DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication mailed on 2/18/2026 and applicant has submitted an amendment, filed on 5/8/2026.
Claims 1-3, 6-11, 13-14, 20-22, 24, 26, 29, 30, 33-35 are pending, with claims 1, 2, 6-10, 13, 14, 20-22, 26, 29, 30 have been amended, claims 3-5, 12, 15-19, 23, 25, 27, 28, 31, 32 have been canceled and claims 33-35.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 6-11, 13-14, 20-22, 24, 26, 29, 30, 33-35 filed on 5/8/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6, 7, 9, 13-14, 20-21, 26, 29, 30, 33, 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20230148057 (hereinafter referred to as Dong) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20200293508 (hereinafter referred to as Tan).
Consider claim 1, Dong discloses a method for transmitting assistance information, performed by a network device (see at least Fig. 1-5B), comprising:
sending indication information to a user equipment (see at least ¶ [0037], Fig. 3A, 3B, 4, S110, S210,“…receiving a RRC release message, in which the RRC release message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning…”), wherein the indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report the assistance information of a target moment, the indication information indicates contents of the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0040], Fig. 3B. “…in response to receiving a positioning request when the UE is in the RRC non-connected state, performing the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0059], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0088], “…when the UE determines whether the positioning assistance information …, it is determined whether its current location is located in the valid space range of the positioning assistance information according to the cell where it resides, or the latitude and longitude information obtained through the Global Positioning System (GPS)…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending a RRC release message, …carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”); and
receiving the assistance information reported by the user equipment (see at least ¶ [0041], “…reporting a positioning result of the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0136], “…receiving a positioning result of the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 13, Dong discloses a method for transmitting assistance information, performed by a user equipment (see at least Fig. 1-5B), comprising:
receiving indication information from a network device (see at least ¶ [0037], Fig. 3A, 3B, 4, S110, S210,“…receiving a RRC release message, in which the RRC release message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning…”), wherein the indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report the assistance information of a target moment, the indication information indicates contents of the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0040], Fig. 3B. “…in response to receiving a positioning request when the UE is in the RRC non-connected state, performing the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0059], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0088], “…when the UE determines whether the positioning assistance information …, it is determined whether its current location is located in the valid space range of the positioning assistance information according to the cell where it resides, or the latitude and longitude information obtained through the Global Positioning System (GPS)…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending a RRC release message, …carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”); and
determining the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0059], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0088], “…when the UE determines whether the positioning assistance information …, it is determined whether its current location is located in the valid space range of the positioning assistance information according to the cell where it resides, or the latitude and longitude information obtained through the Global Positioning System (GPS)…”); and
reporting the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0041], “…reporting a positioning result of the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0136], “…receiving a positioning result of the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 29, Dong discloses a communication device (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…base station…”), comprising:
a processor (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…a processing component 922, which further includes one or more processors…”); and
a memory storing a computer program (see at least ¶ [0245], Fig. 9, “…a memory resource represented by a memory 932 for storing instructions executable by the processing component 922, such as application programs…”);
wherein the processor is configured to:
send indication information to a user equipment (see at least ¶ [0037], Fig. 3A, 3B, 4, S110, S210,“…receiving a RRC release message, in which the RRC release message carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement to obtain a positioning…”), wherein the indication information is configured to instruct the user equipment to report assistance information of a target moment, the indication information indicates contents of the assistance information (see at least ¶ [0040], Fig. 3B. “…in response to receiving a positioning request when the UE is in the RRC non-connected state, performing the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0058], ¶ [0059], S121, S122, “…in response to the positioning assistance information being valid, performing the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0088], “…when the UE determines whether the positioning assistance information …, it is determined whether its current location is located in the valid space range of the positioning assistance information according to the cell where it resides, or the latitude and longitude information obtained through the Global Positioning System (GPS)…” and further see at least ¶ [0133], “…sending a RRC release message, …carries positioning assistance information, the positioning assistance information is configured to perform positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…when the base station sends the … message to the UE, it also carries the positioning assistance information simultaneously. …when the UE receives the positioning request …, the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”); and
receiving the assistance information reported by the user equipment (see at least ¶ [0041], “…reporting a positioning result of the positioning measurement…” and see at least ¶ [0136], “…receiving a positioning result of the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information…” and see at least ¶ [0137], “…the UE will perform the positioning measurement based on the positioning assistance information, so that the base station will receive the positioning result of the positioning measurement performed by the UE based on the positioning request…”).
