DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the amendments filed on 06/10/2026.
Claims 1-14, 17-26, 29-30, 32-35 and 37-47 are currently pending.
Claims 1-11, 17-23, 29-30, 32-35 and 37-47 are rejected.
Claims 12-14 and 24-26 are objected to.
Claims 1, 34-35 and 37 are independent claims.
Response to Amendment
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1-11, 17-23, 29-30, 32-35 and 37-47 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sung-pyo HONG (US 2021/0127293 A1) hereinafter HONG.
For claim 1, HONG teaches a method for processing a flow control feedback in an Integrated Access and Backhaul, IAB, network comprising a plurality of IAB nodes, each IAB node of the plurality of IAB nodes configured to deliver data received over an ingress link to an egress link for transmission, the method, at an IAB node [0009] a method of an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node;monitoring an uplink buffer status or a downlink buffer status in the IABnode, and transmitting uplink buffer
status information or downlink bufferstatus information to the donor base station or an
associated parent IABnode based on the result of the monitoring for the uplink buffer
status or the downlink buffer status and figures 8-15), comprising:
receiving, from another IAB node over an egress backhaul link between the IAB node and the another IAB node, a flow control feedback comprising link
identification information (paragraphs [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285] IAB node
[i.e., another IAB node] performs a step of transmitting downlink buffer status information or uplink buffer status information to the donor base station or an associated parent IAB node [i.e., receiving from another IAB
node over an egress backhaul link a flow control information] based on a result
of the monitoring for the uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status; uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information [i.e., flow control feedback comprising link identification information]; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e.,
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link]; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by
including the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element
(MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures
8-15);
determining at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the
flow control feedback (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] one or more buffer size(s) may be
added through mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of
the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB
node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to an associated
parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status information in a
MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU and figures 8-15);
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide an updated flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer size may be calculated by adding one
or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received
from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or
more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e., updating information included in the
flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress
backhaul link] and figures 8-15), wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0158], [0329] the uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information, UE bearer identifier information and logical channel group identifier information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method to have wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback because it is a normal design procedure for the skilled person in the art.).
transmitting the updated flow control feedback over the at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer
size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in
Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size
may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR
received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer);
status information described above may be delivered to a directly-
connected parent IAB node and figures 8-15).
For claim 2, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the link identification information, at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 3, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1 wherein the link identification information includes a backhaul RLC channel identifier for identifying a backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 4, HONG further teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the IAB node is configured with backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration information for mapping backhaul RLC channel identifiers from egress to ingress backhaul links, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the backhaul RLC channel identifier for the egress backhaul link and the backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration information, the at least one ingress backhaul link(paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 5, HONG further teaches the method of claim 4, further comprising: for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link, determining a backhaul RLC channel identifier for a backhaul RLC channel of the ingress backhaul link associated with the backhaul RLC channel identifier for the egress backhaul link using the backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration information, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: updating the link identification information of the flow control feedback to replace the backhaul RLC channel identifier for identifying a backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link in the flow control feedback with the backhaul RLC channel identifier for the backhaul RLC channel of the ingress backhaul link to provide the updated flow control feedback for transmission over the ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]- [0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 6, HONG further teaches the method of claim 4, further comprising: for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link, determining, at least one additional backhaul RLC channel of the ingress backhaul link not associated with the backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link using the backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration information; for each of the at least one additional backhaul RLC channel, determining the backhaul RLC channel identifier of the additional backhaul RLC channel and status information for the additional backhaul RLC channel, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: updating the flow control feedback to include the backhaul RLC channel identifier and status information for the at least one additional backhaul RLC channel (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 7, HONG further teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the link identification information includes a first backhaul RLC channel identifier for a first backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link and a second backhaul RLC channel identifier for a second backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link and wherein the flow control feedback further comprises first status information for the first backhaul RLC channel and second status information for the second backhaul RLC channel, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the first backhaul RLC channel identifier, a first ingress backhaul link and determining, based on the second backhaul RLC channel identifier, a second ingress backhaul link, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: updating information included in the flow control feedback for the first ingress backhaul link by removing the second backhaul RLC channel identifier and second status information for the second backhaul RLC channel to provide a first updated flow control feedback for the first ingress backhaul link, wherein transmitting the updated flow control feedback comprises transmitting the first updated flow control feedback over the first ingress backhaul link(paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 8, HONG further teaches the method of claim 7, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link further comprises: