DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendment, filed June 10, 2026, with respect to the rejections of claims have been fully considered. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented below by introducing the new reference of Chen et al (US 2023/0144253) and GO et al (US 2023/0171705) (GO(2)).
Applicant's arguments filed June 10, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Re claim 40, Applicants submit that Matsumura addresses simultaneous multi-panel transmission as a configuration that is/is not enabled, without distinguishing between cross-panel and same-panel collision scenarios through different collision handling rules. Go distinguishes between same-serving-cell and different-serving-cell collision scenarios, not between same-antenna-panel and different-antenna-panel collision scenarios.
Examiner submits that the added limitation of “wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for PUCCH transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.” raises 112(a) new matter issues as discussed below. The specification does not provide disclosure of distinguishing between cross-panel and same-panel collision scenarios through different collision handling rules. The claim itself does not recite of a way of distinguishing between cross-panel and same-panel collision scenarios through different collision handling rules. Matsumura addresses simultaneous multi-panel transmission with prioritization based dropping. GO teaches of a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for different transmission such as PUCCH and SRS occurring on a same antenna panel (Paragraphs 0013 – 0022). Therefore, the combination of Matsumura, GO and GO(2) teach all the limitations of claim 40.
Claim Objections
Claim 46 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 46, “…with different spatial relations are transmitted are transmitted over at least…” in lines 1 – 2 should be corrected to “…with different spatial relations are transmitted . Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 25 – 28, 32, 34 – 38, 40 – 42, 45 – 48 and 51 – 52 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 25 recites of “wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.” in lines 15 – 16.” In reviewing Applicants disclosure, the specification recites of an embodiment of a single panel SRS operation (Fig.2A, non-simultaneous transmission from multiple panels) and an embodiment of a multi-panel SRS transmission (Fig.2B, simultaneous transmission from multiple panels). Claim 25 recites of the multi-panel SRS transmission which a simultaneous transmission from multiple panels. However, claim 25 has been amended in such as a way that includes the single panel SRS operation. The specification does not support that mentions both operations into a single embodiment. The specification further recites of “For the transmission over the same panel or slot, the existing collision handling rule as described above may be applied for prioritization among SRS/PUCCH/PUSCH/PRACH” in paragraphs 0053 and 0056. However, the specification does not provide further guidance or support on how the existing collision handling rule in simultaneous SRS transmission on two different panels (multi-panel transmission) can be applied on a same panel transmission for prioritization of SRS/PUCCH/PUSCH/PRACH. Therefore, claim 25 as amended recites a limitation that constitutes new matter to the original disclosure. The same rejection is applied to claim 34.
Claim 40 recites of “wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for PUCCH transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.” in lines 16 – 17.” In reviewing Applicants disclosure, the specification recites of an embodiment of a single panel PUCCH operation (Fig.5A, non-simultaneous transmission from multiple panels) and an embodiment of a multi-panel PUCCH transmission (Fig.5B, simultaneous transmission from multiple panels). Claim 25 recites of the multi-panel PUCCH transmission which a simultaneous transmission from multiple panels. However, claim 25 has been amended in such as a way that includes the single panel PUCCH operation. The specification does not support that mentions both operations into a single embodiment. The specification further recites of “For the transmission over the same panel or slot, the existing collision handling rule as described above may be applied for prioritization among SRS/PUCCH/PUSCH/PRACH” in paragraphs 0053 and 0056. However, the specification does not provide further guidance or support on how the existing collision handling rule in simultaneous PUCCH transmission on two different panels (multi-panel transmission) can be applied on a same panel transmission for prioritization of SRS/PUCCH/PUSCH/PRACH. Therefore, claim 40 as amended recites a limitation that constitutes new matter to the original disclosure.
