DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
In response to applicant’s amendment filed 4/21/2026, claims 1-12 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miller (US 2020/0302296) in view of Holzheimer et al. (2020/0327821).
.
Regarding claim 1, Miller discloses a system which utilizes machine learning to monitor education results in an education system, and construct a customized instructional platform based thereon. See paragraphs 0017-0019, and 0022-0023.
Miller further discloses wherein the information is gathered in a database from a series of databases which are separate and unaffiliated from the educational with databases containing information related to disparate factors. See paragraphs 0066-0067 and 0070.
Miller discloses wherein the system makes real-time adjustments based upon the data from aggregation as described above, but does not teach wherein the databases comprise demographic and socioeconomic indicators of a low probability of success, and/or are based upon data including deep-learning analysis from prior successes that are outside statistical averages. However, gathering and aggregating and analyzing such types of data from various databases, with regard to educational systems, is well-established, as is disclosed by the educational system of Holzheimer in paragraphs 0119, 0123-0125, and 0133. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of applicants filing, to consider this concept with the Miller system, in order to provide relevant material to the user
Regarding claim 2, Miller discloses wherein the system utilizes conventional neural networks (CNN). See paragraph 0023.
Regarding claims 3, 8, and 11, Miller discloses wherein the disparate factors for the statistical analysis pertain to education information including results. See paragraph 0068.
Regarding claims 4-5, Miller discloses wherein the databases are encrypted in paragraphs 0104.
Regarding claim 6, Miller discloses wherein the generated educational platform is based on statistical trends and anomalies in the aggregate database. See paragraph 0069.
Regarding claim 7, Miller discloses wherein the data is standardized prior to populating the database of disparate factors (i.e. data from the other databases). See paragraphs 0101 and 0107.
Regarding claim 10, Miller discloses SQL in paragraph 0101.
Regarding claim 12, Miller discloses alerts when unknown variables are detected. See paragraph 0100.
Arguments/Remarks
Applicant’s arguments and remarks dated 4/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TIMOTHY A MUSSELMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715