DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-10, 21-26 are subject to examination.
Claims 11-20 are cancelled.
Claims 27-28 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10, 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C.
Amended Claims 1, 10 claims,
As per the remarks:
However, the claims 1 and 10 do not claim “MLO Relay”.
The specification contains: [0108] There are roughly two types of necessary processing for performing MLC Relay from Direct Link or Relay Link. The first is that, "in order to skip" the encryption anddecryption processing in the Relay Node during MLO Relay communication, encryption key generation and encryption key exchange need to be performed between the Source Nodeand the STA.
As seen above, as per the specification it is “MLO Relay” that is performing without encryption and decryption processing. However, instead of “MLO Relay” what is claimed is “at least one of a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication (TID), the at least one of the relay frame indication or the relay TID indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped”. The specification does not define/limit what all communication are considered as “the type of relay communication”. All the communications can be encrypted and decrypted. Not performing encryption and decryption (securing), which is well-known in the art, or performing it, is a mere choice. Hence, every well-known relay communication is considered for both to be encrypted and decrypted and not encrypted and decrypted.
Claims 2-9, 21-26 depend upon claims 1 and 10 and hence subject to the same rejections.
Claims 1-10, 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1 and 10 recite the limitation “encryption processing and decryption are skipped”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. There is not encryption processing and decryption in the claim that is (first) supposed to happen, but skipped.
Note: skipped is not same as “without”
Replacement of ““encryption processing and decryption are skipped” with --encryption processing and decryption are not performed-- is suggested to overcome the rejections.
Or Replacement of ““encryption processing and decryption are skipped” with --without encryption processing and decryption-- is suggested to overcome the rejections.
The claim subject matter cannot “skip” anything without first having a requirement of doing it (encryption decryption).
Where applicant acts as his or her own lexicographer to specifically define a term of a claim contrary to its ordinary meaning, the written description must clearly redefine the claim term and set forth the uncommon definition so as to put one reasonably skilled in the art on notice that the applicant intended to so redefine that claim term. Process Control Corp. v. HydReclaim Corp., 190 F.3d 1350, 1357, 52 USPQ2d 1029, 1033 (Fed. Cir. 1999). The term “skipped” in claims 1 and 10 is used by the claim to mean “without” while the accepted meaning is “skipped.” The term is indefinite because the specification does not clearly redefine the term. The claim subject matter cannot “skip” anything without first having a requirement of it and then skipping it.
Claims 1 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential steps/elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the steps. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted steps/elements are:
--encryption processing and decryption processing to be performed for the relay communication—
Before “the encryption processing and decryption are skipped”
“the encryption processing and decryption are skipped” would happen if the encryption processing and decryption processing was supposed to be performed for the relay communication. The claim subject matter cannot “skip” anything without first having a requirement of it.
The specification contains: [0108] There are roughly two types of necessary processing for performing MLC Relay from Direct Link or Relay Link. The first is that, "in order to skip" the encryption anddecryption processing in the Relay Node during MLO Relay communication, encryption key generation and encryption key exchange need to be performed between the Source Nodeand the STA.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Note: In claims 1 and 10, Applicant has claimed, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication. Hence, for examination purpose, relay frame indication is subject to rejections, and relay traffic indication is not subject to rejections.
Claim(s) 1-7, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hahn et al., 20180199390 in view of KWON, CN 102812648 A, 2012 and AOYAMA, JP 2020156054 A.
Referring to claim 1, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, Hahn discloses A wireless communication method in which a wireless communication device is configured to a wireless communication device comprising: a communication control circuity configured to perform retransmission processing with each of a first other wireless communication device and a second other wireless communication device
[0062] indication is received from MAC layer, or an indication indicating the excess of the maximum retransmission number for an SRB (signaling radio bearer) or a DRB (data radio bearer) is received from RLC, the user equipment determines it as an RLF is detected. If the RLF is detected, the user equipment initiates a connection re-establishment procedure. The connection re-establishment procedure corresponds to a procedure that the user equipment transmits an ‘RRC connection re-establishment request’ message to a base station, receives an ‘RRC connection re-establishment’ message from the base station, and transmits an ‘RRC connection re-establishment completion’ message to the base station.
in response to a request signal transmitted from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, and setting of relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped.
