DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/23/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claims 1-20, the applicant argued that, “…Khoshnevisan does not disclose, either expressly or inherently, the claim elements recited in the amended claims, including
(i) "a CSI reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations, each sub-configuration being associated with one or more CSI settings,"
(ii) "a CSI report comprising a plurality of CSI report portions, wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types," and
(iii) "wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order of the sub-configurations.…
First Khoshnevisan, … but does not disclose a reporting configuration comprising multiple subordinate sub-configurations that structurally define corresponding report portions… Second…Khoshnevisan focuses on restricting…or structuring particular indicator values, not on a configuration-driven partitioning of the CSI report into multiple report portions corresponding to subordinate sub-configurations…Third … Khoshnevisan does not disclose arranging report portions according to an order of subordinate sub-configurations within a reporting configuration…” in pages 13-15. [Emphasis added]
In response to applicant's argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees.
First, newly added limitation recited in paragraphs (i-iii ) are not disclosed or supported by the original specification as set forth in 35 USC§112(a) below, Id. at ¶3.
Even if these paragraph were, Arguendo, Khoshnevisan would disclose, Inter alia, these broadly claimed invention as shown below:
For example, Khoshnevisan discloses:
[0110] In some examples, a base station may send to a UE 115 a CSI report configuration that configures resources for a CSI report. The CSI report configuration may be linked to one or more resource settings, each of which may have an active resource set. For example, the CSI report configuration may be linked to a single resource setting (e.g., a resource setting for channel measurement resources (CMR)), to two resource settings (e.g., a resource setting for CMR and a resource setting for CSI-IM or non-zero-power IMR (NZP-IMR)), or to three resource settings (e.g., a resource setting for CMR, a resource setting for CSI-IM, and a resource setting for NZP-IMR). Each resource setting may have multiple resource sets, one of which may be an active resource set that the UE 115 is to use for CSI measurements. For example, a CMR resource setting may have n CMR resource sets, one of which may be configured for channel measurements. A CSI-IM resource setting may have m CSI-IM resource sets, one of which may be configured for interference measurements. And an NZP-IMR resource setting may have s NZP-IMR resource sets, one of which is configured for interference measurements. An active resource set may include one or more resources (e.g., N resources).
[0111] Each CMR in a CMR resource set may be associated with (e.g., correspond to, be configured with) a respective TCI (TCI) state, which may also be referred to as a transmission reception point (TRP). Thus, each CMR may be associated with a TRP.
[0112] A CMR in a CMR resource set may also be associated with (e.g., correspond to, be configured for) a single-TRP (sTRP) hypothesis. If the TRPs associated with a UE 115 support joint transmissions, a pair of CMR resources in the CMR resource set may be configured for the NCJT hypothesis associated with those TRPs. The CMRs that make up a pair of CMR resources for an NCJT hypothesis may be selected from two groups of CMR resources determined by the base station 105 (e.g., one CMR may be selected from the first group and the other CMR may be selected from the second group). So, one or more CMRs in a CMR resource set may be configured for respective sTRP hypotheses and one or more pairs of CMRs (e.g., N pairs) in the CMR resource set may be configured for respective NCJT hypotheses. A CMR in a CMR resource set may be used for both a NCJT hypothesis and an sTRP hypothesis. A hypothesis may also be referred to as a transmission hypothesis, a measurement hypothesis, a CSI hypothesis, or other suitable terminology.
[Emphasis added]
The above cited paraphs clearly show Khoshnevisan discloses the argued limitations in paraphs (i-iii). In particular, Khoshnevisan discloses:
(i) a channel state information ("CSI") reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations, wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings (see FIG. 2-3, S325; receive CSI configuration message from network (see FIG. 1-2)/base station 305 (see FIG. 3) for CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations (i.e. sub-configurations) , wherein each resources configuration (i.e. nCMRs) is associated with one or more resource setting (i.e. single resource setting, two resource setting, three resource setting, etc.) for CSI hypothesis (i.e. one CMR set is configured for STRP hypothesis and another CMR set is configured for NCJT hypothesis); see ¶¶110-113, 143; also see FIG. 14, Step 1405; ¶250),
(ii) a CSI report (see FIG. 2, UE provides/generate CSI report 220 based on CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations) comprising a plurality of CSI report portions (see ¶¶112-117, comprising a plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI); ); wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations (see FIG. 2, see ¶¶110-117, 125-131, 139-140: each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts corresponds to respective CMRs where CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses) and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types (see FIG. 2, each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts comprise Rank indicator (RI) fields 225 and Layer Indicator (LI) fields 230 are subset/part of a group/set CSI indicator formats/types such as RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI) of CSI report 220; see ¶¶115-117, 125-131, 139-140; also see FIG. 3, Step 330; see ¶144), wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration (see FIG. 2, RI 225 and LI 230 fields of plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts are assigned to different transmission hypothesis associated with corresponding CMR since CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses (e.g. sTRP, NCJT) ; see ¶¶112-113, 115, 117, 123, 131, 133, 144), and
(iii) wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations (see ¶¶112-117, plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI)) are arranged/ordered in different portions/parts of CSI (e.g., first portion of CSI (CSI part 1) and second portion of CSI (CSI part 2) or different reporting options (i.e. option 1 and option 2) associated/related to each CMR configured hypothesis1; ¶¶121, 122, 124, 125-140, 146-150).
