DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments filed 05/26/2026 have been fully considered and entered into record. Claims 1-10, 12-17, and 29-30 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are moot because they do not apply to the new combination of references being used in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10, 12-27, and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al (US 2022/0303954), in view of Wu et al (US 2023/0262774).
Regarding Claim 1, Hwang teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a first UE, comprising: at least one processor; at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH) to:
receive a first sidelink control information from a second UE ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101) and a second sidelink control information from a third UE ([0363], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive a second PSCCH including the second SCI from the third UE, in step S1102),
the first sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources and the second sidelink control information indicating a second set of resources that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources ([0369],Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH);
measure a first received power associated with the second UE or a second received power associated with the third UE, or both, based at least in part on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
and transmit, to the second UE or the third UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106).
Hwang fails to teach wherein the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and the second set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and the second set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message, [0116], third UE can also monitor the inter-UE coordination information for other UEs (i.e., transmitting UE, receiving UE). The third UE uses this information in its resource selection procedure. In some embodiments, if the third UE detects the coordination message from a receiving UE indicating transmitting UE’s reserved resources, the third UE selects those resources if the Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) of the channel of carrying inter-UE co-ordination message is below a configured threshold).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Regarding Claim 2, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the condition is based at least in part on a power threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the power threshold from a network entity; receive the power threshold via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the power threshold based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0370], the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold. For example, the threshold may be separately signaled/set. And/or, the threshold may be signaled by a base station).
Regarding Claim 3 Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to measure are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the first received power associated with the second UE; and measure the second received power associated with the third UE ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold).
Regarding Claim 4, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 3, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power exceeding a power threshold or the second received power exceeding the power threshold, or both ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 5, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 3, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power being less than a power threshold or the second received power being less than the power threshold, or both ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 6, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the condition is based at least in part on a first power threshold and a second power threshold that is greater than the first power threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, from a network entity; or receive the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the first power threshold or the second power threshold, or both, based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0293-0294], when resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by a UE-B-1 and a UE-B-2, if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1), and/or if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2), and/or if a distance between the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2 or a maximum value or a minimum value or a mean value of the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT values), the UE-A may transmit a resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict).
Regarding Claim 7, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: determine the condition is satisfied based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power, or both, being greater than the first power threshold and less than the second power threshold ([0293-0294], if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a predetermined level and a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than the predetermined level, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict has not occurred between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2. For example, based on the prediction of the UE-A, if a distance from the UE-B-1 to the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 and a distance from the UE-B-2 to the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 has occurred only in the UE-B-2. That is, in the above situation, the UE-A may determine that the resource conflict between the PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 has not occurred from a UE-B-1 perspective).
Regarding Claim 8, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the condition to transmit the indication of the conflict is based at least on in part on a first priority associated with the second UE or a second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 9, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the condition is further based at least in part on a priority threshold, and the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the priority threshold from a network entity; or receive the priority threshold via the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information, or both; or determine the priority threshold based at least in part on a configuration of the first UE ([0299-0300], For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently set depending on an MCS value indicated in SCI corresponding to the resource conflict, or a coding rate, or a data rate, and/or a modulation order. For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently (pre)set for each congestion control level. For example, all or some of the specific thresholds may be differently (pre)set depending on a priority value indicated in SCI corresponding to the resource conflict, or a combination of these values. That is, for example, even if the UE-A decides the resource conflict, the UE-A may determine that an effect of the resource conflict is insignificant if the specific situation is not satisfied, and may not separately transmit the resource conflict indicator, the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level).
Regarding Claim 10, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 9, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict based at least in part on a first priority of the second UE satisfying the priority threshold or a second priority of the third UE satisfying the priority threshold, or both ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 12, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE and the third UE ([0293], when resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by a UE-B-1 and a UE-B-2, if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1), and/or if a distance between the UE-A and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2), and/or if a distance between the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre-)set value or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-1 or COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT value indicated in SCI transmitted by the UE-B-2 or a maximum value or a minimum value or a mean value of the COMMUNICATION RANGE REQUIREMENT values), the UE-A may transmit a resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict).
Regarding Claim 13, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power being greater than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 14, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power being less than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 15, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the first sidelink control information comprises a first indication of a first priority associated with the second UE and the second sidelink control information comprises a second indication of a second priority associated with the third UE ([0113], the SL RSRP threshold may be determined based on a priority of SL transmission indicated by the SCI received by the UE 2 from the UE 1 and a priority of SL transmission on a resource selected by the UE 2, [0302], the specific situation may be a case where an MCS value indicated in SCI transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict, and/or a data rate value (e.g., product of a coding rate value and a modulation order), and/or a coding rate vale are equal to or greater than a predetermined level. This is that a reduction in performance due to the resource conflict may increase when the MCS value is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, the predetermined level may be (pre)set per resource pool, and/or per service type, and/or per priority value, and/or per priority value pair corresponding to the resource conflict, and/or per QoS parameter).