Abstract:
A method for a terminal to establish multi-links via relay terminals in a wireless communication system, sending a connection request to a relay terminal having the most excellent device to device (D2D) signal quality, among relay terminals located nearby the terminal; receiving, from the relay terminal, an connection setup indicative of a first base station to provide a substitution link, from among the base stations to which the relay terminals are connected; establishing the serving link via a first relay terminal by sending an connection completion message to the first relay terminal connected to the first base station, from among the relay terminals; and establishing the substitution link in which unicast data transmission/reception is deactivated, via the second relay terminal connected to the second base station, from among the relay terminals.
[0089] The connection request may include a list of BSs of the relay UEs, which is obtained from the SIB. The relay UE forwards the BS list received from the MCS UE to the connected BS
[0114] Based on the lists included in the Connection request, The BS 2 connected to the relay UE transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS 1, which corresponds to a replacement link BS candidate [S1020]
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Hahn does not disclose, which KWON discloses, wherein the request signal includes relay setup information, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication based on the relay setup information, and setting of relay communication, wherein the relay frame indication is information indicating a frame type on which relay communication is performed, wherein the frame type is one of a data only frame, a control/management only frame, or a data and control/management frame.
[0151] Finally, when the amplify-and-forward mode is a full duplex relay mode of the relay device, since not decoding forwarding, so independent of the encryption, and because a portion of the management frame decoding forwarding for avoiding encryption of similar half-duplex decoding transmission or cooperative communication, therefore, can use the similar to the existing half-duplex decoding forwarding mode.
[0153] The relay mode of the relay device, full duplex amplify-and-forward and half duplex decoding transmission mode which transmits a frame direction can be different. In addition, The relay device via the relay frame is a data frame or control frame, or required or each link information in the management frame, addressing method will be different.
[0146] However, when transmitting data frame may need to request information of each link (link) or) or the management frame to the relay device. lower in this case, link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame may be used as a management frame, link information request frame may include an RLS request/response, link margin request/response frame.
[0147] In this case (link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame transmission condition) to lower, because different from the data frame, the importance of encryption (bytecode) is low, so there is no encryption, or pairwise key of public key or device of each link between can be used. Therefore, under the condition of said, because there is no need to change addressing according to the encryption, so it can use half-duplex decoding forwarding manner similar to existing addressing method.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known setup of relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality, para 146.
Hahn, KWON does not disclose, which AOYAMA discloses, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal in the Regency protocol is performed using a packet that enables communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal without performing encryption and authentication, 4th para, page 2.
Hence, it is the packet indicates that encryption and authentication to not be performed/ skipped. Also, since the encryption is not performed means associated decryption is not performed.
.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality without requiring to encrypt or decrypt communication, 4th para, page 2.
For limitations of claims 23, 26, wherein the relay TID is information for identifying a packet on which the relay communication is performed (
Please see above, In claims 1 and 10, Applicant has claimed, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication. Hence, for examination purpose, relay frame indication is subject to rejections, and relay traffic indication is not subject to rejections.)
Note: In claims 1 and 10, Applicant has claimed, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication. Hence, for examination purpose, relay frame indication is subject to rejections, and relay traffic indication is not subject to rejections.
