DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is a response to communications dated 11/09/2023. Claims 1-3, 5, 9, 13-14, 17-18, 20-22, 24, 28, 32, 34-35, and 38-40 are pending in the application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed 04/30/2024 and 12/27/2024 comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. They have been considered and placed in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 9, 13-14, 17-18, 20-22, 24, 28, 32, 34-35, and 38-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 11,910,463) (hereinafter “Huang”).
Regarding claim 1, in accordance with Huang reference entirety, Huang teaches an information indication method (FIG. 10 and corresponding description in col. 15, line 28 to 60 and thereinafter), comprising:
configuring (generate), by a network side device (BS), a first transmission resource (CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information), the first transmission resource (CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information) being a transmission resource corresponding to a Reference Signal (RS) (CSI-RS/TRS) (col. 15, lines 28-35: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling)"); and
transmitting, by the network side device (BS), first signaling (the same or CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information), the first signaling being used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource, the first signaling comprising at least one of high-layer signaling (SIB or RRC signaling) or layer1 signaling, and the resource information comprising at least one of whether there is RS transmission on one or more configured CSI-RS resources (Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode), or whether there is an update to the RS (col. 15, lines 28-47: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The BS may transmit information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (e.g., Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode) (A02). For example, information indicating that CSI-RS/TRS transmission based CSI on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started may be transmitted. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of 'CSI-RS-ResourceMapping' in Table 6)." Moreover; col. 19, lines 28-32: "According to Proposal 2, the start of transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (or availability for CSIRS/TRS resources) may be indicated through separate MAC (L2) or PHY (L1) signaling after the CSI-RS/TRS configuration." It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 2, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the information indication method realizes resource information indication by means of at least one of modes: mode 1, the information indication method further comprising explicitly or implicitly indicating, by the network side device, a signaling type of the first signaling through indication information, wherein the indication information is carried through high-layer signaling, and the signaling type comprises at least one of high-layer signaling or layer1 signaling (col. 15, lines 28-47: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The BS may transmit information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (e.g., Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode) (A02). For example, information indicating that CSI-RS/TRS transmission-based CSI on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started may be transmitted. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of 'CSI-RS-ResourceMapping' in Table 6)"); or mode 2, wherein the implicitly indicating, by the network side device, the signaling type of the first signaling through the indication information comprises: in the case that first parameter information is carried in an SIB, indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling, otherwise indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling; or in the case that the first parameter information carried in the SIB is greater than or equal to a predetermined threshold, indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling, otherwise indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling; or mode 3, wherein the first signaling is high-layer signaling, and the information indication method further comprises configuring a search space corresponding to a first SIB and a monitoring cycle for the search space through SI, the monitoring cycle comprises an actual monitoring cycle, and the first SIB is an SIB other than SIB1; or mode 4, wherein the first signaling comprises high-layer signaling and layer1 signaling, the high-layer signaling is an SIB, the SIB is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource, and the layer1 signaling is used to indicate whether there is an update to the SIB; or mode 5, wherein the first signaling is layer1 signaling, the layer1 signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI, the PEI is used to indicate first resource information on the first transmission resource, the paging DCI is used to indicate second resource information on the first transmission resource, and the first resource information is different from the second resource information; or mode 6, the information indication method further comprising: not indicating, by the network side device, that there is the RS on the first transmission resource through layer1 signaling any more in the case that the network side device has indicated through layer1 signaling that there is no RS on the first transmission resource and the SIB has not been updated (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.” Moreover; it is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 3, in addition to features recited in base claim 2 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 1, the high-layer signaling is system information, and the system information comprises at least one of a Master Information Block (MIB), a System Information Block (SIB1), or an SIB for configuring the first transmission resource (SIB or RRC signaling); or wherein in mode 1, the explicitly indicating, by the network side device, the signaling type of the first signaling comprises transmitting, by the network side device, first indication information, and the first indication information is used to indicate the signaling type of the first signaling (col. 15, lines 28-47: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (SIB or RRC signaling). The BS may transmit information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (e.g., Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode) (A02). For example, information indicating that CSI-RS/TRS transmission-based CSI on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started may be transmitted. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of 'CSI-RS-ResourceMapping' in Table 6)." Or col. 20, lines 19-35: "As an example, when the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic CSI-RS/TRS transmission for a UE in the idle/inactive mode, the change of the SIB may be indicated using the systeminfoModification bit included in a short message of paging (e.g., a short message included in paging DCI or a short message included in PEI as proposed below). When the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration is provided through the SIB, the change in the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration corresponds to a change in a part of the SIB, and thus the BS may notify the change in the SIB caused by the change in the Idle/Inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration through the short message field in the DCI/PEI. The BS may provide information related to the CSI-RS/TRS (or scheduling information about the SIB including the information) through SIB1 after transmitting the short message." Furthermore; It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 5, in addition to features recited in base claim 3 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 1, in the case that the first indication information is first predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling or indicate that layer1 signaling is to be deactivated (col. 14, lines 3-7: "Also, a method for notifying the UE of configuration information about the CSI-RS/TRS for the idle/inactive mode by the BS and a method for enabling/activating/triggering or disabling/deactivating transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS are proposed." Or col. 20, lines 65-66 and thereinafter: A method for activation/deactivation of an idle/inactive CSI-RS/TRS configured through RRC (or SIB) is proposed." It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations); or in the case that the first indication information is second predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling; or wherein in mode 1, the first indication information comprises N bits, where N is greater than or equal to 2, wherein in the case that the first indication information is third predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is paging Downlink Control Information (DCI) in layer1 signaling; or in the case that the first indication information is fourth predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is Paging Early Indication (PEI) in layer1 signaling; or in the case that the first indication information is fifth predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.”).
Regarding claim 9, in addition to features recited in base claim 2 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 3, the configuring the monitoring cycle for the search space through the SI comprises configuring the actual monitoring cycle through the first SIB (col. 23, lines 36-63 and thereinafter: "As a specific example of use of the DCI-based activation/deactivation according to Proposal 2-3, the PDCCH carrying the DCI indicating activation/deactivation may have a CRC scrambled with a P-RNTI. The UE may acquire activation/deactivation information about semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS through the PDCCH carrying the DCI CRC-scrambled with the P-RNTI. Using the P-RNTI for the DCI indicating activation/deactivation as described above does not require the UE to monitor a separate (additionally configured) search space to acquire the activation/deactivation information about the semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS, and therefore it may be advantageous in terms of power saving of the UE.” Paging DCI transmitted based on the P-RNTI and a search space therefor are already defined, and the UE needs to perform blind detection based on the P-RNTI for the paging DCI in the search space. Accordingly, transmitting the DCI indicating the activation/deactivation based on P-RNTI may be advantageous in terms of minimizing an increase in the processing burden on the UE and saving power of the UE. In addition, since the BS does not need to configure a separate PDCCH transmission for providing activation/deactivation information, there is an advantage in terms of network overhead saving. In addition, when the search space is not reserved exclusively for the DCI indicating the activation/deactivation, that is, when the search space for the paging DCI is reused for DCI transmission and reception indicating activation/deactivation, the efficiency of resource use may be improved.”).
Regarding claim 13, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the first signaling comprises at least two pieces of layer1 signaling for indicating resource information on the first transmission resource within different time periods (col. 19, lines 28-32: "According to Proposal 2, the start of transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (or availability for CSIRS/TRS resources) may be indicated through separate MAC (L2) or PHY (L1) signaling after the CSI-RS/TRS configuration." Furthermore; col. 25, lines 1-5: "According to Proposal 2, the BS may indicate activation/deactivation of the CSI-RS/TRS with low latency and overhead. Also, according to an embodiment, the BS may adjust the CSI-RS/TRS transmission pattern. The UE maintains and applies CSI-RS/TRS related information acquired once for a certain period of time.").
