DETAILED ACTION
The Amendment filed 4/6/2026 has been entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nemarov et al. (RU 2636727 C1).
Regarding independent claim 11, Nemarov discloses a process of ore beneficiation with application of ultrasound to a flotation or waste froth, comprising: positioning an air-emission ultrasonic transducer (8) above the flotation or waste froth by adjusting an inclination angle of the air-emission ultrasonic transducer in relation to a surface of the flotation or waste froth so that the inclination angle is less than 90 degrees (see at least Fig. 1, note that inclination angle disclosed by Nemarov is capable of being varied, also note that the structure of one of the tanks can be varied so that it is “any other shape” also varying the angle of inclination); and emitting ultrasonic waves through air from the air-emission ultrasonic transducer towards the flotation or waste froth (see Fig. 1 and English translation).
Regarding independent claim 14, Nemarov discloses an ore beneficiation system with application of ultrasound to a flotation or waste froth, comprising: an air-emission ultrasonic transducer (8) positioned above the flotation or waste froth, the air-emission ultrasonic transducer being adapted to emit ultrasonic waves through air toward the flotation or waste froth (see Fig. 1); and wherein an angle of inclination of the air-emission ultrasonic transducer relative to a surface of the flotation or waste froth is less than 90 degrees (see Fig. 1).
Regarding dependent claims 12, 13, and 15-17, Nemarov discloses stirring a mixture formed by an ore slurry and the flotation or waste froth using at least one stirring medium (2, 6, 13). Positioning the air-emission ultrasonic transducer is carried out over at least one of a flotation effluent froth flow chute, or a feeding area of a thickening tank (see Fig. 1). A distance and the angle of inclination of the air-emission ultrasonic transducer with respect to the surface of the flotation or waste froth is variable and adjustable (note that distance and inclination angle disclosed by Nemarov is capable of being varied, also note that the structure of one of the tanks can be varied so that it is “any other shape” also varying the distance and angle of inclination).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/6/2026 regarding Nemarov have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant states that Nemarov does not disclose “emitting ultrasonic waves through air from the air-emission ultrasonic transducer towards the flotation or waste froth” as recited in the independent claims. The examiner disagrees with the applicant. At least in Fig. 1, Nemarov discloses “emitting ultrasonic waves through air from the air-emission ultrasonic transducer towards the flotation or waste froth.” Fig. 1 is annotated below.
[AltContent: textbox (air)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK H MACKEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653