CTNF 18/560,073 CTNF 84299 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment Receipt is acknowledged of the amendment filed 3/27/2026. Claims 1-2, 18-19 and 29-30 have been amended. No claims have been added. No claims have been canceled. Claims 1-30 are pending and an action is as follows. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 3/27/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 2, 18, 19, 29 and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MOON et al. US 2023/0068462 (hereinafter MOON), in view of ZHU et al. US 2021/0211215 (hereinafter ZHU) . Regarding claim 1 , MOON teaches a method for communication at a network entity, comprising: (As per ¶35 of the Applicants Specification as filed, the claimed network entity may include or be an example of a device-side Time Sensitive Network (TSN) translator (DS-TT), a network-side TSN translator (NW-TT), or a TSN application function (AF) entity, or any combination thereof. MOON teaches wherein the TSN AF 228, DS-TT 123 and NW-TT 121 are each participating in the communication of information as shown in Figs. 3-5.) PNG media_image1.png 546 721 media_image1.png Greyscale receiving, from a time sensitive networking clock manager, one or more messages indicating a first clock used by a centralized network configuration (CNC) entity configured to coordinate communications in a wired communications network that implements time sensitive networking; ([MOON, ¶64 and ¶76] The TSN AF receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) used by the CNC configured to coordinate communicating in a wired communications network (represented by TSN Node0 and link (Link1) to the 5GS network) that implements time sensitive networking (as reflected in the name TSN Node0). Therefore, as per ¶76 of MOON, the TSN AF knows stream information based on the TSN GM clock through synchronizing with the TSN GM clock.) performing a time domain mapping between the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity and a second clock used by the network entity that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network; and ([See MOON Fig. 5, ¶76 (TSN AF receives the stream information based on the TSN GM clock and coverts this information based on the 5G GM clock) Also note the wireless and wired network configurations in MOON ¶35] According to MOON, the TSN AF performs a time domain conversion (The interpretation of the term “conversion” being the same as the claimed term “mapping” is based on the term association provided in ¶35 of the Applicant’s Specification as filed) between the TSN clock shown in the Fig. 5 above (interpreted as the claimed “first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity (CNC)”) and a 5G clock (the claimed “second clock”) used by the TSN AF (the claimed “network entity”) that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network that is shown in Fig. 5 as the UE and gNB of the RAN comprising the wireless communications and core network functions of the 5G system shown as the AMF, SMF, PCF, AF and UPF comprising the wired communications.) communicating, by the network entity and over the wired or wireless communications network, one or more signals based at least in part on timing control information associated with the time sensitive networking and performing the time domain mapping. ([MOON, ¶76 and also see ¶72] The TSN AF may communicate converted stream information 521 as signaling over the wired or wireless communication network shown as the 5G system as mentioned above. The converted stream information 521 is shown as the signal in Fig. 5 of MOON and based at least in part on timing control information, which is disclosed by MOON as the time offset, associated with the TSN (as the time offset is based on the two clocks (the TSN and 5G clocks)) and performing the time domain conversion (mapping). Additionally, according to MOON ¶72, other timing control information associated with the TSN may be time-sensitive communications assistance information (TSCAI) and it may be generated by the TSN AF as for radio resource scheduling for communications via the 5G network). While MOON teaches receiving the claimed one or more messages indicating a first clock which is disclosed by MOON as receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) [MOON, ¶64 and ¶76], it does not teach wherein the messages comprise a clock domain number of a first clock. However, ZHU teaches in wherein the Network Functions (NFs) receive information (also considered message9s)) indicating information comprising M clock domain numbers, wherein M is a positive integer [ZHU, ¶205- ¶209] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, indicating the ability to communicate information regarding a clock that is to be received by a network function, with the teachings of ZHU, indicating that the information regarding the clock actually comprises the clock domain number and it is also received by a network function. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to allow for improved efficiency in domain specific synchronization with the clock source of the corresponding domain [ZHU, ¶164 and ¶179] . Regarding claim 18 , MOON teaches an apparatus for communication at a network entity, comprising: PNG media_image2.png 385 540 media_image2.png Greyscale a processor; and ([MOON, Figs. 5 and 10, ¶135] The claimed Processor is shown if Fig. 10 of MOON as the Controller 1011 which is implemented as a processor according to ¶135 of MOON) a memory coupled with the processor, wherein the memory comprises instructions executable by the processor ([MOON, Figs. 5 and 10, ¶135] The claimed Processor is shown if Fig. 10 of MOON as the Controller 1011 which is coupled to Memory 1012 and performs the programed operations of the TSN AF or other Network Functions of Fig. 5.) to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a time sensitive networking clock manager, one or more messages indicating