DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Claim Interpretation
Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that uses the word “means,” and are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
(i) starting unit (claim 1, line 2),
(ii) modular multilevel converter (claim 1, line 3),
(iii) measurement control unit (claim 1, line 4), because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim limitation
(i) starting unit (claim 1, line 2),
(ii) modular multilevel converter (claim 1, line 3),
(iii) measurement control unit (claim 1, line 4), has been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim 1 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation:
(i) starting unit (claim 1, line 2), US 2025/0087982, figures 1, 2, starting unit 10, 0026, 0028, the starting unit 10 in the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus 1 may include: an alternating-current breaker K11, a charging resistor R11, and a bypass switch K12
(ii) modular multilevel converter (claim 1, line 3), figures 1, 2, modular converter 20, par 0033, the modular multilevel converter 20 in the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus 1 may include: a first phase 210, a second phase 220 and a third phase 230 which have a same structure. Each of the first phase 210, the second phase 220, and the third phase 230 includes an upper bridge arm and a lower bridge arm. Each of upper bridge arms includes a flexible direct-current converter valve (K101/K102/K103) and a bridge arm reactor (L11/L12/L13) connected in series. Each of lower bridge arms includes a bridge arm reactor (L14/L15/L16) and a flexible direct-current converter valve (K104/K105/K106) connected in series. In each of the first phase, the second phase and the third phase, the bridge arm reactor (L11/L12/L13) in the upper bridge arm and the bridge arm reactor (L14/L15/L16) in the lower bridge arm are connected in series in a same direction.
(iii) measurement control unit (claim 1, line 4), figures 1, 2, 0038-0040, the measurement control unit 30 in the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus 1 may include: a control protection subunit 301, a valve-level control subunit 302, and a measurement subunit.
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “starting unit, modular multilevel converter, measurement control unit” which renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear what structural limitations are required by the phrase. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 2-19 are also rejected because they are dependent upon claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lyu (CN214900082). An English machine translation of Lyu (CN214900082) is included with the Notice of Reference Cited (PTO-892).
With respect to the limitations of claim 1, Lyu teaches a voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus (title, abstract), comprising: a starting unit (Fig 1, starting unit 10, 0046); a modular multilevel converter (converter 20, 0046); and a measurement control unit (measurement and control unit 30, 0046); a terminal of the starting unit is connected to an alternating-current power supply terminal (AC input terminal AC1, 0046), another terminal of the starting unit is connected to an alternating-current input terminal of the modular multilevel converter (Fig 1, convertor 20 connected to measurement and control unit 30), the starting unit (10) is configured to connect the modular multilevel converter (20) to an alternating-current power supply via the alternating-current power supply terminal (AC1), and a direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter is connected to a to-be-melted line in a case that the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus operates in a direct-current ice melting mode (0046); and the measurement control unit (30) is connected to the modular multilevel converter (20), and the measurement control unit is configured to obtain a measurement value of an electrical parameter of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter, determine a control signal based on the measurement value of the electrical parameter and a predetermined value of the electrical parameter, and control an operation state of the modular multilevel converter based on the control signal (0047, 0049).
With respect to the limitations of claims 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6, Lyu teaches the starting unit comprises an alternating-current breaker, a charging resistor, and a bypass switch; and the bypass switch and the charging resistor are connected in parallel, a first common terminal of the bypass switch and the charging resistor connected in parallel is connected to the alternating-current power supply terminal through the alternating-current breaker, and a second common terminal of the bypass switch and the charging resistor connected in parallel is connected to the alternating-current input terminal of the modular multilevel converter (Fig 2, starting unit 10, 0050, 0051);
the modular multilevel converter comprises a first phase, a second phase and a third phase which have a same structure; each of the first phase, the second phase and the third phase comprises an upper bridge arm and a lower bridge arm, and each of upper bridge arms and lower bridge arms comprises a bridge arm reactor and a flexible direct-current converter valve connected in series; in each of the first phase, the second phase and the third phase, the bridge arm reactor in the upper bridge arm and the bridge arm reactor in the lower bridge arm are connected in series in a same direction; in each of the first phase, the second phase and the third phase, a connection point of the upper bridge arm and a connection point of the lower bridge arm are connected to the starting unit; and in each of the first phase, the second phase and the third phase in the modular multilevel converter, the flexible direct-current converter valve in the upper bridge arm and the flexible direct-current converter valve in the lower bridge arm are connected to the measurement control unit (Fig 2, modular multilevel converter 20, 0056-0059);
the measurement control unit comprises: a control protection subunit, a valve-level control subunit, and a measurement subunit; the measurement subunit is configured to measure the electrical parameter of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter or an electrical parameter of the alternating-current power supply terminal to obtain a measurement value of the electrical parameter; the valve-level control subunit is connected to the modular multilevel converter, and the valve-level control subunit is configured to control the operation state of the modular multilevel converter; and the control protection subunit is connected to the valve-level control subunit and the measurement subunit, and the control protection subunit is configured to receive the measurement value of the electrical parameter from the measurement subunit, and transmit the control signal to the valve-level control subunit to control the operation state of the modular multilevel converter (Fig 2, 0061-0065);
further comprising: a first switch; and a second switch; wherein the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter is connected to the to-be-melted line via the first switch and the second switch (Fig 2, knife switches K13, K14, 0066);
the measurement control unit is connected to the starting unit; and the measurement control unit is configured to transmit a switch signal to the starting unit, and the starting unit is configured to adjust a current value of an alternating current to flow to the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus based on the switch signal (0067).