Regarding Claim 16, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being greater than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 17, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 16, Wu further teaches wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE after the conflict has occurred based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being greater than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message, [0116], third UE can also monitor the inter-UE coordination information for other UEs (i.e., transmitting UE, receiving UE). The third UE uses this information in its resource selection procedure. In some embodiments, if the third UE detects the coordination message from a receiving UE indicating transmitting UE’s reserved resources, the third UE selects those resources if the Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) of the channel of carrying inter-UE co-ordination message is below a configured threshold, [0011], determining whether to perform resource reselection includes skipping resource reselection for the subsequent transmission based at least on one of one or more conditions. The one or more conditions includes a level of interference at the receiving UE, processing time limitation, or data priority associated with the PSCCH and the PSSCH).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Regarding Claim 18, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 15, Hwang wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE, wherein the first priority associated with the second UE being less than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 19, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 18, Hwang wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE prior to the conflict occurring based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being less than the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 20, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 15, Hwang wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE or the third UE based at least in part on the first priority being equal to the second priority ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 21, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 15 Hwang wherein the instructions to transmit the indication of the conflict are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the conflict to the second UE or the third UE based at least in part on the first priority associated with the second UE being equal to the second priority associated with the third UE ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)) and
the first received power being greater than the second received power ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 22, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Hwang wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: select the second UE to receive the indication of the conflict prior to measuring the first received power based at least in part on a priority associated with the second UE, wherein the indication of the conflict is transmitted to the second UE based at least is part on the selecting ([0300], the specific situation may be a case where a priority value of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or less than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a priority value of PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the priority values of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value)).
Regarding Claim 23, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 22, Hwang wherein the instructions to measure the first received power are executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: measure the first received power associated with the second UE based at least in part on selecting the second UE to receive the indication of the conflict, wherein the indication of the conflict is transmitted to the second UE based at least in part on the first received power satisfying the condition ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 24, Hwang teaches an apparatus for wireless communications at a second UE , comprising: at least one processor; at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH) and executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit, to a first UE, sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources for a sidelink transmission ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101);
receive, from the first UE, an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and a second set of resources associated with a third UE ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106) based at least in part on a first measured power associated with the first UE or a second measure power associated with the second UE, or both, satisfying a condition ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
transmit the sidelink transmission using a third set of resources different from the first set of resources ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Hwang fails to teach wherein the sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict associated with the first set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict associated with the first set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message, [0116], third UE can also monitor the inter-UE coordination information for other UEs (i.e., transmitting UE, receiving UE). The third UE uses this information in its resource selection procedure. In some embodiments, if the third UE detects the coordination message from a receiving UE indicating transmitting UE’s reserved resources, the third UE selects those resources if the Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) of the channel of carrying inter-UE co-ordination message is below a configured threshold).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Regarding Claim 25, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 24, Wu further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the sidelink transmission using the first set of resources based at least in part on the conflict occurring prior to receiving the indication of the conflict, wherein the sidelink transmission using the third set of resources is a retransmission of the sidelink transmission ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Regarding Claim 26, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 24, Hwang further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: refrain from transmitting the sidelink transmission on the first set of resources based at least in part on the conflict occurring after receiving the indication of the conflict ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Regarding Claim 27, Hwang, modified by Wu, teaches the apparatus of claim 24, Hwang further teaches wherein the condition is based at least in part on a set of received power thresholds, a set of priority thresholds, a set of priorities, or any combination thereof ([0298], the specific situation may be a case where reception quality (e.g., RSRP measurement value, RSRQ measurement value, RSSI measurement value, and/or SINR estimate value) of PSCCHs and/or PSSCHs transmitted by all or some of the transmitting UEs corresponding to the resource conflict is equal to or greater than a predetermined level. For example, when the resource conflict occurs between PSSCHs transmitted by the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2, the UE-A may transmit the resource conflict indicator for the resource conflict, if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-1 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a PSCCH and/or PSSCH DMRS based RSRP measurement value transmitted by the UE-B-2 is equal to or greater than a specific threshold ((pre)set value), and/or if a difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 is equal to or less than a specific threshold ((pre)set value). For example, the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2 may be ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’, or ‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-1’-‘the RSRP value measured from the UE-B-2’, or an absolute value of the difference between the RSRP measurement values measured from the UE-B-1 and the UE-B-2).