a first clock used by a centralized network configuration (CNC) entity configured to coordinate communications in a wired communications network that implements time sensitive networking; ([MOON, ¶64 and ¶76] The TSN AF receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) used by the CNC configured to coordinate communicating in a wired communications network (represented by TSN Node0 and link (Link1) to the 5GS network) that implements time sensitive networking (as reflected in the name TSN Node0). Therefore, as per ¶76 of MOON, the TSN AF knows stream information based on the TSN GM clock through synchronizing with the TSN GM clock.) perform a time domain mapping between the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity and a second clock used by the network entity that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network; and ([See MOON Fig. 5, ¶76 (TSN AF receives the stream information based on the TSN GM clock and coverts this information based on the 5G GM clock) Also note the wireless and wired network configurations in MOON ¶35] According to MOON, the TSN AF performs a time domain conversion (The interpretation of the term “conversion” being the same as the claimed term “mapping” is based on the term association provided in ¶35 of the Applicant’s Specification as filed) between the TSN clock shown in the Fig. 5 above (interpreted as the claimed “first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity (CNC)”) and a 5G clock (the claimed “second clock”) used by the TSN AF (the claimed “network entity”) that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network that is shown in Fig. 5 as the UE and gNB of the RAN comprising the wireless communications and core network functions of the 5G system shown as the AMF, SMF, PCF, AF and UPF comprising the wired communications.) communicate, by the network entity and over the wired or wireless communications network, one or more signals based at least in part on timing control information associated with the time sensitive networking and performing the time domain mapping. ([MOON, ¶76 and also see ¶72] The TSN AF may communicate converted stream information 521 as signaling over the wired or wireless communication network shown as the 5G system as mentioned above. The converted stream information 521 is shown as the signal in Fig. 5 of MOON and based at least in part on timing control information, which is disclosed by MOON as the time offset, associated with the TSN (as the time offset is based on the two clocks (the TSN and 5G clocks)) and performing the time domain conversion (mapping). Additionally, according to MOON ¶72, other timing control information associated with the TSN may be time-sensitive communications assistance information (TSCAI) and it may be generated by the TSN AF as for radio resource scheduling for communications via the 5G network). While MOON teaches receiving the claimed one or more messages indicating a first clock which is disclosed by MOON as receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) [MOON, ¶64 and ¶76], it does not teach wherein the messages comprise a clock domain number of a first clock. However, ZHU teaches in wherein the Network Functions (NFs) receive information (also considered message9s)) indicating information comprising M clock domain numbers, wherein M is a positive integer [ZHU, ¶205- ¶209] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, indicating the ability to communicate information regarding a clock that is to be received by a network function, with the teachings of ZHU, indicating that the information regarding the clock actually comprises the clock domain number and it is also received by a network function. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to allow for improved efficiency in domain specific synchronization with the clock source of the corresponding domain [ZHU, ¶164 and ¶179] . Regarding claim 29 , MOON teaches an apparatus for communication at a network entity ([MOON, Figs. 3-5 and 10 (apparatus), ¶35] As per ¶35 of the Applicants Specification as filed, the claimed network entity may include or be an example of a device-side Time Sensitive Network (TSN) translator (DS-TT), a network-side TSN translator (NW-TT), or a TSN application function (AF) entity, or any combination thereof. MOON teaches wherein the TSN AF 228, DS-TT 123 and NW-TT 121 are each participating in the communication of information as shown in Figs. 3-5.) comprising: means for receiving, from a time sensitive networking clock manager, one or more messages indicating a first clock used by a centralized network configuration entity configured to coordinate communications in a wired communications network that implements time sensitive networking; ([MOON, ¶64 and ¶76] The TSN AF receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) used by the CNC configured to coordinate communicating in a wired communications network (represented by TSN Node0 and link (Link1) to the 5GS network) that implements time sensitive networking (as reflected in the name TSN Node0). Therefore, as per ¶76 of MOON, the TSN AF knows stream information based on the TSN GM clock through synchronizing with the TSN GM clock.) means for performing a time domain mapping between the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity and a second clock used by the network entity that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network; and ([See MOON Fig. 5, ¶76 (The TSN AF being a network function (NF) having a controller 1011 performing the operations the receives the stream information based on the TSN GM clock and coverts this information based on the 5G GM clock) Also note the wireless and wired network configurations in MOON ¶35] According to MOON, the TSN AF performs a time domain conversion (The interpretation of the term “conversion” being the same as the claimed term “mapping” is based on the term association provided in ¶35 of the