DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 2 objected to because of the following informalities: the term “the movable base station” lacks antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 objected to because of the following informalities: the term “the base station” lacks antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tadashi et al. (JP2018006844 (A) English Translation).
Claim 1. Tadashi et al. disclose A control apparatus (read as control station CT [0022]) in a wireless communication system including the control apparatus and a plurality of base stations (read as The wireless communication system SYS shown in FIG. 1 includes a control station CT, two base stations 100 (100(1) and 100(2)), and six user terminals UT (UT(l) to UT(6)) [0021]), the control apparatus comprising:
a processor (read as CT is a computer device including a processing unit such as a processor [0023]): and
a memory that includes instructions, which when executed, cause the processor to execute a method (read as the processing unit of the control station CT functions as the analysis device 200 by executing a monitoring program stored in a storage device [0024]), said method including:
acquiring position information of one or more specific priority terminals (read as the monitoring unit 240 determines the position of the user terminal UT(l) in the
image using the location information [0087]. Any terminal can be identified as “specific priority” since this term is not explicitly defined) and shield sensing information (read as Each base station 100 is equipped with a camera CAM (CAM1, CAM2)… The camera CAM captures an image of the area around the deployed base station 100 (i.e., the cell area AR1 or the cell area AR2) and generates an image of the area around the base station 100 [0027]);
generating a shield map based on the shield sensing information (read as device 200 and the camera CAM operate as a monitoring system that monitors whether there are any factors around the base station 100 in the wireless communication system SYS that may degrade the quality of wireless communication with the user terminal UT [0028]);
determining whether or not there is a line of sight from an antenna of each base station to each specific priority terminal based on the position information and the shield map (read as device 200 and the camera CAM operate as a monitoring system that monitors whether there are any factors around the base station 100 in the wireless communication system SYS that may degrade the quality of wireless communication with the user terminal UT [0028]); and
controlling (read as Then, based on the results of monitoring by the monitoring unit 240 and the factor table FT shown in FIG. 4, the control unit 230 outputs to the base station 100(1) via the IF unit 210 a control instruction for radio parameters that improve the reception quality of radio communication between the base station 100(1) and the user terminal UT [0081]) movable base stations (the term “movable base stations” is not explicitly defined in the claim. So, any base station can be identified as movable) in the plurality of base stations such that a number of specific priority terminals in a line-of-sight state from the plurality of base stations becomes a maximum (the term “maximum” is not a definite range.).
Tadashi et al. do not explicitly disclose determining whether or not there is a line of sight from a base station antenna. However, Tadashi et al. disclose the idea of monitoring areas around base stations for obstructions, which can create non-line of sight environment [0004], and adjusting communication parameters to improve the reception quality.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to the teaching of Tadashi et al. in order to realize all limitations of the claimed invention namely the idea of improving the reception quality, of a wireless terminal, in a non-line of sight environment.
Claim 2. The control apparatus according to claim 1, Tadashi et al. disclose wherein the controlling includes selecting a parameter that maximizes (the term “maximizes” is not a definite range.) coverage area quality that is quality of an area covered by the plurality of base stations (read as Then, based on the results of monitoring by the monitoring unit 240 and the factor table FT shown in FIG. 4, the control unit 230 outputs to the base station 100(1) via the IF unit 210 a control instruction for radio parameters that improve the reception quality of radio communication between the base station 100(1) and the user terminal UT [0081]) from among one or more parameters indicating positions and directions of antennas (read as the control unit 130 controls radio parameters such as the width, direction, tilt angle, and transmission power of the beams of the antennas ANT2a and ANT2b based on the radio parameter control instruction received from the analysis device 200(1) [0096]) such that the number of specific priority terminals in a line-of-sight state from the plurality of base stations becomes a maximum (the term “maximum” is not a definite range.) and controlling the movable base station by using the parameter (read as Then, based on the results of monitoring by the monitoring unit 240 and the factor table FT shown in FIG. 4, the control unit 230 outputs to the base station 100(1) via the IF unit 210 a control instruction for radio parameters that improve the reception quality of radio communication between the base station 100(1) and the user terminal UT [0081]).
