DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “a conductive electrode plate is disposed in the enclosed cavity” (claim 1, lines 3-4) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). The conductive electrode plate 30 is not in the enclosed cavity 21 as shown in Figs. 1 and 2. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent 11,867,743 to Hieser et al also published as EP19189488 (dated 07/31/2019).
Regarding claims 1-2, Hieser et al disclose an insulation withstand voltage detection method for a wiring harness, comprising: step S10: placing a to-be-detected wiring harness (2) in an enclosed cavity (3), wherein a conductive electrode plate (24) is disposed in the enclosed cavity (3, see Fig. 6), and the to-be-detected wiring harness has one end insulated and enclosed, and the other end connected to a power supply (8); step S20: reducing air pressure in the enclosed cavity to a vacuum degree of 0 mbar to 5,000 mbar (see Col. 9, lines 8-13); step S30: providing a test voltage by the power supply (8); and step S40: detecting a voltage of the to-be-detected wiring harness (2), and/or detecting a leakage current of the to-be-detected wiring harness (see Col. 9, lines 13-16).
Regarding claim 3, Hieser et al disclose a detection value of the voltage is compared with a set requirement value and a detection value of the leakage current is compared with a set requirement value, and wherein when the detection value of the voltage and the detection value of the leakage current both meet requirements, it is judged that the insulation withstand voltage performance of the to-be-detected wiring harness is qualified (see Col. 3, lines 13-21; Col. 6, lines 10-12).
Regarding claims 4 and 11, Hieser et al disclose an insulation withstand voltage detection device (1, see Fig. 1) for a wiring harness (2 as an automobile wiring harness assembly line, see Col. 1, lines 21-27), comprising: a detection chamber (3) provided with an enclosed cavity (see Fig. 4) in which a conductive electrode plate (24) is disposed (see Fig. 6); a vacuum device (10) in communication with the enclosed cavity; a power supply (8) electrically connected to the conductive electrode plate (see Figs. 5-6); a conductive module (6), a first end of which is electrically connected to the power supply (8), and a second end of which is connected to a to-be-detected wiring harness (2) and located in the enclosed cavity (see Fig. 6); and a current detection sensor and/or a voltage detection sensor (21, see Col. 9, lines 21-25), wherein the current detection sensor is connected in series between the power supply and the conductive module (inherently connected in series to measure current), and the voltage detection sensor is used to be connected in parallel to the to-be-detected wiring harness (inherently connected in parallel to measure voltage).
Regarding claims 5-7 and 12-14, Hieser et al disclose a first insulation docking shell and a conductive core disposed therein; the first insulation docking shell is configured to accommodate an end of the to-be-detected wiring harness in an accommodation cavity; and the conductive core is in contact with a conductive terminal of the to-be-detected wiring harness in the accommodation cavity; and the conductive core is connected to the power supply (8) through a power cable (7) , a sealing member is connected to the power cable, the first insulation docking shell is disposed inside a sidewall of the detection chamber, and the sealing member is connected to an outer side of the sidewall of the detection chamber. (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claims 8-9 and 15-16, Hieser et al disclose an insulation enclosing module (6) configured to insulate and enclose the end of the to-be-detected wiring harness and a second insulation docking shell configured to accommodate the end of the to-be-detected wiring harness (see Figs. 3-4).
Regarding claims 10 and 17, Hieser et al disclose the conductive electrode plate (24) is configured on a bottom wall of the detection chamber (see Fig. 6).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Prior art references are cited for their general teachings of testing wire harness or dielectric breakdown voltage.
/DN/ /DONGHAI D NGUYEN/September 29, 2026 Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3729