updating information included in the flow control feedback for the second ingress backhaul link by removing the first backhaul RLC channel identifier and first status information for the first backhaul RLC channel to provide a second updated flow control feedback for the second ingress backhaul link; wherein transmitting the updated flow control feedback comprises transmitting the second updated flow control feedback over the second ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 9, HONG further teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the IAB node is configured with a backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration table including at least one entry, each entry having a next hop address field for a next hop address of an IAB node that is next to the IAB node in a routing path for data, a prior hop address field for a prior hop address of a prior hop IAB node that is prior to the IAB node in the routing path for data, an ingress backhaul RLC channel identifier field for the backhaul RLC channel identifier of a backhaul RLC channel of an ingress backhaul link between the IAB node and the prior hop IAB node and an egress backhaul RLC channel identifier field for a backhaul RLC channel identifier of a backhaul RLC channel for an egress backhaul link between the IAB node and the next hop IAB node, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: identifying a backhaul RLC channel identifier in the flow control feedback; checking each entry in the backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration table to determine whether the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier in the flow control feedback matches an egress backhaul RLC channel identifier in the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier field of an entry and whether an address of the another IAB node matches a next hop address in the next hop address field of the entry; when the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier in the flow control feedback matches the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier in the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier field of an entry and the address of the another IAB node matches the next hop address in the next hop address field of the entry, identifying a matched entry; for each matched entry, using the prior hop address in the prior hop address field of the matched entry to identify an IAB node as a prior hop IAB node having the prior hop address and determining a backhaul link between the prior hop IAB node and the IAB node as an ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 10, HONG further teaches the method of claim 9, further comprising: checking each entry in the backhaul RLC channel mapping configuration table to determine whether the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier in the flow control feedback matches an egress backhaul RLC channel identifier in the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier field of an entry, whether an address of the another IAB node matches a next hop address in the next hop address field of the entry and whether the determined ingress backhaul link is associated with an IAB node having an address that matches a prior hop address in the prior hop address field of the entry; when the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier in the flow control feedback matches the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier in the egress backhaul RLC channel identifier field of an entry, the address of the another IAB node matches the next hop address in the next hop address field of the entry, and the determined ingress backhaul link is associated with an IAB node having an address that matches a prior hop address in the prior hop address field of the entry, identifying a matched entry; for the matched entry, identifying the backhaul RLC channel identifier in the ingress backhaul RLC channel identifier field of the matched entry as the backhaul RLC channel identifier for the determined ingress backhaul link, wherein updating the link identification information comprises: updating the link identification information of the flow control feedback to include the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier for the determined ingress backhaul link to provide the updated flow control feedback for transmission over the determined ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 11, HONG further teaches the method of claim 10, wherein updating the link identification information comprises replacing the backhaul RLC channel identifier for the egress backhaul link with the identified backhaul RLC channel identifier for the ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 17, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the link identification information includes a routing identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node (paragraphs [0156]-[0157]; [0327]-[0328] IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer
status information to an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer
status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU; uplink buffer status information may be included
in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU; IAB node 1600 may deliver the uplink buffer status information
to a child IAB node configured in a lower level; uplink buffer status information may be
included in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 18, HONG further teaches the method of claim 17, further comprising providing mapping information for mapping at least one routing identifier to at least one ingress backhaul link, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the routing identifier and the mapping information, the at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0156]-[0157]; [0327]-[0328] IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer
status information to an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer
status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU; uplink buffer status information may be included
in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU; IAB node 1600 may deliver the uplink buffer status information
to a child IAB node configured in a lower level; uplink buffer status information may be
included in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 19, HONG further teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the routing identifier is a Backhaul Adaptation Protocol, BAP, routing identifier including a path identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node, and an address of the destination IAB node (paragraphs [0156]-[0157]; [0327]-[0328] IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer
status information to an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer
status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU; uplink buffer status information may be included
in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU; IAB node 1600 may deliver the uplink buffer status information
to a child IAB node configured in a lower level; uplink buffer status information may be
included in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 20, HONG further teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the link identification information includes a first routing identifier for a first routing path and a second routing identifier for a second routing path and wherein the flow control feedback further comprises first status information associated with the first routing identifier and second status information associated with the second routing identifier, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the first routing identifier, a first ingress backhaul link and determining, based on the second routing identifier, a second ingress backhaul link, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: updating information included in the flow control feedback for the first ingress backhaul link by removing the second routing identifier and second status information to provide a first updated flow control feedback for the first ingress backhaul link, wherein transmitting the updated flow control feedback comprises transmitting the first updated flow control feedback over the first ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 21, HONG further teaches the method of claim 20, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link further comprises: updating information included in the flow control feedback for the second ingress backhaul link by removing the first routing identifier and first status information to provide a second updated flow control feedback for the second ingress backhaul link; wherein transmitting the updated flow control feedback comprises transmitting the second updated flow control feedback over the second ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-0328]
uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel
associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul
RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one
of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information;
buffer size(s) may be added through mapping information between a
backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC
channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 22, HONG further teaches the method of claim 17, further comprising: for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link, determining at least one additional routing identifier for an additional routing path associated with the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link, the at least one additional routing identifier not being included in the link identification information of the received flow control feedback; for each of the at least one additional routing identifier, determining status information associated with the additional routing path, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: updating the flow control feedback to include the at least one additional routing identifier and status information associated with the at least one additional routing path (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel
associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul
RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one
of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information;
buffer size(s) may be added through mapping information between a
backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC
channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 23, HONG further teaches the method of claim 18, wherein the routing identifier is a Backhaul Adaptation Protocol, BAP, routing identifier including a path identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node, and an address of the destination IAB node, wherein the mapping information comprises a mapping table including at least one entry, each entry having a BAP routing identifier field for a BAP routing identifier and a prior hop address field for an address of an IAB node that is prior to the IAB node in the routing path identified by the BAP routing identifier, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises: identifying a BAP routing identifier in the flow control feedback; checking each entry in the mapping table to determine whether the identified BAP routing identifier in the flow control feedback matches the BAP routing identifier in the BAP routing identifier field; when the identified BAP routing identifier in the flow control feedback matches the BAP routing identifier in the BAP routing identifier field of an entry, identifying a matched entry; for each matched entry, using the address in the prior hop address field of the entry to identify an IAB node as a prior hop IAB node and determining a backhaul link between the prior hop IAB node and the IAB node as an ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0156]-[0157]; [0327]-[0328] IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer status information
to an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status information
in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU; uplink buffer status information may be included in a MAC control element
(MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU; IAB node 1600 may deliver the uplink buffer status information to a child IAB node configured in a lower level; uplink buffer status information may be
included in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 29, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining the received flow control feedback is to be forwarded (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] and figures 8-15).
For claim 30, HONG further teaches the method of claim 29, wherein determining the received flow control feedback is to be forwarded comprises at least one of: determining that the received flow control feedback indicates congestion; or determining that the received flow control feedback indicates congestion and in response to determining that no corrective action for the congestion can be performed by the IAB node (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 32, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein updating the link identification information includes replacing or removing the link identification information in the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 33, HONG further teaches the method of claim 3, wherein updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information of the flow control feedback by replacing the backhaul RLC channel identifier for identifying the backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link in the flow control feedback with a backhaul RLC channel identifier for a backhaul RLC channel of the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide the updated flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer
status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least
one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 34, HONG teaches a method for processing a flow control feedback in an Integrated Access and Backhaul, IAB, network comprising a plurality of IAB nodes, each IAB node of the plurality of IAB nodes configured to deliver data received over an ingress link to an egress link for transmission node (paragraph
[0009] a method of an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node;monitoring an uplink buffer status or a downlink buffer status in the IABnode, and transmitting uplink buffer status information or downlink bufferstatus information to the donor base station or an associated parent IABnode based on the result of the monitoring for the uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status and figures 8-15), the method, at an IAB node, comprising:
receiving, from another IAB node over an egress backhaul link between the IAB node and the another IAB node, a flow control feedback comprising a Backhaul Adaptation Protocol, BAP, routing identifier including a path identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node, and an address of the destination IAB node (paragraphs [0009]; [0104];
[0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] a method of an integrated access and backhaul
(IAB) node; monitoring an uplink buffer status or a downlink buffer status
in the IAB node, and transmitting uplink buffer status information or
downlink buffer status information to the donor base station or an
associated parent IAB node based on the result of the monitoring for the
uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status; a relay node selects a
backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at
least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address
information; IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to
an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status
information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15);
determining, based on the BAP routing identifier, at least one ingress
backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] one or more buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by
including the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element
(MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures
8-15);
updating information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide an updated flow control feedback, wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating BAP routing identifier information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link transmitting the flow control feedback over the at least one
ingress backhaul link ([0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] a method of an integrated access
and backhaul (IAB) node; monitoring an uplink buffer status or a downlink buffer status
in the IAB node, and transmitting uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer
status information to the donor base station or an associated parent IAB node
based on the result of the monitoring for the uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer
status; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink
user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station
address information; IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to
an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status
information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method to have updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating BAP routing identifier information included in the flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link transmitting the flow control feedback over the at least one ingress backhaul link because it is a normal design procedure for the skilled person in the art.);
transmitting the updated flow control feedback over the at least one ingress backhaul link ([0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] a method of an integrated access and backhaul
(IAB) node; monitoring an uplink buffer status or a downlink buffer status
in the IAB node, and transmitting uplink buffer status information or
downlink buffer status information to the donor base station or an
associated parent IAB node based on the result of the monitoring for the
uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status; a relay node selects a
backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at
least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address
information; IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to
an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status
information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation
protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 35, HONG teaches an apparatus for an Integrated Access and Backhaul, IAB, node for an IAB network, the apparatus comprising: at least one processor (HONG, Fig. 16, item 1610) configured to:
receive, from another IAB node over an egress backhaul link between the IAB node and the another IAB node, a flow control feedback comprising link identification information (paragraphs [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285] IAB node
[i.e., another IAB node] performs a step of transmitting downlink buffer status information or uplink buffer status information to the donor base station or an associated parent IAB node [i.e., receiving from another IAB
node over an egress backhaul link a flow control information] based on a result
of the monitoring for the uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status; uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information [i.e., flow control feedback comprising link identification information]; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e.,
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link]; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by
including the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element
(MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures
8-15);
determine at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the
flow control feedback (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] one or more buffer size(s) may be
added through mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of
the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB
node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to an associated
parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status information in a
MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU and figures 8-15);
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide an updated flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer size may be calculated by adding one
or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received
from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or
more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e., updating information included in the
flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress
backhaul link] and figures 8-15), wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0158], [0329] the uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information, UE bearer identifier information and logical channel group identifier information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method to have wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback because it is a normal design procedure for the skilled person in the art.).
transmitting the updated flow control feedback over the at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer
size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in
Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size
may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR
received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer);
status information described above may be delivered to a directly-
connected parent IAB node and figures 8-15).
For claim 37, HONG teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium carrying a computer program comprising instructions which, when the computer program is executed by at least one processor of an Integrated Access and Backhaul, IAB, node (HONG, Fig. 16, item 1610), cause the at least one processor to:
receive, from another IAB node over an egress backhaul link between the IAB node and the another IAB node, a flow control feedback comprising link identification information (paragraphs [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285] IAB node
[i.e., another IAB node] performs a step of transmitting downlink buffer status information or uplink buffer status information to the donor base station or an associated parent IAB node [i.e., receiving from another IAB
node over an egress backhaul link a flow control information] based on a result
of the monitoring for the uplink buffer status or the downlink buffer status; uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information [i.e., flow control feedback comprising link identification information]; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e.,
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link]; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by
including the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element
(MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures
8-15);
determine at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the
flow control feedback (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] one or more buffer size(s) may be
added through mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of
the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB
node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to an associated
parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status information in a
MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP)
control PDU and figures 8-15);
updating information included in the flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide an updated flow control feedback for the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer size may be calculated by adding one
or more buffer size(s) included in Buffer Status Report (BSR) received
from a child IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding one or
more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer) [i.e., updating information included in the
flow control feedback for at least one of the determined at least one ingress
backhaul link] and figures 8-15), wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0158], [0329] the uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information, UE bearer identifier information and logical channel group identifier information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method to have wherein updating information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback because it is a normal design procedure for the skilled person in the art.).
transmitting the updated flow control feedback over the at least one of the
determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0279]-[0285] buffer
size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in
Buffer Status Report (BSR) received from a child IAB node; buffer size
may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR
received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer);
status information described above may be delivered to a directly-
connected parent IAB node and figures 8-15).