In view of the above, it is clear that Khoshnevisan still anticipates the amended claims 1-20. Thus, the rejection of claims 1-20 are hereby sustained.
Additionally, applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection2 does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a), as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
In particular, the amended claims recite the following bolded limitations which are supported in the original disclosure.
….a channel state information ("CSI") reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations, wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings…
… a CSI report comprising a plurality of CSI report portions, wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations…
wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration…
wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations…[Emphasis]
In order to show support for the newly added limitation set forth above, applicant provides the following paragraphs3:
[0005] A first apparatus, in one embodiment, includes a transceiver that receives, from a network, a CSI reporting setting associated with one or more CSI resource settings and receives, from one or more transmission points in the network, one or more non-zero power (“NZP”) CSI reference signal (“CSI-RS”) resources for channel measurement. In one embodiment, the first apparatus includes a processor that generates a CSI report comprising CSI corresponding to values of a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types, each value of the subset of CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types corresponding to at least one transmission hypothesis of a joint transmission hypothesis, a first single-point transmission hypothesis, and a second single-point transmission hypothesis, the CSI report comprising at least one segment comprising the values of the subset of the CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types that are ordered in an order of the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis. In one embodiment, the transceiver transmits the generated CSI report to the network.
[0222] In on embodiment, the processor 1305 generates a CSI report comprising CSI corresponding to values of a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types, each value of the subset of CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types corresponding to at least one transmission hypothesis of a joint transmission hypothesis, a first single-point transmission hypothesis, and a second single-point transmission hypothesis, the CSI report comprising at least one segment comprising the values of the subset of the CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types that are ordered in an order of the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis. In one embodiment, the transceiver 1325 transmits the generated CSI report to the network.
[0255] In on embodiment, the first apparatus includes a processor that generates a CSI report comprising CSI corresponding to values of a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types, each value of the subset of CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types corresponding to at least one transmission hypothesis of a joint transmission hypothesis, a first single-point transmission hypothesis, and a second single-point transmission hypothesis, the CSI report comprising at least one segment comprising the values of the subset of the CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types that are ordered in an order of the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis. In one embodiment, the transceiver transmits the generated CSI report to the network.
[0271] In on embodiment, the first method generates a CSI report comprising CSI corresponding to values of a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types, each value of the subset of CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types corresponding to at least one transmission hypothesis of a joint transmission hypothesis, a first single-point transmission hypothesis, and a second single-point transmission hypothesis, the CSI report comprising at least one segment comprising the values of the subset of the CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types that are ordered in an order of the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis.
The following table shows the detail mapping of claim limitation to specification.
Claims 1, 14, 15, 16
Specification ¶¶ 5, 222, 248, 255, 271
(I)….CSI reportion configuration
comprises ↓
CSI reportion setting
associated with ↓
a plurality of sub-configuration
↓
None
Each sub-configuration
associated with ↓
None
one or more CSI setting…
one or more CSI setting
(II) … a CSI report
comprising ↓
a CSI report
comprising ↓
a plurality of CSI report portions
wherein
each CSI report portion
corresponds to ↓
at least one segment wherein
comprising ↓
a respective one of the sub-configurations
None
(III)) the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion
corresponds to ↓
CSI corresponding to values of a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types ↓
a transmission hypothesis
associated with ↓
each value of the subset of CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types corresponding to ↓
at least one transmission hypothesis of a joint transmission hypothesis,
a first single-point transmission hypothesis, and a second single-point transmission hypothesis
the respective sub-configuration
None
(IV) the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with ↓
at least one segment comprising the values of the subset of the CSI indicator types of the set of CSI indicator types that are ordered in an order of the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis
the sub-configurations
None
In view of the table above, it is clear that there is nothing described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Specifically, what are the plurality of sub-configuration? How do they somehow become part of the CSI reporting setting is unclear in view of the original specification? Since there is no plurality of sub-configuration, there is no each CSI report portion corresponds to such a respective one of the sub-configurations either (Id. at II). There is no transmission hypothesis associated with respective sub-configuration that does not exist (Id. at III). Finally, CSI portions are not arranged in the CSI report according to the order with the sub-configuration since sub-configuration does not exit. (Id. at IV).