Referring to claim 2, Hahn discloses, a response signal including response information to the setting of the relay communication to be transmitted to the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Referring to claim 3, Hahn wherein, in a case where the request signal is a relay communication setting request signal, the wireless communication device causes a relay communication setting response signal to be transmitted as the response signal (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Referring to claim 4, Hahn discloses wherein, in a case where the request signal is a connection request signal of the relay communication, the wireless communication device causes a connection response signal of the relay communication to be transmitted as the response signal (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Referring to claim 5, Hahn discloses wherein, in a case of receiving a relay communication release request signal including a processing number of the relay communication from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, the control circuitry is configured to causes a relay communication release response signal including the response information to be transmitted (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Referring to claim 6, Hahn discloses wherein, in a case where exchange of the relay communication release request signal and the relay communication release response signal with one of the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is completed, the control circuitry is configured to performs disconnection processing with the one of the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Referring to claim 7, Hahn discloses wherein the control circuitry is configured to causes a retransmission processing setting request signal for the relay communication to be transmitted to the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Claims 1, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shi et al., CN 109246793 A, 20170517 in view of KWON, CN 102812648 A, 2012 and AOYAMA.
Referring to claim 1, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, Shi discloses A wireless communication method in which a wireless communication device is configured to a wireless communication device comprising: a control circuitry is configured to that performs retransmission processing with each of a first other wireless communication device and a second other wireless communication device (
the remote UE according to the increasing relay indication message of the UE discovers that the second relay UE, and adding a relay UE to the second relay UE sends success message, the relay UE successfully increasing message is used for triggering the second RN to UE and the base station establishing the multi-link data transmission process, para 13, page 4
said transceiver is further used for when the processor finds the second RN UE after adding a relay UE to the second relay UE sends success message, the relay UE successfully increasing message is used for triggering the second RN to UE and the base station establishing the multi-link data transmission process, 5 th para, page 9,
Optionally, the remote UE UE2 to relay sending multi-link data transmission request may carries the base station identification information, such as the ID of the base station.
Specifically, the remote UE UE2 to relay sends the multi-link data transmission after the requirement of relay UE2 capable of transmitting a link establishment request to the base station. the base station can be transmitted by relay UE2 according to multiple link establishing request trigger data transmitting process of establishing multiple links with the relay UE2. wherein the base station triggers the relay UE2 establishes the mode of data transmission process of multi-link may refer to the step S65, which will not be repeated here. or the relay UE2 directly transmitting a link establishment request to the base station, after the base station receives the returning multiple link establishment response message to the relay UE2. the multi-link data transmission request is used for indicating the base station to relay UE2 can allocating wireless resource for which bearer. the multi-link data transmission response for informing the relay UE2 base station determining to split the bearer to the relay UE2, S75, UE2 relay sending multi-link data transmission in response to the base station, 1st para, page 19.
in response to a request signal transmitted from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, and setting of the relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
Specifically, the remote UE can initiate multi-link data transmission request to the base station found by the relay UE2, relay UE2, namely remote UE can be found to the sending multi-link data transmission request, and transmitting multi-link data transmission request to the base station through the relay UE2. multi-link data transmission request for requesting the base station to establish through the relay UE to the data transmission link of the remote UE. Or optionally, also can through the relay UE1 transmits multiple connection data transmission request. in the remote UE, 2nd last para, page 21, through relay UE1 sending multi-link data transmission request to the base station, multi-link data transmission request carrying identification information of the relay UE2, the specific process of implementation the same here. multi-link data transmission request in bringing content,
In some embodiments, the multiple link transmission link established indication for informing the data transmission link of the relay UE multi-link establishment completion to the secondary station via the relay UE and remote UE for data transmission. wherein the auxiliary base station can handle the related bearing bringing configuration information in the multiple link transmission link established indication to the relay UE, such as through RRC message between the base station and the relay UE sends the new configuration information to the relay UE. the relay UE can simultaneously the configuration information transmitted to the remote UE after receiving new configuration information. 2nd last para, page 21
The transceiving unit 131 is further used for the processing unit 131 finds that the second relay UE after adding a relay UE to the second relay UE sends success message, the relay UE successfully increasing message is used for triggering the second RN to UE and the base station establishing the multi-link data transmission process, para 14, page 4.