Regarding claim 14, in addition to features recited in base claim 13 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the first signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI; the PEI is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource within a first cycle, the first cycle is a cycle within which the PEI has been configured; the paging DCI is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource within a second cycle, and the second cycle is a cycle within which no PEI has been configured yet; or wherein the first signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI; the PEI is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource within a first Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle; the paging DCI is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource within a second DRX cycle, and the first DRX cycle is located before the second DRX cycle (col. 18, lines 11-28: "As an example, when the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic CSI-RS/TRS transmission for a UE in the idle/inactive mode, the change of the SIB may be indicated using the systemInfoModification bit included in a short message of paging (e.g., a short message included in paging DCI or a short message included in PEI as proposed below). When the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration is provided through the SIB, the change in the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration corresponds to a change in a part of the SIB, and thus the BS may notify the change in the SIB caused by the change in the Idle/Inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration through the short message field in the DCI/PEI. The BS may provide information related to the CSI-RS/TRS (or scheduling information about the SIB including the information) through SIB1 after transmitting the short message." Moreover; (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.”). It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations. Furthermore; col. 28, line 53 to col. 29, line 10: "As proposed in the examples above, the information about the availability indication indicated through the paging DCI may include availability indication information for a CSI-RS/TRS that may be configured within a certain period (e.g., a period of one or more DRX cycles or multiple slots/frames) from the time the UE acquires the paging DCI. In this case, the information about the availability indication may be provided regardless of the beam direction of the PDCCH on which the paging DCI is transmitted (i.e. QCL assumption for the transmitted and received paging PDCCH). In a specific method, when N bits in the paging DCI are used to indicate the availability of the CSI-RS/TRS, the CSI-RS/TRS resource corresponding to the N bits may be configured through a higher layer, and/or the indicated time duration may be determined by the standard or a size thereof indicated through the higher layer may be applied (or one of the sizes determined by the standard or indicated through the higher layer may be selected by the paging DCI) for the following reasons. When the UE acquires the availability information about the CSI-RS/TRS through the paging DCI, it may expect that the acquired information will be applied from the next DRX cycle. In addition, the beam direction favorable to the UE may change and be and unpredictable due to an influence of the change in the radio channel environment during the DRX cycle.").
Regarding claim 17, in addition to features recited in base claim 2 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 5, the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, and the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS; or the first transmission resource comprises M resource groups, the first resource information is resource information about a first part of resource groups in the M resource groups, and the second resource information is resource information about a second part of resource groups in the M resource groups; or the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to an SIB, and the SIB is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS; or the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to an SIB, the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, and the SIB is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS (col. 30 lines 27-53: "In a specific method applicable to Proposal A, when availability indications for a plurality of pieces of information can be transmitted through the WUS, at least one piece of information is used to notify that the information about the availability indication will be provided in the paging DCI. For example, when the WUS (PEI) information is configured through DCI and transmitted/received on the PDCCH, (at least) 1 bit of the DCI may be used to indicate that the UE may expect availability indication information about a TRS (through the paging DCI) at a position of an associated PO where the UE may be instructed to monitor through the WUS detection. This may allow UEs monitoring the PEI to acquire information about the availability indication provided only through the paging DCI by monitoring the PO even when there is no paging message to receive. In this case, when the UE is instructed to monitor the PO for receiving CSI-RS/TRS information through the WUS, but it is indicated that a paging message for the UE is not transmitted/received, the UE may perform only blind detection of the PDCCH at the position of the PO and skip a preliminary operation for PDSCH reception, thereby obtaining a power saving gain. The DCI bit indicating the proposed PO monitoring may be used not only to notify the acquisition of CSI-RS/TRS information in the paging DCI, but also to is indicate other information (e.g., SI update indication, ETWS/CMAS notification, etc.) that may be transmitted on the PO." Moreover; (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.”).
Regarding claim 18, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the first signaling is layer1 signaling, and the transmitting, by the network side device, the first signaling comprises transmitting, by the network side device, the first signaling in the case that there is paging information or a short message (col. 18 lines 11-34: "As an example, when the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic CSI-RS/TRS transmission for a UE in the idle/inactive mode, the change of the SIB may be indicated using the systemInfoModification bit included in a short message of paging (e.g., a short message included in paging DCI or a short message included in PEI as proposed below). When the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration is provided through the SIB, the change in the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration corresponds to a change in a part of the SIB, and thus the BS may notify the change in the SIB caused by the change in the Idle/Inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration through the short message field in the DCI/PEI. The BS may provide information related to the CSI-RS/TRS (or scheduling information about the SIB including the information) through SIB1 after transmitting the short message.