For the purpose of the compact prosecution rejection, the claims are interpreted as best understood.
Dependent claims 2-13, 17-20 are also rejected since they are depended upon rejected independent claims set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan (US 2022 0321183).
Regarding Claims 1, 14 and 16, Khoshnevisan discloses a user equipment (UE) or a processor (see FIG. 2, UE 215; see FIG. 3, UE 315, see FIG. 4 & 7, UE 705; see ¶¶119, 188; ) performing a method for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (see FIG. 7, memory 730; see ¶118); and
at least one processor or at least one controller (see FIG. 7, processor 740; see ¶118) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (see ¶188-189; connect to a memory 730) to:
receive, from a network, a channel state information ("CSI") reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations, wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings (see FIG. 2-3, S325; receive CSI configuration message from network (see FIG. 1-2)/base station 305 (see FIG. 3) for CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations (i.e. sub-configurations) , wherein each resources configuration (i.e. nCMRs) is associated with one or more resource setting (i.e. single resource setting, two resource setting, three resource setting, etc.) for CSI hypothesis (i.e. one CMR set is configured for STRP hypothesis and another CMR set is configured for NCJT hypothesis); see ¶¶110-113, 143; also see FIG. 14, Step 1405; ¶250);
receive, from one or more transmission points in the network, one or more non-zero power ("NZP") CSI reference signal ("CSI-RS") resources for channel measurement (see FIG. 2-3, S325; receive from associated TRPs (i.e. one from TRP 205-a and other from TRP 205-b) in network (see FIG. 1-2) one or more of NZP CSI reference signal for channel measurement resources (nCMRs) ; see ¶¶7, 106, 110, 111, 119, 143; also see FIG. 14, Step 1405; ¶250)
generate, based on the CSI reporting configuration, a CSI report (see FIG. 2, UE provides/generate CSI report 220 based on CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations) comprising a plurality of CSI report portions (see ¶¶112-117, comprising a plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI); );
wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations (see FIG. 2, see ¶¶110-117, 125-131, 139-140: each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts corresponds to respective CMRs where CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses) and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types (see FIG. 2, each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts comprise Rank indicator (RI) fields 225 and Layer Indicator (LI) fields 230 are subset/part of a group/set CSI indicator formats/types such as RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI) of CSI report 220; see ¶¶115-117, 125-131, 139-140; also see FIG. 3, Step 330; see ¶144),
wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration (see FIG. 2, RI 225 and LI 230 fields of plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts are assigned to different transmission hypothesis associated with corresponding CMR since CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses (e.g. sTRP, NCJT) ; see ¶¶112-113, 115, 117, 123, 131, 133, 144), and
wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations (see ¶¶112-117, plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI)) are arranged/ordered in different portions/parts of CSI (e.g., first portion of CSI (CSI part 1) and second portion of CSI (CSI part 2) or different reporting options (i.e. option 1 and option 2) associated/related to each CMR configured hypothesis4; ¶¶121, 122, 124, 125-140, 146-150);
transmit the generated CSI report (see FIG. 3, Step 340, UE transmit to CSI report 340 to base station 305; see ¶¶115, 121, 146, 148).
Regarding Claim 15, Khoshnevisan discloses a network equipment (NE) (see FIG. 2, TRP 205 a-b, FIG. 3, BS 305, see FIG. 11, Base Station 1105; see ¶¶119, 141; 231 ) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (see FIG. 11, memory 1130; see ¶231); and
at least one processor (see FIG. 11, processor 1140; see ¶231) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE (see ¶¶231-235; connect to a memory 730) to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a channel state information ("CSI") reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations, wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings (see FIG. 2-3, S325; transmit CSI configuration message to UE (see FIG. 1, UE 115, FIG. 2, UE 215, FIG. 3 UE 216) for CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations (i.e. sub-configurations) , wherein each resources configuration (i.e. nCMRs) is associated with one or more resource setting (i.e. single resource setting, two resource setting, three resource setting, etc.) for CSI hypothesis (i.e. one CMR set is configured for STRP hypothesis and another CMR set is configured for NCJT hypothesis); see ¶¶110-113, 143; also see FIG. 14, Step 1405; ¶250);
transmit, to the UE, one or more non-zero power ("NZP") CSI reference signal ("CSI-RS") resources for channel measurement (see FIG. 2-3, S325; transmit to UE one or more of NZP CSI reference signal for channel measurement resources (nCMRs) ; see ¶¶7, 106, 110, 111, 119, 143; also see FIG. 14, Step 1405; ¶250)
