DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is the first Office Action on the merits. Claims 1-14 are currently pending and addressed below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application. No action on the part of the applicant is required at this time.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/24/2025 was filed before the mailing date of the present Office Action. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
Under 37 CFR 1.52(b)(6),
Other than in a reissue application or reexamination or supplemental examination proceeding, the paragraphs of the specification, other than in the claims or abstract, may be numbered at the time the application is filed, and should be individually and consecutively numbered using Arabic numerals, so as to unambiguously identify each paragraph. The number should consist of at least four numerals enclosed in square brackets, including leading zeros (e.g., [0001]). The numbers and enclosing brackets should appear to the right of the left margin as the first item in each paragraph, before the first word of the paragraph, and should be highlighted in bold. A gap, equivalent to approximately four spaces, should follow the number. Nontext elements (e.g., tables, mathematical or chemical formulae, chemical structures, and sequence data) are considered part of the numbered paragraph around or above the elements, and should not be independently numbered. If a nontext element extends to the left margin, it should not be numbered as a separate and independent paragraph. A list is also treated as part of the paragraph around or above the list, and should not be independently numbered.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the paragraphs are not numbered as requested by 37 CFR 1.52(b)(6). Examiner notes that numbering the paragraphs in accordance with 37 CFR 1.52(b)(6) assists with interviews and citations to the instant specification. Examiner kindly requests Applicant submit a new specification which follows the guidance under 37 CFR 1.52(b)(6).
Appropriate correction is required.
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because: (1) The Abstract is 246 words in length and (2) the Abstract begins with “The disclose relates to.” A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Interpretation
Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“an image captured by an image capturing device” (claim 1 and 13; example of supporting structure found on page 7, which includes a camera mounted on the vehicle);
(A) The limitation recited above uses the generic placeholder “device” for performing a claimed function, or other generic placeholder. See MPEP 2181, 1A (“The following is a list of non-structural generic placeholders that may invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, paragraph 6: “mechanism for,” “module for,” “device for,” “unit for,” “component for,” “element for,” “member for,” “apparatus for,” “machine for,” or “system for.” Welker Bearing Co., v. PHO, Inc., 550 F.3d 1090, 1096, 89 USPQ2d 1289, 1293-94 (Fed. Cir. 2008”). Accordingly, recitation of “device” above passes prong A.
(B) the phrase preceding the bolded portion in the limitation above constitute functional language modifying the generic terms in prong (A), respectively.
(C) the term preceding “device” above does not connote sufficient structure for performing the claimed function. In addition, none of the generic placeholders recited in (A) are modified by sufficient structure, materials, or acts for performing the claimed function.
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 14 is rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims recite only software per se without any physical or tangible form. Specifically, claim 14 is directed toward a computer-readable recording medium that is not expressly in a non-tangible form. Page 24 of the present specification states, in relevant part: “The embodiments described above may be implemented in the form of a computer program that is executable through various elements on a computer, and the computer program may be recorded on a computer-readable recording medium. Examples of the computer-readable recording medium may include a magnetic medium such as hard disk, floppy disk, and magnetic tape, an optical recording medium such as CD-ROM and digital versatile disc (DVD), a magneto-optical medium such as floptical disk, and a hardware device particularly configured to store and execute program instructions, such as ROM, RAM, and flash memory.” (emphasis added). This language does not limit the computer-readable medium to non-transitory mediums, and could, therefore, include other forms of medium, such as signals.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, transitory-computer readable medium, or signal, is referred to as signal per se. Signal per se is not patentable under § 101; therefore, the claimed inventions do not fall within a statutory class of patentable subject matter. See MPEP § 2106.03(II) (“[T]he BRI of machine readable media can encompass non-statutory transitory forms of signal transmission, such as a propagating electrical or electromagnetic signal per se. See In re Nuijten, 500 F.3d 1346, 84 USPQ2d 1495 (Fed. Cir. 2007). When the BRI encompasses transitory forms of signal transmission, a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 as failing to claim statutory subject matter would be appropriate.”).
Examiner suggests amending the claim to state that the computer-readable medium is non-transitory.
NOTE: For compact prosecution, if claim 14 is amended to overcome the software per se rejection without further amendment to overcome the below abstract idea discussed with respect to claim 1, claim 14 would remain subject to a § 101 rejection based on reciting an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because they recite an abstract idea without significantly more.
101 Analysis - Step 1
Claims 1-12 recite a method, therefore claims 1-12 are a process, which is within at least one of the four statutory categories.
Claim 13 recites an apparatus, therefore claim 13 is a machine, which is within at least one of the four statutory categories.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 1
Regarding Prong 1 of the Step 2A analysis, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the follow groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes.
