Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to because the line quality is too low. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15 recites the limitation "the battery modul e " in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a )( 1 ) as being anticipated by Kim US 2019/0388028 . With regard to claim 1 Kim discloses a wrist-worn apparatus, comprising: a middle bezel (middle frame – 104 figures 3, 5; paragraph 58) ; a display module (151 figures 3, 5; paragraph 31) mounted to the middle bezel, a display area of the display module is located at an inner side of the middle bezel (figures 3, 5) ; and a plurality of functional modules mounted on the middle bezel, and each of the functional modules is at least partially located on an outer peripheral side of the display area (figure 7, see crown and right side; paragraphs 39, 40 ; 121 figure 2) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 2 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2019/0388028 in view of Chacon US 2020/0245822 . With regard to claim 2 Kim discloses the wrist-worn apparatus of claim 1, wherein the middle bezel comprises two opposite first bezel walls (101b, 101a, 104 figure 3 and any plurality of walls within a single integral element) and two opposite second bezel walls, the first bezel walls and the second bezel walls are alternately distributed in sequence in a circumferential direction of the middle bezel (101b, 101a, 104 figure 3 and any plurality of walls within a single integral element) , and each of the two first bezel walls is provided with a wristband connecting portion (see complementary portions 102 figure 5 , Kim does not disclose the claimed: wherein the plurality of functional modules comprise a camera module and a loudspeaker module, the loudspeaker module is provided on one of the second bezel walls, and the camera module is provided on the other of the second bezel walls. Chacon teaches a camera 43 figure 1 and loudspeaker figure 36 . The elements are arrange on opposite sides of the display. See paragraph 21. Before the earliest effective filling date it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to configure Kim’s system to comprise the claimed: plurality of functional modules comprise a camera module and a loudspeaker module, the loudspeaker module is provided on one of the second bezel walls, and the camera module is provided on the other of the second bezel walls , as taught by Chacon. The reason for doing so would have been to configure the system to output sound and input images, as taught by Chacon. A reason for doing so would have been to improve the user experience and functionality of the device to form a more consumer desirable product. With regard to claim 4 (depends from claim 2): Kim does not disclose the claimed: wherein the second bezel wall is provided with a mounting portion, the mounting portion is configured to protrude toward an outer peripheral surface of the second bezel wall, and the camera module is mounted to the mounting portion. Chacon teaches a camera 43 figure 1 mounted in the front face of the wristwatch. Before the earliest effective filling date it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to configure Kim’s system to comprise the claimed: second bezel wall is provided with a mounting portion, the mounting portion is configured to protrude toward an outer peripheral surface of the second bezel wall, and the camera module is mounted to the mounting portion , as taught in part by Chacon. The reason for doing so would have been to provide structural housing for the camera elements, to protect it against environmental considerations, and to provide an ideal physical location to obtain image details with minimal obstruction, as taught by Chacon. Claim (s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C . 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2019/0388028 in view of Chacon US 2020/0245822 in further view of Kita (US 2001/0004397) and Dinnissen (US 2010/0111333). With regard to claim 13 Kim and Chacon teach the wrist-worn apparatus of claim 2, wherein a second mounting groove is provided on an inner side of the first bezel wall (the mounting structure under BRI is any structure capable of mounting. MPEP 2111 - During patent examination, the pending claims must be "given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification." The Federal Circuit’s en banc decision in Phillips v. AWH Corp., 415 F.3d 1303, 1316, 75 USPQ2d 1321, 1329 (Fed. Cir. 2005) expressly recognized that the USPTO employs the "broadest reasonable interpretation" standard .) Kim does not disclose the claimed: the wristband connecting portion is provided with a sound inlet hole, and the sound inlet hole is communicated with the second mounting groove; one of the plurality of functional modules is a microphone module, the microphone module is disposed in the second mounting groove, and a sound receiving end portion of the microphone module is disposed to face the sound inlet hole. Kita teaches Paragraph 153: The microphone 909 receives voice and outputs corresponding analog voice data to the voice input unit 804. The voice input unit 804 encodes the voice data in a PCM system, and delivers a resulting signal through the control unit 801 to the voice data encoder 802. Kita teaches layered support structures and associated external mountings: Dinnissen teaches : Paragraph 19: One or several through apertures 7 are made in the lateral wall 12 of the case. The aperture or group of apertures 7 define a first sound wave guide channel, and open out into case 2 in the direction of said microphone 16, for the reception of sound waves by the microphone. Preferably, the circular through aperture(s) 7 are made in a plate in