For claim 38, HONG further teaches the method of claim 17, wherein updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback includes removing one or more routing identifiers not associated with the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 39, HONG further teaches the method of claim 34, wherein updating the BAP routing identifier information includes removing one or more BAP routing identifiers not associated with the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 40, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 35, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the link identification information, at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 41, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 35, wherein the link identification information includes a backhaul RLC channel identifier for identifying a backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 42, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 35, wherein updating the link identification information includes replacing or removing the link identification information in the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 43, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 41, wherein updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback includes updating the link identification information of the flow control feedback by replacing the backhaul RLC channel identifier for identifying the backhaul RLC channel of the egress backhaul link in the flow control feedback with a backhaul RLC channel identifier for a backhaul RLC channel of the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link to provide the updated flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer
status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of
buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel
identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean
information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 44, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 35, wherein the link identification information includes a routing identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]- [0328] uplink buffer status
information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer
size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier
information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for
identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node;
a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data
based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address
information; buffer size(s) may be added through mapping information
between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 45, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 44, wherein the routing identifier is a Backhaul Adaptation Protocol, BAP, routing identifier including a path identifier for identifying a routing path for routing data in the IAB network to a destination IAB node, and an address of the destination IAB node (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status
information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer
size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier
information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for
identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node;
a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the plink user data based
on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and donor base station address information;
buffer size(s) may be added through mapping information between a backhaul
RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node;
buffer size may be calculated by adding one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR
received from a child IAB node within n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer);
buffer size(s) may be added through mapping information between a backhaul RLC
channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node;
periodic reporting, congestion/buffer status reporting of an IAB node according
to a specific condition, or periodic congestion/buffer status reporting of the
IAB node based on a specific condition maybe performed; donor base station
is able to effectively perform topology adjustment and radio resource control
by a radio bearer establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer
size(s) may be added through mapping information between a backhaul RLC
channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 46, HONG further teaches the apparatus of claim 44, wherein updating the link identification information included in the flow control feedback includes removing one or more routing identifiers not associated with the at least one of the determined at least one ingress backhaul link (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information, backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
For claim 47, HONG further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining at least one ingress backhaul link comprises determining, based on the link identification information, at least one ingress backhaul link for use in forwarding the flow control feedback (paragraphs [0104]; [0155]-[0163]; [0279]-[0285]; [0327]-[0328] uplink buffer status information or downlink buffer status information may
include at least one of buffer size information, IAB node identifier information,
backhaul RLC channel identifier information; backhaul RLC channel identifier
information may mean information for identifying a backhaul RLC channel associated
with a corresponding IAB node; a relay node selects a backhaul RLC channel for
transmitting the uplink user data based on at least one of the UE bearer identifier and
donor base station address information; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a
backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; buffer size may be calculated by adding
one or more buffer size(s) included in BSR received from a child IAB node within
n hop(s) (n=0 or a positive integer); buffer size(s) may be added through mapping
information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node and a backhaul
RLC channel of a parent IAB node; periodic reporting, congestion/buffer
status reporting of an IAB node according to a specific condition, or periodic
congestion/buffer status reporting of the IAB node based on a specific condition
maybe performed; donor base station is able to effectively perform topology
adjustment and radio resource control by a radio bearer
establishment/revision/modification/change; buffer size(s) may be added through
mapping information between a backhaul RLC channel of the child IAB node
and a backhaul RLC channel of a parent IAB node; IAB node may transmit the
uplink buffer status information to an associated parent IAB node by including
the uplink buffer status information in a MAC control element (MAC CE) or a backhaul
adaptation protocol (BAP) control PDU and figures 8-15).
Allowable Subject Matter
10. Claims 12-14 and 24-26 are objected to are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
11. Applicant's arguments filed 06/10/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot because of the new ground of rejection.
Conclusion
/WILL W LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412