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have the target moment comprises at least one of a current moment or a future moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 2 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have wherein the first moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment; or the second moment is the current moment or a moment as specified in a protocol other than the current moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose sending second indication information to the user equipment, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches sending second indication information to the user equipment, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have sending second indication information to the user equipment, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 7 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 1), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches sending broadcast information to the user equipment, wherein the broadcast information comprises the indication information; or, sending a dedicated signaling to the user equipment, wherein the dedicated signaling comprises the indication information (see at least ¶ [0139], “…sending the paging message carrying the positioning request to the UE by broadcasting. The positioning result is the positioning result obtained and reported from the measurement based on the positioning assistance information…”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claims 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a first moment, a duration or a time interval; or receiving third indication information from the network device, wherein the third indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a second moment, a quantity or a periodic time interval. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a first moment, a duration or a time interval; or receiving third indication information from the network device, wherein the third indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a second moment, a quantity or a periodic time interval (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a first moment, a duration or a time interval; or receiving third indication information from the network device, wherein the third indication information is configured to indicate at least one, corresponding to the target moment, of a second moment, a quantity or a periodic time interval, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 20 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 1, 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have receiving second indication information from the network device, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the target moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 21 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose determining the target moment based on the second indication information; wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches determining the target moment based on the second indication information; wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have determining the target moment based on the second indication information; wherein, the second indication information is configured to indicate a second duration, wherein the target moment is an ending moment of the second duration by taking the current moment as a starting moment; or, the second indication information is configured to indicate absolute time information corresponding to the target moment, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 26 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches wherein receiving the indication information from the network device comprises: receiving broadcast information from the network device, wherein the broadcast comprises the first indication information; or, receiving a dedicated signaling from the network device, wherein the dedicated signaling comprises the first indication information (see at least ¶ [0139], “…sending the paging message carrying the positioning request to the UE by broadcasting. The positioning result is the positioning result obtained and reported from the measurement based on the positioning assistance information…”).
Consider claim 30 (depends on at least claim 13), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claim 13 as applied to claim rejection 13 above and further discloses:
Dong teaches a communication device, comprising: a processor (see at least ¶ [0011], “…processor…”); and a memory storing a computer program (see at least ¶ [0011], “…a memory, and executable programs stored on the memory and capable of being executed by the processor…”); wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 13.
Consider claims 33, 35 (depends on at least claims 1, 14), Dong in view of Tan discloses the limitations of claims 1, 14 as applied to claim rejection 1, 14 above and further discloses:
Dong disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Dong does not particularly disclose wherein the current moment is a moment when the user equipment receives the indication information or a moment specified by a protocol. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Tan, which teaches wherein the current moment is a moment when the user equipment receives the indication information or a moment specified by a protocol (see Tan, at least ¶ [0029], “…terminal obtains, during positioning, target geomagnetic information and target location assistance information that correspond to a current geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0033], “…measures … a direction of a walker, and calculates information such as walking tracks and locations of the walker. … information such as … the direction of the walker relative to a geographical location…” and see at least ¶ [0034], “…terminal transmits the target geomagnetic information and the target location assistance information to a server…” and see at least ¶ [0050], “…as the starting point corresponding to the target location assistance information, the geographical location finally determined through the target geomagnetic information till a present moment (the present moment is a moment at which the target location assistance information is received…” and see at least ¶ [0052], “…receives the target location assistance information corresponding to the starting point at a moment t1 and the target location assistance information at a current moment t2…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Dong disclosed invention, and have wherein the current moment is a moment when the user equipment receives the indication information or a moment specified by a protocol, as taught by Tan, thereby, to provide a technician carry the terminal to the geographical location at which the geomagnetic information changes, so that the terminal may re-collect the geomagnetic information of the geographical location, and then may update the correspondence according to the collected geomagnetic information, as discussed by Tan, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 10, 11, 22, 24, 34 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645