DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to communication(s) filed on 11/20/2023.
Foreign Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested:
Executing Hover Effects on Projected Application Interfaces.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figs 1-3, 7, 9-18, 20-22 are unclear. It’s unclear why there are two dots on the right side the external display at the end of disconnected boundary lines. This renders the figures unclear and/or incomplete for leaving the interpretation of such to conjecture, and this doesn’t comply with MPEP § 1503.02. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claims Status
Claims 1-13 and 17-22 are pending and are currently being examined.
Claims 1 and 17 are independent.
Claims 14-16 are canceled.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
[ ]
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim [ ] objected to because of the following informalities:
[ ]
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a) or 112(1st)
Claim(s) [ ] are/is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contain(s) subject matter which was/were not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
NNNNNNN
Dependent claims #### and #### are rejected as they depend on claim(s) above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b) or 112(2nd)
Claim(s) 17-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim(s) 17 recite(s) the limitation(s) “the external display” with the phrase “the screen projection desktop to the external display for display”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For purposes of compact prosecution only, the examiner interprets the limitation(s) as being directed to a terminal device that projects a screen to an external display. Correction required.
Claims 1 and 17?? – It seems that claims should reflect
the terminal device screen as being touch-based
that the application interface is displayed on the terminal’s touch-based screen.
( G06F3/04812 ) Interaction techniques based on cursor appearance or behaviour, e.g. being affected by the presence of displayed objects
( G06F3/04817 ) Interaction techniques based on graphical user interfaces [GUI] based on specific properties of the displayed interaction object or a metaphor-based environment, e.g. interaction with desktop elements like windows or icons, or assisted by a cursor's changing behaviour or appearance using icons
( G06F3/04842 ) Selection of displayed objects or displayed text elements
( G06F3/1423 ) Digital output to display device ; Cooperation and interconnection of the display device with other functional units controlling a plurality of local displays, e.g. CRT and flat panel display
( G06F3/1454 ) Digital output to display device ; Cooperation and interconnection of the display device with other functional units involving copying of the display data of a local workstation or window to a remote workstation or window so that an actual copy of the data is displayed simultaneously on two or more displays, e.g. teledisplay
((G06F3/04812 OR G06F3/04817 OR G06F3/04842) AND (G06F3/1423 OR G06F3/1454)).cpc.
112b:
Claim 17 – “the external display” antecedent? For purposes of compact prosecution only, the examiner interprets the limitation(s) as being directed to a terminal device that projects a screen to an external display. Correction required.
Claims 1 and 17?? – It seems that claims should reflect
the terminal device screen as being touch-based
that the application interface is displayed on the terminal’s touch-based screen.
Dependent claims 18-22 are rejected as they depend on claim(s) above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-7, 11-12, 17, 20, 21 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Walkin; Brandon M. et al. (hereinafter Walkin – US 20210240332 A1).
teaches a hover effect for a terminal device, based on type of interface element
interface type is broadly interpreted as including interface element types, e.g., images, in accordance with the Instant Specification ¶ 157 and fig. 9, as published.
