CTFR 18/561,142 CTFR 89156 DETAILED ACTION Claims status In response to the application filed on 03/24/2026, claims 1-30 are currently pending for the examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-17, and 27-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al. (US 2020/0383114 A1) in view of HU et al. (US 2024/0306021 A1) . Regarding claim 1; Zhang teaches a method for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) ( See Fig. 1: the first UE to detect a PSCCH (i.e., the channel to carry SCI) transmitted by the second UE. ¶ [0050] ), comprising: monitoring a first set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 1: In step S110, the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) (i.e., first set of SL resources) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of a priority of data transmission of the second UE and a resource reservation interval of the second UE, etc.. ¶ [0050] ) for sidelink control information from one or more UEs ( See Fig. 1: the bit fields included in the PSCCH and the number of bits included in each bit field are the same as the PSCCH format 1 (SCI 1) defined in the current 3GPP Rel-14. ¶ [0109] ); detecting and receiving a request from a second UE, wherein the request asks the first UE to provide an indication of the first UE for a sidelink resource of a second set of sidelink resources for communication with the second UE ( See Fig. 2: the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) (i.e., receiving connection request using the SL resource) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of the priority of data transmission of the second UE and the resource reservation interval of the second UE and etc. ¶ [0073] ); generating, based at least in part on the monitoring and in response to the coordination request, a bitmap associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 2: In step S220 and S230, comparing the PSCCH-RSRP with the adjusted Predetermined Threshold and determining/generating available candidate subframe resources (i.e., bitmap associated with the second set of SL resources) ¶ [0079]) , wherein the bitmap indicates a priority of the first UE for a sidelink resource of the second set of sidelink resources for communication with the second UE ( See Fig. 2 and 3: the value of the priority field contained in the PSCCH is prioRX and the priority of the data transmission of the first UE indicated by the high-level instruction information of the first UE is prioTX, the first UE compares the PSSCH-RSRP of the second UE with a predetermined threshold Thprio TX ,prio RX when determining the available candidate resources. ¶ [0121] and ¶ [0123] ); and transmitting, to a second UE, a coordination message comprising the bitmap ( See Fig. 1 and 2: In step S140 and S250, the first UE transmits the Physical Sidelink Shared Channel, PSSCH, using at least one of the determined available candidate single-subframe resources. ¶ [0081] ). Zhang doesn’t explicitly provide receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE. However, HU discloses receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE ( See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the first UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the second UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE as taught by HU to have incorporated in the system of Zhang , so that it would provide the method of feasible and beneficial in inter-UE coordination when a transmit (Tx) UE relies on information from a receiving (Rx) UE to determine the resources to be utilized for a sidelink transmission (i.e., transmission over sidelink) from the Tx UE's to the Rx UE. HU : ¶ [0036]. [ Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “ at least one of ”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner ]. Regarding claim 2; Zhang discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the sidelink control information from the one or more UEs based at least in part on the monitoring ( Zhang : See Fig. 3, the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of the priority of data transmission of the second UE and the resource reservation interval of the second UE and etc. ¶ [0085] ), wherein the sidelink control information is associated with a subset of the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : ( See Fig. 2: In step S220 and S230, comparing the PSCCH-RSRP with the adjusted Predetermined Threshold and determining/generating available candidate subframe resources (i.e., bitmap associated with the second set of SL resources) ¶ [0079]) ; and measuring a reference signal received power associated with the sidelink control information ( Zhang : In step S320, the first UE compensates a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel's Demodulation Reference Signal Receiving Power, PSSCH-RSRP, of the second UE and adjusts a predetermined threshold according to the detected PSCCH. ¶ [0090] ), wherein generating the bitmap is based at least in part on the reference signal received power ( See Fig. 3: In step S330 is similar to steps S131 and S230, and may also be performed in accordance with the resource selection step 2 in the existing standards. The main difference is that: in step 330 the PSSCH-RSRP is compensated and in S330 the predetermined threshold is adjusted. ¶ [0093] ). Regarding claim 3; Zhang