From the UE perspective, the UE may acquire DCI scrambled with a P-RNTI through monitoring of the CSS. When the UE determines that the systemInfoModification bit is set to 1 in the short message field, it may check SIB1 and acquire CSI-RS/TRS related information (or scheduling information for the SIB including the information).").
Regarding claim 20, in accordance with Huang reference entirety, Huang teaches an information obtaining method, comprising: obtaining (receive), by a User Equipment (UE), first signaling (CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information), the first signaling (CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information) being used to indicate resource information on a first transmission resource (at least a part of ‘CSI-RS-ResourceMapping’ in Table 6), the first transmission resource being a transmission resource corresponding to a Reference Signal (RS) (CSI-RS/TRS), the first signaling comprising at least one of high-layer signaling or layer1 signaling, and the resource information comprising at least one of whether there is RS transmission on one or more configured CSI-RS resources, or whether there is an update to the RS (col. 15 line 63 to col. 16, line 49: "Referring to FIG. 11 , the UE may receive CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information (B01). As an example, the UE may receive the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information by a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may detect/receive information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted by monitoring a specific channel (B02). As described above, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may indicate that CSI-RS/TRS transmission based on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of ‘CSI-RS-ResourceMapping’ in Table 6).
After transmitting the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted, the BS may perform CSI-RS/TRS reception based on CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information (B03). When the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (B02) further includes the detailed information about the actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS, the UE may receive the CSI-RS/TRS, further considering the detailed information.").
Regarding claim 21, in addition to features recited in base claim 20 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the information obtaining method realizes resource information indication by means of at least one of modes: mode 7, the information obtaining method further comprising explicitly or implicitly indicating, by the network side device, a signaling type of the first signaling through indication information, wherein the indication information is carried through high-layer signaling, and the signaling type comprises at least one of high-layer signaling or layer1 signaling (col. 15, lines 28-47: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The BS may transmit information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (e.g., Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode) (A02). For example, information indicating that CSI-RS/TRS transmission-based CSI on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started may be transmitted. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of 'CSI-RS-ResourceMapping' in Table 6)"); or mode 8, wherein the implicitly obtaining, by the network side device, the signaling type of the first signaling through the indication information comprises: in the case that first parameter information is carried in an SIB, indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling, otherwise indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling; or in the case that the first parameter information carried in the SIB is greater than or equal to a predetermined threshold, indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling, otherwise indicating that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling; or mode 9, wherein the first signaling is high-layer signaling, and the information obtaining method further comprises configuring a search space corresponding to a first SIB and a monitoring cycle for the search space through SI, the monitoring cycle comprises an actual monitoring cycle, and the first SIB is an SIB other than SIB1; or mode 10, wherein the first signaling comprises high-layer signaling and layer1 signaling, the high-layer signaling is an SIB, the SIB is used to indicate resource information on the first transmission resource, and the layer1 signaling is used to indicate whether there is an update to the SIB; or mode 11, wherein the first signaling is layer1 signaling, the layer1 signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI, the PEI is used to indicate first resource information on the first transmission resource, the paging DCI is used to indicate second resource information on the first transmission resource, and the first resource information is different from the second resource information (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.” Moreover; it is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 22, in addition to features recited in base claim 21 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 7, the high-layer signaling is system information, and the system information comprises at least one of a Master Information Block (MIB), a System Information Block (SIB1), or an SIB for configuring the first transmission resource, wherein the explicitly obtaining, by the UE, the signaling type of the first signaling through the indication information comprises obtaining, by the UE, first indication information, and the first indication information is used to indicate the signaling type of the first signaling (col. 15, lines 28-47: "Referring to FIG. 10, the BS may generate CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information to support the operation of CSI-RS/TRS and transmit the same (AOl). For example, the configuration information may be transmitted by a higher layer signal (SIB or RRC signaling). The BS may transmit information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted (e.g., Availability Indication for CSI-RS/TRS in Idle/Inactive mode) (A02). For example, information indicating that CSI-RS/TRS transmission-based CSI on the CSI-RS/TRS related configuration information is started may be transmitted. The information indicating the start of the CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be transmitted by one of MAC CE, RRC, and DCI, or a combination of at least a part thereof. For example, the information indicating that the CSI-RS/TRS is transmitted may include detailed information about actual transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., at least a part of 'CSI-RS-ResourceMapping' in Table 6)." Or col. 20, lines 19-35: "As an example, when the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic CSI-RS/TRS transmission for a UE in the idle/inactive mode, the change of the SIB may be indicated using the systeminfoModification bit included in a short message of paging (e.g., a short message included in paging DCI or a short message included in PEI as proposed below). When the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration is provided through the SIB, the change in the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration corresponds to a change in a part of the SIB, and thus the BS may notify the change in the SIB caused by the change in the Idle/Inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration through the short message field in the DCI/PEI. The BS may provide information related to the CSI-RS/TRS (or scheduling information about the SIB including the information) through SIB1 after transmitting the short message." Furthermore; It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 24, in addition to features recited in base claim 22 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 7, in the case that the first indication information is first predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling or indicate that layer1 signaling is to be deactivated (col. 14, lines 3-7: "Also, a method for notifying the UE of configuration information about the CSI-RS/TRS for the idle/inactive mode by the BS and a method for enabling/activating/triggering or disabling/deactivating transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS are proposed." Or col. 20, lines 65-66 and thereinafter: A method for activation/deactivation of an idle/inactive CSI-RS/TRS configured through RRC (or SIB) is proposed." It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations); or in the case that the first indication information is second predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is layer1 signaling; or wherein in mode 7, the first indication information comprises N bits, where N is greater than or equal to 2, wherein in the case that the first indication information is third predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is paging Downlink Control Information (DCI) in layer1 signaling; or in the case that the first indication information is fourth predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is Paging Early Indication (PEI) in layer1 signaling; or in the case that the first indication information is fifth predetermined information, the first indication information is used to indicate that the signaling type of the first signaling is high-layer signaling (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.”).
Regarding claim 28, in addition to features recited in base claim 21 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 9, the obtaining the monitoring cycle for the search space through the SI comprises obtaining the actual monitoring cycle through the first SIB; or wherein in mode 9, the information obtaining method further comprising monitoring the search space corresponding to the first SIB in accordance with the actual monitoring cycle in the case that the updating of the SI is not triggered (col. 23, lines 36-63 and thereinafter: "As a specific example of use of the DCI-based activation/deactivation according to Proposal 2-3, the PDCCH carrying the DCI indicating activation/deactivation may have a CRC scrambled with a P-RNTI. The UE may acquire activation/deactivation information about semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS through the PDCCH carrying the DCI CRC-scrambled with the P-RNTI. Using the P-RNTI for the DCI indicating activation/deactivation as described above does not require the UE to monitor a separate (additionally configured) search space to acquire the activation/deactivation information about the semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS, and therefore it may be advantageous in terms of power saving of the UE.” Paging DCI transmitted based on the P-RNTI and a search space therefor are already defined, and the UE needs to perform blind detection based on the P-RNTI for the paging DCI in the search space. Accordingly, transmitting the DCI indicating the activation/deactivation based on P-RNTI may be advantageous in terms of minimizing an increase in the processing burden on the UE and saving power of the UE. In addition, since the BS does not need to configure a separate PDCCH transmission for providing activation/deactivation information, there is an advantage in terms of network overhead saving. In addition, when the search space is not reserved exclusively for the DCI indicating the activation/deactivation, that is, when the search space for the paging DCI is reused for DCI transmission and reception indicating activation/deactivation, the efficiency of resource use may be improved.”).
