DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 11/16/2023. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-3, 6-11, 13-16, 20-22, 24, 26, 29, 30 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6, 7, 9, 13-16, 20-21, 26, 29, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20230148057 (hereinafter referred to as Dong) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20190320294 (hereinafter referred to as Meng).
Consider claim 1, Dong discloses a method for transmitting assistance information, performed by a network device, comprising:
sending first indication information to a user equipment, wherein the first indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0037], “…receiving a … message, in which the … message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning result…” and see at least ¶ [0056], Fig. 4. “…in response to receiving a valid positioning request …” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0058], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending …message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 13, Dong discloses a method for transmitting assistance information, performed by a user equipment, comprising:
receiving first indication information from a network device, wherein the first indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report the assistance information of a moment (see at least ¶ [0037], “…receiving a … message, in which the … message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning result…” and see at least ¶ [0056], Fig. 4. “…in response to receiving a valid positioning request …” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0058], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending …message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”)
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; determining the assistance information of the target moment; and reporting the assistance information of the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; determining the assistance information of the target moment; and reporting the assistance information of the target moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; determining the assistance information of the target moment; and reporting the assistance information of the target moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 29, Dong discloses a communication device (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…base station…”), comprising:
a processor (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…a processing component 922, which further includes one or more processors…”); and
a memory storing a computer program (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…a memory resource represented by a memory 932 for storing instructions executable by the processing component 922, such as application programs…”);
wherein the processor is configured to:
send first indication information to a user equipment, wherein the first indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report assistance information (see at least ¶ [0037], “…message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning result…” and see at least ¶ [0056], Fig. 4. “…in response to receiving a valid positioning request …” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0058], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending …message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the assistance information of a target moment, and the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claims 2, 16 (depends on at least claims 1, 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claims 1, 13 as applied to claim rejection 1, 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches further comprising at least one of:
sending second indication information to the user equipment, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a first moment, a first duration or a time interval (see at least ¶ [0106], “…The valid space range indication information indicates the valid space of the positioning assistance information. …, the valid space range indication information includes a cell list. The cell range indicated by the cell identifiers included in the cell list is the valid space range…”); or
sending third indication information to the user equipment, wherein the third indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a second moment, a quantity or a periodic time interval (see at least ¶ [0105], “…time range indication information indicates the valid time range corresponding to the positioning assistance information, for example, indicates the timing duration of the aforementioned timer…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0132], “…terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claims 3, 14 (depends on at least claims 1, 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claims 1, 13 as applied to claim rejection 1, 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the target moment, of a first moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches the target moment, of a first moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the target moment, of a first moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose sending fourth indication information to the user equipment, wherein the fourth indication information is configured to indicate the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches sending fourth indication information to the user equipment, wherein the fourth indication information is configured to indicate the target moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0132], “…terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have sending fourth indication information to the user equipment, wherein the fourth indication information is configured to indicate the target moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 7 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0132], “…terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches wherein sending the first indication information to the user equipment comprises: sending broadcast information to the user equipment, wherein the broadcast information comprises the first indication information; or, sending a dedicated signaling to the user equipment, wherein the dedicated signaling comprises the first indication information (see at least ¶ [0139], “…sending the paging message carrying the positioning request to the UE by broadcasting. The positioning result is the positioning result obtained and reported from the measurement based on the positioning assistance information…”).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose further comprising: determining, based on the first duration and the time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval within the first duration by taking the first moment as a starting moment, wherein the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; or determining, based on the quantity and the periodic time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval by taking the second moment as a starting moment, wherein a number of the at least one target moment equals to the quantity, and the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches further comprising: determining, based on the first duration and the time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval within the first duration by taking the first moment as a starting moment, wherein the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; or determining, based on the quantity and the periodic time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval by taking the second moment as a starting moment, wherein a number of the at least one target moment equals to the quantity, and the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have further comprising: determining, based on the first duration and the time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval within the first duration by taking the first moment as a starting moment, wherein the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment; or determining, based on the quantity and the periodic time interval, at least one target moment that satisfies the time interval by taking the second moment as a starting moment, wherein a number of the at least one target moment equals to the quantity, and the at least one target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 20 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 1, 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches further comprising at least one of: receiving fourth indication information from the network device, wherein the fourth indication information is configured to indicate the target moment (see at least ¶ [0106], “…The valid space range indication information indicates the valid space of the positioning assistance information. …, the valid space range indication information includes a cell list. The cell range indicated by the cell identifiers included in the cell list is the valid space range…”); receiving fifth indication information from the network device, wherein the fifth indication information is configured to indicate contents of the assistance information; and determining the contents of the assistance information based on the fifth indication information; or determining the contents of the assistance information based on a protocol (see at least ¶ [0105], “…time range indication information indicates the valid time range corresponding to the positioning assistance information, for example, indicates the timing duration of the aforementioned timer…”).
Consider claim 21 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose determining the target moment based on the fourth indication information; wherein, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Meng, which teaches determining the target moment based on the fourth indication information; wherein, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment (see Meng, at least ¶ [0036], “…the current moment to request to view the locations of the plurality of first terminals at the target moment. …sends the first viewing request to the server is the current moment, the target moment is a future moment of the current moment, and when the location sequence generated by the server includes a plurality of future moments of the current moment, the target terminal may select any one of the plurality of future moments as the target moment…” and further see at least ¶ [0132], “…obtaining locations of the plurality of first terminals corresponding to the target moment from the location sequence, to obtain the first location information; sifting out locations of the plurality of first terminals inside the first target area from the first location information, to obtain second location information; and generating the indication information according to the second location information…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have determining the target moment based on the fourth indication information; wherein, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the fourth indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment, as taught by Meng, thereby, to provide a mobile map, only location information of a target object at a current moment is presented. Often, presented information a dimension of time, and prediction about location information of the target object in the future, as discussed by Meng, (see at least ¶ [0003]).
Consider claim 26 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches wherein receiving the first indication information from the network device comprises: receiving broadcast information from the network device, wherein the broadcast message comprises the first indication information; or, receiving a dedicated signaling from the network device, wherein the dedicated signaling comprises the first indication information (see at least ¶ [0139], “…sending the paging message carrying the positioning request to the UE by broadcasting. The positioning result is the positioning result obtained and reported from the measurement based on the positioning assistance information…”).
Consider claim 30 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Meng discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches a communication device, comprising: a processor (see at least ¶ [0011], “…processor…”); and a memory storing a computer program (see at least ¶ [0011], “…a memory, and executable programs stored on the memory and capable of being executed by the processor…”); wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 10, 11, 22, 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645