With respect to the limitations of claim 7, Lyu teaches a flexible interconnection system, comprising: a first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus (Fig 4, starting unit 10, converter 20, measurement unit 30, 0073); and a second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus (Fig 4, starting unit 40, converter 60, measurement unit 50, 0073); each of the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus comprises the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus according to claim 1 (Fig 4); the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is connected to the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; and the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is connected to the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, wherein the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus are connected in parallel at the direct-current output terminals (Fig 4);
With respect to the limitations of claims 8, 9 and 10, Lyu teaches further comprising: a third switch; and a fourth switch; the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is connected to the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus via the third switch and the fourth switch (Fig 5, knife switches K31, K32, 0079);
in the direct-current ice melting mode, a first common terminal, of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus connected in parallel, is connected to a terminal of the to-be-melted line, and a second common terminal, of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus connected in parallel, is connected to another terminal of the to-be-melted line (Fig 5, 0079);
further comprising: a fifth switch; and a sixth switch (Fig 6, switch K33, K34, 0082); a first common terminal, of the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus connected in parallel, is connected to the terminal of the to-be-melted line, and a second output terminal, of the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus connected in parallel, is connected to the another terminal of the to-be-melted line.
With respect to the limitations of claims 11 and 12, Lyu teaches a control method for a voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, performed by the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus according to claim 1 (as set forth in the rejection of claim 1), in a case that the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus operates in the direct-current ice melting mode, the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter is connected to the to-be-melted line, and the control method comprises: controlling, by the starting unit, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter; converting, by the modular multilevel converter, the alternating current to a direct current, and outputting the direct current via the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter; and obtaining, by the measurement control unit, a measurement value and a predetermined value of the direct current outputted via the direct-current output terminal, and controlling the operation state of the modular multilevel converter based on the measurement value and the predetermined value of the direct current to control a current value of a direct current outputted from the direct-current output terminal to the to-be-melted line (0037, 0046);
in the case that the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus operates in the direct-current ice melting mode, the control method comprises: obtaining, by the measurement control unit, a value of an inputted direct-current ice melting current; obtaining, by the measurement control unit, a capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter, wherein the capacitor voltage is generated after the alternating current is inputted to the modular multilevel converter via the starting unit; transmitting, by the measurement control unit on detecting that the capacitor voltage reaches a predetermined first threshold, a first signal to the modular multilevel converter to instruct the modular multilevel converter to unlock based on the first signal; obtaining, by the measurement control unit, the measurement value of the direct current outputted via the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter; determining, by the measurement control unit, a first control signal based on the measurement value of the direct current and the value of the direct-current ice melting current, wherein the first control signal is used for controlling the operation state of the modular multilevel converter; and transmitting, by the measurement control unit, the first control signal to the modular multilevel converter, wherein the measurement value of the direct current outputted from the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter reaches the value of the direct-current ice melting current (0055).
With respect to the limitations of claims 13, 14, Lyu teaches a control method for a voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, performed by the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus according to claim 1 (as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above), in a case that the voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus operates in a reactive power compensation mode, the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter is not connected to the to-be-melted line, and the control method comprises: controlling, by the starting unit, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter; and controlling, by the measurement control unit, the operation state of the modular multilevel converter to control the modular multilevel converter to absorb a reactive power from the alternating-current power supply terminal or to output a reactive power to the alternating-current power supply terminal (Fig 3, 0070);
the controlling, by the measurement control unit, the operation state of the modular multilevel converter to control the modular multilevel converter to absorb a reactive from the alternating-current power supply terminal or to output a reactive power to the alternating-current power supply terminal comprises: controlling, by the measurement control unit, the modular multilevel converter to absorb the reactive power from the alternating-current power supply terminal in a case that the measurement control unit measures that the reactive power at the alternating-current power supply terminal is greater than a first predetermined value; and controlling, by the measurement control unit, the modular multilevel converter to output the reactive power to the alternating-current power supply terminal in a case that the measurement control unit measures that the reactive power at the alternating-current power supply terminal is less than a second predetermined value (Fig 3, 0070);
comprising: obtaining, by the measurement control unit, an inputted predetermined value of a direct-current voltage and an inputted predetermined value of an alternating-current parameter, wherein the alternating-current parameter is an alternating-current parameter of the alternating-current power supply terminal after the modular multilevel converter absorbs the reactive from the alternating-current power supply terminal or outputs the reactive power to the alternating-current power supply terminal; obtaining, by the measurement control unit, a capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter, wherein the capacitor voltage is generated after the alternating current is inputted to the modular multilevel converter via the starting unit; transmitting, by the measurement control unit on detecting that the capacitor voltage reaches a predetermined first threshold, a first signal to the modular multilevel converter to instruct the modular multilevel converter to unlock based on the first signal; obtaining, by the measurement control unit, the measurement value of the direct current outputted via the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter and a measurement value of the alternating-current parameter of the alternating-current power supply terminal; determining, by the measurement control unit, a second control signal based on the measurement value of the direct-current voltage, the predetermined value of the direct-current voltage, the measurement value of the alternating-current parameter, and the predetermined value of the alternating-current parameter, wherein the second control signal is used for controlling the operation state of the modular multilevel converter; and transmitting, by the measurement control unit, the second control signal to the modular multilevel converter, wherein the measurement value of the direct-current voltage of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter reaches the predetermined value of the direct-current voltage and the measurement value of the alternating-current parameter of the alternating-current power supply terminal reaches the predetermined value of the alternating-current parameter (Fig 3, 0070).