receive, from the UE, a CSI report (see FIG. 2, receive UE provided/generated CSI report 220 based on CSI report configuration which comprises one or more Channel Measurement Resource (nCMRs) configurations) comprising a plurality of CSI report portions (see ¶¶112-117, comprising a plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI); );
wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations (see FIG. 2, see ¶¶110-117, 125-131, 139-140: each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts corresponds to respective CMRs where CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses) and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types (see FIG. 2, each CSI indicator fields/portions/parts comprise Rank indicator (RI) fields 225 and Layer Indicator (LI) fields 230 are subset/part of a group/set CSI indicator formats/types such as RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI) of CSI report 220; see ¶¶115-117, 125-131, 139-140; also see FIG. 3, Step 330; see ¶144),
wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration (see FIG. 2, RI 225 and LI 230 fields of plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts are assigned to different transmission hypothesis associated with corresponding CMR since CMRs are configured for CSI hypotheses (e.g. sTRP, NCJT) ; see ¶¶112-113, 115, 117, 123, 131, 133, 144), and
wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations (see ¶¶112-117, plurality of CSI indicator fields/portions/parts (i.e. RIs, LIs, CRI, Precoding Matrix Indicators (PMI) and Channel quality information (CQI)) are arranged/ordered in different portions/parts of CSI (e.g., first portion of CSI (CSI part 1) and second portion of CSI (CSI part 2) or different reporting options (i.e. option 1 and option 2) associated/related to each CMR configured hypothesis; ¶¶121, 122, 124, 125-140, 146-150).
Regarding Claims 2 and 17, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the set of CSI indicator types comprises one or more of a CSI-RS indicator (‘CRI’) (see¶¶114, 117, 127; CRI), a rank indicator (“RI”) (see FIG. 2, RI field 225; see ¶¶115-116), a precoder matrix indicator (“PMI”) (see ¶¶115-116, PMI), a layer indicator (“LI”) (see FIG. 2, LI field 230; see ¶¶115-116), or a channel quality indicator (“CQT’) (see ¶¶115-116; CQI); also see ¶¶ 125-131, 139-140).
Regarding Claims 3 and 18, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the transmission hypothesis comprises joint transmission hypothesis that corresponds to a transmission from two network nodes (see FIG. 2, Multi-TRP (mTRP) or non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) hypothesis corresponds to multiple or joint communication from TRP 205-a and TRP 205-b; see ¶¶65-67, 112, 118, 120, 125, 126, 130-140, 144)
a first single-point transmission hypothesis corresponds to a first transmission from a first network node (see FIG. 2, single point TRP transmission hypothesis (sTRP) corresponding to single communication from TRP 205-a; see¶¶ 65, 66, 112-115, 117, 121-123, 130-133, 142, 147, 148) , or
a second single-point transmission hypothesis corresponds to a second transmission from a second network node (FIG. 2, single point TRP transmission hypothesis (sTRP) corresponding to single communication from TRP 205-b; see¶¶ 65, 66, 112-115, 117, 121-123, 130-133, 142, 147, 148).
Regarding Claims 4 and 19, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein:
wherein the transmission hypothesis comprises a joint transmission hypothesis that is associated with a pair of CSI-RS resources for channel measurement (see FIG. 2, mTRP or non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) hypothesis corresponds to CSI-RS channel measurement resource set; see ¶32, 109, 110, 114, 116, 143, 158, 164, 166, 193) ;
a first single-point transmission hypothesis that is associated with a first CSI-RS resource for channel measurement (see FIG. 2 single point TRP transmission hypothesis (sTRP) for TRP 205-a corresponds to CSI-RS channel measurement resources; see ¶32, 109, 110, 114, 116, 143, 158, 164, 166, 193) , or
a second single-point transmission hypothesis that is associated with a second CSI- RS resource for channel measurement (see FIG. 2 single point TRP transmission hypothesis (sTRP) for TRP 205-b corresponds to CSI-RS channel measurement resources; see ¶32, 109, 110, 114, 116, 143, 158, 164, 166, 193).
Regarding Claims 5 and 20, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the generated CSI report (see FIG. 2-3, CSI report 220 or CSI report 340; see ¶¶115-117, 125-131, 139-140;) further comprises CSI corresponding to a subset of a plurality of transmission hypothesis [see FIG. 2, include CSI fields RI 225 and LI 230 associated with mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶112-113, 115, 117, 123, 131, 133, 144), CSI field RI 225 and LI 230 associated with single point TRP (sTRP) transmission hypothesis for TRP 205-a ( see¶¶ 65, 66, 112-115, 117, 121-123, 130-133, 142, 147, 148) and CSI field RI 225 and LI 230 associated with single point TRP (sTRP) transmission hypothesis for TRP 205-b (see¶¶ 65, 66, 112-115, 117, 121-123, 130-133, 142, 147, 148).