New claim 51 recites of “wherein: the first SRS transmission is configured with a first SRS usage type and the second SRS transmission is configured with a second SRS usage type, each of the first SRS usage type and the second SRS usage type is independently selected from among codebook-based transmission, non-codebook-based transmission, antenna switching, and beam management, and the simultaneous transmission of the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel without prioritization-based dropping is performed regardless of whether the first SRS usage type and the second SRS usage type are identical.” In paragraph 0029, the specification recites of “The SRS may be one specific usage or any usage of {codebook, nonCodebook, antennaSwitching, beamManagement}. The SRS time domain behavior could be aperiodic, semi-persistent or periodic.” The specification does not specifically recite of each of the first SRS usage type and the second SRS usage type is independently selected from among codebook-based transmission, non-codebook-based transmission, antenna switching, and beam management. Furthermore, the specification does not recite of the simultaneous transmission of the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel without prioritization-based dropping is performed regardless of whether the first SRS usage type and the second SRS usage type are identical. The specification recites of the SRS having a usage type (one of a codebook, nonCodebook, antennaSwitching or beamManagement. However, the specification does not relate the usage type with the simultaneous transmission or the prioritization-based dropping. Therefore, new claim 51 as amended recites limitations that constitutes new matter to the original disclosure.
New claim 52 recites of “wherein: the first SRS transmission has a first time domain behavior and the second SRS transmission has a second time domain behavior, each of the first time domain behavior and the second time domain behavior is independently selected from among aperiodic, semi-persistent, and periodic, and the simultaneous transmission of the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel without prioritization-based dropping is performed regardless of whether the first time domain behavior and the second time domain behavior are identical. In paragraph 0029, the specification recites of “The SRS may be one specific usage or any usage of {codebook, nonCodebook, antennaSwitching, beamManagement}. The SRS time domain behavior could be aperiodic, semi-persistent or periodic.” The specification does not specifically recite of each of the first time domain behavior and the second time domain behavior is independently selected from among aperiodic, semi-persistent, and periodic. Furthermore, the specification does not recite of the simultaneous transmission of the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel without prioritization-based dropping is performed regardless of whether the first time domain behavior and the second time domain behavior are identical. The specification recites of the time domain behavior being one of aperiodic, semi-persistent, and periodic. However, the specification does not relate the time domain behavior with the simultaneous transmission or the prioritization-based dropping. Therefore, new claim 52 as amended recites limitations that constitutes new matter to the original disclosure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 25, 27, 32, 34, 36 – 38 and 46 – 48 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al (US 2021/0235386) in view of Zhang et al (US 2024/0195564) (Zhang(2)) and further in view of Chen et al (US 2023/0144253).
Re claim 25, Zhang teaches of one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) (Paragraphs 0092 and 0462) having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed by one or more processors (#304, Fig.9) of a user equipment (UE) (Terminal, Figures 5 and 9) configure the UE to: receive sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information for a first SRS transmission on a first antenna panel of the UE and a second SRS transmission on a second antenna panel of the UE (Paragraphs 0009 – 0010, 0017 – 0018 and 0172 – 0173), wherein the first antenna panel and the second antenna panel are identified in the SRS configuration information (Paragraph 0011), wherein the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap in time (Paragraphs 0202 – 0203 and Fig.6); and simultaneously (Paragraphs 0261 – 0265) transmit the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel (panel-0, Fig.7B) and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel (panel-1, Fig.7B), based on the SRS configuration information (Paragraphs 0009 – 0010, 0017 – 0018 and 0172 – 0173). However, Zhang does not specifically mention of determining, based on the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission; simultaneously transmit the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel during a time period in which the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap, without prioritization-based dropping of either SRS transmission. Zhang does not teach of SRS configuration information received through a first SRS port group and a second SRS port group, wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.
Zhang(2) teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) having instructions, stored thereon (Paragraphs 0013 – 0015), that when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) (#204, Fig.2), configure the UE to: receive sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information for a first SRS transmission and a second SRS transmission (S804, Fig.8 and Paragraphs 0086 – 0087) of the UE on a multi-panel transmission (multi-panel transmission, Paragraphs 0082); determine, based on the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission (S404, Fig.4 and Paragraphs 0063 – 0065 and 0086); and simultaneously transmit the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel during a time period in which the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap, without prioritization-based dropping of either SRS transmission (when simultaneous transmission of the at least two SRSs is allowed, there is no prioritization-based dropping, Paragraphs 0089, 0109 and 0112).
