Election/Restrictions
2. NO restrictions warranted at initial time of filing for patent.
Priority
3. Applicant claims domestic priority under 35 USC 119e to provisional application filed on 05/27/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/16/2023, the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
5. Applicant’s Oath was filed on 11/16/2023.
Drawings
6. Applicant’s drawings filed on 11/16/2023 has been inspected and is in compliance with MPEP 608.01.
Specification
7. Applicant’s specification filed on 11/16/2023 has been inspected and is in compliance with MPEP 608.02.
Claim Objections
8. NO objections warranted at initial time of filing for patent.
Remarks
9. Examiner request Applicant review relevant prior art under the conclusion of this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
10. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 15 states:
The system of Claim 13 wherein the check-out and check-in content management actions is configured to prevent multiple users from editing the same document at the same time.
However, claim 13 in which claim 15 depends on does not states or suggest check-out and check-in content. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. Claims 10, 12, 13, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20060184540 hereinafter Kung in view of U.S. Patent No. 10606766 hereinafter Rellinger.
As per claim 1, Kung discloses:
An in-place content management system configured to support enterprise content management (ECM) system functionality with data residing on a New
Technology File System (NTFS) (para 0064 “An exemplary implementation of system 90 is illustrated in FIG. 3. By way of example only: database server 3 is implemented by Microsoft SQL Server 2000 (e.g., an enterprise-level transaction-supported relational database sever); central application server 2 is implemented by a Windows 2003 Server, where Web server 37 is implemented by Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) 6.0 Web Server, virtual file system 38 is implemented by Windows Active Directory/NTFS File System, domain/business layer 36 is implemented in the C# computing language for the Microsoft .Net platform, and data access layer 35 is implemented in the ADO.Net/C#. IIS 6.0 computing language; communications network 1 is implemented by an Internet Communication Network; and remote computing device 5 is implemented by a MAC laptop machine.” Para 0065 “An end user establishes communications with server 2 via remote computing device 5 to store, manage and publish creative assets through the visual interface provided by Rich Internet Application 34 as described above. The Rich Internet Application is preferably implemented by an embedded Flash 7.0 application.”), the system comprising:
memory (para 0128);
a network interface (para 0127 “Further, any references herein of software performing various functions generally refer to computer systems or processors performing those functions under software control. The computer systems may alternatively be implemented by any type of hardware and/or other processing circuitry. The various functions of the computer systems may be distributed in any manner among any quantity of software modules or units, processing or computer systems and/or circuitry, where the computer or processing systems may be disposed locally or remotely of each other and communicate via any suitable communications medium (e.g., LAN, WAN, Intranet, Internet, hardwire, modem connection, wireless, etc.).” Also see para 0129 and 0130);
a processor coupled to the memory and the network interface, the processor (para 0127-0130) configured to execute:
a file manager stored in the memory, the file manager for receiving user file commands and outputting user file information (para 0067 “Once files are uploaded to virtual file system 38, users can store, manage, categorize, and search uploaded creative assets via a virtual file system manager at step 86 as described below. In order to publish creative assets stored in the virtual file system to other end users, the user may drag and drop creative assets directly from the virtual file system manager into a virtual portfolio manager at step 87 and subsequently publish the asset as an Extranet or Internet via the virtual portfolio manager at step 88 as described below.” Para 0075 “The manager screen with the tabbed sections or user interfaces separated to form a "split screen" in response to a user command is illustrated in FIG. 8. Initially, manager interface screens 141 and 142 are substantially similar to the interfaces described above, where file system manager interface 141 further includes a create portfolio button 147. The arrangement of the interfaces provides various manners for a user to publish files from file system manager interface 141 to portfolio manager interface 142. In particular, a user may perform a drag and drop operation 145 to transfer one or more selected creative assets from folder view area 143 of interface 141 to portfolio view area 144 of interface 142. Further, a user may leverage a context menu to perform a copy or paste operation 146 to transfer one or more creative assets from folder view area 143 of interface 141 to portfolio view area 144 of interface 142. The user selects creative assets by group selecting one or more thumbnail files within folder view area 143. In addition, the user may actuate create portfolio button 147. This provides an expedited manner to create a portfolio within portfolio areas 136 and/or 144, where an exact replica of the currently selected folder within folder areas 130 and/or 143 is created as a portfolio within portfolio areas 136 and/or 144.”);