Independent Claim 1:
Walkin teaches:
A display method,
wherein the method is applied to an operating system of a terminal device, (e.g., operating system 126, ¶ 60 and fig. 1A, in portable device(s))
a screen projection application and
at least one other application are run on the terminal device, (electronic devices may mirror their screens to other display devices that are connected via wireless communication protocols, e.g., Bluetooth® connection, ¶ 528 and fig. 11KK)
the terminal device is connected to an external display in a wired or wireless manner, (electronic devices may mirror their screens to other display devices that are connected via wireless communication protocols, e.g., Bluetooth® connection, ¶ 528 and fig. 11KK)
and the method comprises:
determining a screen projection desktop according to a screen projection desktop generation request of the screen projection application, (initiation of mirroring process, ¶ 528 and fig. 11KK)
wherein the screen projection desktop comprises an application interface and a mouse icon, (user interface and cursor, e.g., ¶ 381, mirrored, ¶ 528, applications 136, ¶ 60 and fig. 1A)
and the application interface is an interface corresponding to any other application; (user interface and cursor, e.g., ¶ 381, mirrored, ¶ 528, applications 136, ¶ 60 and fig. 1A, which include at least one application for the mirroring function, and many other applications)
and sending, by using the screen projection application, the screen projection desktop to the external display for display; (electronic devices may mirror their screens to other display devices that are connected via wireless communication protocols, e.g., Bluetooth® connection, ¶ 528 and fig. 11KK)
and the method further comprises:
when the mouse icon is moved to the application interface, determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface; (during cursor movement, it is determined whether the user interface elements are selectable or otherwise interactable, and producing a change cursor characteristics [hover effect], if cursor is within threshold distance to selectable/interactable elements, ¶ 231 and fig. 6AJ)
when the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, determining an interface type of the application interface, (e.g., if the element is determined to be of a rectangular note type, a cursor is changed to confirm to the shape and size of the note, as to appear to be highlighting the note, ¶ 231. is . interface type is broadly interpreted as including interface element types, e.g., images, in accordance with the Instant Specification ¶ 157 and fig. 9, as published)
and executing, on the screen projection desktop, a hover effect corresponding to the interface type; (e.g., if the element is determined to be of a rectangular note type, a cursor is changed [hover effect] to confirm to the shape and size of the note [corresponding to the interface type], as to appear to be highlighting the note, ¶ 231. is . interface type is broadly interpreted as including interface element types, e.g., images, in accordance with the Instant Specification ¶ 157 and fig. 9, as published).
and/or when the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, changing the mouse icon on the clickable application interface. (this optional limitation and any other optional limitation(s) below are optionally mapped or not mapped to the prior art(s))
Walkin further teaches:
(New) An terminal device, comprising:
at least one processor;
and at least one memory, the at least one memory comprising instructions that when executed by the at least one processor, cause the terminal device to:
determine a screen projection desktop according to a screen projection desktop generation request of the screen projection application, wherein the screen projection desktop comprises an application interface and a mouse icon, and the application interface is an interface corresponding to any other application;
and send, by using the screen projection application, the screen projection desktop to the external display for display;
and when the mouse icon is moved to the application interface, determine whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface;
when the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, determine an interface type of the application interface, and execute, on the screen projection desktop, a hover effect corresponding to the interface type;
and/or when the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, change the mouse icon on the clickable application interface.
Claim 4:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises:
obtaining an access parameter;
and when the access parameter indicates that the application interface is accessible, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface; (because the elements determined as “selectable”, as discussed above, see ¶ 231 and fig. 6AJ, the parameter/characteristics of the elements are obtained and the elements are broadly interpreted as being “enabled” and/or an “accessible” [access parameter…enable parameter;], because they are “enabled” to allow “access”, when selected, to the interface element features, e.g., see ¶ 604)
and/or obtaining an enable parameter;
and when the enable parameter indicates that the application interface is enabled, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface; (because the elements determined as “selectable”, as discussed above, see ¶ 231 and fig. 6AJ, the parameter/characteristics of the elements are obtained and the elements are broadly interpreted as being “enabled” and/or an “accessible” [access parameter…enable parameter;], because they are “enabled” to allow “access”, when selected, to the interface element features, e.g., see ¶ 604)
and/or obtaining a stub parameter;
and when the stub parameter indicates that the application interface is not an invalid stub, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface.
Claim 20:
The rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
(New) The terminal device according to claim 17, wherein when the instructions executed by the at least one processor, further cause the terminal device to:
obtain an access parameter;
and when the access parameter indicates that the application interface is accessible, determine that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface;
and/or obtain an enable parameter;
and when the enable parameter indicates that the application interface is enabled, determine that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface;
and/or obtain a stub parameter;
and when the stub parameter indicates that the application interface is not an invalid stub, determine that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface.