Claims
15. A multi-link data transmission method, wherein, it comprises: the remote user equipment UE receives increased indication message sent by the base station the remote UE of the relay UE, current UE to perform data transmission with the base station via the first relay; the remote UE according to the increasing relay indication message of the UE discovers that the second relay UE, and adding a relay UE to the second relay UE sends success message, the relay UE successfully increasing message is used for triggering the second RN to UE and the base station establishing the multi-link data transmission process; the remote UE receives the configuration information sent by the base station to effect via the second relay UE to perform data transmission with the base station.
44. A terminal device, wherein the terminal device is a remote user equipment (UE), comprising: a transceiver for receiving the increased indication message sent by the base station of the relay UE, the remote UE of the current UE to perform data transmission with the base station via the first relay, the processor, for finding second relay UE said transceiver is further used for after the processor finds the second relay UE according to said transceiver receives said increased relay UE of indication information adding a relay UE to the second relay UE sends success message, the relay UE successfully increasing message is used for triggering the second RN to UE and the base station establishing the multi-link data transmission process, the transceiver is further used for receiving the configuration information sent by the base station to effect via the second relay UE to perform data transmission with the base station.
53. The terminal device according to claim 51 or 52, wherein the transceiver is configured to send to the second relay UE sending multi-link data transmission request, through said second relay UE transmits multi-link data transmission request to the base station, wherein the multi-link data transmission request comprises the identification information of the base station identification information of the base station, used for triggering said second relaying UE transmitting the multi-link data transmission request to the base station.
Shi does not disclose, which KWON discloses, wherein the request signal includes relay setup information, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication based on the relay setup information, and setting of relay communication, wherein the relay frame indication is information indicating a frame type on which relay communication is performed, wherein the frame type is one of a data only frame, a control/management only frame, or a data and control/management frame.
[0151] Finally, when the amplify-and-forward mode is a full duplex relay mode of the relay device, since not decoding forwarding, so independent of the encryption, and because a portion of the management frame decoding forwarding for avoiding encryption of similar half-duplex decoding transmission or cooperative communication, therefore, can use the similar to the existing half-duplex decoding forwarding mode.
[0153] The relay mode of the relay device, full duplex amplify-and-forward and half duplex decoding transmission mode which transmits a frame direction can be different. In addition, The relay device via the relay frame is a data frame or control frame, or required or each link information in the management frame, addressing method will be different.
[0146] However, when transmitting data frame may need to request information of each link (link) or) or the management frame to the relay device. lower in this case, link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame may be used as a management frame, link information request frame may include an RLS request/response, link margin request/response frame.
[0147] In this case (link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame transmission condition) to lower, because different from the data frame, the importance of encryption (bytecode) is low, so there is no encryption, or pairwise key of public key or device of each link between can be used. Therefore, under the condition of said, because there is no need to change addressing according to the encryption, so it can use half-duplex decoding forwarding manner similar to existing addressing method.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known setup of relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality, para 146.
Shi, KWON does not disclose, which AOYAMA discloses, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal in the Regency protocol is performed using a packet that enables communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal without performing encryption and authentication,
Hence, it is the packet indicates that encryption and authentication to not be performed/ skipped.
4th para, page 2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality without requiring to encrypt or decrypt communication, 4th para, page 2.
For limitations of claims 23, 26, wherein the relay TID is information for identifying a packet on which the relay communication is performed (
Please see above, In claims 1 and 10, Applicant has claimed, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication. Hence, for examination purpose, relay frame indication is subject to rejections, and relay traffic indication is not subject to rejections.)
Claim(s) 1, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nam et al., RU 2623499 C2 2017-06-27 in view of YOSHIKAWA et al., ES 2720606 T3 2019-07-23. KWON and Aoyama.
