Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/14/2023, 03/13/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
This office action is in response to the Preliminary amendment filed 11/14/2023.
Claims 1-8, 9-17, 18-21, 22-25 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2-5, 7, 18, 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) in view of Li et al. ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703).
Regarding to the claim 1, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) teaches wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) , and wherein the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) and the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) have a same priority index value (same priority ) ;
resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (skipping the transmission of a PUSCH ) (wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission, and wherein the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission have a same priority index value; resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission ) (resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission by transmitting the higher priority uplink transmission ) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186] [see the Provisional Application 63138206, pages 32-33 & pages 28-33].
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission (dynamically scheduled UL transmission) or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission (semi-statistically UL transmission )
(identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission
) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0157 & 0158 & 0159 & 0063 & 0114 ];
resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first reception and the second transmission (resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0157 & 0158 & 0063 & 0114 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 2, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 3, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 4, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 5, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 further teach when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to multiplex the second uplink transmission and the first uplink transmission in the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to multiplex the second uplink transmission and the first uplink transmission in the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 7, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 further teach when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to cancel the first uplink transmission (when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to cancel the first uplink transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 18, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) teaches wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) , and wherein the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) and the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) have a same priority index value (same priority ) ;
resolving an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (skipping the transmission of a PUSCH ) (wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission, and wherein the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission have a same priority index value; resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission ) (resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission by transmitting the higher priority uplink transmission ) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186] [see the Provisional Application 63138206, pages 32-33 & pages 28-33].
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach identifying that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches identifying that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission (dynamically scheduled UL transmission) or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission (semi-statistically UL transmission )
(identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission
) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0157 & 0158 & 0159 & 0063 & 0114 ];
resolving an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first reception and the second transmission (resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0157 & 0158 & 0063 & 0114 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 19, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 20, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 further teach when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to multiplex the second uplink transmission and the first uplink transmission in the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (when resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission, are to multiplex the second uplink transmission and the first uplink transmission in the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 21, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 further teach wherein resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission comprises canceling the first uplink transmission (wherein resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission comprises canceling the first uplink transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Claim(s) 9, 10-15, 22, 23-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WANG ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) in view of
Li et al. ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) .
Regarding to the claim 9, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 teaches wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) , wherein a priority index value of the second uplink transmission is lower than a priority index value of the first uplink transmission; resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (skipping the transmission of a PUSCH ) (wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission, wherein a priority index value of the second uplink transmission is lower than a priority index value of the first uplink transmission
, resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186].
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission (dynamically scheduled UL transmission) or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission (semi-statistically UL transmission ), resolving an overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB
(identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission
, resolving an overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB ) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0063 & 0114 ];
resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0063 & 0114 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 10, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 11, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 12, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Regarding to the claim 13, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 9 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) , from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission) [see Paragraph 0155] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 14, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 14, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 15, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) further teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and the second uplink transmission is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission) [see Paragraph 0115].
Regarding to the claim 22, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 teaches wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission (PUCCH) overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission (PUSCH) , wherein a priority index value of the second uplink transmission is lower than a priority index value of the first uplink transmission; resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (skipping the transmission of a PUSCH ) (wherein the set of resources to be used for the first uplink transmission overlaps the set of resources to be used for the second uplink transmission, wherein a priority index value of the second uplink transmission is lower than a priority index value of the first uplink transmission , resolve an overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186].
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to:
identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission (dynamically scheduled UL transmission) or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission (semi-statistically UL transmission ), resolving an overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB
(identify that a set of resources to be used for reception of a synchronization signal block (SSB) overlaps at least one of a set of resources to be used for a first uplink transmission or a set of resources to be used for a second uplink transmission
, resolving an overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB ) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0063 & 0114 ];
resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission (resolve an overlap associated with the reception of the SSB after resolving the overlap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0155 & 0063 & 0114 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 23, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Regarding to the claim 24, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) and ( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, ( US 20240306154, Provisional Application No. 63138206 ) does not explicitly teach wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission.
( US 20240155603, Provisional Application No. 63171462, Provisional Application No. 63186703) teaches wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission (wherein the first uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission is a semi-statically configured uplink transmission) [see Paragraphs 0115 & 0186 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20240306154 in view of US 20240155603 because US 20240155603 suggests that as the demand for radio access continues to increase, there exists a need for further improvements in the art.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose when resolving the overlap associated with the reception of the SSB, are to cancel the reception of the SSB.
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose when resolving the overlap associated with the reception of the SSB, are to: attempt the reception of the SSB.
Claims 16, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose when resolving the overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB, are to cancel the reception of the SSB.
Claim 25 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein resolving the overlap between the second uplink transmission and the reception of the SSB comprises canceling the reception of the SSB.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412