teaches the method further comprising: determining the preference of the first UE for the sidelink resource based at least in part on the reference signal received power and a threshold reference signal received power ( Zhang : ¶ [0093-0094]). Regarding claim 4; Zhang teaches the method wherein the threshold reference signal received power is a pre-configured threshold at the first UE and the second UE, configured by a network, common to the first UE and the second UE, or a combination thereof ( Zhang : ¶ [0093-0094]). Regarding claim 5; Zhang teaches the method further comprising: receiving, via the coordination request from the second UE, an indication of the threshold reference signal received power, wherein determining the preference of the first UE for the sidelink resource is based at least in part on the indication ( Zhang : ¶ [0093-0094]). Regarding claim 6; Zhang teaches the method further comprising: receiving, via the coordination request from the second UE, an indication of a priority level associated with a transmission of the second UE associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : In some embodiments, the detected PSCCH comprises a priority offset indication for indicating an offset between an actual priority of the data transmission of the second UE and a transmitted priority of the data to be scheduled of the second UE. In addition, adjusting the predetermined threshold according to the detected PSCCH comprises adjusting the predetermined threshold according to the priority offset indication. ¶ [0027] ); and determining the threshold reference signal received power from a set of threshold reference signal received powers corresponding to a set of priority levels comprising the priority level, the threshold reference signal received power corresponding to the priority level ( HU : See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the first UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the second UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Regarding claim 7; Zhang discloses the method further comprising: determining the threshold reference signal received power such that a reference signal received power associated with at least a threshold percentage of the second set of sidelink resources satisfy the threshold reference signal received power (See ¶ [0076-0079]). Regarding claim 8; Zhang in view of HU discloses the method further comprising: determining a priority level associated with the sidelink resource of the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : Step S 230 is similar to S 131 , and may also be performed in accordance with the resource selection step 2 in the existing standards. The main difference between the two steps is that: in step 131 is the PSSCH-RSRP compensated, and in S 230 is the predetermined threshold adjusted. That is, PSSCH-RSRP is directly compensated in step S 131 , while it is equivalently compensated by adjusting the predetermined threshold in step S 230 . Therefore, the manner of adjusting the predetermined threshold used in determining the available candidate resource may also be referred to as the equivalent compensation for the PSSCH-RSRP. ¶ [0079]), wherein the preference of the first UE for the sidelink resource is based at least in part on whether the priority level satisfies a priority threshold associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( HU : ¶ [0022]). Regarding claim 9; Zhang teaches the method wherein the priority threshold is a pre- configured priority threshold at the first UE and the second UE, configured by a network, common to the first UE and the second UE, or a combination thereof ( Zhang : ¶ [0076-0079]). Regarding claim 10; Zhang teaches the method further comprising: receiving, from the second UE, an indication of the priority threshold associated with the second set of sidelink resources, wherein determining the priority level is based at least in part on the indication of the priority threshold ( Zhang : ¶ [0076-0079]). Regarding claim 11; Zhang teaches the method of claim 8, further comprising: determining the priority threshold such that a priority level corresponding to a threshold percentage of the second set of sidelink resources satisfy the priority threshold. ( Zhang : ¶ [0076-0079]). Regarding claim 12; Zhang in view of HU discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating a set of bitmaps associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : ¶ [0085]), each bitmap of the set of bitmaps corresponding to a respective priority threshold of a set of priority thresholds, wherein the coordination message comprises the set of bitmaps ( HU : ¶ [0061]). Regarding claim 13; Zhang in view of HU discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the coordination message further comprises a first indication of a priority threshold used to generate the bitmap ( Zhang : ¶ [0076-0079])., a second indication of a threshold reference signal received power used to generate the bitmap, a third indication of whether the preference of the first UE is associated with a preferred sidelink resource or a non-preferred sidelink resource, or a combination thereof ( HU : See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the first UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the second UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Regarding