Referring to claim(s) 1, 10, 23, 26, 21, 22, 24, 25, Nam substantially discloses, A wireless communication method in which a wireless communication device is configured to, a wireless communication device comprising: a control circuitry is configured to that performs retransmission processing with (
The relay station comprises a transceiver and a controller. The transceiver is configured to relay communications between a base station and at least one subscriber station. The controller is configured to receive a plurality of transport blocks in a subframe for a plurality of hybrid automatic data retransmission processes to a relay station. 4th para, page 3
each of a first other wireless communication device and a second other wireless communication device
( A base station is provided that is capable of communicating with a subscriber station through a relay station. A base station contains multiple antennas; and a transmitter connected to multiple antennas. The transmitter is configured to transmit multiple transport blocks for multiple hybrid automatic data retransmission (HARQ) processes. Many transport blocks are transmitted in a subframe. Each transport block corresponds to a different HARQ process, 2nd para, page 3,
in response to a request signal transmitted from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, and
the base station is configured for the transmission of plural transport units in a subframe for a plurality of processes of hybrid automatic requests for retransmission (HARQ) to the relay station. Each transport unit corresponds with a different HARQ-process, abstract
Nam does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which YOSHIKAWA discloses,
in response to a request signal transmitted from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, and setting of the relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
communication relay unit configured to relay the communication data between the user terminal (10) and the server apparatus (30), based on the communication path information that is included in the communication data and indicates that the proxy terminal (20) is set as a relay point, abstract
these user terminals are provided with only a simple communication function, and are not provided with an encrypted communication path function, a client certificate preservation function, a client authentication function, a communication function. encryption-decryption, and the like. 2nd last para, page 2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Nam to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable intermediary function among device including relaying received data/information, 2nd last para, page 2.
Nam and YOSHIKAWA does not disclose, which KWON discloses, wherein the request signal includes relay setup information, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication based on the relay setup information, and setting of relay communication, wherein the relay frame indication is information indicating a frame type on which relay communication is performed, wherein the frame type is one of a data only frame, a control/management only frame, or a data and control/management frame.
[0151] Finally, when the amplify-and-forward mode is a full duplex relay mode of the relay device, since not decoding forwarding, so independent of the encryption, and because a portion of the management frame decoding forwarding for avoiding encryption of similar half-duplex decoding transmission or cooperative communication, therefore, can use the similar to the existing half-duplex decoding forwarding mode.
[0153] The relay mode of the relay device, full duplex amplify-and-forward and half duplex decoding transmission mode which transmits a frame direction can be different. In addition, The relay device via the relay frame is a data frame or control frame, or required or each link information in the management frame, addressing method will be different.
[0146] However, when transmitting data frame may need to request information of each link (link) or) or the management frame to the relay device. lower in this case, link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame may be used as a management frame, link information request frame may include an RLS request/response, link margin request/response frame.
[0147] In this case (link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame transmission condition) to lower, because different from the data frame, the importance of encryption (bytecode) is low, so there is no encryption, or pairwise key of public key or device of each link between can be used. Therefore, under the condition of said, because there is no need to change addressing according to the encryption, so it can use half-duplex decoding forwarding manner similar to existing addressing method.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known setup of relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality, para 146.
Nam and YOSHIKAWA, KWON does not disclose, which AOYAMA discloses, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal in the Regency protocol is performed using a packet that enables communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal without performing encryption and authentication,
Hence, it is the packet indicates that encryption and authentication to not be performed/ skipped.
4th para, page 2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality without requiring to encrypt or decrypt communication, 4th para, page 2.
For limitations of claims 23, 26, wherein the relay TID is information for identifying a packet on which the relay communication is performed (
Please see above, In claims 1 and 10, Applicant has claimed, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication or a relay traffic indication. Hence, for examination purpose, relay frame indication is subject to rejections, and relay traffic indication is not subject to rejections.)
Claim(s) 8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hahn in view of KWON, AOYAMA, Nolan et al., 20190037639.
