N otice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification Examiner suggests applicant to insert “BRIFE DESCRIPTION OF THE DRAWINGS” in line 15 of page 15 of the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-3 and 7-1 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2012/0323212 A1 to Murphy et al. (hereinafter “Murphy”). Regarding claim 1, Murphy discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient (par. 50, 118), comprising: at least one infusion device (70, 72) (par. 50, fig. 3) for administering a drug to the patient; and a control device (120, 122, 130) (par. 63) configured to control operation of the at least one infusion device in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration, wherein the control device is configured to execute a target controlled infusion protocol (par. 108, 109, 118) using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device; wherein the control device is configured to store, at a multiplicity of points in time (Ti... Ti_3) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115) to maintain at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, and to use said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop (par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed). Regarding claim 2, Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to maintain, during a time period in which the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol is stopped, said information in said memory e.g. a log memory 144 unchanged (par. 65) . Regarding claim 3, Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to compute, at each of the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, a duration (ΔT) based on said mathematical model and to store the duration (ΔT) in said memory as said information, wherein the duration (ΔT) is indicative of a time period after lapse of which a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop is admissible (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed). Regarding claim 7, Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to store, at each of the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, a set of parameters of said mathematical model as said information in said memory and to use that set of parameters in the mathematical model in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed). Regarding claim 8 , Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to compute a drug distribution in the patient's body, at the time of starting the execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop, using the set of parameters and a lapsed time between said prior stop and the time of subsequently starting the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed ; par. 108: a pharmacokinetic (PK) model is used to program the rate of drug delivery to achieve either a desired blood plasma drug concentration of the drug within a patient’s body ). Regarding claim 9, Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to associate said information with a timestamp indicative of a corresponding of said multiplicity of points in time, and to store said information together with the associated timestamp in the memory (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed). Regarding claim 10, Murphy discloses that the control device is configured to update said information by overwriting the information in the memory stored at a point in time by updated information computed at a subsequent point in time (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed ; par. 77: the medical device has a buffer memory 120 to accept and store user instructions sent to it from the AIM 160…also has a history log 144 to maintain a record of activity and error conditions; par 89: an advanced interface module (AIM) has features that may support formatting the stored data into patient’s records and sending them to the healthcare facility’s patient records data archive or elsewhere ). Regarding claim 11, Murphy discloses that the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) are equidistantly spaced apart at predefined time intervals (I) (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115 ; par. 117: an updated timer establishes the time interval at which the current model data and predicted drug concentrations are transferred from the PK modeling, prediction and simulating in block 256 to the Upload PK Programming in block 268, fig. 8 ). Regarding claim 1 2 , Murphy discloses a pharmacokinetic (PK) model ( par. 108 ). Regarding claim 13, Murphy discloses that the mathematical model models a drug concentration in a multiplicity of compartments of the patient during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol ( par. 108: a pharmacokinetic (PK) model is used to program the rate of drug delivery to achieve either a desired blood plasma drug concentration of the drug within a patient’s body ). Regarding claim 1 4 , Murphy discloses that the mathematical model is described by a multiplicity of parameters, wherein the control device is configured to adjust at least a subgroup of said multiplicity of parameters during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol according to measurement values relating to a drug concentration distribution in the patient (par. 108: a pharmacokinetic (PK) model is used to program the rate of drug delivery to achieve either a desired blood plasma drug concentration of the drug within a patient’s body ; par. 109-111 ). Regarding claim 15, Murphy discloses a method for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient (par. 50, 118), comprising: Controlling, using a control device (120, 122, 130) (par. 63) , operation of at least one infusion device (70, 72) (par. 50, fig. 3) in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration by executing a target controlled infusion protocol (par. 108, 109, 118) using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device (par. 108: a pharmacokinetic (PK) model is used to program the rate of drug delivery to achieve either a desired blood plasma drug concentration of the drug within a patient’s body ) ; storing, by the control device, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory at a multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol (par. 114: continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case, par. 115) ; maintaining, by the control device, at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol; and using, by the control device, said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop (par. 114: control delivery can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted, and