Regarding Claim 6, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the transmission hypothesis comprises a joint transmission hypothesis in the CSI report that is ordered according to at least a subset of:
CSI-RS indicator (“CRI”) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see¶¶114, 117, 127; CRI for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis) ;
rank indicator (“RI’) (see FIG. 2, RI field(s) 225; see ¶¶115-116) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶ 67, 110, 118, 125, 126, 137, 138, 140, 146: for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis);
two layer indicators (see FIG. 2, LI field(s) 230; see ¶¶115-116) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶67, 110, 118, 140, 150, 186, 229: for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis;);
wideband precoder matrix indicator (“PMI”) of a first of two PMIs (see ¶¶ 106, 115; PMI) corresponding to a first network node of two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see FIG. 2, see ¶¶115-117, 122, 159; for TRP 205-a/sTRP of TRP 205a-b/sTRPs of mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis);
wideband PMI of a second of two PMIs (see ¶¶ 106, 115; PMI) corresponding to a second network node of the two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see FIG. 2, see ¶¶115-117, 122, 159; for TRP 205-b/sTRP of TRP 205a-b/sTRPs of mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis); OR
wideband CQI channel quality indicator (“CQI’) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶115-116; CQI for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan in view of ZTE (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e)5 .
Regarding Claim 7, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the CSI report (see FIG. 2-3, CSI report 220/340) comprises,
a first segment (see FIG. 2-3, 1st CSI field/segment (e.g. RI field 225/345) ) corresponding to a first part of two parts of the CSI report (see ¶¶ 117, 125, 128, 148, 272-273; correspond to 1st portion (or part 1) of CSI report where there are two portions/parts),
a second segment (see FIG. 2-3,2nd CSI field/segment (e.g. LI fled 230/350)) corresponding to a second part of the two parts (¶¶ 117, 125, 128, 148, 272-273: correspond to 2nd portion (or part 2) of CSI report where there are two portions/parts), and
a third segment (see FIG. 2-3, 3rd CSI field/segment (e.g. PMI field)) corresponding to the second part of the two parts (¶¶ 117, 125, 128, 148, 272-273: corresponding to 2nd portion (or part 2) of CSI report where there are two portions/parts).
Although Khoshnevisan discloses a second segment corresponding to a second part of the two parts of the CSI report, and a third segment corresponding to the second part of the two parts of the CSI report as set forth above,
Khoshnevisan does not explicitly disclose segment corresponding to “ a wideband sub-part” of a second part, and corresponding to “a subband sub-part” of the second part. [Emphasis added]
However, ZTE teaches wherein the CSI report (see Table 2-5 to 2-7; CSI report #n) comprises
a first segment (see Table 2-5; CSI field 2nd column (e.g. CRI, RI, …)) corresponding to a first part of two parts of the CSI report (see Table 2-5 lists CSI part 1 of two CSI parts 1-2; see page 5-7, §2.6)
a second segment (Table 2-6, CSI field 2nd column (e.g. wideband PMI/CQI, ,..) ) corresponding to a wideband sub-part of a second part of the two parts (see Table 2-6 lists wideband fields of CSI part 2 of two CSI parts 1-2; see page 5-7, §2.6) , and
a third segment (Table 2-7, CSI field 2nd column (e.g. subband PMI/CQI,..) ) corresponding to a subband sub-part of the second part of the two parts (see Table 2-7 lists subband fields of CSI part 2 of two CSI parts 1-2; see page 5-7, §2.6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide segment corresponding to “a wideband sub-part” of a second part, and corresponding to “a subband sub-part” of the second part as taught by ZTE in the system of Khoshnevisan, so that it would enhance CSI measurement and reporting thereby achieving better performance and reportion overhead ; see ZTE see page 1, §1.
Regarding Claim 8, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the first part of the two parts (see ¶¶ 117, 125, 128, 148, 272-273; 1st portion (or part 1) of CSI report where there are two portions/parts) comprises CSI that is mapped according to an order of at least a subset (see FIG. 2-3, 1st CSI field/segment (e.g. RI, LI, PMI, CQI,..) ):
CSI-RS indicator (“CRI”) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see¶¶114, 117, 127; CRI for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis) ;
rank indicator (“RI’) (see FIG. 2, RI field(s) 225; see ¶¶115-116) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶ 67, 110, 118, 125, 126, 137, 138, 140, 146: for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis);
wideband CQI channel quality indicator (“CQI’) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see ¶¶115-116; CQI for mTRP/NJCT transmission hypothesis)
CRI corresponding to at least one of two single transmission hypotheses (see¶¶114, 117, 127; CRI for sTRP/TRP 205a/b transmission hypothesis); OR
RI corresponding to at least one of the two single transmission hypotheses (see ¶¶ 67, 110, 118, 125, 126, 137, 138, 140, 146: RI for sTRP/TRP 205a/b transmission hypothesis).
