that, inter alia, the second detection module is configured to emit electrical charges to outside through the first screen, and determine a total number of the electrical charges reflected from the second screen to the first screen; and the second detection module is further configured to acquire the folding angle of the terminal, based on the number of the electrical charges in combination with a preset correspondence between the number of the electrical charges and the folding angle; or a specific absorption rate reduction chip (SAR reduction chip), wherein the second detection module is further configured to emit electrical charges to outside via each antenna of the first screen, through the SAR reduction chip, and determine a total number of the electrical charges reflected from each antenna of the second screen to the antenna of the first screen; and the second detection module is further configured to acquire the folding angle of the terminal, based on the number of the electrical charges, reflected to each antenna of the first screen, in combination with a preset correspondence between the number of the electrical charges and the folding angle.
Conclusion
/PING Y HSIEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664