then resumed). Claims 1-3 and 7-1 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent No. 5,522,798 to Johnson et al. (hereinafter “ Johnson ”). Regarding claim 1, Johnson discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient ( abstract ), comprising: at least one infusion device ( 20 ) ( fig. 1 ) for administering a drug to the patient; and a control device ( 10 ) ( fig. 1 ) configured to control operation of the at least one infusion device in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration, wherein the control device is configured to execute a target controlled infusion protocol ( fig. 3 ) using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device; wherein the control device is configured to store, at a multiplicity of points in time (Ti... Ti_3) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory to maintain at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, and to use said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop ( figs. 3-6; col. 3, lines 2-25; col. 5, lines 10-49; col. 15, line 26 – col. 16, line 40; col. 17, lines 44-59 ). Regarding claim 2, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to maintain, during a time period in which the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol is stopped, said information in said memory unchanged ( col. 3, lines 3-25 ) . Regarding claim 3, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to compute, at each of the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, a duration (ΔT) based on said mathematical model and to store the duration (ΔT) in said memory as said information, wherein the duration (ΔT) is indicative of a time period after lapse of which a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop is admissible ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ). Regarding claim 7, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to store, at each of the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, a set of parameters of said mathematical model as said information in said memory and to use that set of parameters in the mathematical model in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ) . Regarding claim 8, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to compute a drug distribution in the patient's body, at the time of starting the execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop, using the set of parameters and a lapsed time between said prior stop and the time of subsequently starting the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ; col. 2, lines 4-29 : a pharmacokinetic (PK) model is used to determine the plasma drug concentration; col. 2, lines 35-38: PK models such as that disclosed in the above-cited Jacobs patent model the movement of drugs within the patient’s body in terms of a plurality of compartments ). Regarding claim 9, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to associate said information with a timestamp indicative of a corresponding of said multiplicity of points in time, and to store said information together with the associated timestamp in the memory ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ). Regarding claim 10, Johnson discloses that the control device is configured to update said information by overwriting the information in the memory stored at a point in time by updated information computed at a subsequent point in time ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ; col. 9, lines 11-17: An updated timer 96 establishes the time interval at which the current model data and predicted drug concentrations are transferred from the PK simulation in block 94 to the PK control in block 90 ) . Regarding claim 11, Johnson discloses that the multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) are equidistantly spaced apart at predefined time intervals (I) ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed; col. 9, lines 11-17: An updated timer 96 establishes the time interval at which the current model data and predicted drug concentrations are transferred from the PK simulation in block 94 to the PK control in block 90 …updated timer (which is implemented by controller 32) triggers an update at intervals of five seconds ) . Regarding claim 12, Johnson discloses a pharmacokinetic (PK) model ( 94 ) (fig. 3-4) . Regarding claim 13, Johnson discloses that the mathematical model models a drug concentration in a multiplicity of compartments of the patient during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol ( col. 2, lines 35-38: PK models such as that disclosed in the above-cited Jacobs patent model the movement of drugs within the patient’s body in terms of a plurality of compartments ). Regarding claim 14, Johnson discloses that the mathematical model is described by a multiplicity of parameters, wherein the control device is configured to adjust at least a subgroup of said multiplicity of parameters during execution of the target controlled infusion protocol according to measurement values relating to a drug concentration distribution in the patient ( col. 2, lines 35-38: PK models such as that disclosed in the above-cited Jacobs patent model the movement of drugs within the patient’s body in terms of a plurality of compartments ; col. 9, lines 18-23: The PK simulation in block 94…based upon variables that depend upon the specific drug being infused, and patient specific data such as the weight, the age, and the gender of the patient ). Regarding claim 15, Johnson discloses a method for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient ( abstract ), comprising: Controlling, using a control device ( 10 ) ( fig. 1 ) , operation of at least one infusion device (20) ( fig. 1 ) in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration by executing a target controlled infusion protocol using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ) ; storing, by the control device, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory at a multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol ( fig. 3; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ); col. 3, lines 2-25; col. 5, lines 10-49; col. 15, line 26 – col. 16, line 40; col. 17, lines 44-59 ). maintaining, by the control device, at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol; and using, by the control device, said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop ( fig. 3 , 5-6 ; col. 6, lines 17-33; continuous modelling throughout an entire patient case …The PK model control mode can thus be initiated at any time, interrupted and then resumed ; col. 3, lines 2-25; col. 5, lines 10-49; col. 15, line 26 – col. 