DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/13/2023 has been fully considered by examiner and entered into record.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10, 12-16, 18-24, 26-27, and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al (US 2022/0303954).
Regarding Claim 1, Hwang teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a first UE, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH) to:
receive a first sidelink control information from a second UE ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101) and a second sidelink control information from a third UE ([0363], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive a second PSCCH including the second SCI from the third UE, in step S1102),
the first sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources and the second sidelink control information indicating a second set of resources that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources ([0369],Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH);
measure a first received power associated with the second UE or a second received power associated with the third UE, or both, based at least in part on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
and transmit, to the second UE or the third UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106).
Regarding Claim 2, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the condition is based at least in part on a power threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the power threshold from a network entity; or receive the power threshold via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the power threshold based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0370], the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold. For example, the threshold may be separately signaled/set. And/or, the threshold may be signaled by a base station).
Regarding Claim 3, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to measure are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the first received power associated with the second UE; and measure the second received power associated with the third UE ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold).
Regarding Claim 4, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power exceeding a power threshold or the second received power exceeding the power threshold, or both ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 5, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power being less than a power threshold or the second received power being less than the power threshold, or both ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 6, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the condition is based at least in part on a first power threshold and a second power threshold that is greater than the first power threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, from a network entity; or receive the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0293-0294], when resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by a UE-B-1 and a UE-B-2, if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1), and/or if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2), and/or if a distance between the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2 or a maximum value or a minimum value or a mean value of the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT values), the UE-A may transmit a resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict).
Regarding Claim 7, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power, or both, being greater than the first power threshold and less than the second power threshold ([0293-0294], if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a predetermined level and a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than the predetermined level, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict has not occurred between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2. For example, based on the prediction of the UE-A, if a distance from the UE-B-1 to the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 and a distance from the UE-B-2 to the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 has occurred only in the UE-B-2. That is, in the above situation, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 has not occurred from a UE-B-1 perspective).
Regarding Claim 8, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the condition to transmit the indication of the conflict is based at least on in part on a first priority associated with the second UE or a second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 9, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the condition is further based at least in part on a priority threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the priority threshold from a network entity; or receive the priority threshold via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the priority threshold based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0299-0300], For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently set depending on an MCS value indicated in SCI corresponding to the resource conflict, or a coding rate, or a data rate, and/or a modulation order. For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently (pre)set for each congestion control level. For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently (pre)set depending on a priority value indicated in SCI corresponding to the resource conflict, or a combination of these values. That is, for example, even if the UE-A decides the resource conflict, the UE-A may determine that an effect of the resource conflict is insignificant if the specific situation is not satisfied, and may not separately transmit the resource conflict indicator, the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level).
Regarding Claim 10, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict based at least in part on a first priority of the second UE satisfying the priority threshold or a second priority of the third UE satisfying the priority threshold, or both ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 12, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE and the third UE ([0293], when resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by a UE-B-1 and a UE-B-2, if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1), and/or if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2), and/or if a distance between the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2 or a maximum value or a minimum value or a mean value of the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT values), the UE-A may transmit a resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict).
Regarding Claim 13, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power being greater than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 14, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power being less than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 15, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first sidelink control information comprises a first indication of a first priority associated with the second UE and the second sidelink control information comprises a second indication of a second priority associated with the third UE ([0113], the SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on a priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received by the UE 2 from the UE 1 and a priority of SL transmission on a resource selected by the UE 2, [0302], the specific situation may be a case where an MCS value indicated in SCI transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict, and/or a data rate value (e.g., product of a coding rate value and a modulation order), and/or a coding rate vale are equal to or greater than a predetermined level. This is that a reduction in performance due to the resource conflict may increase when the MCS value is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, the predetermined level may be (pre)set per resource pool, and/or per service type, and/or per priority value, and/or per priority value pair corresponding to the resource conflict, and/or per QoS parameter).
Regarding Claim 16, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being greater than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 18, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE, wherein the first priority associated with the second UE being less than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 19, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE prior to the conflict occurring based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being less than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 20, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE or the third UE based at least in part on the first priority being equal to the second priority ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 21, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE or the third UE based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being equal to the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)) and
the first received power being greater than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 22, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: select the second UE to receive the indication of the conflict prior to measuring the first received power based at least in part on a priority associated with the second UE, wherein the indication of the conflict is transmitted to the second UE based at least is part on the selecting ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 23, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the instructions to measure the first received power are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the first received power associated with the second UE based at least in part on selecting the second UE to receive the indication of the conflict, wherein the indication of the conflict is transmitted to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power satisfying the condition ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 24, Hwang teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a second UE , comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH) and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit, to a first UE, sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources for a sidelink transmission ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101);
receive, from the first UE, an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and a second set of resources associated with a third UE ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106) based at least in part on a first measured power associated with the first UE or a second measure power associated with the second UE, or both, satisfying a condition ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
transmit the sidelink transmission using a third set of resources different from the first set of resources ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Regarding Claim 26, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 24, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: refrain from transmitting the sidelink transmission on the first set of resources based at least in part on the conflict occurring after receiving the indication of the conflict ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Regarding Claim 27, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 24, wherein the condition is based at least in part on a set of received power thresholds, a set of priority thresholds, a set of priorities, or any combination thereof ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 2, Hwang teaches a 9method for wireless communications at a first UE ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH), comprising:
receiving a first sidelink control information from a second UE ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101) and a second sidelink control information from a third UE ([0363], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive a second PSCCH including the second SCI from the third UE, in step S1102),
the first sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources and the second sidelink control information indicating a second set of resources that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources ([0369],Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH);
measuring a first received power associated with the second UE or a second received power associated with the third UE, or both, based at least in part on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold); and
transmitting, to the second UE or the third UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106).