Regarding claim 32, in addition to features recited in base claim 21 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 10, the information obtaining method further comprising: obtaining, by the UE, a maximum quantity of updates for the SIB through high-layer signaling; or updating the SIB or deactivating the SIB in accordance with the layer1 signaling within a current SI updating cycle (col. 21, lines 23-36: "As a specific method in which the paging procedure is used, activation/deactivation information about semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS transmission may be included in a PDSCH scheduled by the paging DCI in the form of MAC CE. In this case, a 1-bit indicator for determining whether the MAC CE is included in the PDSCH may be included in the DCI scrambled to the P-RNTI. Specifically, the 1-bit indicator may be included in the short message field. In this case, when the UE detects DCI scrambled by the P-RNTI and determines that the activation/deactivation information about the semi-persistent CSI-RS/TRS may be transmitted through MAC CE based on the 1-bit indicator, the same DCI it may expect to receive the MAC CE on the PDSCH scheduled through the DCI." In addition, col. 24, lines 26-39; "As a more specific example, when there is a duration preconfigured through RRC (or SIB) (or defined by the standard), the UE expect that the CSI-RS/TRS will be transmitted for the duration from the time it acquires a 1-bit indication from the short message field. This configuration may be intended to reduce an issue that occurs when the UE misses the DCI for deactivation while continuing to expect the CSI-RS/TRS (e.g., semi-permanently) after acquiring the DCI for activation. In addition, when the DCI for activation is transmitted, the BS may be allowed to terminate the transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS without a separate transmission of paging DCI or the like for deactivation. Accordingly, a network overhead saving gain may be achieved." Furthermore; Col. 30, lines 27-53: "In a specific method applicable to Proposal A, when availability indications for a plurality of pieces of information can be transmitted through the WUS, at least one piece of information is used to notify that the information about the availability indication will be provided in the paging DCI. For example, when the WUS (PEI) information is configured through DCI and transmitted/received on the PDCCH, (at least) 1 bit of the DCI may be used to indicate that the UE may expect availability indication information about a TRS (through the paging DCI) at a position of an associated PO where the UE may be instructed to monitor through the WUS detection. This may allow UEs monitoring the PEI to acquire information about the availability indication provided only through the paging DCI by monitoring the PO even when there is no paging message to receive. In this case, when the UE is instructed to monitor the PO for receiving CSI-RS/TRS information through the WUS, but it is indicated that a paging message for the UE is not transmitted/received, the UE may perform only blind detection of the PDCCH at the position of the PO and skip a preliminary operation for PDSCH reception, thereby obtaining a power saving gain. The DCI bit indicating the proposed PO monitoring may be used not only to notify the acquisition of CSI-RS/TRS information in the paging DCI, but also to is indicate other information (e.g., SI update indication, ETWS/CMAS notification, etc.) that may be transmitted on the PO.")
Regarding claim 34, in addition to features recited in base claim 20 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the first signaling comprises at least two pieces of layer1 signaling for indicating resource information on the first transmission resource within different time periods (col. 19, lines 28-32: "According to Proposal 2, the start of transmission of the CSI-RS/TRS (or availability for CSIRS/TRS resources) may be indicated through separate MAC (L2) or PHY (L1) signaling after the CSI-RS/TRS configuration." Furthermore; col. 25, lines 1-5: "According to Proposal 2, the BS may indicate activation/deactivation of the CSI-RS/TRS with low latency and overhead. Also, according to an embodiment, the BS may adjust the CSI-RS/TRS transmission pattern. The UE maintains and applies CSI-RS/TRS related information acquired once for a certain period of time.").
Regarding claim 35, in addition to features recited in base claim 34 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein the first signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI, the information obtaining method further comprises: determining, by the UE, resource information on the first transmission resource within a first cycle in accordance with the PEI and determining resource information on the first transmission resource within a second cycle in accordance with the paging DCI, the first cycle is a cycle within which the PEI has been configured, and the second cycle is a cycle within which no PEI has been configured yet; or wherein the first signaling comprises PEI and paging DCI, the information obtaining method further comprises: determining, by the UE, resource information on the first transmission resource within a first Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle in accordance with the PEI and determining resource information on the first transmission resource within a second DRX cycle in accordance with the paging DCI, and the first DRX cycle is located before the second DRX cycle.
