DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
In response to applicant’s RCE filed 9/22/2025, claims 1-12 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miller (US 2020/0302296) in view of Butler et al. (US 2013/0288215) and also Fakhrai (US 2012/0231438).
.
Regarding claim 1, Miller discloses a system which utilizes machine learning to monitor education results in an education system, and construct a customized instructional platform based thereon. See paragraphs 0017-0019, and 0022-0023.
Miller further discloses wherein the information is gathered in a database from a series of separate databases containing information related to disparate factors. See paragraphs 0066-0067 and 0070.
Miller does not explicitly disclose wherein the databases are separate and unrelated and unaffiliated with the educational databases. However, gathering and aggregating data from various databases is established, as is disclosed by the medical system of Butler in paragraph 0042. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of applicants filing, to consider this concept with the Miller system, in order to provide various data for analysis.
Miller also does not disclose a machine learning element to generate real-time adjustments to the instruction platform based upon statistical probability of success regarding updates to the databases. However, this manner of analysis is established, as is disclosed by the learning system of Fakhrai in paragraphs 0261-0262 (the ranking of items considered for presentation are based upon success rating for that item). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of applicant’s filing, to consider such presentation concept with the Miller system, in order to provide various data for analysis.
Regarding claim 2, Miller discloses wherein the system utilizes conventional neural networks (CNN). See paragraph 0023.
Regarding claims 3, 8, and 11, Miller discloses wherein the disparate factors for the statistical analysis pertain to education information including results. See paragraph 0068.
Regarding claims 4-5, Miller discloses wherein the database are encrypted in paragraphs 0104.
Regarding claim 6, Miller discloses wherein the generated educational platform is based on statistical trends and anomalies in the aggregate database. See paragraph 0069.
Regarding claim 7, Miller discloses wherein the data is standardized prior to populating the database of disparate factors (i.e. data from the other databases). See paragraphs 0101 and 0107.
Regarding claim 10, Miller discloses SQL in paragraph 0101.
Regarding claim 12, Miller discloses alerts when unknown variables are detected. See paragraph 0100.
Arguments/Remarks
Applicant’s arguments and remarks dated 9/22/2025 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
/TIMOTHY A MUSSELMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715