Regarding Claim 30, Hwang teaches a method for wireless communications at a second UE, comprising: transmitting, to a first UE, sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources for a sidelink transmission ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101);
receiving, from the first UE, an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and a second set of resources associated with a third UE ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106) based at least in part on a first measured power associated with the first UE or a second measure power associated with the second UE, or both, satisfying a condition ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
transmitting the sidelink transmission using a third set of resources different from the first set of resources ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11, 17, 25, and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al (US 2022/0303954), in view of Rastegardoost et al (US 2024/0163905).
Regarding Claim 11, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 1, except the following, which in the same field of endeavor, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information includes a request for the indication of the conflict, the indication of the conflict is transmitted based at least in part on the request ([0450], the second wireless device may receive a first SCI from the first wireless device. The first SCI may reserve one or more first resources for the one or more sidelink transmissions. In an example, the request message may comprise the first SC. In an example, the first SCI may comprise a field/flag indicating that the first wireless device (e.g., the transmitter wireless device) can/may be a wireless device to receive conflict information).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving conflict indication information based on request and priority, especially when the indication occurs prior to the collision, as taught in Rastegardoost, in the system of Hwang, in order to optimize network efficiency and mitigate interference.
Regarding Claim 17, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 16, except the following, which in the same field of endeavor, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE after the conflict has occurred based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being greater than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0485], The first UE may determine to transmit the conflict information to the second UE or the third UE. For example, the first UE may determine that the first SCI and/or the second SCI are not received later than a time gap (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) before the PSFCH occasion for the conflict information. For example, the time gap may be a processing time required by the first UE to prepare the conflict information based on the first SCI and/or the second SCI. For example, the PSFCH occasion for transmitting the conflict information may be at least by the time gap after reception of the first SCI and/or the second SCI. The first UE may determine that the PSFCH occasion for/associated with the resource conflict information is valid).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving conflict indication information based on request and priority, especially when the indication occurs prior to the collision, as taught in Rastegardoost, in the system of Hwang, in order to optimize network efficiency and mitigate interference.
Regarding Claim 25, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 24, except the following, which in the same field of endeavor, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the sidelink transmission using the first set of resources based at least in part on the conflict occurring prior to receiving the indication of the conflict, wherein the sidelink transmission using the third set of resources is a retransmission of the sidelink transmission ([0485], The first UE may determine to transmit the conflict information to the second UE or the third UE. For example, the first UE may determine that the first SCI and/or the second SCI are not received later than a time gap (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) before the PSFCH occasion for the conflict information. For example, the time gap may be a processing time required by the first UE to prepare the conflict information based on the first SCI and/or the second SCI. For example, the PSFCH occasion for transmitting the conflict information may be at least by the time gap after reception of the first SCI and/or the second SCI. The first UE may determine that the PSFCH occasion for/associated with the resource conflict information is valid).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving conflict indication information based on request and priority, especially when the indication occurs prior to the collision, as taught in Rastegardoost, in the system of Hwang, in order to optimize network efficiency and mitigate interference.
Regarding Claim 28, Hwang teaches the apparatus of claim 24, except the following, which in the same field of endeavor, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the sidelink control information are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the sidelink control information including a request for the indication of the conflict ([0450], the second wireless device may receive a first SCI from the first wireless device. The first SCI may reserve one or more first resources for the one or more sidelink transmissions. In an example, the request message may comprise the first SC. In an example, the first SCI may comprise a field/flag indicating that the first wireless device (e.g., the transmitter wireless device) can/may be a wireless device to receive conflict information).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate receiving conflict indication information based on request and priority, especially when the indication occurs prior to the collision, as taught in Rastegardoost, in the system of Hwang, in order to optimize network efficiency and mitigate interference.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Sun et al (US 2024/0163903) teaches Some embodiments of the present application define resource conflict conditions. In an embodiment, received sidelink control information (SCI) with overlapped reserved resources should be detected within one time window “L”; and then, Type-C inter-UE coordination will be triggered or a resource conflict indicator transmission will be performed. In a further embodiment, different resource conflict conditions may be checked for different total number of reserved resources. Some embodiments of the present application define a UE's behaviors after receiving a resource conflict indicator. ([0042])
/MARGARET G WEBB/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641