With respect to the limitations of claims 16, 17 and 18, Lyu teaches a control method for a flexible interconnection system, performed by the flexible interconnection system according to claim 7 (as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above), in a case that the flexible interconnection system operates in a flexible interconnection mode, the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus are not connected to the to-be-melted line, and the control method comprises: controlling, by the starting unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, and controlling, by the starting unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; converting, by the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the alternating current to a direct current, and outputting, by the modular multilevel inverter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the direct current; and converting, by the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the alternating current to a direct current, and outputting, by the modular multilevel inverter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the direct current; and controlling, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, and controlling, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, wherein an active power is transferred between the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus (Figs 5, 6, 0079);
the active power is transferred between the alternating-current power source terminal connected to the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus by: absorbing, by the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus in a case that an active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is less than a third predetermined value and the active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is greater than a fourth predetermined value; and outputting, by the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an active power to the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus in a case that an active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is great than a fourth predetermined value and an active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus is less than a third predetermined value (Figs 5, 6, 0080-0083);
comprising: obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an inputted predetermined active power value, and obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an inputted predetermined direct-current voltage value; obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, and obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, wherein the capacitor voltage, obtained by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, is generated after the alternating current is inputted to the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus via the starting unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, and the capacitor voltage, obtained by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, is generated after the alternating current is inputted to the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus via the starting unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; transmitting, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus after detecting that the capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus reaches a predetermined first threshold, a first signal to the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to instruct the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to unlock based on the first signal; obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a measurement value of the direct-current voltage of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; determining, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a third control signal based on the measurement value of the direct-current voltage and the predetermined value of the direct-current voltage, wherein the third control signal is used for controlling the operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; transmitting, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the third control signal to the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, wherein the measurement value of the direct-current voltage of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus reaches the predetermined value of the direct-current voltage; transmitting, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus after the measurement value of the direct-current voltage of the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus reaches the predetermined value of the direct-current voltage, a second signal to the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; transmitting, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus after detecting that the capacitor voltage of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus reaches a predetermined first threshold and the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus receives the second signal, a first signal to the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to instruct the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to unlock based on the first signal; obtaining, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a measurement value of a first active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; receiving, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a measurement value of a second active power of the alternating-current power supply terminal connected to the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus from the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; determining, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, a fourth control signal based on the measurement value of the first active power, the measurement value of the second active power, and the obtained predetermined value of the active power, wherein the fourth control signal is used for controlling the operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; and transmitting, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the fourth control signal to the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, wherein the measurement value of the first active power and the measurement value of the second active power are controlled to reach the predetermined value of the active power (Figs 5, 6, 0080-0083).
With respect to the limitations of claim 19, Lyu teaches a control method for a flexible interconnection system, performed by the flexible interconnection system according to claim 7 (as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above), in a case that the flexible interconnection system operates in a direct-current ice melting mode, the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus and the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus are connected in parallel and then are connected to the to-be-melted line, and the control method comprises: controlling, by the starting unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, and controlling, by the starting unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an alternating current to flow to the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; converting, by the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the alternating current to a direct current, and outputting the direct current via the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; and converting, by the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, the alternating current to a direct current, and outputting the direct current via the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus; and controlling, by the measurement control unit in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to control a direct current outputted from the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the first voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to the to-be-melted line; and controlling, by the measurement control unit in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus, an operation state of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to control a direct current outputted from the direct-current output terminal of the modular multilevel converter in the second voltage source type direct-current ice melting apparatus to the to-be-melted line (Figs 5, 6, 0080-0083).
Conclusion
/THIEN S TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 8/5/2026