DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Connor (US 2021/0337885 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Connor discloses a body mapping device for correlating a shape of a protruding physical portion and a dynamic feature with each other and measuring the same, the body mapping device being characterized by comprising (see Figure 5 disclosing the imaging device for mapping the breast as the shape of a protruding physical portion): a measurement part which measures three-dimensionally a shape of the physical portion (see cup #501 as a measurement part to create a 3D image as discussed in paragraph 0044 to determine variations in breast tissue composition and density); a storage part which stores coordinate data of the shape acquired by the measurement part (see processor #509 in Figure 5 as discussed in paragraph 0122 that can transmit data to a computer device according to paragraph 0121); an attachment part which is attached tightly to the physical portion (see Figure 5 showing shoulder straps A as labeled by the examiner and back strap #512 to tightly attached the bra device to the chest/breast) and provided with a grid having a certain grid spacing (see grid #503); a plurality of tactile sensors which are arranged at corresponding intersections of the grid of the attachment part (see light emitter matrix #502 in cup #501 having LED transmitters and receivers as the claimed tactile sensors) and measure the dynamic feature in a direction vertical to a surface of contact between the physical portion and the attachment part; and a processing part which associates haptic data acquired by the tactile sensors with the coordinate data of the intersections at which the haptic data are acquired, and creates the body map (see paragraphs 0122-0124).
With respect to claim 2, Connor discloses the attachment part includes: a frame which surrounds an outer edge of the physical portion (see Figure 5 having cup #501 as a frame surrounding an outer edge of the physical portion or breast); and a veil a rim of which is fitted to the frame (see grid#503 as a veil fitted to the cup), the veil being made of an elastic material (see paragraphs 0042-0043 and 0117-0119).
With respect to claim 3, Connor discloses the haptic data are force data (see paragraph 0233 and 0256 discussing pressure measurement considered as the claimed force).
With respect to claim 4, Connor discloses the tactile sensors include a force sensor (see paragraph 0233 and 0256 discussing pressure measurement considered as the claimed force) of an electrical resistance type, a capacitive type, a piezoelectric type (see paragraph 0151 discussing piezoelectric type) or an optical type (see paragraphs 0122-0124 discussing optical types).
With respect to claim 5, Connor discloses the processing part includes a criteria map which indicates a relationship between coordinate data of the physical portion of a healthy body and haptic data having a statistically predetermined range in advance, and transmits a signal when measured haptic data do not fall within the predetermined range of the criteria map (see paragraphs 0122-0124 discussing the data from a tissue can be analyzed to identify a potentially malignant tissue, hence haptic data do not fall within the predetermined range of the criteria map).
With respect to claim 6, Connor discloses the physical portion is a breast (see Abstract and paragraph 0122).
With respect to claim 7, Connor discloses the attachment part is attached to a breast reconstructed after breast excision by surgical excision of a diseased portion to measure the reconstructed breast on the basis of the body map as of presurgery (see Abstract and paragraph 0122 to scan the breast at any point in time as stated in paragraph 0124).
With respect to claim 8, Connor discloses a body mapping method for correlating a shape of a protruding physical portion and a dynamic feature with each other and measuring the same, comprising: a step of measuring three-dimensionally a shape of the physical portion (see cup #501 as a measurement part to create a 3D image as discussed in paragraph 0044 to determine variations in breast tissue composition and density); a step of storing coordinate data of the shape acquired by the measurement part (see processor #509 in Figure 5 as discussed in paragraph 0122 that can transmit data to a computer device according to paragraph 0121); a step of attaching an attachment part which is attached tightly to the physical portion (see Figure 5 showing shoulder straps A as labeled by the examiner and back strap #512 to tightly attached the bra device to the chest/breast) and provided with a grid having a certain grid spacing (see grid #503); and a step of creating the body map by associating haptic data acquired by a plurality of tactile sensors (see light emitter matrix #502 in cup #501 having LED transmitters and receivers as the claimed tactile sensors) which are arranged at corresponding intersections of the grid of the attachment part and measure the dynamic feature in a direction vertical to a surface of contact between the physical portion and the attachment part with coordinate data of the intersections at which the haptic data are acquired (see paragraphs 0122-0124).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additional prior art cited in the PTO 892 not relied upon discloses imaging/scanning devices to analyze and diagnose anomalies in the breast.
/DIXOMARA VARGAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3798