Chen teaches of SRS configuration information received through a first SRS port group and a second SRS port group (#505, Fig. 5 and Paragraph 0068), wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions (Paragraph 0062).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined, based on the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission so as to boost MIMO performance, reduce latency, and increase system capacity. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have applied a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel to ensure that uplink communications are not destroyed or dropped based at least in part on the collision and to have allocated SRS port groups in a single UE as an essential part of the 5G system’s architecture.
Re claim 34, Zhang teaches of one or more non-transitory computer-readable media having instructions (Paragraphs 0092 and 0462), stored thereon, that when executed by one or more processors (#401, Fig.10) of a next generation Node B (gNB) (Network Device, Fig. 5) configure the gNB to: encode, for transmission to a user equipment (UE), sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information (#S102, Fig.5) for a first SRS transmission on a first antenna panel of the UE and a second SRS transmission on a second antenna panel of the UE (Paragraphs 0009 – 0010, 0017 – 0018 and 0172 – 0173), wherein the first antenna panel and the second antenna panel are identified in the SRS configuration information (Paragraph 0011), wherein the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap in time (Paragraphs 0202 – 0203 and Fig.6); and receive at least one of the first or second SRS transmissions based on the SRS configuration information, the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel being simultaneous with the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel (Figures 5 – 6 and 7B and Paragraphs 0261 – 0265). However, Zhang does not specifically mention of the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled and that that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission; and receive, during a time period in which the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap, at least one of the first or second SRS transmissions based on the SRS configuration information without prioritization-based dropping of either SRS transmission. Zhang does not teach of SRS configuration information received through a first SRS port group and a second SRS port group, wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.
Zhang(2) teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) having instructions, stored thereon (Paragraphs 0013 – 0015), that when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) (#204, Fig.2), configure the UE to: receive sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information for a first SRS transmission and a second SRS transmission (S804, Fig.8 and Paragraphs 0086 – 0087) of the UE on a multi-panel transmission (multi-panel transmission, Paragraphs 0082); determine, based on the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission (S404, Fig.4 and Paragraphs 0063 – 0065 and 0086); and simultaneously transmit the first SRS transmission via the first antenna panel and the second SRS transmission via the second antenna panel during a time period in which the first and second SRS transmissions at least partially overlap, without prioritization-based dropping of either SRS transmission (when simultaneous transmission of the at least two SRSs is allowed, there is no prioritization-based dropping, Paragraphs 0089, 0109 and 0112).
Chen teaches of SRS configuration information received through a first SRS port group and a second SRS port group (#505, Fig. 5 and Paragraph 0068), wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions (Paragraph 0062).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have determined, based on the SRS configuration information indicating that simultaneous transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that the first and second SRS transmissions are to be transmitted without dropping either transmission so as to boost MIMO performance, reduces latency, and increases system capacity. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have applied a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel to ensure that uplink communications are not destroyed or dropped based at least in part on the collision and to have allocated SRS port groups in a single UE as an essential part of the 5G system’s architecture.
Re claims 27 and 36, Zhang teaches of wherein the first SRS transmission and the second SRS transmission are in a same slot (Slot 2 or Slot 3, Fig.6).
Re claims 32 and 38, Zhang teaches of wherein the SRS configuration information indicates a plurality of SRS resource sets, and wherein the instructions, when executed, are further to configure the UE to receive a downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) (MAC CE, Paragraph 0175) to indicate one or more of the SRS resource sets to use (SRS resource/resource sets, Paragraphs 0172 and 0183 – 0190).
Re claim 37, Zhang teaches of wherein the SRS configuration information includes: a first spatial relation for the first SRS transmission and a second spatial relation for the second SRS transmission (see claim 28); a first closed loop power control state for the first SRS transmission and a second closed loop power control state for the second SRS transmission; a first pathloss reference signal related to the first SRS transmission and a second pathloss reference signal related to the second SRS transmission; or a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) related to the first transmission and a second TCI related to the second transmission.
