DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-14 and 19-21 are allowed.
Claim Objections
Claims 10 and 11, and claims 14 and 21 appear to be duplicates. Correction required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 15-16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Trock, publication number: US 2023/0291561.
As per claims 1 and 18, Trock a computer-implemented method of generating a blockchain transaction, the transaction being for transferring an amount of a digital asset from a first party to one of a plurality of second parties, wherein each second party is associated with a respective public key and each respective public key is associated with a respective index, and wherein the method is performed by a coordinating party (blockchain transactions including key and a token linked to an address, [0040-0041]) and comprises:
generating a first blockchain transaction, wherein the first blockchain transaction comprises a first locking script comprising a plurality of sub-scripts, each sub-script being associated with a respective one of the indexes and comprising a respective expected hash value of the respective public key associated with the respective index associated with that sub-script, and wherein the first locking script is configured to, when executed together with a first unlocking script of a second blockchain transaction (blockchain transaction with multiple locking scripts [0052], expected preimage, [0060]), a) require the first unlocking script to comprise a target index, a target public key, and a target signature (blockchain transaction including an address, [0041], public key, [0062] and signature [0062]), and b) execute the sub-script associated with the target index, wherein when executed each sub-script is configured to i) generate a hash of the target public key and require the generated hash value to match the respective expected hash value included in that sub-script (matching hashes [0059-0060]), and ii) verify that the target signature is a valid signature for the target public key (verifying signature, [0062]); and
making the first blockchain transaction available to at least one of: one or more nodes of a blockchain network, the first party, one of more of the plurality of second parties, and one or more third parties (allowing token movement, [0041]).
As per claim 2, Trock teaches wherein each sub-script comprises a hash puzzle for the respective public key associated with that sub-script (Hash puzzle, [0023]).
As per claim 3, Trock teaches wherein each sub-script comprises a pay-to-public-key-hash script configured to perform i) and ii) (P2PKH, [0041][0085])
As per claim 4, Trock teaches comprising:
obtaining one or more of the respective public keys; and
generating the respective expected hash value of the one or more respective public keys (expected hash, [0059-0060]).
As per claims 5 and 16, Trock teaches wherein said obtaining of the one or more respective public keys comprises receiving the one or more respective public keys from one or more of the second parties (Public key, [0062]).
As per claim 6, Trock teaches wherein each of the one or more respective public keys is received from the second party associated with that public key (Public key, [0062]).
As per claim 7, Trock teaches comprising receiving the respective expected hash value of one or more of the respective public keys (Preimage, [0060]).
As per claim 8, Trock teaches wherein the coordinating party is one of the plurality of second parties (verifying, [0060]).
As per claim 9, Trock teaches wherein the coordinating party is the first party (verifying, [0060]).
As per claim 15, Trock teaches a computer-implemented method of generating a blockchain transaction, the transaction being for unlocking an amount of a digital asset locked to one of a plurality of second parties, wherein each second party is associated with a respective public key and each respective public key is associated with a respective index, wherein a first blockchain transaction comprises a first locking script comprising a plurality of sub-scripts, each sub-script being associated with a respective one of the indexes and comprising a respective expected hash value of the respective public key associated with the respective index associated with that sub-script, and wherein the first locking script is configured to, when executed together with a first unlocking script of a second blockchain transaction (blockchain transactions including key and a token linked to an address, [0040-0041], blockchain transaction with multiple locking scripts [0052], expected preimage, [0060]), a) require the first unlocking script to comprise a target index, a target public key, and a target signature (blockchain transaction including an address, [0041], public key, [0062] and signature [0062]), and b) execute the sub-script associated with the target index, wherein when executed each sub-script is configured to i) generate a hash of the target public key and require the generated hash value to match the respective expected hash value included in that sub-script (matching hashes [0059-0060]), and ii) verify that the target signature is a valid signature for the target public key; and wherein the method is performed by a target one of the second parties (verifying signature, [0062]) and comprises:
generating the second blockchain transaction, wherein the second blockchain transaction comprises an input that references the first locking script of the first blockchain transaction and the first unlocking script, the first unlocking script comprising the respective public key associated with the target second party, a respective index associated with the respective public key, and a valid signature for the respective public key associated with the target second party (unlocking script, [0032], hash preimage, [0044][0060]); and
making the second blockchain transaction available to at least one of: one or more nodes of a blockchain network, the first party, one of more of the plurality of second parties, and one or more third parties (allowing token movement, [0041]).
Conclusion
/OLUGBENGA O IDOWU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494