Claim 5:
The rejection of claim 4 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface further comprises:
determining whether an area of the application interface is less than or equal to an area threshold;
and when the area of the application interface is less than or equal to the area threshold, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface. (a size of an object is determined and if below a size threshold, the cursor overlays the object, as discussed above [hover effect], ¶ 428)
Claim 21:
The rejection of claim NNN is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
(New) The terminal device according to claim 20, wherein when the instructions executed by the at least one processor, further cause the terminal device to:
determine whether an area of the application interface is less than or equal to an area threshold;
and when the area of the application interface is less than or equal to the area threshold, determine that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface.
Claim 6:
The rejection of claim 4 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface further comprises:
determining whether the application interface is comprised in a preset first list, and/or determining whether the application interface is comprised in a preset second list;
and when the application interface is comprised in the preset first list or the application interface is not comprised in the preset second list, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface. (elements that are determined to be selectable elements comprise a “second type” [group/list] of elements, e.g., buttons, affordances, text entry region, etc., ¶ 400)
Claim 22:
The rejection of claim NNN is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
(New) The terminal device according to claim 20, wherein when the instructions executed by the at least one processor, further cause the terminal device to:
determine whether the application interface is comprised in a preset first list, and/or determine whether the application interface is comprised in a preset second list;
and when the application interface is comprised in the preset first list or the application interface is not comprised in the preset second list, determine that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface.
Claim 7:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises:
when the interface type of the application interface is a non-text type, obtaining the enable parameter; (non-textual elements, such as buttons and icons, are also selectable/enabled, ¶¶ 290 and 400)
when the enable parameter indicates that the application interface is enabled, determining whether the application interface is clickable, or determining whether the application interface is long-clickable, or determining whether the application interface is context-clickable, or determining whether a hover listener obtains listened data, or determining whether a touch listener obtains listened data; (non-textual elements, such as buttons and icons, are also selectable/enabled, ¶¶ 290 and 400)
and when the application interface is clickable, or the application interface is long-clickable, or the application interface is context-clickable, or the hover listener obtains the listened data, or the touch listener obtains the listened data, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface. (interface element is selectable [clickable], e.g., ¶ 676, and touch events are handled by even handlers [hover listener], e.g., see ¶ 124)
Claim 11:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein when the interface type is an image type, the executing the hover effect corresponding to the interface type comprises:
determining to display an image with first transparency; (the elements include elements of image type and the hover effect includes changing its transparency, ¶ 66)
and/or determining to add a border around the image for display;
and/or determining to add a mask to the image for display.
Claim 12:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
wherein when the interface type is the text type, (the elements may be of text type, e.g., see ¶ 177)
the executing the hover effect corresponding to the interface type comprises: determining a color, a font weight, a font size, a tilt angle, and/or an underline of a text on the application interface. (the hover effect includes changing the color and/or size of the elements, ¶ 421)
Claims 17, 20, 21 and 22:
Claim(s) 17, 20, 21 and 22 is/are directed to devices for accomplishing the steps in claims 1, 4, 5 and 6, respectively, and are rejected using similar rationale(s).Walkin further teaches:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walkin (US 20210240332 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 17 above, and further in view of Daemen; Eike Marieke Lambert et al. (hereinafter Daemen – US 20160188188 A1).
(personali$8 customi$8) WITH ((mouse cursor) near3 (icon) OR cursor OR selector) SAME (effect animat$4 behavior behaviour)
Customization adj menu
Claim 2:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but Daemen teaches:
wherein the method further comprises:
generating configuration information of the application interface, wherein the configuration information indicates whether the hover effect can be executed on the application interface; (a user interface through which a user can adjust display settings, such as selectability of display components, ¶¶ 20 and 75 and fig. 2A)
recording the configuration information; (the user settings are stored, e.g., in a database, ¶ 50)
and when the mouse icon is moved to the application interface again, executing, by the operating system, the hover effect corresponding to the interface type and/or changing the mouse icon based on the configuration information. (the database is checked to ensure that the changes/settings are reflected in the display output, ¶ 51).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Walkin to include wherein the method further comprises: generating configuration information of the application interface, wherein the configuration information indicates whether the hover effect can be executed on the application interface; recording the configuration information; and when the mouse icon is moved to the application interface again, executing, by the operating system, the hover effect corresponding to the interface type and/or changing the mouse icon based on the configuration information, as taught by Daemen.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve the usability and flexibility of the method, e.g., by adjusting display parameters to match the physical and cognitive capabilities of users, Daemen ¶ 5. It was well within the capabilities of a person having ordinary skill in the art to have realized that in implemented Daemen with Walkin, new selectability settings would result in changes to hover effect discussed in Walkin.