claim 14; Zhang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: each bit of the bitmap corresponds to a respective sidelink resource of the second set of sidelink resources; each bit indicates a respective preference of the first UE for the respective sidelink resource; and the coordination message comprises a sidelink control information message ( Zhang : a SCI in a PSCCH channel, with or without a corresponding PSSCH, can be used to trigger, activate or deactivate the transmission and/or the reception of RSAI. The SCI can include additional information for configuration of RSAI transmissions or receptions. For example, RSAI can be inter-UE coordination information. For example, there can be multiple RSAI configurations and the SCI includes information on the one or more RSAI configurations being triggered and/or activated. ¶ [0183]). Regarding claim 15; Zhang in view of HU discloses the method further comprising: receiving, from the second UE, one or more sidelink messages using one or more sidelink resources of the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : Abstract), the one or more sidelink resources based at least in part on the preference of the first UE for the sidelink resource indicated by the bitmap ( HU : ¶ [0157-0158]). Regarding claim 27; Zhang teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: monitor a first set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 1: In step S110, the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) (i.e., first set of SL resources) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of a priority of data transmission of the second UE and a resource reservation interval of the second UE, etc.. ¶ [0050] ) for sidelink control information from one or more UEs ( See Fig. 1: the bit fields included in the PSCCH and the number of bits included in each bit field are the same as the PSCCH format 1 (SCI 1) defined in the current 3GPP Rel-14. ¶ [0109] ); detect and receive a request from a second UE, wherein the request asks the first UE to provide an indication of the first UE for a sidelink resource of a second set of sidelink resources for communication with the second UE ( See Fig. 2: the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) (i.e., receiving connection request using the SL resource) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of the priority of data transmission of the second UE and the resource reservation interval of the second UE and etc. ¶ [0073] ); generate, based at least in part on the monitoring and in response to the coordination request, a bitmap associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 2: In step S220 and S230, comparing the PSCCH-RSRP with the adjusted Predetermined Threshold and determining/generating available candidate subframe resources (i.e., bitmap associated with the second set of SL resources) ¶ [0079]) , wherein the bitmap indicates a priority of the first UE for a sidelink resource of the second set of sidelink resources for communication with the second UE ( See Fig. 2 and 3: the value of the priority field contained in the PSCCH is prioRX and the priority of the data transmission of the first UE indicated by the high-level instruction information of the first UE is prioTX, the first UE compares the PSSCH-RSRP of the second UE with a predetermined threshold Thprio TX ,prio RX when determining the available candidate resources. ¶ [0121] and ¶ [0123] ); and transmit, to a second UE, a coordination message comprising the bitmap ( See Fig. 1 and 2: In step S140 and S250, the first UE transmits the Physical Sidelink Shared Channel, PSSCH, using at least one of the determined available candidate single-subframe resources. ¶ [0081] ). Zhang doesn’t explicitly provide receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE. However, HU discloses receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE ( See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the first UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the second UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide receiving a coordination request from another UE to provide an indication of a preference of the first UE as taught by HU to have incorporated in the system of Zhang , so that it would provide the method of feasible and beneficial in inter-UE coordination when a transmit (Tx) UE relies on information from a receiving (Rx) UE to determine the resources to be utilized for a sidelink transmission (i.e., transmission over sidelink) from the Tx UE's to the Rx UE. HU : ¶ [0036]. [ Office’s Note: Because of the alternative claim language such as “ at least one of ”, only one of the alternative limitations has been analyzed by the examiner ]. Regarding claim 28; Zhang teaches the apparatus of claim 27, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive the sidelink control information from the one or more UEs based at least in part on the monitoring ( Zhang : See Fig. 3, the first UE detects a Physical Sidelink Control CHannel (PSCCH) transmitted by the second UE on one or more carriers. The detected PSCCH may contain information of the priority of data transmission of the second UE and the resource reservation interval of the second UE and etc. ¶ [0085] ), wherein the sidelink control information is associated with a subset of the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : ( See Fig. 2: In step S220 and S230, comparing the PSCCH-RSRP with the adjusted Predetermined Threshold and determining/generating available candidate subframe resources (i.e., bitmap associated with the second set of SL resources) ¶ [0079]) ; and measure a reference signal received power associated with the sidelink control information ( Zhang : In step S320, the first UE compensates a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel's Demodulation Reference Signal Receiving Power, PSSCH-RSRP, of the second UE and adjusts a predetermined threshold according to the detected PSCCH. ¶ [0090] ), wherein generating the bitmap is based at least in part on the reference signal received power ( See Fig. 3: In step S330 is similar to steps S131 and S230, and may also be performed in accordance with the resource selection step 2 in the existing standards. The main difference is that: in step 330 the PSSCH-RSRP is compensated and in S330 the predetermined threshold is adjusted. ¶ [0093] ). Regarding claim 29; Zhang teaches the apparatus of claim 27, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a priority level associated with the sidelink resource of the second set of sidelink resources ( Zhang : Step S230 is similar to S131, and may also be performed in accordance with the resource selection step 2 in the existing standards. The main difference between the two steps is that: in step 131 is the PSSCH-RSRP compensated, and in S230 is the predetermined threshold adjusted. That is, PSSCH-RSRP is directly compensated in step S131, while it is equivalently compensated by adjusting the predetermined threshold in step S230. Therefore, the manner of adjusting the predetermined threshold used in determining the available candidate resource may also be referred to as the equivalent compensation for the PSSCH-RSRP. ¶ [0079 ]), wherein the preference of the first UE for the sidelink resource is based at least in part on whether the priority level satisfies a priority threshold associated with the second set of sidelink resources ( HU : ¶ [0203] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 16-26 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farag (US 2022/0030575 A1) in view of HU et al. (US 2024/0306021 A1) . Regarding claim 16; Farag teaches a method for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) ( See Fig. 9: UE-A or first UE. ¶ [0190] ), comprising: receiving, from a second UE, a coordination message comprising a bitmap associated with a set of sidelink resources ( See FIG. 9, a UE-B (i.e., second UE) has SL data to transmit in step 902. In step 904, the UE-B sends trigger/activation message (i.e., coordination message) to UE-A(s) to send RSAI. UE-A(s) can be intended receivers of UE-B's SL Tx or not. In step 906, the UE-B sends trigger/activation message that can include assistance info to help UE-A generate RSAI, e.g., SL Tx priority, packet delay budget (PDB) of SL TX, periodicity of SL Tx, or other characteristics of SL Tx from UE-B. ¶ [0191] ), wherein the bitmap indicates a preference of the second UE for a sidelink resource of the set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 9: For SL resources selected, at UE-B, for SL transmission and/or reserved are those indicated as preferred resources from a first UE-A and as preferred resources from a second UE-A.. ¶ [0228] ); and transmitting, to the second UE, one or more sidelink messages using one or more sidelink resources of the set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 9: In step 910, the UE-A sends the RSAI (e.g., inter-UE-co-ordination information) to the UE-B. ¶ [0191] ), wherein the one or more sidelink resources are based at least in part on the preference of the second UE for the sidelink resource indicated by the bitmap ( See Fig. 9: the preferred resources of the inter-UE co-ordination (e.g., RSAI) message may include preferred resources with different preference levels: (1) a first preferred resources, with highest preference level, a UE-B selects SL resources for SL transmission and/or reservation within this set whenever possible; (2) a second preferred resources (if any), with second preference level, a UE-B selects SL resources for SL transmission and/or reservation including resources in this set. ¶ [0274]). Farag doesn’t explicitly provide transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE; However, HU discloses transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE ( See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the second UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the first UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE as taught by HU to have incorporated in the system of Farag , so that it would provide the method of feasible and beneficial in inter-UE coordination when a transmit (Tx) UE relies on information from a receiving (Rx) UE to determine the resources to be utilized for a sidelink transmission (i.e., transmission over sidelink) from the Tx UE's to the Rx UE. HU : ¶ [0036]. Regarding claim 17; Farag teaches the method wherein the preference of the second UE is based at least in part on whether a reference signal received power associated with the sidelink resource satisfies a threshold reference signal received power (S ee Fig. 9: the associated L1-RSRP measurement is above a (pre-)configured