Independent claim 1 includes limitations that recite an abstract idea (emphasized below) and will be used as a representative claim for the remainder of the 101 rejection. Claim 1 recites:
A lane centerline network determination method comprising:
obtaining a driving trajectory of a vehicle by using a global positioning system (GPS) mounted on the vehicle;
matching a road map with the driving trajectory;
generating road feature information considering the driving trajectory based on an image captured by an image capturing device mounted on the vehicle;
determining a position of a section node dividing a road on the road map into a plurality of sections based on the road feature information;
determining a lane centerline placement for each section by determining a lane centerline for the traveling lane of the vehicle among a plurality of lanes included in the section based on the driving trajectory, and estimating lane centerlines for remaining lanes;
determining a final longitudinal position of the section node based on reliability of the section node for each of driving trajectories through which the vehicle has passed a same road repeatedly;
determining a section network connection relationship between the section, a previous section, and a next section based on the lane centerline placement for each section;
determining a geometry of the lane centerline placement for each section based on reliability of a section link connecting the section nodes to each other; and
generating a lane centerline network based on the section network connection relationship and a lane centerline geometry within the section.
These limitations, as drafted, is a method that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation as certain mental processes and/or mathematical concepts. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the steps from practically being performed as in the mind (or on paper). For example, “matching a road map…,” “determining a position…,” “determining a lane centerline…,” “determining a final longitudinal position…,” “determining a section network…,” “determining a geometry of the lane centerline placement…,” and “generating a lane centerline network…” encompass a human mentally creating a centerline network by determining the centerline in a series of road segments and connecting the reliable centerlines into a network. Thus, the claim recites at least one abstract idea. The other independent claims of similar scope of claim 1 also recite at least one abstract idea.
101 Analysis - Step 2A, Prong 2
Regarding Prong 2 of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether the claim, as a whole, integrates the abstract into a practical application. It must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional elements merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a “practical application.”
In the present case, the additional limitations beyond the above-noted abstract idea are as follows (where the underlined portions are the “additional limitations” while the bolded portions continue to represent the “abstract idea”):
A lane centerline network determination method comprising:
obtaining a driving trajectory of a vehicle by using a global positioning system (GPS) mounted on the vehicle;
matching a road map with the driving trajectory;
generating road feature information considering the driving trajectory based on an image captured by an image capturing device mounted on the vehicle;
determining a position of a section node dividing a road on the road map into a plurality of sections based on the road feature information;
determining a lane centerline placement for each section by determining a lane centerline for the traveling lane of the vehicle among a plurality of lanes included in the section based on the driving trajectory, and estimating lane centerlines for remaining lanes;
determining a final longitudinal position of the section node based on reliability of the section node for each of driving trajectories through which the vehicle has passed a same road repeatedly;
determining a section network connection relationship between the section, a previous section, and a next section based on the lane centerline placement for each section;
determining a geometry of the lane centerline placement for each section based on reliability of a section link connecting the section nodes to each other; and
generating a lane centerline network based on the section network connection relationship and a lane centerline geometry within the section.
For the following reason(s), the examiner submits that the above identified additional limitations do not integrate the above-noted abstract idea into a practical application.
The limitation of “obtaining a driving trajectory…” and “an image captured by an image device” merely describes how to generally gather data, i.e., receiving, recited at a high level of generality, and thus are insignificant extra-solution activity. See MPEP § 2106.05(g) (“whether the limitation is significant”). In addition, the uses of the recited judicial exception require such data gathering and, as such, these limitations do not impose any meaningful limits on the claim. The limitation amounts to necessary data gathering. MPEP § 2106.05.
Taken alone, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional limitations as an ordered combination or as a whole, the limitations add nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional elements, when considered as a whole, reflect an improvement in the functioning or an improvement to another technology or technical field, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular process for creating a centerline network by determining the centerline in a series of road segments and connecting the reliable centerlines into a network, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP§ 2106.05).
Specifically with respect to claim 13, the additional elements of a memory and processor are mere instructions to apply the above-noted abstract idea by using a general processor and computer system to perform the process. In particular, the devices recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component.
Accordingly, the additional limitations do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
101 Analysis - Step 2B
Regarding Step 2B of the 2019 PEG, representative independent claim 1 does not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of memory and a processor creating a centerline network by determining the centerline in a series of road segments and connecting the reliable centerlines into a network amounts to nothing more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions cannot provide an inventive concept. Moreover, the “obtaining a driving trajectory” and “image captured by an image capturing device” amounts to nothing more than insignificant extra solution activities through mere data gathering.
A conclusion that an additional element is insignificant extra solution activity in Step 2A must be re-evaluated in Step 2B to determine if the element is more than what is well-understood, routine, and conventional in the field. In this case, the additional limitation of “obtaining a driving trajectory…” and “image captured by an image capturing device” is well-understood, routine, and conventional activities. Additionally, the remaining elements have all been deemed insignificant extra solution activity by one or more Courts; see at least MPEP 2106.05(d) and MPEP 2106.05(g):
a. data gathering… is considered well-understood, routine, and conventional activity under Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information); TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto. LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 610, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1745 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (using a telephone for image transmission); OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2015) (sending messages over a network); buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355, 112 USPQ2d 1093, 1096 (Fed. Cir. 2014) (computer receives and sends information over a network).
