Claims 1-15 and 17-18 are pending in this application.
DETAILED ACTION
1 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
2 This action is responsive to the applicant’s election received by the office on January 09, 2026. Election of claims 1-10 is acknowledged. Claims 11-15 and 17-18 are withdrawn from further consideration by the examiner, 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a non-elected invention. Therefore, claims 1-10 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
4 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claims 1, 6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Hellberg et al. (WO 2013092440 A1).
Hellberg et al. (WO’ 440 A1) teaches a method for cleaning a metal surface by contacting the metal surface with an effective amount of a composition and wherein the composition comprises polyester polyquaternary ammonium compounds, obtained by the condensation of a fatty acid, a dicarboxylic acid or a derivative thereof, and alkanolamine, wherein the condensation product quaternised by suitable alkylamine (see page 4, lines 27-33 and page 5, lines 1-12). Hellberg et al. (WO’ 440 A1) teaches all limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Hellberg et al. (WO’ 440 A1) anticipates the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Keys et al. (US 6211139 B1).
Keys et al. (US’ 139 B1) teaches an aqueous composition comprising polyester polyquaternary compounds (see col. 7, lines 49-50), wherein the composition is used as rinse aids in automatic dishwashers, wherein the application of the composition including cleaner residues and wherein the composition also sprayed or applied to automobile (vehicle) surface as claimed in claims 1-5 and 8 (see col. 12, lines 14-21). Keys et al. (US’ 139 B) teaches a cleaning composition comprising polyester polyquaternary compounds same to those claimed, which inherently should have same property of cleaning surfaces include glass, porcelain, metal and vertically mounted surface as claimed in claims 6 and 7. Keys et al. (US’ 139 B) also teaches the synthesis of polyester polyquaternary compounds by alkoxylated polyamine using an alkoxylating agent and the alkoxylated product is esterified wherein the esterification that carried out with carboxylic acids and the esterified product is quaternized with a quaternizing amine as claimed in claim 9 (see col. 13, lines 27-67 and col. 14, lines 1-39). Keys et al. (US’ 139 B1) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Keys et al. (US’ 139 B1) anticipates the claims.
Allowable Subject Matter
6 Claim 10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art of record do not teach or disclose the claimed formula of polyester polyquaternary compound as claimed in claim 10.
Conclusion
/EISA B ELHILO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761