SL-RSRP threshold, where the SL-RSRP threshold depends on the priority indicated in the received SCI and that of the SL transmission for which resources are being selected. ¶ [0111 ]). Regarding claim 18; Farag teaches the method further comprising: transmitting, via the coordination request to the second UE, an indication of the threshold reference signal received power for generating the bitmap ( See Fig. 9: The UE-A provides a list of successfully decoded SCIs on PSCCH within the sensing window with RSRP that exceeds the RSRP threshold. For each successfully decoded SCI on PSCCH with RSRP that exceeds the threshold. ¶ [0203] ). Regarding claim 19; Farag teaches the method further comprising: transmitting, via the coordination request to the second UE, a message indicating a priority level associated with the one or more sidelink messages, the priority level corresponding to the threshold reference signal received power ( Farag : with a set of RSRP thresholds, with a threshold associated with each “Priority” in a decoded SCI. For each successfully decoded SCI in PSCCH, with a “Priority” field having a value Pprio (or a value that equals or is less than Pprio with a lower priority value indicating a higher priority), and RSRP that exceeds the RSRP threshold associated with Pprio, some or all of the above parameters can be included in the RSAI message. ¶ [0203] ). Regarding claim 20; Farag teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the threshold reference signal received power is a pre-configured threshold at the first UE and the second UE, configured by a network, common to the first UE and the second UE, or a combination thereof ( Farag : the associated L1-RSRP measurement is above a (pre-)configured SL-RSRP threshold, where the SL-RSRP threshold depends on the priority indicated in the received SCI and that of the SL transmission for which resources are being selected. ¶ [0111] ). Regarding claim 21; Farag teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the preference of the second UE is based at least in part on whether a priority level associated with the sidelink resource satisfies a priority threshold associated with the set of sidelink resources ( Farag : w ith a threshold associated with each priority pair, where a priority pair corresponds to the provided priority of transmission in a UE-B and the “Priority” in a decoded SCI. For each successfully decoded SCI in PSCCH, with a “Priority” field having a value Pprio, and RSRP that exceeds the threshold associated with Pprio and the provided priority of UE-B transmission. ¶ [0206] ). Regarding claim 22; Farag teaches the method wherein the priority threshold is a pre-configured priority threshold at the first UE and the second UE, configured by a network, common to the first UE and the second UE, or a combination thereof ( Farag : the associated L1-RSRP measurement is above a (pre-)configured SL-RSRP threshold, where the SL-RSRP threshold depends on the priority indicated in the received SCI and that of the SL transmission for which resources are being selected. ¶ [0111] ). Regarding claim 23; Farag teaches the method further comprising: transmitting, via the coordination request to the second UE, an indication of the priority threshold for generating the bitmap ( See Fig. 9: The UE-A provides a list of successfully decoded SCIs on PSCCH within the sensing window with RSRP that exceeds the RSRP threshold. For each successfully decoded SCI on PSCCH with RSRP that exceeds the threshold. ¶ [0203] ). Regarding claim 24; Farag teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the coordination message comprises a set of bitmaps including the bitmap, each bitmap of the set of bitmaps corresponding to a respective priority threshold of a set of priority thresholds ( Farag : The RSRP threshold can be based on PSCCH DMRS RSRP or PSSCH DMRS RSRP. In a further example, a UE-A is configured, by RRC signaling and/or MAC CE signaling and/or L1 signaling, with a set of RSRP thresholds, with a threshold associated with each “Priority” in a decoded SCI. For each successfully decoded SCI in PSCCH, with a “Priority” field having a value Pprio (or a value that equals or is less than Pprio with a lower priority value indicating a higher priority), and RSRP that exceeds the RSRP threshold associated with Pprio, some or all of the above parameters can be included in the RSAI message. ¶ [0203] ). Regarding claim 25; Farag teaches the method of claim 16, wherein the coordination message further comprises a first indication of a priority threshold used to generate the bitmap, a second indication of a threshold reference signal received power used to generate the bitmap, a third indication of whether the preference of the second UE is associated with a preferred sidelink resource or a non-preferred sidelink resource, or a combination thereof ( Farag : a UE-A includes in the RSAI message non-preferred SL resources, a UE-B can select SL resources for SL transmission from the UE-B that avoid (do not include) the non-preferred SL resources. ¶ [0238] ). Regarding claim 26; Farag teaches the method of claim 16, wherein: each bit of the bitmap corresponds to a respective sidelink resource of the set of sidelink resources; each bit indicates a respective preference of the second UE for the respective sidelink resource; and the coordination