Status of the Claims
Claims 9-16 were previously pending and subject to a non-final office action mailed May 13, 2025. Claims 9, 13 and 16 were amended, claims 14-15 were left as previously presented and claims 1-8 and 10-12 has been canceled. Claims 9 and 13-16 are currently pending and subject to the non-final office action below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on August 24, 2025 concerning the previous rejections of claims 9-16 under 35 USC 102 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection below.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) are: “means for verifying an identity” and “means to form an identity system” in claims 9 and 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9 and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Klein (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2011/0053559) in view Anwar et al. referred herein as Anwar (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0259602).
As to claim 9, Klein teaches a system that:
issues a unique number to refer to an actual address with a processor that links the unique number with the actual address or group of addresses; wherein each actual address includes addresses with a geographic basis, which includes a pair of latitude and longitude coordinates and at least street, postal addresses of buildings in addition to relational data that determines relations between different persons and identified addresses to financial addresses; (para 13)
wherein a unique numbers automatic linking mechanism includes in each of them at least part of one actual address and name of a person linked to the actual address; (para 81)
wherein the unique numbers are used to facilitate linking the actual address on a geographical basis including at least one street, postal address, and pair of latitude and longitude coordinates; (para 113)
wherein the system for identification of the real address of a user using the reference unique number includes: an initial transmitting processor received through a website through a processing unit, coding unit, accounts creation units, information reference creation for contact reference, content reference using an algorithm to identify a re-contact process through a phone, email or SMS; (para 126)
a storage device through a server system, contact signal to the content or a notifying party linked to the content; (para 144)
a unit for requesting identification documents to verify validity of a relationship between the address and an applicant in a customer's system; (para 47 and fig 5)
computer system that links information and provides a random unique number for the user comprising: a contact network interface, (para 67 and fig. 7)
through one or more networks, with smart devices or another computer system; (para 37 and fig. 2)
one or more processors; and one or more storage resources that store instructions to be inserted upon implementation by the one or more processor. (para 82, 84 and fig. 11)
means for verifying an identity of the user including a system that provides descriptive data responses to sound signals or images as a response to the user's response. (para 25, 38 and 42)
Klein does not teach:
a database for physical biometrics on one computer, smart tablet or smart phone in order to receive an electronic form of the sound signal or images to record the physical biometrics in the database for physical biometrics and record the same as a recorded physical biometric linked to a content identifier; and a device for physical biometrics including a programmed computer and linked to a physical biometric scanning device or smartphone with a physical biometric configuration to be linked to a database to receive electronic copies and measure the recorded physical biometrics of the electronic copies.
However, Anwar teaches:
a database for physical biometrics on one computer, smart tablet or smart phone in order to receive an electronic form of the sound signal or images to record the physical biometrics in the database for physical biometrics and record the same as a recorded physical biometric linked to a content identifier; (para 13, 24, 33, 37 and 39, the system verifies the identity of the user using a video captured for the user and compared to the data saved)
a device for physical biometrics including a programmed computer and linked to a physical biometric scanning device or smartphone with a physical biometric configuration to be linked to a database to receive electronic copies and measure the recorded physical biometrics of the electronic copies(para 13, 24, 33, 37 and 39)
It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to use biometric data to verify the user’s identity in Klein as taught by Anwar. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge taught by Anwar that doing so would increase the acceptance rates for legitimate customers and accuracy levels for fraud detection.
As to claim 13, Klein in view of Anwar teach all the limitations of claim 9 as discussed above.
Klein further teaches:
a data analyzer to data including a programmed computer to receive a content identifier and identify descriptive data responses for the biometric data with different collection processors to process extracted corresponding digital codes and to provide a descriptive data response for content identifiers in the digital codes. (para 37 and fig. 2)
Klein does not teach:
a data analyzer to identify physical biometric data including a programmed computer to receive a content identifier and identify descriptive data responses for the biometric data with different collection processors to process extracted corresponding digital codes and to provide a descriptive data response for content identifiers in the digital codes.
However, Anwar teaches:
a data analyzer to identify physical biometric data including a programmed computer to receive a content identifier and identify descriptive data responses for the biometric data with different collection processors to process extracted corresponding digital codes and to provide a descriptive data response for content identifiers in the digital codes(para 13, 24, 33, 37 and 39)
It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to use biometric data to verify the user’s identity in Klein as taught by Anwar. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge taught by Anwar that doing so would increase the acceptance rates for legitimate customers and accuracy levels for fraud detection.
As to claim 14, Klein in view of Anwar teach all the limitations of claim 13 as discussed above.
Klein further teaches:
wherein the collection processors include any one of: a database processor including a programmed computer that is configured to process databases linked to the content identifier; and different recording interfaces with collection forms to record different types of content identifiers for sound signals or images; wherein the database processor is configured to identify a priority of responding to the descriptive data response between the different types of content identifiers. (para 42 and fig. 4)
As to claim 15, Klein in view of Anwar teach all the limitations of claim 9 as discussed above.
Klein further teaches:
a system for authentication and auditing of identification papers. (para 19)
As to claim 16, Klein in view of Anwar teach all the limitations of claim 15 as discussed above.
Klein further teaches:
wherein the system for authentication comprises: a system for sending emails or SMSs including coded holder keys; (para 126)
wherein the SMS identifies a feature of a holder only maintained in a data storage of a digital identity system and storage location for the digital identity system; wherein a copy of this is saved in a unique number file of the user; (para 13)
wherein usage of the collection key permits decoding of the received holder key; and means to form an identity system into a digital identity, as a copy of saved in the storage location in the digital identity system, which is identified by the system; wherein any remaining steps cannot be implemented unless an approval data is identified as valid by the digital identity system; an issuing system for an approval identity; (para 40)
a linking system for linking the identity approval data in the storage of the digital identity system; (para 99)
wherein the email is considered as a request for an electronic sharing code to share the identity with the system.(para 33 and fig. 2)
Conclusion
/ZEINA ELCHANTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3628