a file system, accessible via network, being the location where the files are stored and accessed (para 0063 “The virtual file system stores creative assets uploaded from an end user system and generally represents a remote file system (e.g., a collection of folders, files, and associated metadata that are stored on the central application server). The virtual file system is generally a centralized area for end users to store and manage creative assets. Domain/business layer 36 includes logic for encapsulating the business processes supported by the system, while data access layer 35 provides a mechanism for data storage and retrieval from database storage servers 3, preferably implemented by relational database servers (e.g., Microsoft SQL Server, Oracle Database 10g, MySQL, PostgreSQL, etc.). Relational database server 3 stores user data, folder and portfolio metadata and metadata for creative assets stored in virtual file system 38.”);
an active directory for managing permission access to the features of the in-place content management application, and for implementation of specific in-place content management permissions (para 0064 “Virtual file system 38 is implemented by Windows Active Directory/NTFS File System,”)
one or more database to be configured and used for the storage of content management attributes associated with files accessed via the in-place content management system (para 0061 “The central application server is further coupled to a database server system 3 to store and retrieve data within an associated data storage unit 4.” Para 0063 “ Relational database server 3 stores user data, folder and portfolio metadata and metadata for creative assets stored in virtual file system 38.” Para 0132 “The interfaces may display folders and/or portfolios in any suitable structure (e.g., tree, directory listing, list of files in any order (e.g., alphabetical, size, etc.), thumbnails, etc.). The interfaces may display any suitable attributes (e.g., portfolio, file, folder, etc.) in any suitable structure (e.g., fields, tables, etc.). The tables may include any quantity of columns and/or rows and may contain any desired attributes or other information. The tables may include any suitable row and/or column headers and may be sorted based on any suitable characteristics (e.g., name, size, date, etc.)..”).
an in-place content management module stored in the memory, the in-place content management system interface configured to receive user file commands from the file manager (para 0075 “ The manager screen with the tabbed sections or user interfaces separated to form a "split screen" in response to a user command is illustrated in FIG. 8. Initially, manager interface screens 141 and 142 are substantially similar to the interfaces described above, where file system manager interface 141 further includes a create portfolio button 147. The arrangement of the interfaces provides various manners for a user to publish files from file system manager interface 141 to portfolio manager interface 142. In particular, a user may perform a drag and drop operation 145 to transfer one or more selected creative assets from folder view area 143 of interface 141 to portfolio view area 144 of interface 142.”)
and translate the user file commands into content management commands for sending to the remote content management system via the network interface (para 0076 “A user may select a folder at step 172, where the system opens a view of the selected folder at step 173 as described below. The user may further right-click on a folder via a mouse to display a context menu of folder operations at step 174. These operations may be selected at step 175 and are performed by leveraging the capabilities of a Rich Internet Application (RIA) (e.g., a Flash application). The operations include cut folder (e.g., removes a folder, step 176), copy folder (e.g., provides a copy of a folder for placement at another location, step 177), paste folder (e.g., inserts cut folders, step 178), delete folder (e.g., removes a folder, step 179), new folder (e.g., creates a new folder, step 180), edit folder properties (e.g., enables modification of folder characteristics, step 181), upload files (e.g., enables upload of files from an end user system, step 182), search folder (e.g., enables searching of folders, step 184) and create portfolio (e.g. creates a portfolio with contents of a folder, step 185). Users may upload creative assets directly into a specified folder at step 182 by utilizing a Rich Client upload module at step 183 as described below.”),
