DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted was filed after the mailing date. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being by Canonne-Velasquez et al. (“Canonne-Velasquez”) (US 20230147122 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
A method of transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in a wireless communication system [Figure 1B WTRU], the method comprising:
receiving downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) information or transmission configuration indication (TCI) state information [¶0236, “In examples, i1 may be an SRI indicated in a DCI”];
updating at least one spatial relation information of a PUCCH resource based on the at least one SRI information or the TCI state information [¶0237 determine PUCCH spatial relations, corresponding to “updating” as these are different per TRP as DCI “Sent to update the spatial relations of PUCCH resources” See further ¶0097 where DCI and MAC may both be used for updating parameters, and ¶0075 “The WTRU may determine the spatial relations for repetition transmissions based on the sequence of SRIs (e.g., a first repetition transmission uses the first SRI in the sequence, a second repetition transmission uses the second SRI in the sequence, and so on)”];
and transmitting the PUCCH based on the at least one spatial relation information in the PUCCH resource [Figure 7 shows transmitting, ¶0238 “A WTRU may be configured to determine a number of repetitions and spatial filter patterns” (corresponding to spatial relations). “A WTRU may determine (e.g., may dynamically determine) the number of repetitions and the spatial filter pattern such as, for example, SRI, for the PUCCH based on a look up table.”].
Regarding claim 2, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including one SRI information and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information, the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to the DCI [¶0236, SRI indicated in DCI as i1, Figure 7 shows PUCCH resource group of resource 1 and 2, wherein PUCCH resource 1 configured with one spatial relation, and group of PUCCH resources related to CORESETpoolindex serving as index of transmission, related to DCI sent via CORESET ¶0085].
Regarding claim 3, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including one SRI information and the PUCCH resource being configured with two spatial relation informations, spatial relation information related to a PUCCH resource group including the PUCCH resource among the two spatial relation informations is updated [¶0236, SRI included in DCI as i1, Figure 7, PUCCH resource 2 configured with two special relations based on offset and SRI configured in DCI, updating the PUCCH spatial relation information corresponding to PUCCH group shown in Figure 7].
Regarding claim 4, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including two SRI informations and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information [¶0277, DCI indicates SRI values corresponding to two, WTRU derives spatial configuration for each PUCCH repetition, each repetition being a PUCCH resource with one spatial relation information, see example SRI1-SRI1-SRI3-SRI3 for four repetitions i.e. four PUCCH resources each with one SRI corresponding to a spatial relation information], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to one of the two SRI informations [¶0255, ¶0277, PUCCH resource part of hopping pattern of repeated PUCCH resources (“PUCCH resource group”), the group related to the pattern of SRIs indicated ¶0277].
Regarding claim 5, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including two SRI informations and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information [¶0277, DCI indicates SRI values corresponding to two, WTRU derives spatial configuration for each PUCCH repetition, each repetition being a PUCCH resource with one spatial relation information, see example SRI1-SRI1-SRI3-SRI3 for four repetitions i.e. four PUCCH resources], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to one of the two SRI informations [[¶0255, ¶0277, PUCCH resource part of hopping pattern thus each hop is one PUCCH in PUCCH resource group, the group related to the pattern of SRIs indicated ¶0277, wherein DCI is received via PDCCH thus related to a CORESET see ¶0085].
Regarding claim 6, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including the TCI state information [¶0206, WTRU receives an indication by a DCI including two TCI states], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group [¶0233, repetitions of PUCCH may be sent corresponding to PUCCH group ] related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to the DCI [DCI is received via PDCCH thus related to a CORESET see ¶0085].
Regarding claim 7, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including the TCI state information [¶0206, WTRU receives an indication by a DCI including two TCI states], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to the TCI state information [¶0233, repetitions of PUCCH may be sent corresponding to PUCCH group, configured with frequency hopping ¶0255, ¶0277].
Regarding claim 8, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI being for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the DCI includes the at least one SRI information [¶0260 determine spatial relations for PUSCH, ¶0261 “A WTRU may be triggered to use a spatial relation set (e.g., one spatial relation set), for example, based on a bit field K_SDRA of length log2(N_sets) in the DCI scheduling the PUSCH transmission (e.g., as shown in FIG. 9) and/or the RS index provided in the DCI.” See ¶0263 “the RSs in the spatial relation sets may be comprised of SRIs”], and wherein, based on the DCI being for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), the DCI includes the TCI state information [¶0150 TCI for PDSCH, ¶0206 DCI includes the TCI states].
Regarding claim 9, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
A user equipment (UE) configured to transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one memory operably connected to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one memory is configured to store instructions [¶0034-43, Figure 1B, performing steps of ¶0237] performing operations based on being executed by the at least one processor, wherein the operations comprise:
receiving downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) information or transmission configuration indication (TCI) state information [¶0236, “In examples, i1 may be an SRI indicated in a DCI”];
updating at least one spatial relation information of a PUCCH resource based on the at least one SRI information or the TCI state information [¶0237 determine PUCCH spatial relations, corresponding to “updating” as these are different per TRP as DCI “Sent to update the spatial relations of PUCCH resources” See further ¶0097 where DCI and MAC may both be used for updating parameters, and ¶0075 “The WTRU may determine the spatial relations for repetition transmissions based on the sequence of SRIs (e.g., a first repetition transmission uses the first SRI in the sequence, a second repetition transmission uses the second SRI in the sequence, and so on)”];
and transmitting the PUCCH based on the at least one spatial relation information in the PUCCH resource [Figure 7 shows transmitting, ¶0238 “A WTRU may be configured to determine a number of repetitions and spatial filter patterns. A WTRU may determine (e.g., may dynamically determine) the number of repetitions and the spatial filter pattern such as, for example, SRI, for the PUCCH based on a look up table.”].