Claim 3. The control apparatus according to claim 2 , Tadashi et al. disclose wherein the coverage area quality is the number of coverage area elements in a line-of-sight state from the base station (read as Then, based on the results of monitoring by the monitoring unit 240 and the factor table FT shown in FIG. 4, the control unit 230 outputs to the base station 100(1) via the IF unit 210 a control instruction for radio parameters that improve the reception quality of radio communication between the base station 100(1) and the user terminal UT [0081]).
Claim 4. Tadashi et al. disclose A communication system comprising:
the control apparatus according to claim 1; and
the plurality of base stations (read as The wireless communication system SYS shown in FIG. 1 includes a control station CT, two base stations 100 (100(1) and 100(2)), and six user terminals UT (UT(l) to UT(6)) [0021]).
Claim 5. Tadashi et al. disclose A control method (FIG. 5-10) performed by a computer in a control apparatus in a wireless communication system including the control apparatus and a plurality of base stations (read as The wireless communication system SYS shown in FIG. 1 includes a control station CT, two base stations 100 (100(1) and 100(2)), and six user terminals UT (UT(l) to UT(6)) [0021]), the control method comprising:
acquiring position information of one or more specific priority terminals (read as the monitoring unit 240 determines the position of the user terminal UT(l) in the
image using the location information [0087]. Any terminal can be identified as “specific priority” since this term is not explicitly defined) and shield sensing information (read as Each base station 100 is equipped with a camera CAM (CAM1, CAM2)… The camera CAM captures an image of the area around the deployed base station 100 (i.e., the cell area AR1 or the cell area AR2) and generates an image of the area around the base station 100 [0027]);
generating a shield map based on the shield sensing information (read as device 200 and the camera CAM operate as a monitoring system that monitors whether there are any factors around the base station 100 in the wireless communication system SYS that may degrade the quality of wireless communication with the user terminal UT [0028]);
determining whether or not there is a line of sight from an antenna of each base station to each specific priority terminal based on the position information and the shield map (read as device 200 and the camera CAM operate as a monitoring system that monitors whether there are any factors around the base station 100 in the wireless communication system SYS that may degrade the quality of wireless communication with the user terminal UT [0028]); and
controlling movable base stations (read as Then, based on the results of monitoring by the monitoring unit 240 and the factor table FT shown in FIG. 4, the control unit 230 outputs to the base station 100(1) via the IF unit 210 a control instruction for radio parameters that improve the reception quality of radio communication between the base station 100(1) and the user terminal UT [0081]) movable base stations (the term “movable base stations” is not explicitly defined in the claim. So, any base station can be identified as movable) in base plurality of base stations such that a number of specific priority terminals in a line-of-sight state from the plurality of base stations becomes a maximum (the term “maximum” is not a definite range.).
Tadashi et al. do not explicitly disclose determining whether or not there is a line of sight from a base station antenna. However, Tadashi et al. disclose the idea of monitoring areas around base stations for obstructions, which can create non-line of sight environment [0004], and adjusting communication parameters to improve the reception quality.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to the teaching of Tadashi et al. in order to realize all limitations of the claimed invention namely the idea of improving the reception quality, of a wireless terminal, in a non-line of sight environment.
Claim 6. Tadashi et al. disclose A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having computer-readable instructions stored thereon, which when executed, cause a computer including a memory and a processor to execute the method to function as each unit in the control apparatus according to claim 1 (read as CT is a computer device including a processing unit such as a processor [0023] … the processing unit of the control station CT functions as the analysis device 200 by executing a monitoring program stored in a storage device [0024]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892.
MOHAMMED . RACHEDINE
Examiner
Art Unit 2649
/MOHAMMED RACHEDINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646