DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “control part” in line 4 of claim 5 where the “part” is the placeholder and the “control” is the functional language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the lower part of a syringe" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Furthermore, it is unclear if the “syringe” is or is not an element of the claimed invention because it is unclear whether the “syringe” is or is not positively recited in the claim. Clarification is respectfully requested.
The limitation “…and having a spraying hole,” rendering the claim indefinite because it is unclear if the “spraying hole” is an element of the “syringe” of the “blower jig?” Clarification is respectfully requested.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the temperature " in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the nozzle" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the solidification time" in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the fluid" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
The term “normal” in line 7 of claim 1 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “normal” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. The exact pressure or range of acceptable pressure to meet the claim limitations is not known.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "upper part" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the nozzle end" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the lower periphery of the hollow pipe" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the lower periphery" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the control" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the control part" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the spray angle" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the material" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the continuously moving nozzle" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Furthermore, it is unclear if the “continuously moving nozzle” is or is not an element of the claimed invention because it is unclear whether the “continuously moving nozzle” is or is not positively recited in the claim. Clarification is respectfully requested.
The above are just examples of inconsistencies and problematic issues noted by the Examiner. Applicant is advised to carefully review and amend the application to correct other deficiencies. For the purpose of examination, the claims will be examined as best understood by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu (CN 207736755. See attached English translation by Google Patents).
With respect to claim 1, Wu discloses a blowing device (Figs. 1 and 2) for (capable of) improving three-dimensional (3D) structure printing processing, comprising: a blower jig (207, 208) installed at the lower part of a syringe (in 1) in which printing material is received and ejected, and having a spraying hole (207) which sprays fluid to reduce the temperature of the printing material ejected from the nozzle of the syringe and around the nozzle to shorten the solidification time of the printing material; and a pneumatic hose (3) connected to the blower jig to (capable of) deliver the fluid at a normal pressure.
With respect to claim 2, Wu discloses the blowing device for improving 3D structure printing processing of claim 1, characterized in that, the blower jig is provided with a hollow pipe (202, 205, 206) connected with the pneumatic hose and supplied with fluid, and is provided with a spraying body (lower surface of 206. Fig. 2) formed at a lower part of the hollow pipe having the spraying hole through which fluid supplied through the pneumatic hose is sprayed.
With respect to claim 3, Wu discloses the blowing device for improving 3D structure printing processing of claim 2, characterized in that, the hollow pipe (at least 202) is provided at upper part of the nozzle (tip) end of the syringe from which the printing material is ejected (Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 4, Wu discloses the blowing device for improving 3D structure printing processing of claim 2, characterized in that, the spraying body is formed throughout the lower (inner) periphery of the hollow pipe, or is formed in a plurality at regular intervals around the lower periphery, and the spraying body has at least one spraying hole (Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 5, Wu discloses the blowing device for improving 3D structure printing processing of claim 1, characterized in that, the pneumatic hose is connected to a fluid inlet device (inlet of 3) operable under the control of the control part (4).
With respect to claim 6, Wu discloses the blowing device for improving 3D structure printing processing of claim 2, characterized in that, the spray angle of the spraying hole is directed (radially) inward, where the material is ejected, and outward, where the material is ejected and solidified by the continuously moving nozzle (of 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following patents are cited to show the art with respect to a blowing device: Duro Royo et al., Womer and Gray et al.
/CHEE-CHONG LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3752 September 9, 2025