Applicant’s Specification as filed) between the TSN clock shown in the Fig. 5 above (interpreted as the claimed “first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity (CNC)”) and a 5G clock (the claimed “second clock”) used by the TSN AF (the claimed “network entity”) that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network that is shown in Fig. 5 as the UE and gNB of the RAN comprising the wireless communications and core network functions of the 5G system shown as the AMF, SMF, PCF, AF and UPF comprising the wired communications.) means for communicating, by the network entity and over the wired or wireless communications network, one or more signals based at least in part on timing control information associated with the time sensitive networking and performing the time domain mapping. ([MOON, ¶76 and also see ¶72 and ¶135] The TSN AF is a network function (NF) having a network interface 1010 may communicate converted stream information 521 as signaling over the wired or wireless communication network shown as the 5G system as mentioned above. The converted stream information 521 is shown as the signal in Fig. 5 of MOON and based at least in part on timing control information, which is disclosed by MOON as the time offset, associated with the TSN (as the time offset is based on the two clocks (the TSN and 5G clocks)) and performing the time domain conversion (mapping). Additionally, according to MOON ¶72, other timing control information associated with the TSN may be time-sensitive communications assistance information (TSCAI) and it may be generated by the TSN AF as for radio resource scheduling for communications via the 5G network). While MOON teaches receiving the claimed one or more messages indicating a first clock which is disclosed by MOON as receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) [MOON, ¶64 and ¶76], it does not teach wherein the messages comprise a clock domain number of a first clock. However, ZHU teaches in wherein the Network Functions (NFs) receive information (also considered message9s)) indicating information comprising M clock domain numbers, wherein M is a positive integer [ZHU, ¶205- ¶209] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, indicating the ability to communicate information regarding a clock that is to be received by a network function, with the teachings of ZHU, indicating that the information regarding the clock actually comprises the clock domain number and it is also received by a network function. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to allow for improved efficiency in domain specific synchronization with the clock source of the corresponding domain [ZHU, ¶164 and ¶179] . Regarding claim 30 , MOON teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for communication at a network entity, wherein the code comprises instructions executable by a processor to [MOON, ¶135-¶135 (Memory 1012 storing the program of the TSN AF)] : receive, from a time sensitive networking clock manager, one or more messages indicating a first clock used by a centralized network configuration entity configured to coordinate communications in a wired communications network that implements time sensitive networking; ([MOON, ¶64 and ¶76] The TSN AF receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) used by the CNC configured to coordinate communicating in a wired communications network (represented by TSN Node0 and link (Link1) to the 5GS network) that implements time sensitive networking (as reflected in the name TSN Node0). Therefore, as per ¶76 of MOON, the TSN AF knows stream information based on the TSN GM clock through synchronizing with the TSN GM clock.) perform a time domain mapping between the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity and a second clock used by the network entity that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network; and ([See MOON Fig. 5, ¶76 (The TSN AF being a network function (NF) having a controller 1011 performing the operations the receives the stream information based on the TSN GM clock and coverts this information based on the 5G GM clock) Also note the wireless and wired network configurations in MOON ¶35] According to MOON, the TSN AF performs a time domain conversion (The interpretation of the term “conversion” being the same as the claimed term “mapping” is based on the term association provided in ¶35 of the Applicant’s Specification as filed) between the TSN clock shown in the Fig. 5 above (interpreted as the claimed “first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity (CNC)”) and a 5G clock (the claimed “second clock”) used by the TSN AF (the claimed “network entity”) that is configured to communicate over a wired or wireless communications network that is shown in Fig. 5 as the UE and gNB of the RAN comprising the wireless communications and core network functions of the 5G system shown as the AMF, SMF, PCF, AF and UPF comprising the wired communications.) communicate, by the network entity and over the wired or wireless communications network, one or more signals based at least in part on timing control information associated with the time sensitive networking and performing the time domain mapping. ([MOON, ¶76 and also see ¶72 and ¶135] The TSN AF is a network function (NF) having a network interface 1010 may communicate converted stream information 521 as signaling over the wired or wireless communication network shown as the 5G system as mentioned above. The converted stream information 521 is shown as the signal in Fig. 5 of MOON and based at least in part on timing control information, which is disclosed by MOON as the time offset, associated with the TSN (as the time offset is based on the two clocks (the TSN and 5G clocks)) and performing the time domain conversion (mapping). Additionally, according to MOON ¶72, other timing control information associated with the TSN may be time-sensitive communications