Regarding claim 10, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
A method of receiving, by a base station (BS), a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in a wireless communication system [¶0022-25, teaches base station, WTRU transmits PUCCH ¶0076 ], the method comprising:
transmitting downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including at least one sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) information or transmission configuration indication (TCI) state information [¶0236, “In examples, i1 may be an SRI indicated in a DCI” wherein DCI sent by base station];
wherein at least one spatial relation information of a PUCCH resource is updated based on the at least one SRI information or the TCI state information [¶0237 WTRU receiving DCI determines PUCCH spatial relations, corresponding to “updating” as these are different per TRP as DCI “Sent to update the spatial relations of PUCCH resources” See further ¶0097 where DCI and MAC may both be used for updating parameters, and ¶0075 “The WTRU may determine the spatial relations for repetition transmissions based on the sequence of SRIs (e.g., a first repetition transmission uses the first SRI in the sequence, a second repetition transmission uses the second SRI in the sequence, and so on)”];
and receiving the PUCCH based on the at least one spatial relation information in the PUCCH resource [Figure 7 shows transmitting, ¶0238 “A WTRU may be configured to determine a number of repetitions and spatial filter patterns. A WTRU may determine (e.g., may dynamically determine) the number of repetitions and the spatial filter pattern such as, for example, SRI, for the PUCCH based on a look up table.”].
Regarding claim 11, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 10, wherein, based on the DCI including one SRI information and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information, the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to the DCI [¶0236, Figure 7 shows PUCCH resource group of resource 1 and 2, related to CORESETpoolindex serving as index of transmission, related to DCI sent via CORESET ¶0085].
Regarding claim 12, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 10, wherein, based on the DCI including one SRI information and the PUCCH resource being configured with two spatial relation informations, spatial relation information related to a PUCCH resource group including the PUCCH resource among the two spatial relation informations is updated [¶0236, SRI included in DCI as i1, Figure 7, PUCCH resource 2 configured with two special relations based on offset and SRI configured in DCI, updating the PUCCH spatial relation information corresponding to PUCCH group shown in Figure 7].
Regarding claim 13, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including two SRI informations and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information [¶0277, DCI indicates SRI values corresponding to two, WTRU derives spatial configuration for each PUCCH repetition, each repetition being a PUCCH resource with one spatial relation information, see example SRI1-SRI1-SRI3-SRI3 for four repetitions i.e. four PUCCH resources], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to one of the two SRI informations [¶0255, ¶0277, PUCCH resource part of hopping pattern of repeated PUCCH resources (“PUCCH resource group”), the group related to the pattern of SRIs indicated ¶0277].
Regarding claim 14, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including two SRI informations and the PUCCH resource being configured with one spatial relation information [¶0277, DCI indicates SRI values corresponding to two, WTRU derives spatial configuration for each PUCCH repetition, each repetition being a PUCCH resource with one spatial relation information, see example SRI1-SRI1-SRI3-SRI3 for four repetitions i.e. four PUCCH resources], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to one of the two SRI informations [[¶0255, ¶0277, PUCCH resource part of hopping pattern thus each hop is one PUCCH in PUCCH resource group, the group related to the pattern of SRIs indicated ¶0277, wherein DCI is received via PDCCH thus related to a CORESET see ¶0085].
Regarding claim 15, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including the TCI state information [¶0206, WTRU receives an indication by a DCI including two TCI states], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group [¶0233, repetitions of PUCCH may be sent corresponding to PUCCH group, configured with frequency hopping ¶0255, ¶0277 ] related to a control resource set (CORESET) pool related to the DCI [DCI is received via PDCCH thus related to a CORESET see ¶0085].
Regarding claim 16, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI including the TCI state information [¶0206, WTRU receives an indication by a DCI including two TCI states], the PUCCH resource is included in a PUCCH resource group related to the TCI state information [¶0233, PUCCH repetitions corresponding to TCI, the repetitions being the “resource group”].
Regarding claim 17, Canonne-Velasquez teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein, based on the DCI being for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the DCI includes the at least one SRI information [¶0260 determine spatial relations for PUSCH, ¶0261 “A WTRU may be triggered to use a spatial relation set (e.g., one spatial relation set), for example, based on a bit field K_SDRA of length log2(N_sets) in the DCI scheduling the PUSCH transmission (e.g., as shown in FIG. 9) and/or the RS index provided in the DCI.” See ¶0263 “the RSs in the spatial relation sets may be comprised of SRIs”], and wherein, based on the DCI being for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), the DCI includes the TCI state information [¶0150 TCI for PDSCH, ¶0206 DCI includes the TCI states].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20210185648 A1 - ¶0085-87
US 20210314931 A1 - ¶0241
US 20210218500 A1 - ¶0086
/JAY L VOGEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478