Re claim 46, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen teach all the limitations of claim 25, as well as Zhang teaches of wherein: the SRS configuration information enables transmission of multiple SRS resources with different spatial relations over a same slot (Figures 6 and 7B – 7C) and the SRS resources with different spatial relations are transmitted over at least one of partially overlapped symbols and frequency resources (Fig.7C).
Re claim 47, Zhang teaches of wherein: the SRS configuration information identifies a single SRS resource (Paragraphs 0172 and 0176), and the single SRS resource is configured with a first spatial relation for the first SRS transmission and a second spatial relation for the second SRS transmission, the first spatial relation corresponding to the first antenna panel and the second spatial relation corresponding to the second antenna panel (SRS resource on slot 4 for panels 0 and 1, Fig.6).
Re claim 48, Zhang teaches of wherein: the SRS configuration information identifies a single SRS resource configured with a first spatial relation for the first SRS transmission on the first antenna panel and a second spatial relation for the second SRS transmission on the second antenna panel (Paragraphs 0172 and 0176), and both the first SRS transmission and the second SRS transmission use the single SRS resource (SRS resource on slot 4 for panels 0 and 1, Fig.6).
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen in view of Yokomakura et al (US 2023/0188286).
Re claim 28, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen teach all the limitations of claim 25 as well as Zhang teaches of wherein the SRS configuration information includes a first spatial relation for the first SRS transmission and a second spatial relation for the second SRS transmission (spatial relationship information, Paragraphs 0261 – 0265), a first power control state for the first SRS transmission and a second power control state for the second SRS transmission (two sets of power control parameters, Paragraph 0032 and 0212), a first pathloss reference signal related to the first SRS transmission and a second pathloss reference signal related to the second SRS transmission (pathloss RS. Paragraphs 0016 and 0120). Zhang further teaches of a closed loop power control state (Paragraph 0006). However, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen do not specifically teach of wherein the SRS configuration information includes a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) related to the first transmission and a second TCI related to the second transmission.
Yokomakura teaches of SRS configuration information that includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) related to the transmission (Paragraphs 0175).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the power control state being a closed loop power control state for its accuracy, precision, and the ability to adapt to varying channel conditions. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the SRS configuration information also include a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) related to each transmission for improved uplink beam management.
Claims 26 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen in view of Dai et al (US 2024/0057026).
Re claims 26 and 35, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen teach all the limitations of claims 25 and 34, except of wherein the first SRS transmission and the second SRS transmission are synchronous.
Dai teaches of a first SRS transmission and second SRS transmission are synchronous (Fig.6 and Paragraph 0105).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first SRS transmission and the second SRS transmission be synchronous for great transmission efficiency.
Claim 45 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen in view of Chen et al (US 2023/0103379) (Chen (2)).
Re claim 45, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen teach all the limitations of claim 25 as well as Zhang teaches of wherein for a UE supporting simultaneous uplink transmission from multiple panels (Figures 6 – 7). However, Zhang, Zhang(2) and Chen do not specifically teach of the SRS configuration information including an extended number of SRS resources within one SRS resource set, where a number of SRS resources is extended based on a number of simultaneous active UE antenna panels.
Chen(2) teaches of SRS configuration information including an extended number of SRS resources within one SRS resource set, where a number of SRS resources is extended based on a number of simultaneous active UE antenna panels (Table 1 – 2 and Paragraph 0092).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the SRS configuration information include an extended number of SRS resources within one SRS resource set that is based on a number of simultaneous active UE antenna panels for improved SRS transmissions.
Claim 40 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumura et al (US 2024/0073890) in view of GO et al (US 2023/0155770) and further in view of GO et al (US 2023/0171705) (GO(2)).