message comprises a sidelink control information message ( Farag : the UE providing the RSAI, i.e., UE-A, is provided an RSRP threshold. The UE-A provides a list of successfully decoded SCIs on PSCCH within the sensing window with RSRP that exceeds the RSRP threshold. For each successfully decoded SCI on PSCCH with RSRP that exceeds the threshold…¶ [0203] ). Regarding claim 30; Farag teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a second UE, a coordination message comprising a bitmap associated with a set of sidelink resources ( See FIG. 9, a UE-B (i.e., second UE) has SL data to transmit in step 902. In step 904, the UE-B sends trigger/activation message (i.e., coordination message) to UE-A(s) to send RSAI. UE-A(s) can be intended receivers of UE-B's SL Tx or not. In step 906, the UE-B sends trigger/activation message that can include assistance info to help UE-A generate RSAI, e.g., SL Tx priority, packet delay budget (PDB) of SL TX, periodicity of SL Tx, or other characteristics of SL Tx from UE-B. ¶ [0191] ), wherein the bitmap indicates a preference of the second UE for a sidelink resource of the set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 9: For SL resources selected, at UE-B, for SL transmission and/or reserved are those indicated as preferred resources from a first UE-A and as preferred resources from a second UE-A.. ¶ [0228] ); and transmit, to the second UE, one or more sidelink messages using one or more sidelink resources of the set of sidelink resources ( See Fig. 9: In step 910, the UE-A sends the RSAI (e.g., inter-UE-co-ordination information) to the UE-B. ¶ [0191] ), wherein the one or more sidelink resources are based at least in part on the preference of the second UE for the sidelink resource indicated by the bitmap ( See Fig. 9: the preferred resources of the inter-UE co-ordination (e.g., RSAI) message may include preferred resources with different preference levels: (1) a first preferred resources, with highest preference level, a UE-B selects SL resources for SL transmission and/or reservation within this set whenever possible; (2) a second preferred resources (if any), with second preference level, a UE-B selects SL resources for SL transmission and/or reservation including resources in this set. ¶ [0274]). Farag doesn’t explicitly provide the method of transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE; However, HU discloses transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE ( See Fig. 9A: The UE (i.e., the second UE) comprises one or more processors configured to receive an inter-UE coordination request signal from a select UE (i.e., from the first UE) associated with the wireless communication network. In some aspects, the inter-UE coordination request signal comprises an inter-UE coordination request that requests the UE to determine a set of preferred resources or a set of non-preferred resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission from the select UE, a SL channel state information (CSI) request and a transmission of a SL channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS). ¶ [0022] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide transmitting a request to a second UE, wherein the request asks the second UE to provide an indication for a sidelink resource of a set of sidelink resources for communication with the first UE as taught by HU to have incorporated in the system of Farag , so that it would provide the method of feasible and beneficial in inter-UE coordination when a transmit (Tx) UE relies on information from a receiving (Rx) UE to determine the resources to be utilized for a sidelink transmission (i.e., transmission over sidelink) from the Tx UE's to the Rx UE. HU : ¶ [0036] . Response to Arguments In response to the amendment as filed on 03/24/2026, Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SAI AUNG whose telephone number is (571)272-3507. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, Alt Fridays, 7:30 AM- 5:00 PM (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Noel Beharry can be reached on 571-270-5630. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SAI AUNG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 2 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 3 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 4 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 5 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 6 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 7 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 8 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 9 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 10 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 11 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 12 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 13 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 14 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 16 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 17 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 18 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 19 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 20 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 21 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 22 Art Unit: 2416 Application/Control Number: 18/561,142 Page 23 Art Unit: 2416