(New) The terminal device according to claim 17, wherein when the instructions executed by the at least one processor, further cause the terminal device to:
generate configuration information of the application interface, wherein the configuration information indicates whether the hover effect can be executed on the application interface; ()
record the configuration information;
and when the mouse icon is moved to the application interface again, execute, by the operating system, the hover effect corresponding to the interface type and/or change the mouse icon based on the configuration information.
Claim 3:
The rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Walkin, as modified, Walkin-Daemen further teaches
wherein before the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface, the method further comprises:
obtaining the configuration information recorded last time; (the database is checked to ensure that the changes/settings are reflected in the display output, ¶ 51, Daemen)
and when the configuration information indicates that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, executing, on the screen projection desktop, the hover effect corresponding to the interface type, and/or changing the mouse icon on the clickable application interface. (as discussed above, Walkin teaches that the hover effects are based on whether the interface elements are is clickable/selectable, ¶ 231 and fig. 6AJ. And such characteristic is changeable based on Daemen)
Claim 19:
The rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches:
(New) The terminal device according to claim 17, wherein when the instructions executed by the at least one processor, further cause the terminal device to:
obtain the configuration information recorded last time;
and when the configuration information indicates that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, execute, on the screen projection desktop, the hover effect corresponding to the interface type, and/or change the mouse icon on the clickable application interface.
Claims 18-19:
The rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. Claim(s) 18-19 is/are directed to devices for accomplishing the steps in claims 2-3, respectively, and are rejected using similar rationale(s).Walkin further teaches:
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walkin (US 20210240332 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Clapper, Edward O. (hereinafter Clapper – US 20020158846 A1) and DeStefano; George Francis (hereinafter DeStefano – US 6184885 B1).
determining if a hover effect can be applied to a text-based application interface.
the hover effect is enabled on text interfaces only when they are not in an active text input or navigation state. This ensures the hover effect, which provides visual feedback on interactivity, doesn't interfere with standard text editing or navigation actions. Claim 8:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but Clapper teaches:
wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises:
when the interface type of the application interface is a text type, determining whether editing is performed on the application interface, and determining whether an input method manager is started on the application interface; (an application that allows for hiding the cursor [cursor effect] until text-entry mode is ended, ¶¶ 15 and 30 and figs. 2 and 4C)
when editing is not performed on the application interface or no input method manager is started on the application interface, (an application that allows for hiding the cursor [cursor effect] until text-entry mode is ended, ¶¶ 15 and 30 and figs. 2 and 4C)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Walkin to include wherein the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises: when the interface type of the application interface is a text type, determining whether editing is performed on the application interface, and determining whether an input method manager is started on the application interface; when editing is not performed on the application interface or no input method manager is started on the application interface, as taught by Clapper.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve usability of the method by ensuring cursor activities do not interfere with text entry process, Clapper ¶ 18.
Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but DeStefano teaches:
determining whether a hyperlink used for jumping to a page exists on the application interface; and when no hyperlink used for jumping to a page exists on the application interface, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface (a system in which a link pointer highlighting [cursor effect] may be enabled or disabled, Abstract and col 26:37-45).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to further modify the method of Walkin to include determining whether a hyperlink used for jumping to a page exists on the application interface; and when no hyperlink used for jumping to a page exists on the application interface, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, as taught by DeStefano.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve the usability and flexibility of the method by allowing user to customize which and how links are presented to the user, DeStefano col 3:37-51.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walkin (US 20210240332 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Gray; Michael Shawn et al. (hereinafter Gray – US 20230341959 A9)Seymour; Eric Taylor et al. (hereinafter Seymour – US 20100199215 A1).