the content management system interface further configured to receive remote file information from the remote content management system via the network interface and translate the remote file information into user file information for the file manager (para 0066 “The manner in which system 90 stores, manages and publishes creative assets is illustrated in FIG. 4. Specifically, a user accesses a system Web page using a Web browser on an end user system 5-8 (FIG. 1) at step 81. The web page typically resides on central application server 2 and includes an embedded Rich User Application (e.g., Flash application) providing a user interface enabling the user to log into or gain access to system 90. In response to a successful authentication, the user may choose to upload files from the local file system on the end user system to virtual file system 38 (FIG. 2) on central application server 2. The user subsequently selects an upload mechanism at step 82 to transfer files from the end user system to the virtual file system. In particular, the user may perform a drag and drop operation at step 83, where the creative assets may be transferred to the virtual file system by manipulation of icons on the end user screen as described below. The user may alternatively browse files at step 84 to select files from a local file system directory for transfer to the virtual file system as described below, or upload a creative asset by sending that asset to the central application server as an attachment within an electronic mail message at step 85. This electronic mail function enables transfer of electronic mail file attachments directly into the virtual file system.”);
wherein the in-place content management module is configured to support summaries, audit, versions (para 0067 “Once files are uploaded to virtual file system 38, users can store, manage, categorize, and search uploaded creative assets via a virtual file system manager at step 86 as described below.” Para 0082 “An exemplary graphical user screen employed by file list view module 223 is illustrated in FIG. 13. Specifically, file list screen 281 includes a list of files corresponding to a selected folder and rendered in a columnar or table format. The table columns or metadata 286 associated with each file include "File", "Name", "Size", "Type" and "Date Modified". Actuating a column header 286 sorts the list according to the selected attribute.” Para 0132 “The interfaces may display any suitable attributes (e.g., portfolio, file, folder, etc.) in any suitable structure (e.g., fields, tables, etc.). The tables may include any quantity of columns and/or rows and may contain any desired attributes or other information. The tables may include any suitable row and/or column headers and may be sorted based on any suitable characteristics (e.g., name, size, date, etc.).”);
disposition (para 0087 “Numerical navigator 358 includes a series of numerical values each associated with a corresponding file within the folder. A user drags slider 357 to a desired numerical value representing an ordinal position of a file in the selected folder (e.g., with respect to other files in that folder). The user may further click directly on a numerical value in numerical navigator 358, or may actuate the previous/next icons to change the position of slider 357. When the position of the slider changes to indicate a new file, a large view representation 353 of the newly selected file is displayed with the corresponding file properties and metadata..”)
permissions (para 0066 “The web page typically resides on central application server 2 and includes an embedded Rich User Application (e.g., Flash application) providing a user interface enabling the user to log into or gain access to system 90. In response to a successful authentication, the user may choose to upload files from the local file system on the end user system to virtual file system 38 (FIG. 2) on central application server 2.”)
wherein the in-place content management module is configured access to other file system actions, the other file system actions selected from a list consisting of add file, rename file, move file , and delete file (para 0059 “creation of custom context menu items to copy, paste, delete, etc.” Para 0076 “The operations include cut folder (e.g., removes a folder, step 176), copy folder (e.g., provides a copy of a folder for placement at another location, step 177), paste folder (e.g., inserts cut folders, step 178), delete folder (e.g., removes a folder, step 179), new folder (e.g., creates a new folder, step 180), edit folder properties (e.g., enables modification of folder characteristics, step 181), upload files (e.g., enables upload of files from an end user system, step 182), search folder (e.g., enables searching of folders, step 184) and create portfolio (e.g. creates a portfolio with contents of a folder, step 185). Users may upload creative assets directly into a specified folder at step 182 by utilizing a Rich Client upload module at step 183 as described below.”);
Kung does not disclose:
wherein other file system actions only remain valid for the user possessing the requisite permissions, as confirmed by checking the “shadow copy” permissions, before the permissions were removed
Rellinger discloses:
