CTNF 18/560,330 CTNF 89229 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of claim 15 in the reply to restriction, 03/02/2026 is acknowledged. Applicant cancels Claims 1-20 and adds new Claims 21-40. New independent Claims 21 and 31 are directed to the elected invention of Group II and more precisely recite the subject matter of originally filed Claim 15 Claims 21-40 are currently pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/10/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 21-26 and 31-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al. (US 2023/0108413 A1) in view of Abotabl et al. (US 2021/0337489 A1) . Regarding claim 21, You discloses an integrated access and backhaul mobile terminal (IAB-MT) for wireless communication, comprising and configured to cause the IAB-MT to: resolve a directional collision between a first communication with a master cell group (MCG) and a second communication with a secondary cell group (SCG) in response to (Fig. 16, paragraph 0186, 0192, 0201 discloses where there is little interference effect between the DU and the MT, such as a case in which the frequency region in which the DU operates and the frequency region in which the MT operates are far apart. In this case, the DU and the MT that exist in the same IAB node (or are co-located) can freely transmit and receive at the same time. A configuration for a link (resource) direction (DL/UL/F) and link (resource) availability (Hard/Soft/NA) of a time resource for a DU child link may be referred to as a ‘DU configuration’. This configuration can be used for effective multiplexing and interference handling between IAB nodes) determining that the IAB-MT is configured with the MCG and the SCG (Paragraph 0286 discloses in order to establish a connection with a DU-cell in different parent DUs using different MT-CCs, an existing dual-connectivity (DC) method may be used. In this case, when the IAB MT is connected to two parent DU-cells using different MT-CCs, one parent DU-cell belongs to a master cell group (MCG), and the remaining parent DU-cell may belong to SCG (secondary cell group).) ; determining that the IAB-MT is not capable of performing simultaneous transmission and reception (Fig. 28, paragraph 0362 discloses when a simultaneous operation not supported by the MT of the IAB node is configured in the second resource, the first parent node (specifically, the first DU) does not perform the operation according to the first configuration information and restricts it (S 286 )) ; determining that the first communication and the second communication are scheduled to be performed simultaneously (Paragraph [0359] When the simultaneous operation supported by the MT of the IAB node is configured in the first resource, the first parent node (specifically, the first DU) performs the operation according to the first configuration information (S 283 )) ; determining that a directional collision handling parameter is configured as enabled for at least one serving cell of the IAB-MT (Fig. 28, paragraph 0362 discloses the second parent node (specifically, the second DU) performs an operation according to the second configuration information on the second resource (S 285 ). Paragraph 0192 discloses a configuration for a link (resource) direction (DL/UL/F) and link (resource) availability (Hard/Soft/NA) of a time resource for a DU child link may be referred to as a ‘DU configuration’. This configuration can be used for effective multiplexing and interference handling between IAB nodes. For example, the above configuration may be used to indicate for which link a time resource is valid for a parent link and a child link. It can also be used to coordinate interference between child nodes. Considering this aspect, the DU configuration may be more effective when configured semi-statically and configured specifically for an IAB node) ; and determining that a capability for half-duplex operation is supported across the MCG and the SCG (Paragraph 0303 discloses the content of the present disclosure is described in consideration of an environment in which a donor base station (donor gNB: DgNB), a relay node (RN), and a UE perform a half-duplex operation, but may be applied in an environment in which a donor base station, a relay node (RN), and/or the UE perform a full-duplex operation). You discloses in paragraph 0009, a first distributed unit (DU) of a first parent node communicating with a mobile terminal (MT) of an IAB node. The first DU comprises a transceiver, at least one memory and at least one processor. You does not explicitly teach An integrated access and backhaul mobile terminal (IAB-MT) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory. In an analogous art, Abotabl discloses an integrated access and backhaul mobile terminal (IAB-MT) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Paragraph 0164 a wireless communication device, such as a UE 115 , a UE 1400 , or an IAB-MT, may utilize one or more components, such as the processor 1402 , the memory 1404 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Abotabl to the system of You to provide mechanisms and techniques for handling overlaps between preconfigured synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) and an uplink (UL) band when operating in a full-duplex mode. For example, a base station (BS) may utilize a combination of downlink (DL) slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots for communications with user equipment (UE) devices (Paragraph 0007, Abotabl). Regarding claim 31 , claim 31 comprises substantially similar limitations, claimed as a method to perform the similar steps of claim 21. Regarding claims 22 and 32 , You discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to indicate a capability for half-duplex time-division-duplex (TDD) carrier aggregation with a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) across the MCG and the SCG for dual connectivity operation (Paragraphs 