16, line 40; col. 17, lines 44-59 ). Claims 1 and 1 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2016/160321 A1 to Ledford et al. (hereinafter “Ledford”). Regarding claim 1, Ledford discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient (p. 10 , lines 29-33), comprising: at least one infusion device (210) for administering a drug to the patient (p. 10 , lines 29-33 , fig. 2 ); and a control device (250) (p. 10 , lines 29-33 , fig. 2 ) configured to control operation of the at least one infusion device in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration (p. 12 , lines 8-14), wherein the control device is configured to execute a target controlled infusion protocol using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device (p. 12 , lines 15-17) ; the control device being configured to store, at a multiplicity of points in time (Ti ...Ti+ 3 ) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory, to maintain at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of execution of the target controlled infusion protocol, and to use said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop (p. 18 , line 17 - p. 19 , line 20 , fig. 7 ) . Regarding claim 15, Ledford discloses a method for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient (p. 10 , lines 29-33) comprising: Controlling, using a control device (250) (p. 10 , lines 29-33 , fig. 2 ) , operation of at least one infusion device (210) (p. 10 , lines 29-33 , fig. 2 ) in order to establish a drug concentration at an effect site within the patient at or close to a target concentration by executing a target controlled infusion protocol using a mathematical model modelling a drug distribution in the patient's body for controlling operation of the at least one infusion device ; storing, by the control device, information derived from said mathematical model in a memory at a multiplicity of points in time (T i . . . T i+3 ) during execution of said target controlled infusion protocol; maintaining, by the control device, at least a portion of said information in said memory after a stop of the execution of the target controlled infusion protocol; and using, by the control device, said information in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after a prior stop (p. 18 , line 17 - p. 19 , line 20 , fig s . 4- 7 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murphy or Johnson as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of US 2021/0146037 A1 to Cottin et al. (hereinafter “Cottin”) or US 2010/0295686 A1 to Sloan et al. (hereinafter “Sloan”) . Murphy or Johnson discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient as described above. Claims 4-6 differ from Murphy or Johnson in reciting that the control device is configured to assess, in case of a start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol after said prior stop, whether a lapsed time after a previous stop of execution of the target controlled infusion protocol is larger than said duration (ΔT) and to initiate a countermeasure in case the lapsed time is not larger than said duration (ΔT) (claim 4), the control device is configured to produce, as said countermeasure, a warning message to be displayed to a user or a command prohibiting the start of execution of a target controlled infusion protocol (claim 5), or the control device is configured to compute said duration (ΔT) to correspond to a time period that is required for a drug concentration (C e ) in a patient's body compartment to fall under a predefined threshold (C TH ) (claim 5) . Claims 4-6 are concerned with a duration into the information to be stored to initiat e a proper countermeasure . Cottin discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient including providing multiple infusions to a patient for an efficient, yet reliable administration of multiple infusions while at the same time reducing the risks for errors (abstract). Cottin further teaches that controller is configured to obtain information relating to permissible interruption times of medical fluids of the at least two packets (par. 22-25) wherein the permissible interruption time of a medical fluid generally indicates for what maximum time period the administration of a medical solution may be interrupted without having a significant (disadvantageous) therapeutic effect. Hence, the packet interruption time indicates a permissible pause between two instances of a packet which may be used for administering another packet of medical solutions (par. 72). Cottin teaches that the initial programmed rates for the medical solutions hence are adapted, the infusion devices being controlled according to the newly calculated flow rates during the later administration of the medical fluids within the sequence of packets (see par. 80-81; fig. 6). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the control device of Murphy to take into account the duration after stopping infusion prior to a restart for acceptable maximal flow rates (Cottin: par. 81). Sloan discloses a system for controlling a target controlled infusion for administering a drug to a patient wherein the controller and/or pump has a memory that stores information related to the history of the user's glucose levels and various actions or events that have been taken to adjust those levels, such as the rate of basal delivery of insulin, the amount of the last insulin bolus delivery, and the time between various events or user actions and t he controller and/or pump may also store the time that has elapsed since the pump was stopped (par. 66) . Sloan further teaches that w hen the user desires to restart the pump, the controller and/or pump may, using the data programmed within the memory regarding the user's history of insulin delivery and glucose levels resulting therefrom, calculate a bolus volume of insulin to deliver using a model (par. 67). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the control device of Murphy or Johnson to take into account the duration after stopping infusion prior to a restart to bring glucose level back within acceptable range by delivering correct bolus volume of insulin ( Sloan : par. 63-64 , 67, 82 ). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOHN KIM whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1142 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Maxi Flex . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT IN SUK BULLOCK can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-5954 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /John Kim/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1777 JK 3/4/26