wherein other file system actions only remain valid for the user possessing the requisite permissions, as confirmed by checking the “shadow copy” permissions, before the permissions were removed (Col. 6 Lines 1-11 “It should be noted that the shadow copy access policy 112 may supplement any access policies that are configured in the operating system of the computing device 102. For example, the shadow copy access policy 112 may supplement the default file access settings of WINDOWS. The shadow copy access policy 112 may provide much more control over who can access a shadow copy 108 than what is provided in a default WINDOWS configuration. For example, even user accounts with administrative privileges may be configured as unauthorized to access a shadow copy 108.” Col. 6 Lines 33-37 “The filter driver 120 may intercept 110 requests coming from applications or the operating system. Examples of the file system related activity that may be intercepted by the filter driver 120 include volume mount notifications, file open, creation, read, write, delete, close, etc..” Col. 6 Lines 42-47 “When the filter driver 120 (i.e., a legacy filter driver or minifilter driver) is loaded in the kernel, the filter driver 120 may get a stack of callers. The filter driver 120 may receive the call before the NTFS or file system does. The filter driver 120 has the opportunity to log, inspect, change or block requests before they are passed to the NTFS or file system..” Col. 7 Lines 10-22 “In another implementation, the filter driver 120 may determine whether the user account has authorization to access shadow copies 108 based on the shadow copy access policy 112. For example, the filter driver 120 may determine whether the user account is included in the list of allowed users 114. In an example, the computing device 102 may be a domain controller. The agent 110 may configure a filter driver 120 to monitor and prevent unauthorized access to an existing shadow copy 108 on the computing device 102. In this example, only a domain administrator who is authorized can access an existing shadow copy 108 on the computing device 102.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung to include wherein other file system actions only remain valid for the user possessing the requisite permissions, as confirmed by checking the “shadow copy” permissions, before the permissions were removed, as taught by Rellinger.
The motivation would have been to monitoring a request to access one or more files and prevent unauthorized access to a shadow copy based on a shadow copy access policy.
As per claim 12, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 10 further comprises supporting a plurality of features selected form a list consisting of check-out, check-in, security, audit, add, rename, move, delete, classification, legal holds and disposition (Kung para 0076).
As per claim 13, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 10 wherein the system leverages existing security that is already in place on files and folders to support content management actions (Kung para 0066 and 0089).
As per claim 16, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 10 wherein users gain access to files and folders via a Windows File Explorer add-in (Kung para 0067).
11. Claims 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kung in view of Rellinger, and further in view of U.S. Publication No. 20190279101 hereinafter Habti.
As per claim 11, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 10 wherein summaries (Kung 0059, 0066, 0067, 0076, and 0087)
Kung in view of Rellinger does not disclose:
summaries for metadata, categories, attributes and insights
Habti discloses:
summaries for metadata, categories, attributes and insights (para 0072 “As described above, the extracted editorial metadata can reside in source-specific metadata tables. To augment editorial metadata and gain insights on the disparate contents, semantic metadata can be inferred, derived, or otherwise determined from the disparate contents (1010). As described above, this can include applying sophisticated NLP or text mining functions to extract desired semantic metadata such as language(s), concepts, categories/topics/
classifications, document-level sentiments, sentence-level
sentiments, summaries, named entities, sub entities, etc. The extracted metadata (including the editorial metadata and the semantic metadata) can be mapped to an internal ingestion pipeline document (1015). As described above, the internal ingestion pipeline document may conform to a uniform mapping schema which defines a set of master metadata and, where applicable, a set of custom extensions that can be captured in the internal ingestion pipeline document. While source-specific metadata tables need not be stored in a central repository, the semantic metadata generated through the content ingestion pipeline (which, as described above, is run by a specially programmed NLP processing or text mining engine) is to be persisted in the central repository. As described above, this can be achieved by mapping the semantic
metadata generated through the content ingestion pipeline to metadata tables that conform to a single common data model of the central repository (1020). This allows the semantic metadata generated through the content ingestion pipeline to be persisted in the central repository and accessible through the metadata tables (1025). Depending upon implementation and/or use case, the central repository can be implemented in an RDBMS, HDFS, data lake, data store, etc. At this time, the disparate contents from disparate content sources are uniformly represented through the uniform mapping schema regardless of where they physically reside, and can be accessed through a common document table.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung in view of Rellinger to include wherein summaries for metadata, categories, attributes and insights, as taught by Habti.