Referring to claim(s) 8, Hahn, AOYAMA, KWON does not disclose, which Nolan discloses wherein, in a case of receiving a retransmission processing setting request signal for the relay communication from at least one of the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, the control circuitry is configured to causes a retransmission processing setting response signal for the relay communication to be transmitted to the at least one of the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device (
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Nam to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known information setting response signal. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what when the a request is made for the setting, a response is provided. After the response is provided that the setting is performed then it would enable further communication as per the new settings based on the needs of the involved devices, para 95.
Claim(s) 9, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hahn in view of KWON, AOYAMA, Nolan and LIU et al., WO 2014000128 A.
Referring to claim(s) 9, Hahn discloses wherein the retransmission processing setting response signal includes a memory size of the relay communication,
[0134] Using the fifth threshold, the MCS UE may determine whether to select the relay UE and BS connected to the relay UE as the replacement link.
[0086] the relay UEs that determine to perform relaying for the MCS UE broadcast the SIB for the MCS [S510]. The SIB for the MCS includes a relay UE link quality indication, a radio link quality degradation (RLQD) threshold, and information on the number of maximum links. The relay UE link quality indication informs whether the signal quality between a relay UE and BS is higher than a predetermined threshold (R.sub.MCS.sub._.sub.L). If the link quality between the relay UE and BS is lower than the threshold (R.sub.MCS.sub._.sub.L) even though the link quality between the MCS UE and relay UE is excellent, the MCS UE may not include a link to the corresponding relay UE in a replacement link candidate list. In addition, in the case of a relay UE which has set as a replacement link candidate because its link quality was higher than the threshold, if the relay UE fails to satisfy the threshold, the MCS UE may discover another relay UE for the replacement link by receiving the relay UE link quality indication again.
Hahn, AOYAMA, KWON and Nilon does not specifically mention about, memory, which is well-known in the art, which Liu discloses,
(
The Relay Node (RN may) monitor traffic information and determine that there is a traffic congestion on the first wireless backhaul link based on the monitored traffic information. The traffic information may include at least one of buffer status of the RN, transmission delay on the first wireless backhaul link, overall data rate on access links between the RN and one or more UEs served by the RN and overall data rate on the first wireless backhaul link. For example, if the uplink TX buffer of the RN has a high utilization ratio, or the uplink transmission delay on the first wireless backhaul link is high, a traffic congestion on the first wireless backhaul link in uplink may be determined. High overall data rate on access links between the RN and one or more UEs served by the RN or high overall data rate on the first wireless backhaul link also indicates a traffic congestion. To improve the accuracy of determination, the traffic information may be monitored over a certain period. In another embodiment, the RN may send a request message to the first communication node for requesting a data rate on the first backhaul link. Upon receiving a response message from the first communication node indicating a data rate granted on the first backhaul link, the RN may determine that there is a traffic congestion on the first wireless backhaul link when the granted data rate is lower than the requested data rate or when the granted data rate does not exceed a threshold, last para, page 5.
Claim 1. A method (300) in a relay node for adjusting relay capacity in a wireless communication network (200) which includes the relay node (210) and a plurality of communication nodes (220, 230), the relay node being configured to communicate with a first communication node (220) of the plurality of communication nodes via a first wireless backhaul link (240) established via a first type of interface (410), the method (300) comprising:
determining (310) that there is a traffic congestion on the first wireless backhaul link (240); and
establishing (320) a second wireless backhaul link (250) between the relay node and a second communication node (230) of the plurality of communication nodes based on User Equipment, UE, access procedure via a second type of interface (420).
Claim 2. The method of claim 1, wherein said determining (310) comprises:
monitoring traffic information; and
determining that there is a traffic congestion on the first wireless backhaul link (240) based on the monitored traffic information.