ZTE also discloses wherein the first part of the two parts (see Table 2-5, CSI part 1 of CSI parts 1-2) comprises CSI that is mapped according to an order of at least a subset (see Table 2-5 & 2-6; CSI mapping order of CSI fields of one CSI report# n; see pages 5-7, §2.6 ) of the following:
CSI-RS indicator (“CRI”) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-5, CRI at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
rank indicator (“RI’) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-5, Table 2-5, RI at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
wideband channel quality indicator (“CQI’) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-5, wideband CQI at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
subband differential CQI corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-5, subband differential CQI at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
CRI corresponding to at least one of two single transmission hypotheses (see Table 2-5, CRI at 2nd column for 1st TRP or 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6); OR
RI corresponding to at least one of the two single transmission hypotheses (see Table 2-5, RI at 2nd column for 1st TRP or 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6).
Regarding Claim 9, Khoshnevisan discloses wherein the first part of the two parts of the CSI report (see FIG. 2-3, 1st CSI field/segment) further comprises wideband CQI corresponding to at least one of the two single transmission hypotheses (see ¶¶115-116; CQI for sTRP/TRP 205-a/b transmission hypothesis).
ZTE also disclose wherein the first part of the two parts of the CSI report further comprises wideband CQI corresponding to at least one of the two single transmission hypotheses (see Table 2-5, wideband CQI at 2nd column for 1st TRP and 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
Regarding Claim 10, the combined system of Khoshnevisan and ZTE discloses all aspect of the claim. In particular, the combined system discloses wherein the wideband sub-part of the second part comprises CSI that is mapped according to an order of at least a subset as set above.
ZTE further discloses wherein the wideband sub-part of the second part (see Table 2-6) comprises CSI that is mapped according to an order:
two layer indicators (“LIs”) corresponding to the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, LI at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6)
wideband precoder matrix indicator (“PMI”) of a first of two PMIs corresponding to a first network node of two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband PMIx1 at 2nd column for 1st TRP of MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
wideband PMI of a second of two PMIs corresponding to a second network node of the two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband PMIx2 at 2nd column for 2nd TRP of MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
wideband channel quality indicator (“CQI’) corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband CQI at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
LI corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, LI at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
wideband PMI corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband PMI at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
wideband CQI corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband CQI at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
LI corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband LI at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6); OR
wideband PMI corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-6, wideband PMI at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide segment corresponding to “a wideband sub-part” of a second part, as taught by ZTE in the system of Khoshnevisan, so that it would enhance CSI measurement and reporting thereby achieving better performance and reportion overhead ; see ZTE see page 1, §1.
Regarding Claim 11, the combined system of Khoshnevisan and ZTE discloses all aspect of the claim. In particular, the combined system discloses wherein the subband sub-part of the second part comprises as set above.
ZTE further discloses wherein the subband sub-part of the second part (see Table 2-7, Mapping order of CSI files of one CSI report #n, CSI part 3 subband) comprises
CSI corresponding to even subbands for a plurality of transmission hypothesis [see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column ( see pages 5-7, §2.6), see Table 2-7 EVEN subbands for 1st TRP at 1st column (, see pages 5-7, §2.6), see Table 2-7 EVEN subbands for 2nd TRP at 1st column ( see pages 5-7, §2.6)],
followed by CSI corresponding to odd subbands for the plurality of transmission hypothesis [ see Table 2-7, ODD subbands at 2nd column for MTRP at 1st column (see pages 5-7, §2.6), Table 2-7, ODD subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column (see pages 5-7, §2.6), see Table 2-7, ODD subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column (see pages 5-7, §2.6)].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide segment corresponding to “a subband sub-part” of a second part, as taught by ZTE in the system of Khoshnevisan, so that it would enhance CSI measurement and reporting thereby achieving better performance and reportion overhead ; see ZTE see page 1, §1.
Regarding Claim 12, the combined system of Khoshnevisan and ZTE discloses all aspect of the claim.
ZTE further discloses wherein the plurality of transmission hypothesis comprises joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands at 2ⁿᵈ column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6), the first single-point transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6), and the second single-point transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands for 2ⁿᵈ TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6),
the CSI corresponding to even subbands for the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis is mapped according to an order of at least a subset (see Table 2-7) of:
precoder matrix indicator (“PMI”) of even subbands of a first of two PMIs corresponding to a first network node of two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP or MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
PMI of even subbands of a second of two PMIs corresponding to a second network node of the two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP of MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
subband differential channel quality indicator (“CQI’) of even subbands corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, CQI field of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);;
PMI of even subbands corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis; (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
subband differential CQI of even subbands corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, CQI field of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6); OR
PMI of even subbands corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all EVEN subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide segment corresponding to “even subband sub-part” of a second part, as taught by ZTE in the system of Khoshnevisan, so that it would enhance CSI measurement and reporting thereby achieving better performance and reportion overhead ; see ZTE see page 1, §1.