The motivation would have been to provide summaries on data to improvements in the field of content description and analysis.
12. Claims 14, 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kung in view of Rellinger, and further in view of U.S. Publication No. 20200356534 hereinafter Deepak R..
As per claim 14, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 13 content management actions (Kung 0059, 0066, 0067, 0076, and 0087)
Kung in view of Rellinger does not disclose
content management actions is selected from a list consisting of check-out, check-in, audit history, add classifications, trigger dispositions, and apply legal holds on documents where they reside.
Deepak R. discloses:
content management actions is selected from a list consisting of check-out, check-in, audit history, add classifications, trigger dispositions, and apply legal holds on documents where they reside (para 0025 “To achieve the locked state and enforce file locking, a node holds the file handle of a checked-out file with exclusive access rights. In this way, a local on-premise client having direct access to a shared file cannot edit that shared file when it is checked-out for editing by a remote off-premise client. By holding the file handle using an on-premise node, an on-premise client is thus prevented from obtaining its own file handle for that file and is thus prevented from editing that file while the node holds the file handle on behalf of the off-premise client. A file share controller interfaces with the node to manage check-out and check-in requests.” Para 0090 “Step up authentication is a feature wherein gateway server 606 may identify managed native applications 610 that are allowed to have access to highly classified data requiring strong authentication, and ensure that access to these applications is only permitted after performing appropriate authentication, even if this means a re-authentication is required by the user after a prior weaker level of login.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung in view of Rellinger to include content management actions is selected from a list consisting of check-out, check-in, added classification, as taught by Deepak R..
The motivation would have been to prevent a shared file to be edited that shared file when it is checked-out for editing by a remote off-premise client.
As per claim 15, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 13, content (Kung 0059, 0066, 0067, 0076, and 0087)
Kung in view of Rellinger does not disclose:
wherein the check-out and check-in content management actions is configured to prevent multiple users from editing the same document at the same time
Deepak R. discloses:
wherein the check-out and check-in content management actions is configured to prevent multiple users from editing the same document at the same time (para 0025 “To achieve the locked state and enforce file locking, a node holds the file handle of a checked-out file with exclusive access rights. In this way, a local on-premise client having direct access to a shared file cannot edit that shared file when it is checked-out for editing by a remote off-premise client. By holding the file handle using an on-premise node, an on-premise client is thus prevented from obtaining its own file handle for that file and is thus prevented from editing that file while the node holds the file handle on behalf of the off-premise client. A file share controller interfaces with the node to manage check-out and check-in requests.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung in view of Rellinger to include wherein the check-out and check-in content management actions is configured to prevent multiple users from editing the same document at the same time, as taught by Deepak R..
The motivation would have been to prevent a shared file to be edited that shared file when it is checked-out for editing by a remote off-premise client.
As per claim 17, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system 16 wherein the Windows File Explorer add-in (Kung para 0066 and 0067)
Kung in view of Rellinger does not disclose:
enables the ability to check-out documents, temporarily restricting document edit access to a single user, check-in the same documents, and restore edit access once the user is done with the file
Deepak R. discloses:
enables the ability to check-out documents, temporarily restricting document edit access to a single user, check-in the same documents, and restore edit access once the user is done with the file (Para 0110 “In some examples, a request to “check-out” a file may be a request for write access (e.g., exclusive write access) to the file. In other examples, a request to “check-out” a file may be a request for read-only access to the file in order to prevent edits during review of the file. The client 714 may be an application such as, for example, a desktop application or mobile application installed at the remote device 710 or a web application accessed using a web browser at the remote device. As noted above, the remote device 710 is in signal communication with the file share controller 704 via a WAN 712, e.g., the public Internet. The client 714 may be used to “check-out” a file for editing. Accordingly, a “check-out” request may include a request for write access to the file for editing. The checked-out file may be downloaded to the remote device 710 and edited by the user. The client 714 may thus also be used to “check-in” a file once editing is complete. Accordingly, the request to “check-in” a file may be a request to save the edits that have been made to the file. The edited file may be uploaded from the remote device 710 to the file share 702 for storage, e.g., as a replacement of the previous version of the file or as a separate new version of the file that exists at the file share contemporaneously with the previous version of the file. It should be appreciated, however, that a user might not actually edit a file after submitting a request for write access to the file and checking-out the file. The user may check-in the checked-out file without editing the file. It should also be appreciated that the local on-premise devices 708 may likewise include a client that manages access to the on-premise file share 702 which may be the same as or similar to the client 714 at the remote off-premise device 710.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung in view of Rellinger to include enables the ability to check-out documents, temporarily restricting document edit access to a single user, check-in the same documents, and restore edit access once the user is done with the file, as taught by Deepak R..