Claim 3. The method of claim 2, wherein the traffic information includes at least one of buffer status of the relay node (210), transmission delay on the first wireless backhaul link (240), overall data rate on access links between the relay node (210) and one or more UEs served by the relay node (210) and overall data rate on the first wireless backhaul link (240).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known information associated with the buffer. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what when the buffer is empty it can be used to store more information. If the buffer is close to getting full other devices that has more buffer space would be used for handling the communication information. This distributed handling of the data would enable balancing storages among the devices that are available at the time of communication between devices, last para, page 5.
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 12/23/25, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 1-10, 21-26 is maintained.
In response to the amendments to the claims, the rejections are updated accordingly. Please refer to above updated rejections.
Regarding the concerns for the limitations, “based on the relay setup information, setting of the relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped.”, Hahn is not limited to require the encryption processing and decryption processing for the setup. The outcome of not using the encryption processing and decryption processing is same as what is claimed.
Regarding the limitations, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped, a new reference AOYAMA is relied upon.
Hahn discloses A wireless communication method in which a wireless communication device is configured to a wireless communication device comprising: a communication control circuity configured to perform retransmission processing with each of a first other wireless communication device and a second other wireless communication device
[0062] indication is received from MAC layer, or an indication indicating the excess of the maximum retransmission number for an SRB (signaling radio bearer) or a DRB (data radio bearer) is received from RLC, the user equipment determines it as an RLF is detected. If the RLF is detected, the user equipment initiates a connection re-establishment procedure. The connection re-establishment procedure corresponds to a procedure that the user equipment transmits an ‘RRC connection re-establishment request’ message to a base station, receives an ‘RRC connection re-establishment’ message from the base station, and transmits an ‘RRC connection re-establishment completion’ message to the base station.
in response to a request signal transmitted from the first other wireless communication device or the second other wireless communication device, and setting of relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped.
Abstract:
A method for a terminal to establish multi-links via relay terminals in a wireless communication system, sending a connection request to a relay terminal having the most excellent device to device (D2D) signal quality, among relay terminals located nearby the terminal; receiving, from the relay terminal, an connection setup indicative of a first base station to provide a substitution link, from among the base stations to which the relay terminals are connected; establishing the serving link via a first relay terminal by sending an connection completion message to the first relay terminal connected to the first base station, from among the relay terminals; and establishing the substitution link in which unicast data transmission/reception is deactivated, via the second relay terminal connected to the second base station, from among the relay terminals.
[0089] The connection request may include a list of BSs of the relay UEs, which is obtained from the SIB. The relay UE forwards the BS list received from the MCS UE to the connected BS
[0114] Based on the lists included in the Connection request, The BS 2 connected to the relay UE transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS 1, which corresponds to a replacement link BS candidate [S1020]
[0090] Based on the BS list included in the Connection request, the BS connected to the relay UE, BS 2 transmits a load query request to ask a load status of the BS connected to the relay UE 3, BS 1 [S520].
[0091] Thereafter, the BS 2 receives a response to the load query request from the BS 1 [S525]. The response to the load query request may indicate a high, medium or low load status. The BS most suitable for resource allocation for the MCSs can be selected as a BS that will provide the MCSs to the MCS UE.
[0092] Based on the response to the load query request, the BS 2 determines a BS that will operate as the serving link BS for the MCS UE. Among the BSs, a BS with the lowest load status may be determined as the serving link BS. In this embodiment, the BS 2 is assumed to be the serving link BS of the MCS UE. Except the BS 2 determined as the serving link BS, the remaining BS becomes a candidate replacement link BS for the MCS UE.
[0093] The BS 2 transmits, to the BS 1 corresponding to the candidate replacement link BS, a multi-link connectivity request including an MCS UE context, an ID of the relay UE that will perform relaying for the MCS UE, and an indicator indicating that transmission and reception is inactivated. The Tx/Rx inactive indication indicates that Tx/Rx is inactivated. If a different BS except the BS connected to the relay UE is determined as the serving BS, the multi-link connectivity request may further include an indicator indicating the serving BS and candidate BSs.