Regarding Claim 13, the combined system of Khoshnevisan and ZTE discloses all aspect of the claim.
ZTE further discloses wherein the plurality of transmission hypothesis comprises joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands at 2ⁿᵈ column for MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6), the first single-point transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6), and the second single-point transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, EVEN subbands for 2ⁿᵈ TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6),
the CSI corresponding to odd subbands for the joint transmission hypothesis, the first single-point transmission hypothesis, and the second single-point transmission hypothesis is mapped according to an order of at least a subset (see Table 2-7) of the following:
precoder matrix indicator (“PMI”) of odd subbands of a first of two PMIs corresponding to a first network node of two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP of MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
PMI of odd subbands of a second of two PMIs corresponding to a second network node of the two network nodes of the joint transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP of MTRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
subband differential CQI of odd subbands corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, CQI field of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);
PMI of odd subbands corresponding to the first single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 1st TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6);;
subband differential CQI of odd subbands corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, CQI field X of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6); AND
PMI of odd subbands corresponding to the second single transmission hypothesis (see Table 2-7, PMI field X of all ODD subbands at 2nd column for 2nd TRP at 1st column; see pages 5-7, §2.6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide segment corresponding to “odd subband sub-part” of a second part, as taught by ZTE in the system of Khoshnevisan, so that it would enhance CSI measurement and reporting thereby achieving better performance and reportion overhead ; see ZTE see page 1, §1.
Second Set of rejection:
Claims 1 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by (ZTE (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e).
Regarding Claims 1, 14 and 16, ZTE discloses a user equipment (UE) or a processor performing a method for wireless communication (see FIG. 2-1, UE performing in radio access network (RAN); see §2.1) , comprising:
at least one memory (see FIG. 2-1, UE has a memory); and
at least one processor or at least one controller (see FIG. 2-1, UE has a CPU/processor) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (see FIG. 2-1, UE memory is being couple to CPU; see §2.1) to:
receive, from a network, (see FIG. 2-1, receive from the network gNB of TRP1-TRP26) a channel state information ("CSI") reporting setting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations (see FIG. 2-1, measurement associated to a reporting setting (CSI-ReportConfig) comprising CMR7s for multi-TRP (MTRP) CSI configurations/measurement and single TRP (STRP) configurations/measurement (i.e., a plurality of sub-configuration); see §§2, 2.1-2.3, also see Table 2-2 to 2-4) ,
wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings (see FIG. 2-1, CMRs for multi-TRP (MTRP) CSI configurations/measurement and single TRP(STRP) configurations/measurement (i.e., a plurality of sub-configuration are associated with one or more CSI reporting setting); also see agreement #1-3; see §§2, 2.1);
receive, from one or more transmission points in the network, one or more non-zero power ("NZP") CSI reference signal ("CSI-RS") resources for channel measurement (see FIG. 2-1, receives TRP1 or TRP2 in the network, one or more NZP CSI reporting configuration setting (i.e., K8s ≥ 2 NZP CSI-RS resources in a CSI-RS resource set for CMR9 and N10≥ 1 NZP CSI-RS resource pairs); also see agreement #1-3; see §§2, 2.1);
generate, based on the CSI reporting configuration, (see FIG. 2-1, UE report/generates based on received measurement associated to a reporting setting (CSI-ReportConfig); see §§2, 2.1, 2.3 ) a CSI report comprising a plurality of CSI report portions (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CSI report #n comprising CSI part 1 with three fields/portions (i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs) and part 2 with three fields/portions (i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs); see § 2.6) ,
wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations ( see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CSI report’s CSI part 1 and 2 with three fields/portions correspond to MTRP and STRP configurations/measurement (i.e. i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs ) and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CRI, RI, LI, PMI, CQI,.. are subset/members a group/set of CSI indicator types; see § 2.6)
wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CRI, RI, LI, PMI, CQI corresponding to MTRP and STRP configuration/measurement hypothesis; see § 2.6), and
wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CSI part 1 and part 2 with three fields/portions arranged/listed in the CSR report# n as MTRP and STRP , which is the order of MTRP and STRP configuration/measurement hypothesis; see § 2.6)
transmit the generated CSI report (see FIG. 2-1, UE transmit CSI report MTRP or STRP transmissions; see §§ 1, 2.1, 2.2, 2.6).