The motivation would have been to prevent a shared file to be edited that shared file when it is checked-out for editing by a remote off-premise client.
13. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kung in view of Rellinger, and further in view of U.S. Publication No. 20090112678 hereinafter Luzardo.
As per claim 20, Kung in view of Rellinger discloses:
The system of Claim 10 wherein authorized users (Kung para 0067)
Kung in view of Rellinger does not disclose:
users are configured to assign a Classification value to a document, assign a Hold to a document, and assign a Disposition value to a document
Luzardo discloses:
users are configured (para 0148-0152” [0148] Referring now to FIG. 8, there is shown a diagram 254 depicting security and access for the architecture 50 (see FIG. 2). In particular, determining who has permission to access content in the architecture 50 may be determined by the business unit 244 (see FIG. 5). The following is a list of standard access levels which a knowledge management system may have: [0149] Reader--read-only access.[0150] Contributor--able to add new items to existing web parts and edit items in existing web parts.
[0151] Content Designer--able to add new web parts or sub-sites and change web part or sub-site settings and design. [0152] Content Administrator--able to do all of the above and grant user access, change permissions, and delete sub-sites.”)
to assign a Classification value to a document, assign a Hold to a document, and assign a Disposition value to a document (para 0178 “[0178] A non-critical record is a record that does not meet the above-listed requirements. "Records management" is the methods, tools and technologies used to manage the records of an organization (such as organization 10 in FIG. 1). A records retention policy is a document that governs the records retention schedule. The records retention schedule is a list of record types and how long they should be kept. The features of a records management module 312 may include: [0179] Records Repositories--Central repositories for official knowledge to be placed, managed, and disposed of. [0180] Paper & Electronic--Records Repositories should allow for both electronic-only records and paper records. Physical file location should be addressed when records are in physical form only or are in hybrid form (paper & digital). [0181] Expiration Date (Up for review date)--Records should be reviewed periodically to ensure there is still a need for the record, which should be guided by the Records Retention Policy and Schedule. [0182] Disposition--Identify whether the record is active and current, or is archived or is destroyed. [0183] Records Hold--Apply a company-wide records hold on documents and records when a request has been made by a court or government agency. [0184] Destruction Audit Trail--When records are destroyed, an audit trail of basic information is preferably left behind. It could include certain metadata, classification and the retention policy and schedule which guided the destruction of the records.” Values , numerical values or identifiers must be assigned to documents to properly keep record and identify such documents.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the virtual file system and interface of Kung in view of Rellinger to include users are configured to assign a Classification value to a document, assign a Hold to a document, and assign a Disposition value to a document, as taught by Luzardo.
The motivation would have been to properly classify and manage the records of an organization.
Conclusion
14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No 20220124142 discloses on paragraph 0026 “Still referring to FIG. 1, the content management system interface 28 is the interface between the computer 12 and the enterprise server 14. The content management system interface 28 connects, via the network 16, to a content management system 40 hosted on the enterprise server 14. As below discussed, the content management system interface 28 can be configured to translate user commands received from the driver 26 into content management commands for the remote content management system 40.”
/GARY S GRACIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2499