Regarding Claim 29, Hwang teaches a 9method for wireless communications at a first UE ([0362], an operation of the first UE in step S1101 to receive the first PSCCH may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 18. For example, referring to FIG. 14, one or more processors 102/202 may control one or more memories 104/204 and/or one or more transceivers 106/206 so as to receive the first PSCCH), comprising:
receiving a first sidelink control information from a second UE ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101) and a second sidelink control information from a third UE ([0363], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive a second PSCCH including the second SCI from the third UE, in step S1102),
the first sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources and the second sidelink control information indicating a second set of resources that at least partially overlap with the first set of resources ([0369],Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH);
measuring a first received power associated with the second UE or a second received power associated with the third UE, or both, based at least in part on the second set of resources partially overlapping with the first set of resources ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold); and
transmitting, to the second UE or the third UE, or both, an indication of a conflict based at least in part on the first received power or the second received power or both, satisfying a condition ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106).
Hwang fails to teach wherein the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and the second set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the first sidelink control information or the second sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and the second set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message, [0116], third UE can also monitor the inter-UE coordination information for other UEs (i.e., transmitting UE, receiving UE). The third UE uses this information in its resource selection procedure. In some embodiments, if the third UE detects the coordination message from a receiving UE indicating transmitting UE’s reserved resources, the third UE selects those resources if the Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) of the channel of carrying inter-UE co-ordination message is below a configured threshold).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Regarding Claim 30, Hwang teaches a method for wireless communications at a second UE, comprising: transmitting, to a first UE, sidelink control information indicating a first set of resources for a sidelink transmission ([0358], Fig. 11, a first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may receive, from a second UE, a first physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) including first sidelink control information (SCI), in step S1101);
receiving, from the first UE, an indication of a conflict between the first set of resources and a second set of resources associated with a third UE ([0379], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may transmit, to the second UE, a PSFCH including conflict information in the resource, in step S1106) based at least in part on a first measured power associated with the first UE or a second measure power associated with the second UE, or both, satisfying a condition ([0369-0370], Fig. 11, the first UE (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 18) may determine, based on a resource reserved by the first SCI overlapping a resource reserved by the second SCI, a resource conflict in the resource reserved by the first SCI for PSSCH using a reference signal received power (RSRP) measured based on the first PSCCH and a RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH, in step S1103, the resource conflict may be determined by comparing a difference value between the RSRP measured based on the first PSCCH and the RSRP measured based on the second PSCCH with a preset threshold);
transmitting the sidelink transmission using a third set of resources different from the first set of resources ([0356], the UE-A sending the resource conflict indicator may be a receiving UE of the UE-B. In this case, for example, when the UE-A transmits a resource conflict (e.g., overlap of a plurality of PSSCH resources) indicator for resources that the UE-B has transmitted in the past, when the UE-A receives again a retransmission PSSCH for the same TB from the UE-B, the UE-A may empty a received data value for the TB from the buffer and perform decoding for the TB with only a data value acquired from the retransmission).
Hwang fails to teach wherein the sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict associated with the first set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request.
In the same field of endeavor, Wu teaches wherein the sidelink control information includes a request for an indication of a conflict associated with the first set of resources, and receiving the indication based at least in part on the request ([0091[, operations 828, the receiving UE determines whether the coordination message is triggered before determining whether the collision happens among the multiple reserved resources. The PSCCH or the PSSCH as described in operations 826 indicates the triggering of the coordination message. In some embodiments, determining whether the coordination message is triggered includes monitoring an SCI signal to trigger a coordination message. The SCI signal having an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message. The SCI signal having a scrambling sequence for an SCI stage 2 can include an indication to trigger the coordination message, [0116], third UE can also monitor the inter-UE coordination information for other UEs (i.e., transmitting UE, receiving UE). The third UE uses this information in its resource selection procedure. In some embodiments, if the third UE detects the coordination message from a receiving UE indicating transmitting UE’s reserved resources, the third UE selects those resources if the Reference Signal Receive Power (RSRP) of the channel of carrying inter-UE co-ordination message is below a configured threshold).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the indication of conflict triggered by the receiving UE prior to the collision, as taught in Wu, in the system of Hwang, in order to enhance the reliability of sidelink resource selection. (See Wu [0004]).
Conclusion
/MARGARET G WEBB/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641