Regarding claim 38, in addition to features recited in base claim 21 (see rationales discussed above), Huang also teaches wherein in mode 11, the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, and the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS; or
the first transmission resource comprises M resource groups, the first resource information is resource information about a first part of resource groups in the M resource groups, and the second resource information is resource information about a second part of resource groups in the M resource groups; or the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to an SIB, and the SIB is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS; or the first resource information is used to indicate whether there is an update to an SIB, the second resource information is used to indicate whether there is an RS, and the SIB is used to indicate whether there is an update to the RS (col. 18, lines 11-28: "As an example, when the BS intends to provide configuration/reconfiguration information about periodic CSI-RS/TRS transmission for a UE in the idle/inactive mode, the change of the SIB may be indicated using the systemInfoModification bit included in a short message of paging (e.g., a short message included in paging DCI or a short message included in PEI as proposed below). When the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration is provided through the SIB, the change in the idle/inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration corresponds to a change in a part of the SIB, and thus the BS may notify the change in the SIB caused by the change in the Idle/Inactive mode periodic CSI-RS/TRS configuration through the short message field in the DCI/PEI. The BS may provide information related to the CSI-RS/TRS (or scheduling information about the SIB including the information) through SIB1 after transmitting the short message." Moreover; (col.12, lines 33-69 and thereinafter: “Even in communication systems such as NR, a method of transmitting information about channel-B (e.g., paging) through channel/signal-A (e.g., PEI composed of a control channel such as DCI, for short, P-DCI) may be newly defined. FIG. 9 illustrates a PEI-based UE operation. The UE may receive configuration information related to channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) to perform an operation for channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) (FC201). For example, the UE may receive the configuration information using a higher layer signal (e.g., SIB or RRC signaling). The UE may expect and monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) based on the configuration information (FC202). For example, the BS may expect information including UE-group ID information, cell ID information, short message related information, and/or PDSCH scheduling information through channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI). The UE may also monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) generated at a position (e.g., search space) where the channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) may be transmitted, based on the above configuration information. If the UE succeeds in detecting channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) in the monitoring operation and is instructed to monitor channel/signal-B (FC202), the UE may monitor channel/signal-A (e.g., P-DCI) at a position related to the transmitted channel/signal-A (FC203). For example, signal-B may be a reference signal (e.g., DMRS, CSI-RS/TRS), and channel-B may be a PDCCH for scheduling a paging message or a PDSCH containing a paging message.”). It is also noted that the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations. Furthermore; col. 28, line 53 to col. 29, line 10: "As proposed in the examples above, the information about the availability indication indicated through the paging DCI may include availability indication information for a CSI-RS/TRS that may be configured within a certain period (e.g., a period of one or more DRX cycles or multiple slots/frames) from the time the UE acquires the paging DCI. In this case, the information about the availability indication may be provided regardless of the beam direction of the PDCCH on which the paging DCI is transmitted (i.e. QCL assumption for the transmitted and received paging PDCCH). In a specific method, when N bits in the paging DCI are used to indicate the availability of the CSI-RS/TRS, the CSI-RS/TRS resource corresponding to the N bits may be configured through a higher layer, and/or the indicated time duration may be determined by the standard or a size thereof indicated through the higher layer may be applied (or one of the sizes determined by the standard or indicated through the higher layer may be selected by the paging DCI) for the following reasons. When the UE acquires the availability information about the CSI-RS/TRS through the paging DCI, it may expect that the acquired information will be applied from the next DRX cycle. In addition, the beam direction favorable to the UE may change and be and unpredictable due to an influence of the change in the radio channel environment during the DRX cycle.").
As per claim 39, the claim appears to call for an information indication device having limitations variously and essentially mirrored functional limitations of method claim 1. Thus, it is anticipated by Huang for the same rationales applied to method claim 1 as above discussed.
As per claim 40, the claim appears to call for an information indication device having limitations variously and essentially mirrored functional limitations of method claim 20. Thus, it is anticipated by Huang for the same rationales applied to method claim 20 as above discussed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liao et al. (US 2022/0303089).
Li et al. (US 2024/0244701).
Liu (US 2024/0073836).
Jan et al. (US 2024/0244593).
Maleki et al. (US 2024/0187988).
Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
/FRANK DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474 December 16, 2025