DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/27/24 and 5/9/25 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cheng et al. (US 2020/0053721 A1).
Consider claim 16, Cheng teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (abstract), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Fig. 31, all UE would include a memory and a processor) and configured to cause the UE to:
receive information for determining a plurality of beams (Fig. 30, step 3002 and Fig. 6, the PUCCH resource ID may indicate one of the ten configured PUCCH resources);
receive a beam indication indicating at least one beam of the plurality of beams to be used for transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource (Fig. 30, step 3004 and Fig. 6 and paragraph 81); and
transmit the PUCCH resource according to the beam indication (paragraph 3-4 and 53-54).
Consider claims 1 and 23, claims 1 and 23 having similar limitations as claim 16, therefore, claims 1 and 23 are rejected for the same reasons claim 16 is rejected.
Consider claim 8, claim 8 is a base station claim which transmits to and receives from the UE of claim 16 and having similar limitations as claim 16. Therefore, claim 8 is rejected for the same reasons claim 16 is rejected.
Consider claims 2, 3, 9 and 17-18, Cheng also teaches wherein the beam indication is transmitted in at least one of configuration information of the PUCCH resource, or configuration information of a PUCCH resource group at least comprising the PUCCH resource (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 4, 11 and 19, Cheng also teaches wherein the beam indication is received in a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) associated with the PUCCH resource, and the MAC CE indicates an identity of a serving cell for which the MAC CE is applied and an identity of a bandwidth part (BWP) for which the MAC CE is applied (Fig. 5-6 and paragraph 71 and 93).
Consider claims 5, 12 and 20, Cheng also teaches wherein the MAC CE indicates an identity of the PUCCH resource or an identity of another PUCCH resource in a PUCCH resource group at least comprising the PUCCH resource (Fig. 6 and paragraph (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 6, 12 and 21, Cheng also teaches wherein for the PUCCH resource group, the MAC CE comprises an identity of only one PUCCH resource of the PUCCH resource group (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 7, 14 and 22, Cheng also teaches wherein the plurality of beams is a first beam and a second beam, and the beam indication indicates at least one of the first beam or the second beam for the PUCCH resource (Fig. 5 and 6 and paragraph 3-4, 56, 66, 111 and 113).
Conclusion
/JUSTIN Y LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 3/20/26