Because the claims fail to recite anything sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, independent claims 1 and 13 are patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Dependent claims 2-12 have been given the full two-part analysis and determined to specify limitations that elaborate on the abstract idea of claim 1, and thus are directed to an abstract idea, do not recite additional limitations that integrate the claim into a practical application or amount to “significantly more” for similar reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 13, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. 2020/0307576 to Takegawa.
Regarding claims 1, 13, and 14, Takegawa discloses:
A lane centerline network determination method comprising:
obtaining a driving trajectory of a vehicle by using a global positioning system (GPS) mounted on the vehicle; matching a road map with the driving trajectory (¶¶ [0048], [0052] describing obtaining trajectories via GPS mounted on a vehicle and matching a road map to the trajectory);
generating road feature information considering the driving trajectory based on an image captured by an image capturing device mounted on the vehicle (¶ [0071] describing capturing images of road feature information via camera mounted on the vehicle);
determining a position of a section node dividing a road on the road map into a plurality of sections based on the road feature information (¶ [0057] describing nodes segmenting the roadway into a plurality of sections based on feature information; See also Figure 8 depicting the segmented roadway nodes and links);
determining a lane centerline placement for each section by determining a lane centerline for the traveling lane of the vehicle among a plurality of lanes included in the section based on the driving trajectory, and estimating lane centerlines for remaining lanes (¶ [0063] describing determining a lane centerline (carriageway) for each section of the lane traveled on and a estimating the centerline for a plurality of other lanes; Figure 9 depicting the plurality of lanes having nodes, segmented links, and centerlines);
determining a final longitudinal position of the section node based on reliability of the section node for each of driving trajectories through which the vehicle has passed a same road repeatedly (¶¶ [0059] – [0063] describing determining final position of the section nodes based on reliability of the node information stored in the node list data that is created based on historical data collected as vehicle that have passed through the same road, including various attributes on the link, such as a road type of the link, an average travel time, traffic restrictions, a speed limit, or the like, a link length representing the length of the link, the width/lane information representing the width and the number of lanes of the link, and a link shape representing a road shape of the link);
determining a section network connection relationship between the section, a previous section, and a next section based on the lane centerline placement for each section (¶¶ [0061] – [0063] describing determining a section network connection between the different sections based on centerline placement and geometry);
determining a geometry of the lane centerline placement for each section based on reliability of a section link connecting the section nodes to each other (¶ [0081] describing correcting the geometry of the centerline based on reliability of the section link when compared to the map so as to connect correctly; see also ¶ [0063] describing centerline geometry); and
generating a lane centerline network based on the section network connection relationship and a lane centerline geometry within the section (Figure 9 depicting the generated lane centerline network based on the section connection relationship and the centerline geometry; see also ¶ [0063] describing the centerline network structure of lane starting nodes and lane ending nodes and links therebetween).
Regarding claim 13, Takegawa further discloses a processor and memory (¶ [0082]).
Regarding claim 14, Takegawa further discloses computer-readable medium (¶ [0083]).
Regarding claim 2, Takegawa discloses all the limitations of claim 1. Takegawa further discloses:
wherein
the section comprises section nodes and a section link connecting the section nodes to each other (Figure 8),
the method further comprises extracting, as a node list, section nodes generated from the driving trajectories estimated to have traveled the same road based on a certain criterion, and road feature information corresponding to a section to which a certain section node belongs is matched with the certain section node (¶¶ [0060] – [0063] describing the node list generated from various attributes from the roadway previously traveled on, and road features corresponding to the section with which the nodes are matched).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takegawa in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0356292 to Lin.
Regarding claim 3, Takegawa discloses all the limitations of claim 2.
Takegawa does not expressly disclose tracking the section links and designating, as a node group, the section nodes in the node list that are located within a certain distance.
Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches tracking section links and designating node groups in a node list based on relative distance from each other (¶ [0033] describing tracking section links by grouping the nodes based on a neighboring relation between the nodes, i.e. based on a relative distance from each other; see also ¶ [0093]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takegawa’s invention to incorporate grouping the section nodes contained in the node list based on relative distance from each other and that have the same road feature information, as taught by Lin, with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the intersection node group corresponding to each multiway intersection, thus synchronous identification of the multiway intersection is realized and identification efficiency of the multiway intersections is improved (Lin at ¶ [0037]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Takegawa and Lin renders obvious all limitations of claim 3.
