DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 11-12, 14, 16-21 and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cheng et al. (US 2020/0053721 A1).
Consider claim 16, Cheng teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (abstract), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Fig. 31, all UE would include a memory and a processor) and configured to cause the UE to:
receive first signaling that indicates a plurality of beams, wherein the plurality of beams are candidate beams for transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource (Fig. 30, step 3002 and Fig. 6, the PUCCH resource ID may indicate one of the ten configured PUCCH resources);
receive second signaling that indicates at least one beam of the plurality of beams for the transmission of the PUCCH resource (Fig. 30, step 3004 and Fig. 6 and paragraph 81); and
transmit, based at least in part on the second signaling, the PUCCH resource using the at least one beam (paragraph 3-4 and 53-54).
Consider claims 1 and 25, claims 1 and 25 having similar limitations as claim 16, therefore, claims 1 and 25 are rejected for the same reasons claim 16 is rejected.
Consider claim 8, claim 8 is a base station claim which transmits to and receives from the UE of claim 16 and having similar limitations as claim 16. Therefore, claim 8 is rejected for the same reasons claim 16 is rejected.
Consider claims 2, 3, 9 and 17-18, Cheng also teaches wherein the at least one beam is indicated in at least one of configuration information of the PUCCH resource, or configuration information of a PUCCH resource group at least comprising the PUCCH resource (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 4, 11 and 19, Cheng also teaches wherein the second signaling comprises a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) associated with the PUCCH resource, and wherein the MAC CE indicates an identity of a serving cell for which the MAC CE is applied and an identity of a bandwidth part (BWP) for which the MAC CE is applied (Fig. 5-6 and paragraph 71 and 93).
Consider claims 5, 12 and 20, Cheng also teaches wherein the MAC CE indicates an identity of the PUCCH resource or an identity of another PUCCH resource in a PUCCH resource group at least comprising the PUCCH resource (Fig. 6 and paragraph (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 6, 12 and 21, Cheng also teaches wherein the MAC CE comprises an identity of one PUCCH resource of the PUCCH resource group (Fig. 6 and paragraph 56, 66 and 113-114).
Consider claims 7 and 14, Cheng also teaches wherein the plurality of beams comprises a first beam and a second beam, and wherein the second signaling at least one of the first beam or the second beam for the PUCCH resource (Fig. 5 and 6 and paragraph 3-4, 56, 66, 111 and 113).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 24 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JUSTIN Y LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 8/3/26