Regarding Claim 15, ZTE discloses a network equipment (NE) for wireless communication (see FIG. 2-1, gNB11 in in radio access network (RAN); see §§1, 2.1), comprising:
at least one memory (see FIG. 2-1, gNB has a memory); and
at least one processor (see FIG. 2-1, gNB has CPU) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the NE (see FIG. 2-1, gNB’ s memory is being couple to CPU; see §`, 2.1) to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), (see FIG. 2-1, transmit/instruct UE ) a channel state information ("CSI") reporting configuration comprising a plurality of sub-configurations (see FIG. 2-1, measurement associated to a reporting setting (CSI-ReportConfig) comprising CMR12s for multi-TRP (MTRP) CSI configurations/measurement and single TRP (STRP) configurations/measurement (i.e., a plurality of sub-configuration); see §§2, 2.1-2.3, also see Table 2-2 to 2-4),
wherein each sub-configuration is associated with one or more CSI settings (see FIG. 2-1, CMRs for multi-TRP (MTRP) CSI configurations/measurement and single TRP(STRP) configurations/measurement (i.e., a plurality of sub-configuration are associated with one or more CSI reporting setting); also see agreement #1-3; see §§2, 2.1);
transmit, to the UE, one or more non-zero power ("NZP") CSI reference signal ("CSI-RS") resources for channel measurement (see FIG. 2-1, transmit to UE one or more NZP CSI reporting configuration setting (i.e., Ks ≥ 2 NZP CSI-RS resources in a CSI-RS resource set for CMR and N≥ 1 NZP CSI-RS resource pairs); also see agreement #1-3; see §§2, 2.1)
receive, from the UE, a CSI report comprising a plurality of CSI report portions (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: receive from UE, CSI report #n comprising CSI part 1 with three fields/portions (i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs) and part 2 with three fields/portions (i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs); see § 2.6);
wherein each CSI report portion corresponds to a respective one of the sub-configurations ( see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CSI report’s CSI part 1 and 2 with three fields/portions correspond to MTRP and STRP configurations/measurement (i.e. i.e. MTRP, 1st and 2nd TRPs ) and comprises a subset of CSI indicator types of a set of CSI indicator types (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CRI, RI, LI, PMI, CQI,.. are subset/members a group/set of CSI indicator types; see § 2.6)
wherein the subset of CSI indicator types of each CSI report portion corresponds to a transmission hypothesis associated with the respective sub-configuration (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CRI, RI, LI, PMI, CQI corresponding to MTRP and STRP configuration/measurement hypothesis; see § 2.6), and
wherein the plurality of CSI report portions are arranged in the CSI report according to an order associated with the sub-configurations (see Tables 2-5 to 2-7: CSI part 1 and part 2 with three fields/portions arranged/listed in the CSR report# n as MTRP and STRP , which is the order of MTRP and STRP configuration/measurement hypothesis; see § 2.6).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
IAN N. MOORE
Supervisory Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469
1 sTRP (i.e. for TRP 205-a and TRP 205-b) or MTRP/NCJT hypothesis (e.g. two RIs is used in different on NJCT hypothesis and sTRP CSI reports, or CRI determines whether report correspond to sTRP or mTRP/NCJT CSI report)); ¶¶121, 122, 124, 125-140; see FIG. 3, CSI report 340 where RI fields 345 and LI fields 350 are arranged/ordered according to sTRP (i.e. for TRP 205-a and TRP 205-b) or mTRP/NCJT hypothesis ; see¶¶146-150
2 Anticipated by ZTE (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e), Id. at ¶9
3 Id. at Applicant’s remark (filed 2/23/26) page 12, ¶1
4 sTRP (i.e. for TRP 205-a and TRP 205-b) or MTRP/NCJT hypothesis (e.g. two RIs is used in different on NJCT hypothesis and sTRP CSI reports, or CRI determines whether report correspond to sTRP or mTRP/NCJT CSI report)); ¶¶121, 122, 124, 125-140; see FIG. 3, CSI report 340 where RI fields 345 and LI fields 350 are arranged/ordered according to sTRP (i.e. for TRP 205-a and TRP 205-b) or mTRP/NCJT hypothesis ; see¶¶146-150
5 title= CSI enhancements for multi-TRP and FR1 FDD reciprocity
6 TRP=Transmit Receive Point
7 CMR=Channel Measurement Resource
8 Configured with two CMR groups with Ks= K1+K2 CMRs, where K1 and K2 are the number of CMR. CMR pairs are determined from two CMR groups.
9 CMR= Channel Measurement Resource
10 N=# of CMR pairs
11 Transmission and reception Point (TRP) is the enhanced feature used in Gateway Node B (gNB)
12 CMR=Channel Measurement Resource