the form of a cover 9 in lateral wall 12, which is secured in a water-resistant manner in a cavity of the lateral wall. The number of through apertures can be for example equal to 4. A sealing membrane 20 may be placed between the microphone and through apertures 7 of plate 9 to protect the microphone from environmental constraints. Figures 1, 2. Figure 3: Before the earliest effective filling date it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to configure Kim’s system to comprise: wherein a second mounting groove is provided on an inner side of the first bezel wall the wristband connecting portion is provided with a sound inlet hole, and the sound inlet hole is communicated with the second mounting groove; one of the plurality of functional modules is a microphone module, the microphone module is disposed in the second mounting groove, and a sound receiving end portion of the microphone module is disposed to face the sound inlet hole , as taught by Kita and Dinnissen. The reason for doing so would have been to provide audio input options and features as taught by Kita and Dinnissen in combination with the structural orientation and configuration to support a microphone capable of those functions, as taught by Kita and Dinnissen. Claim (s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C . 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2019/0388028 in view of Chacon US 2020/0245822 in further view of Brewer (US 2003/0165086) . With regard to claim 18 Kim and Chacon teach t he wrist-worn apparatus of claim 1 wherein the wrist-worn apparatus comprises a circuit board (181 figure 5) and a battery module (191) electrically connected to the circuit board (figures 5, 1) . Kim does not teach the claimed: the circuit board is disposed between the display module and the battery modul e , and a surface of the circuit board facing the battery module and a surface of the circuit board facing the display module are both electronic device mounting surfaces. Brewer (US 2003/0165086) teaches the circuit board is disposed between (figure 2b) the display module and the battery module (46 figure 2b) , and a surface of the circuit board facing the battery module and a surface of the circuit board facing the display module are both electronic device mounting surfaces. (figures 3a, 3b). Before the earliest effective filling date it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to configure Kim’s system such that it comprises: circuit board is disposed between the display module and the battery modul e , and a surface of the circuit board facing the battery module and a surface of the circuit board facing the display module are both electronic device mounting surfaces , as taught in part by Brewer. The reason for doing so would have been to organize the elements to provide the function and purpose of operation while providing sufficient access and structural support. In example the reason for providing the battery with the pcb between the display and the battery is commonly to make the battery the most accessible part so that it can be replaced more easily. Claim (s) 20 i s/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2019/0388028 in view of Beyhs (US 12204292). With regard to claim 20 (depends from claim 1) Kim disclose s the wrist-worn apparatus comprises a wristband (102 figure 5) , and a controller (paragraph 36; figure 1) , the wristband is detachably connected to the wristband connecting portion (figures 3, 5) , Kim does not teach the claimed: a magnetic field sensor ; the wristband is provided with a magnet, the magnetic field sensor is disposed in the middle bezel, and the magnetic field sensor is used to sense magnetic field parameters of the magnet and generate a corresponding screen display control signal, the controller is disposed in the middle bezel, and the controller can control the display module to display a corresponding display mode according to the screen display control signal. Beyhs teaches a display which adjust relative to attached strap – abstract, figure 8. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 3, 5, 6-12 , 14, 16, 17, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Choi US 2017/0133752 paragraph 145: Referring to FIGS. 6D and 6E, an antenna may include a housing 671, a board 693, and a back cover 632 . US 2016/0240913 paragraph 85: the antenna device 90 according to the embodiment of the invention is an antenna device housed inside the metallic case body 81 of the electronic timepiece 100, and includes the first substrate 145 which is provided on the side of the back cover 85 of the metallic case body 81 and on which the ground pattern 200 and the wireless communication unit 23 as the power feeding circuit are formed, the second substrate 135 which is arranged on the opposite side of the movement 125 of the electronic timepiece 100 to the first substrate and on which the chip antenna 91 as an antenna element is formed, and the conductive electrode 92 which is arranged inside the movement 125 and which has one end connected to the wireless communication unit 23 as the power feeding circuit via the power feeding point 97 and has the other end connected to the chip antenna 91 as an antenna element, with the components 91 to 96 forming a monopole to the ground pattern 200. Paragraph 88 – battery 130. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SEAN KAYES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8931 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10-6 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Renee Luebke can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2009 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SEAN KAYES/ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831