DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (US 2022/0225239 A1) hereinafter Yang.
Regarding claim 6 – Regarding claim 6 – Yang discloses a processor that prioritizes allocation of transmission power to a physical uplink shared channel if a high priority (HP) HARQ-ACK is multiplexed on the physical uplink shared channel, the HP HARQ-ACK with higher priority than a low priority (LP) HARQ-ACK; and a transmitter that transmits the physical uplink shared channel, refer to paragraph [0085] - PUCCH/PUSCH that contains high priority HARQ-ACK and/or high priority SR and/or high priority LRR (and may include other contents, e.g., low priority HARQ-ACK, low priority CSI, etc.), also, refer to paragraph [0008] - An apparatus for power control prioritization of wireless communication by a UE is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0103] - FIG. 4 shows a block diagram 400 of a device 405 that supports power control for uplink transmission multiplexing in accordance with examples described herein. The device 405 may be an example of aspects of a UE 115 as described herein. The device 405 may include a receiver 410, a transmitter 415, and a communications manager 420. The device 405 may also include a processor. Each of these components may be in communication with one another (e.g., via one or more buses).
Regarding claim 7 – Yang discloses a terminal; and a base station; wherein the terminal comprises: a processor that prioritizes allocation of transmission power to a physical uplink shared channel if a high priority (HP) HARQ-ACK is multiplexed on the physical uplink shared channel, includes a the HP HARQ-ACK with higher priority than another a low priority (LP) HARQ-ACK; and a transmitter that transmits the physical uplink shared channel, refer to paragraph [0085] - PUCCH/PUSCH that contains high priority HARQ-ACK and/or high priority SR and/or high priority LRR (and may include other contents, e.g., low priority HARQ-ACK, low priority CSI, etc.), also, refer to paragraph [0008] - An apparatus for power control prioritization of wireless communication by a UE is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0103] - FIG. 4 shows a block diagram 400 of a device 405 that supports power control for uplink transmission multiplexing in accordance with examples described herein. The device 405 may be an example of aspects of a UE 115 as described herein. The device 405 may include a receiver 410, a transmitter 415, and a communications manager 420. The device 405 may also include a processor. Each of these components may be in communication with one another (e.g., via one or more buses), also, refer to Figure 7 and paragraph [0124] - FIG. 7 shows a diagram of a system 700 including a device 705 that supports power control for uplink transmission multiplexing in accordance with examples described herein. The device 705 may be an example of or include the components of a device 405, a device 505, or a UE 115 as described herein. The device 705 may communicate wirelessly with one or more base stations 105,
Regarding claim 8 – Yang discloses prioritizing allocation of transmission power to a physical uplink shared channel if a high priority (HP) HARQ-ACK is multiplexed on the physical uplink shared channel, the HP HARQ-ACK with higher priority than a low priority (LP) HARQ-ACK; and transmitting the physical uplink shared channel, refer to paragraph [0085] - PUCCH/PUSCH that contains high priority HARQ-ACK and/or high priority SR and/or high priority LRR (and may include other contents, e.g., low priority HARQ-ACK, low priority CSI, etc.), also, refer to paragraph [0008] - An apparatus for power control prioritization of wireless communication by a UE is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory, also, refer to Figure 4 and paragraph [0103] - FIG. 4 shows a block diagram 400 of a device 405 that supports power control for uplink transmission multiplexing in accordance with examples described herein. The device 405 may be an example of aspects of a UE 115 as described herein. The device 405 may include a receiver 410, a transmitter 415, and a communications manager 420. The device 405 may also include a processor. Each of these components may be in communication with one another (e.g., via one or more buses).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed 8/6/26 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Zhou et al. (US 2026/0223016 A1) discloses PUSCH transmission.
2. Yi et al. (US 2024/0334430 A1) discloses uplink control multiplexing of a PUCCH repetition.
John Pezzlo
14 September 2026
/John Pezzlo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465B