Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 13-15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu (CN 112688057).
Regarding claim 1, Liu discloses in Figures 2, 4 and page 5, an antenna device comprising:
a first planar antenna (1, 3) for a linearly polarized wave, the first planar antenna including
a first feeding portion (portion 6-8); and
a second planar antenna (2, 4) for a linearly polarized wave, the second planar antenna including a second feeding portion (portion 7-9) that overlaps the first feeding portion in a plan view when viewed in a direction perpendicular to a predetermined surface of the first planar antenna, wherein
at least one of the first planar antenna (1, 3) or the second planar antenna (2, 4) includes an outer conductor-side element (3 or 4) configured to be coupled with an outer (“the sheath of coaxial line, see page 5 and I6, Fig. 4) of a feed line (6 or 7), and an inner conductor-side element (2, 4) configured to be coupled with a core (“the inner core” see page 5 and I3, Fig. 4) of the feed line (6 or 7), and the linearly polarized wave of the first planar antenna and the linearly polarized wave of the second planar antenna intersect each other.
Regarding claim 13, as applied to claim 1, Liu discloses in Figure 2, the second planar antenna is arranged at an angle larger than 00 and smaller than 1800 relative to the first planar antenna about the first feeding portion or the second feeding portion.
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 1, Liu discloses in Figures 2 and 4,
wherein for each of the at least one of the first planar antenna (1, 3) or the second planar antenna (2, 4) that includes the outer conductor-side element (3 or 3) and the inner conductor-side element (1, 2), respective one of the first feeding portion (portion 6-8) or the second feeding portion (portion 7-9) of the antenna is located between the outer conductive-side element and the inner conductive-side element of the antenna.
Regarding claim 15, as applied to claim 14, Liu discloses in Figures 2 and 4,
Wherein an outer shape of the outer conductor-side element (3, 4) and an outer shape of the inner-side element (1, 2) of the at least one of the first planar antenna or the second planar antenna are substantially symmetrical with each other, with respect to a first axis passing through the respective one of the first feeding portion or the second feeding portion.
Regarding claim 17, as applied to claim 1, as applied to claim 1, Lie discloses 2,
wherein at least one of the outer conductor-side element (3, 4) or the inner conductor-side (1, 2) element has a slit, and the slit has an open end at an outer edge of the at least one of the outer conductor-side element or the inner conductor-side element including the slit, and a closed end inside the at least one of the outer conductor-side element or the inner conductor-side element.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims, 2-12, 16 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims 1, 13 and newly added claims 14-19 have been considered but the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Inquiry
/DIEU HIEN T DUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845