Takegawa does not expressly disclose designating, as a node group, the section nodes in the node list that are located within a certain distance and have the same road feature information.
Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches tracking section links and designating node groups in a node list based on relative distance from each other and have the same road feature information (¶ [0033] describing tracking section links by grouping the nodes based on a neighboring relation between the nodes, i.e. based on a relative distance from each other, and have the same road feature information of being part of an intersection; see also ¶ [0093]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takegawa’s invention to incorporate grouping the section nodes contained in the node list based on relative distance from each other and that have the same road feature information, as taught by Lin, with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the intersection node group corresponding to each multiway intersection, thus synchronous identification of the multiway intersection is realized and identification efficiency of the multiway intersections is improved (Lin at ¶ [0037]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Takegawa and Lin renders obvious all limitations of claim 4.
Neither Takegawa nor Lin expressly teach wherein the designating as the node group comprises, when there is no section node having the same road feature information within the certain distance, inserting a certain section node into a section link with a similar direction and a shortest distance and separating a lane centerline.
However, Lin does teach setting the nodes at a predetermined distance within each node group, and removing nodes that are less than the predetermined distance from a neighboring node (¶ [0053] describing the predetermined nodal distance and removing nodes that are in between nodes that are positioned at the predetermined distance from each other).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify Takegawa’s invention to incorporate adding nodes when the nodes are further apart than the predetermined distance for the node group in the same way that Lin teaches removing nodes that are less than the predetermined distance apart within the node group with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the intersection node group corresponding to each multiway intersection, thus synchronous identification of the multiway intersection is realized and identification efficiency of the multiway intersections is improved (Lin at ¶ [0037]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Takegawa and Lin renders obvious all limitations of claim 3. Lin further teaches:
removing, from the section nodes in the node group, section nodes whose front/back position relationships are different based on an intersection section included in the road feature information (¶¶ [0051] – [0054] removing a node in an intersection whose relationship is different than the other nodes).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takegawa’s invention to incorporate grouping the section nodes contained in the node list based on relative distance from each other and that have the same road feature information, and removing nodes that have a different relationship than the group of intersection nodes, as taught by Lin, with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the intersection node group corresponding to each multiway intersection, thus synchronous identification of the multiway intersection is realized and identification efficiency of the multiway intersections is improved (Lin at ¶ [0037]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Takegawa and Lin renders obvious all limitations of claim 3. Lin further teaches:
when a certain section node belongs to a plurality of node groups, designating, as a node group of the certain section node, a node group that has a high road feature information similarity to the certain section node and a closer distance to the certain section node (¶¶ [0040] – [0045] describing nodes belonging to intra-group within groups and designating a single intra-group node group as corresponding to the intersection node group to represent the multiway intersection based on high road feature information similarity).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Takegawa’s invention to incorporate grouping the section nodes contained in the node list based on relative distance from each other and that have the same road feature information, and removing nodes that have a different relationship than the group of intersection nodes, as taught by Lin, with a reasonable expectation of success in obtaining the intersection node group corresponding to each multiway intersection, thus synchronous identification of the multiway intersection is realized and identification efficiency of the multiway intersections is improved (Lin at ¶ [0037]).
Potential Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-12 would be objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim and would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, if Applicant overcomes the above § 101 rejection.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of potential allowable subject matter:
The combination of claim limitations of determining a final longitudinal position of a representative section node, which merges the section nodes in the node group, by using node reliability of each of the plurality of section nodes included in the node group as a weight of claim 8, when considered with the other claim features, renders the claim, as well as their dependents, novel and non-obvious over the prior art of record.
The closest prior art, Takegawa and Lin, teaches obtaining a driving trajectory using GPS, matching a road map, generating road feature information based on an image, determining section node position, determining centerline placement for each section, determining final longitudinal position of the section node, determining a section network connection relationship, determining a geometry of the lane centerline placement, generating a lane centerline network comprising section not and section links, extracting a node list and road features, and designating, as a node group, the nodes in the list that are located within a certain distance. However, there is no teaching of merging the section nodes in the node group, by using node reliability of each of the plurality of section nodes included in the node group as a weight.
As such, the combination of Takegawa and Lin does not teach the combination of determining a final longitudinal position of a representative section node, which merges the section nodes in the node group, by using node reliability of each of the plurality of section nodes included in the node group as a weight, as required by claim 8. No other prior art has been found which remedies the deficiencies of the Takegawa and Lin combination. Therefore, the claim 8 would be allowable over the prior art. Claims 9-12 depend from claim 8 and would be allowable for the same reasons.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0189578 to Yang et al. teaches determining a lane centerline for different segments using nodes and segment links (¶¶ [0156] – [0163]);
U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0355506 to Muto teaches determining a lane centerline for different segments using nodes and segment links (¶¶ [0037], [0047] – [0052]).
/JDH/Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/Hitesh Patel/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3667
3/20/26