Re claim 40, Matsumura teaches of one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) (Paragraphs 0329 – 0330) having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) (#221, Fig.13) configure the UE to: receive configuration information (Abstract, Paragraphs 0093 and 0145, 0149 and 0290 – 0291) for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (Paragraphs 0077 – 0078, 0091, 0093, 0178 and 0261) using multiple antenna panels (multi-panel transmission, Paragraphs 0087 – 0093); determine, based on the configuration information indicating of simultaneous PUCCH transmission from multiple antenna panels, wherein a first PUCCH and a second PUCCH are to be transmitted (Paragraphs 0149 and 0290 – 0291) without dropping either the first PUCCH or the second PUCCH (since both PUCCHs are transmitted there would be no dropping of either transmissions, Paragraphs 0149 and 0290 – 0291); transmit a first PUCCH on a first antenna panel based on the configuration information (Figures 2 – 3, Paragraphs 0091 – 0115); and transmit a second PUCCH on a second antenna panel based on the configuration information (Figures 2 – 3, Paragraphs 0091 – 0115), wherein the second PUCCH is at least partially overlapped in time with the first PUCCH (Figures 5A – 5B and Paragraph 0155), wherein the first and second PUCCHs are transmitted simultaneously via the first and second antenna panels (Paragraphs 0145 and 0178) without prioritization-based dropping of either the first PUCCH or the second PUCCH (since both PUCCHs are transmitted there would be no dropping of either transmissions, Paragraphs 0145, 0149, 0178 and 0290 – 0291). Matsumura does not specifically teach of the configuration information indicating that simultaneous PUCCH transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, wherein the first PUCCH is configured with a first PUCCH format and the second PUCCH is configured with a second PUCCH format different from the first PUCCH format; wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for PUCCH transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel.
GO teaches of determining, based on the configuration information indicating that simultaneous PUCCH transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled, that a first PUCCH and a second PUCCH are to be transmitted without dropping either the first PUCCH or the second PUCCH (if simultaneous transmission is indicated, no dropping occurs, Paragraph 0316) and wherein a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for PUCCH transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel (Paragraphs 0013 – 0022).
GO(2) teaches of a first PUCCH configured with a first PUCCH format and a second PUCCH configured with a second PUCCH format different from the first PUCCH format (different PUCCH formats, Paragraph 0131).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the configuration information indicating that simultaneous PUCCH transmission from multiple antenna panels is enabled so as to avoid UL transmission errors. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have applied a prioritization-based collision handling rule is applied for SRS transmissions occurring on a same antenna panel to ensure that uplink communications are not destroyed or dropped based at least in part on the collision. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the PUCCHs configured with different PUCCH formats so as to efficiently handle varying payload sizes and transmission durations.
Claims 41 – 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumura, GO and GO(2) in view of Yuan et al (US 2023/0217378).
Re claim 41, Matsumura, GO and GO(2) teach all the limitations of claim 40, as well as Matsumura teaches of wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping of frequency resources (frequency domain resource assignment field, Paragraph 0107). However, Matsumura, GO and GO(2) do not specifically teach of wherein the configuration information indicates a mapping between frequency resources and the respective first and second antenna panels for PUCCH transmission.
Yuan teaches of configuration information that indicates a mapping between frequency resources and the respective first and second antenna panels for PUCCH transmission (Figures 3A – 3C and Paragraphs 0170 – 0175).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the configuration information indicate a mapping between frequency resources and the respective first and second antenna panels for PUCCH transmission so as to configure the uplink transmission to utilize SDM, FDM, and/or TDM techniques, alone or in any combination.
Re claim 42, Matsumura, GO and GO(2) teach all the limitations of claim 40, as well as Matsumura teaches of repetitive PUCCH transmissions to which TDM/FDM is applied (Paragraph 0215). Matsumura, GO and GO(2) do not specifically teach of wherein the configuration information indicates PUCCH resources for the PUCCH transmission, wherein the PUCCH resources include a first PUCCH resource and a second resource that are configured with TDM repetition, and wherein the first and second resources are transmitted further using FDM.
Yuan teaches of wherein the configuration information indicates PUCCH resources for the PUCCH transmission, wherein the PUCCH resources include a first PUCCH resource and a second resource that are configured with TDM, and wherein the first and second resources are transmitted further using FDM (Figures 3A – 3C and Paragraphs 0170 – 0175).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the configuration information indicate PUCCH resources using TDM/FDM for efficient PUCCH transmission.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ARISTOCRATIS FOTAKIS/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633