[0094] The BS 2 receives, from the BS 1, a multi-link connectivity response including information on a C-RNTI for the MCS UE and information indicating success/failure of the multi-link connectivity request (i.e., information on whether the BS 1 accepts the multi-link connectivity request) [S535].
[0095] The BS 2 transmits an connection setup to the MCS UE through the relay UE [S540]. The connection setup includes information on an ID of the serving link BS, an ID of the replacement link BS, IDs of relay UEs connected to each BS, and C-RNTIs allocated by the serving link BS and replacement link BS.
[0096] The MCS UE transmits an connection setup complete message to the BS 2 connected to the relay UE through the relay UE [S545]. The serving link is established between the MCS UE and BS 2 through the relay UE, and the replacement link is established between the MCS UE and BS 1 through the relay UE.
[0097] When serving link quality is degraded so that it is lower than the threshold, the MCS UE transmits an RLQD report to the BS 2 through the relay UE [S550]. The RLQD report may include an indicator indicating the quality degradation, an RLQ state of the serving link (e.g., high, medium, or low) and information on replacement link BSs.
[0098] The MCS UE transmits an indicator indicating that the replacement link is activated (i.e., Tx/Rx activation indication) and a list of the replacement link BSs [S555]. The BS 1 transmits an connection release request to the BS 2 [S560]. The BS 2 forwards the connection release request to the relay UE [S565], and the relay UE releases the connection with the MCS UE [S570].
Hahn does not disclose, which KWON discloses, wherein the request signal includes relay setup information, the relay setup information including a relay frame indication based on the relay setup information, and setting of relay communication, wherein the relay frame indication is information indicating a frame type on which relay communication is performed, wherein the frame type is one of a data only frame, a control/management only frame, or a data and control/management frame.
[0151] Finally, when the amplify-and-forward mode is a full duplex relay mode of the relay device, since not decoding forwarding, so independent of the encryption, and because a portion of the management frame decoding forwarding for avoiding encryption of similar half-duplex decoding transmission or cooperative communication, therefore, can use the similar to the existing half-duplex decoding forwarding mode.
[0153] The relay mode of the relay device, full duplex amplify-and-forward and half duplex decoding transmission mode which transmits a frame direction can be different. In addition, The relay device via the relay frame is a data frame or control frame, or required or each link information in the management frame, addressing method will be different.
[0146] However, when transmitting data frame may need to request information of each link (link) or) or the management frame to the relay device. lower in this case, link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame may be used as a management frame, link information request frame may include an RLS request/response, link margin request/response frame.
[0147] In this case (link information request frame or relay operation setting/changing request frame transmission condition) to lower, because different from the data frame, the importance of encryption (bytecode) is low, so there is no encryption, or pairwise key of public key or device of each link between can be used. Therefore, under the condition of said, because there is no need to change addressing according to the encryption, so it can use half-duplex decoding forwarding manner similar to existing addressing method.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known setup of relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality, para 146.
Hahn, KWON does not disclose, which AOYAMA discloses, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped (
communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal in the Regency protocol is performed using a packet that enables communication between the wireless relay device and the wireless terminal without performing encryption and authentication, 4th para, page 2.
Hence, it is the packet indicates that encryption and authentication to not be performed/ skipped. Also, since the encryption is not performed means associated decryption is not performed.
.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Hahn to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing well-known relay communication. One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know what the relay communication is. In the context of communication, "relay" refers to the process of transmitting a message or signal from one point to another, often with the help of an intermediary. Hence, the relay device/software would enable use of the relay frame with management function for the setting functionality without requiring to encrypt or decrypt communication, 4th para, page 2.
Regarding the remarks to rejoin the withdrawn claims, the restriction still applies for the same reason as in 10/1/25. Mere addition of limitations, indicating that a relay communication between the first other wireless communication device and the second other wireless communication device is a type of relay communication in which encryption processing and decryption processing are skipped, to all claim in the application do not overcome the restriction.
Conclusion
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496