assistance information (TSCAI) and it may be generated by the TSN AF as for radio resource scheduling for communications via the 5G network). While MOON teaches receiving the claimed one or more messages indicating a first clock which is disclosed by MOON as receives from a TSN grandmaster (GM) 101 (TSN clock manager) stream information indicating a first clock (TSM GM) [MOON, ¶64 and ¶76], it does not teach wherein the messages comprise a clock domain number of a first clock. However, ZHU teaches in wherein the Network Functions (NFs) receive information (also considered message9s)) indicating information comprising M clock domain numbers, wherein M is a positive integer [ZHU, ¶205- ¶209] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, indicating the ability to communicate information regarding a clock that is to be received by a network function, with the teachings of ZHU, indicating that the information regarding the clock actually comprises the clock domain number and it is also received by a network function. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to allow for improved efficiency in domain specific synchronization with the clock source of the corresponding domain [ZHU, ¶164 and ¶179] . Regarding claim 2 and claim 19 , MOON, in view of ZHU teaches the method of claim 1 (note the rejection of claim 1 above) and the apparatus of claim 18 (note the rejection of claim 18 above) respectively, further comprising: calculating, by a device-side time sensitive networking translator (DS-TT) or a network-side time sensitive networking translator (NW-TT) of the network entity, a clock drift and a cumulative rate ratio between the first clock and the second clock based at least in part on receiving the one or more messages indicating the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity and the clock domain number corresponding to the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity, wherein performing the time domain mapping is based at least in part on calculating the clock drift and the cumulative rate ratio. (The Examiner notes that ¶36 of the Applicant’s Specification as filed recites that “the DS-TT or the NW-TT may calculate a clock drift (e.g. delta) between the first clock and the second clock and a cumulative rate ratio (e.g. a frequency difference) between the first clock and the second clock and may use the clock drift and the cumulative ratio to perform the mapping”, which contributes to the Examiner’s interpretation of the claim above. The Examiner further notes that MOON discloses the claim limitations. [MOON, ¶66] MOON discloses that “n case that the NW-TT /UPF 212 receives the 5G GM clock, it may determine, based on this information, a time offset and a frequency offset which are differences from the TSN GM clock… [MOON, ¶76]… because of knowing information through a synchronization process with the 5G GM clock and the TSN GM clock, the TSN AF 228 may have already calculated and known the time offset and the frequency offset, which are the differences between the two clocks.” [MOON, Fig. 5, ¶53, ¶61, ¶73 and ¶76] Additionally, it is noted in the drawing of Fig. 5 that the NW-TT, DS-TT and TSN AF are each shown to have received the first clock and the second clock. Wherein the conversion is made according to the differences between the two clocks corresponding to the time offset and the frequency offset, based on the received messages in claim 1 and 18 above which indicates the clock domain number) 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 3, 4, 20 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MOON, in view of ZHU as applied to claim s 2 and 19 respectively above, and further in view of Gebert et al. US 2022/0263743 (hereinafter Gebert) . Regarding claim 3 and claim 20 , MOON, in view of ZHU teaches the method of claim 2 (note the rejection of claim 2 above) and the apparatus of claim 19 (note the rejection of claim 19 above) respectively, further comprising: receiving, from the centralized network configuration entity, the timing control information defined in accordance with the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity, wherein communicating the one or more signals is based at least in part on receiving the timing control information. ([MOON, ¶61 and ¶64-¶65] The TSN AF receives information from the CNC 230 this stream information may be converted to time-sensitive communications assistance information (TSCAI) defined in accordance with the first clock used by the CNC entity which is shown as the TSN GM clock). But MOON, in view of ZHU does not explicitly teach wherein the timing control information or the TSCAI comprises gate schedule timing information and gate schedule cycle information. However, Gebert teaches wherein the timing control information or the TSCAI comprises gate schedule timing information (time period between bursts and burst arrival time at the ingress or egress point as noted in Gebert ¶46) and gate schedule cycle information [Gebert, ¶46]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, in view of ZHU, indicating the generation of TSCAI for communication use with the network nodes with the teachings of Gebert, indicating the TSCAI comprises gate schedule timing and cycle information. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to control scheduling of traffic to meet the low delay and/or deterministic requirements of the TSN flow [Gebert, ¶27]. Regarding claim 4 and claim 21 , the combination of MOON, in view of and ZHU Gebert teaches the method of claim 3 (note the rejection of claim 1 above) and the apparatus of claim 20 (note the rejection of claim 20 above) respectively, wherein performing the time domain mapping comprises: mapping the gate schedule timing information from the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity to the second clock used by the network entity based at least in part on the clock drift between the first clock and the second clock; and ([Gebert, ¶46 and MOON, ¶76-¶77] Gebert ¶46 as shown above indicates that the TSCAI comprises the gate schedule timing information, while MOON ¶76-¶77 teaches wherein the mapping of the TSCAI from the first clock used by the CNC entity, shown as the TSN clock, to the second clock used by the network entity, shown as the 5G clock, based at least in part of the clock offset between the TSN clock and 5G clock, noted as the clock drift between the first clock and the second clock.) mapping the gate schedule cycle information from the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity to the second clock used by the network entity based at least in part on the cumulative rate ratio between the first clock and the second clock. ([Gebert, ¶46 and MOON, ¶76-¶77] Gebert ¶46 as shown above indicates that the TSCAI comprises the gate schedule cycle/period information, while MOON ¶76-¶77 teaches wherein the mapping of the TSCAI from the first clock used by the CNC entity, shown as the TSN clock, to the second clock used by the network entity, shown as the 5G clock, based at least in part of the frequency offset between the TSN clock and 5G clock, noted as the cumulative rate ratio between the first clock and the second clock.) The reasons and motivation to combine the applied prior art are the same as that which is recited above in the rejection of claims 3 and 20 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MOON, in view of ZHU as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Wang et al. US 2022/0216932 (hereinafter Wang) . Regarding claim 8 , MOON, in view of ZHU teaches the method of claim 2 having the TSN clock used by the CNC entity (note the rejection of claim 2 above) , but it does not teach the claim limitations of further comprising: receiving an indication of the clock domain number corresponding to the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity; and processing the one or more messages based at least in part on receiving the indication of the clock domain number. However, Wang teaches the claim limitations of further comprising: receiving an indication of the clock domain number corresponding to the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity; and ([Wang, ¶104-¶105 and ¶126] Wanted domain numbers are requested from the CNC and received via information sharing. The domain numbers of clock domain numbers as indicated in ¶126) processing the one or more messages based at least in part on receiving the indication of the clock domain number. ([Wang, ¶89 and ¶107] The wanted domain numbers are used to process messages through the performing of Domain filtering) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of MOON, in view of ZHU indicating the TSN clock and the GM clock used for communication of network messages with the teachings of Wang, indicating the utilizing of clock domain number corresponding to the TSN clock for processing message through domain filtering. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to control the communication of traffic to only receive communication for domains of interest [Wang, ¶81 and ¶87-¶89] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5-7, 9-17 and 22-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The Examiner has conducted an updated search of the available Patent and Non-Patent Literature and was unable to find any prior art which teaches either solely or in combination with another reference the claimed features of “measuring a propagation delay between the device-side time sensitive networking translator or the network-side time sensitive networking translator and a next hop ethernet station, wherein the measuring is performed using the second clock, and wherein the timing control information comprises the propagation delay”, “wherein the clock domain number corresponding to the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity is pre- configured at the device-side time sensitive networking translator or the network-side time sensitive networking translator” and “transmitting, by a time sensitive networking application function entity of the network entity and to a session management function entity of the network entity, a request for a clock drift and a cumulative rate ratio between the first clock and the second clock, the request associated with a clock domain number corresponding to the first clock used by the centralized network configuration entity; and receiving, from the session management function entity and based at least in part on the request associated with the clock domain number corresponding to the first clock, the clock drift and the cumulative rate ratio between the first clock and the second clock, wherein performing the time domain mapping is based at least in part on receiving the clock drift and the cumulative rate ratio” in combination with all the other claim limitations of their respective independent claim and any intervening claims . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LONNIE V SWEET whose telephone number is (571)270-3622. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached at 571-272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LONNIE V SWEET/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 8 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 9 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 10 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 11 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 12 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 13 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 14 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 15 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 16 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 17 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 18 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 19 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/560,073 Page 20 Art Unit: 2467