The hover effect's execution depends on the number of subinterfaces capable of displaying it. If this quantity exceeds a set limit, the effect happens on the subinterface, possibly changing the mouse icon there. Otherwise, if the number is at or below the limit, the hover effect will apply to the main application interface.
Claim 9:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but Gray teaches:
wherein the application interface comprises at least one nested subinterface; (nested elements, ¶ 112, elements with parent/child relationships, ¶ 12)
and the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises: when a quantity of subinterfaces that can display the hover effect is greater than a preset threshold, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the subinterface, and executing the hover effect or changing the mouse icon on the subinterface; or when a quantity of subinterfaces that can display the hover effect is less than or equal to a preset threshold, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface (determining that a maximum number of hover regions are simultaneously interacted and ignore some of the additional regions, ¶¶ 443-444).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Walkin to include wherein the application interface comprises at least one nested subinterface; and the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface comprises: when a quantity of subinterfaces that can display the hover effect is greater than a preset threshold, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the subinterface, and executing the hover effect or changing the mouse icon on the subinterface; or when a quantity of subinterfaces that can display the hover effect is less than or equal to a preset threshold, determining that the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, as taught by Gray.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve the accuracy of the method by improving the identification of intended interactions, Gray ¶ 467.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walkin (US 20210240332 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Toebes; John A. et al. (hereinafter Toebes – US 20150149949 A1)Seymour; Eric Taylor et al. (hereinafter Seymour – US 20100199215 A1).
To decide if a hover effect can happen on the application, the system first checks a setting (a mode execution parameter). If that setting allows hover effects in a specific way (a preset mode), then the system checks if the hover effect can actually be applied.
Claim 10:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but Toebes teaches:
wherein before the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface, the method further comprises: obtaining a mode execution parameter; and when the mode execution parameter indicates that the hover effect can be executed in a preset mode, determining whether the hover effect can be executed on the application interface (an interface in which selectable characters [elements] are displayed based on an operating mode, ¶¶ 5 and 32 and fig. 3).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Walkin to include wherein before the determining whether a hover effect can be executed on the application interface, the method further comprises: obtaining a mode execution parameter; and when the mode execution parameter indicates that the hover effect can be executed in a preset mode, determining whether the hover effect can be executed on the application interface, as taught by Toebes.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve the usability of the method by providing more display elements that are specific to selected modes and contexts, Toebes ¶ 10. It was well within the capabilities of a person having ordinary skill in the art to have realized that in applying Toebes’ concept of mode-based selectable elements to Walkin, the hover effect [selectability] for the elements would depend on the specific active mode.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walkin (US 20210240332 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Wang; Yu Albert et al. (hereinafter Wang – US 20160239201 A1).
Claim 13:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Walkin further teaches that when an element is selected, the cursor can become smaller, ¶ 218 and fig. 6P, and the illustrations are not mean to be exhaustive, ¶ 702.
Walkin does not appear to expressly teach, but Wang teaches:
wherein the changing the mouse icon comprises: replacing the mouse icon with a small hand icon. (a mouse cursor icon that can be in the shape of an open or closed hand, ¶ 39)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of Walkin to include wherein the changing the mouse icon comprises: replacing the mouse icon with a small hand icon, as taught by Wang.
One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to improve the flexibility and practicality of the method by implementing an icon in any familiar and known shape, Walkin ¶¶ 218 and 702 and Wang ¶ 39.
Double Patenting
#########
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Below is a list of these references, including why they are pertinent:
BOZYK; Maciej et al. US 20160062486 A1, is pertinent to claim 1 for disclosing the cursor in projection changes [hover effect] based on a touch position, Bozyk Claim 11, and a shape of the pointer can change based on state/mode, ¶ 43.BOZYK teaches the projection on a surface, not teach that the projection is on a computer display (as intended by instant app).
PAMIDI; Naga Siva Chandra Prasad US 20210240339 A1, is pertinent to claim 1 for disclosing hover interactions for screens that do not have cursors, Abstract.
/Gabriel Mercado/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2171