0085, 0187 discloses FIG. 6 , in the NR, a radio frame (hereinafter, also referred to as a frame) may be used in uplink and downlink transmissions. The frame has a length of 10 ms, and may be defined as two 5 ms half-frames (HFs). The HF may be defined as five 1 ms subframes (SFs). The SF may be divided into one or more slots, and the number of slots within the SF depends on a subcarrier spacing (SCS). Each slot includes 12 or 14 OFDM(A) symbols according to a cyclic prefix (CP). In case of using a normal CP, each slot includes 14 symbols. In case of using an extended CP, each slot includes 12 symbols). Regarding claims 23 and 33 , You discloses wherein the IAB-MT is configured with a plurality of serving cells, and wherein the directional collision handling parameter is configured as enabled for a set of serving cells from the plurality of serving cells (Fig. 28, paragraph 0362 discloses the second parent node (specifically, the second DU) performs an operation according to the second configuration information on the second resource (S 285 ). Paragraph 0192 discloses a configuration for a link (resource) direction (DL/UL/F) and link (resource) availability (Hard/Soft/NA) of a time resource for a DU child link may be referred to as a ‘DU configuration’. This configuration can be used for effective multiplexing and interference handling between IAB nodes. For example, the above configuration may be used to indicate for which link a time resource is valid for a parent link and a child link. It can also be used to coordinate interference between child nodes. Considering this aspect, the DU configuration may be more effective when configured semi-statically and configured specifically for an IAB node). Regarding claims 24 and 34 , You discloses wherein resolving the directional collision comprises applying, across a plurality of serving cells, procedures specified for a user equipment for resolving directional collisions (Paragraph 0200-0202 disclose [0200] On the other hand, SDM/FDM multiplexing may be used between the DU and the MT. For example, it is applicable when the DU and the MT use different panels and there is little interference effect between the panels. In this case, the DU and the MT that exist in the same IAB node (or are co-located) can transmit (DU transmit, MT transmit) or receive (DU receive, MT receive) at the same time. (It is impossible for DU and MT to simultaneously perform transmission and reception (DU transmission, MT reception) or reception and transmission (DU reception, MT transmission), respectively). Regarding claims 25 and 35 , You discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to transmit, to at least one of a parent node or an integrated access and backhaul central unit (IAB-CU), an indication of a time-division-multiplexing (TDM)-only capability of the IAB-MT (Paragraphs 0206-0207 discloses one multiplexing scheme among TDM, SDM/FDM, and FD may be applied between the specific CC of the MT and the specific CC of the DU. For example, when a specific MT-CC and a DU-CC are located in different inter-band frequency regions, FD may be applied between the corresponding MT-CC and the DU-CC). Regarding claims 26 and 36 , You discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to transmit, to at least one of a parent node or an integrated access and backhaul central unit (IAB-CU), an indication of a multi-panel capability of the IAB- MT (Paragraph discloses [0064, 0242] the EPC 30 includes an MME, an S-GW, and a packet data network-gateway (P-GW). The MME has access information of the UE or capability information of the UE, and such information is generally used for mobility management of the UE. The S-GW is a gateway having an E-UTRAN as an end point. The P-GW is a gateway having a PDN as an end point) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 27-28 and 37-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al. (US 2023/0108413 A1) in view of Abotabl et al. (US 2021/0337489 A1) and further in view of Sun et al. (US 2024/0057107 A1) . Regarding claims 27 and 37 , You and Abotabl don’t explicitly discloses wherein a first base station associated with the MCG and a second base station associated with the SCG communicate coordination signaling over an F 1 interface. In an analogous art, Sun discloses wherein a first base station associated with the MCG and a second base station associated with the SCG communicate coordination signaling over an F 1 interface (Paragraph 0027 discloses an individual RAN node 122 may represent individual gNB-distributed units (DUs) connected to a gNB-control unit (CU) via individual F1 interfaces). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sun to the modified system of You and Abotabl to provide a disclosure relates to wireless communication networks, including techniques for wireless spectrum sharing in cell groups of a wireless communication network using MCG and SCG cells (Abstract, Sun). Regarding claims 28 and 38 , You and Abotabl don’t explicitly discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to, in response to determining that flexible symbols are configured by a first parent node and a second parent node for operation with inter-donor dual connectivity, operate according to a scheduling received from the MCG. In an analogous art, Sun discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to, in response to determining that flexible symbols are configured by a first parent node and a second parent node for operation with inter-donor dual connectivity, operate according to a scheduling received from the MCG (Paragraph 0044 discloses MCG 210 and SCG 220 may be involved in a dual connectivity scenario with UE 110 , in which case a random access channel (RACH) procedure, and the like, may be directed to MCG 210 . Additionally, MCG 210 and SCG 220 may each include a PCell (e.g., 240 and 250 ), and a PCell may be referred to herein as a special cell or special primary cell, represented as SpCell. Further, a secondary cell (SCell) of either MCG 210 or SCG 220 may operate as a scheduling secondary cell (sSCell) configured to provide configuration, scheduling, activation, deactivation, and other functions or commands toward a SpCell of either MCG 210 or SCG 220 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sun to the modified system of You and Abotabl to provide a disclosure relates to wireless communication networks, including techniques for wireless spectrum sharing in cell groups of a wireless communication network using MCG and SCG cells (Abstract, Sun) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 29-30 and 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al. (US 2023/0108413 A1) in view of Abotabl et al. (US 2021/0337489 A1) and further in view of You et al. (US 2023/0126621 A1, referred as You’621) . Regarding claims 29 and 39 , You and Abotabl don’t explicitly discloses wherein resolving the directional collision comprises determining a reference cell, and wherein a cell in the MCG is prioritized over a cell in the SCG to be determined as the reference cell . In an analogous art, You’621 discloses wherein resolving the directional collision comprises determining a reference cell (Paragraphs 0440, 0455 discloses if a specific parent DU-cell determines whether its operation is possible, whether the corresponding operation is possible may be applied only to transmission/reception with a specific child link (i.e., an MT and/or a UE of a specific child node connected to the corresponding parent DU-cell). In this case, information referenced by a specific parent DU-cell to determine whether its own operation is possible (e.g., DU configuration or resource availability information of another parent DU-cell, TDM information, and priority-related information on the parent DU-cell, etc.) may be configured in a child link-specific manner. Paragraph 0331 discloses the interference mitigation techniques) , and wherein a cell in the MCG is prioritized over a cell in the SCG to be determined as the reference cell (Paragraph [0476] If two parent DU-cells are in DC relationship from the point of view of the MT of the IAB node, (Alternative c-1) transmission/reception for the parent DU-cell belonging to the MCG has (relatively higher) priority. Alternatively, (alternative c-2) transmission/reception for the parent DU-cell belonging to the SCG has a (relatively higher) priority.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of You’621 to the modified system of You and Abotabl to provide an operation method for preventing resource collision when a plurality of parent nodes are connected to one IAB node, and a method for operating an IAB node when resource collision and/or timing misalignment occurs (parag. 0004, You’621). Regarding claims 30 and 40 , You and Abotabl don’t explicitly discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to neglect an operation associated with the second communication with the SCG in response to determining that a cell in the MCG is the reference cell . In an analogous art, You’621 discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the IAB-MT to neglect an operation associated with the second communication with the SCG in response to determining that a cell in the MCG is the reference cell (Paragraphs 0440-0445 discloses when the resource availability information of the parent DU-cell 1 is soft and the resource availability information of the parent DU-cell 2 is hard, (Alternative 1) The operation of the parent DU-cell 2, which is set to use the corresponding resource with certainty, may take precedence. Accordingly, the parent DU-cell 1 may not perform transmission/reception with the MT of the IAB node. Alternatively, (alternative 2) the parent DU-cell configured to have priority among the two parent DU-cells may perform transmission/reception with the MT of the IAB node. The parent DU-cell having priority may be determined as in Method 1-2 to be described later. If the parent DU-cell 1 has priority according to the priority determination method, the parent DU-cell 1 may perform transmission/reception with the MT of the IAB node. Otherwise, the parent DU-cell 1 may not perform transmission/reception with the MT of the IAB node). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of You’621 to the modified system of You and Abotabl to provide an operation method for preventing resource collision when a plurality of parent nodes are connected to one IAB node, and a method for operating an IAB node when resource collision and/or timing misalignment occurs (parag. 0004, You’621) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Teyeb et al. (US 2022/0217613 A1) discloses a method performed by a network node operating as an Integrated Access Backhaul (IAB) node includes determining at least two parent nodes within a multi-hop IAB network. The IAB node receives an uplink routing configuration associated with a cell group configuration that identifies a selected one of the parent nodes. Based on the uplink routing configuration associated with the cell group configuration, packets are sent to at least one of the at least two parent nodes (Abstract). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROMANI OHRI whose telephone number is (571)272-5420. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, UN C CHO can be reached at 5712727919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 2 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 3 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 4 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 5 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 6 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 7 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 8 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 9 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 10 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/560,330 Page 11 Art Unit: 2413