DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 and 9-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hongo et al. (US 20160353320 A1).
Considering claim 1, Hongo teaches a network access method, applied to any node in a network (an AP #1, an AP #2, and an AP #3), wherein all nodes in the network present a same network address (Fig.1, [0043]-[0046] SSIDs are the same), and the method comprises:
receiving a probe request frame broadcasted by a client ([0045] terminal #1 transmits a probe request with respect to every utilization channel for each AP), wherein the probe request frame comprises a Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI) of the client ([0055]-[0057] AP #2 and the AP #3 transmit to the in-congestion AP #1 an identifier of a terminal that is detected with the measurement of the received electromagnetic wave strength on the channel #1 and the received electromagnetic wave strength (RSSI), [0139], [0045]);
detecting whether a current state meets a pre-configured busy condition (congestion levels) and whether the RSSI is not greater than a preset threshold (Fig.2,7, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold); and
in response to meeting the busy condition or the RSSI being not greater than the preset threshold, prohibiting a response to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149]); or
in response to not meeting the busy condition and the RSSI being greater than the preset threshold, establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information in response to the probe request frame (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149], or
notifying a master control node (a wireless LAN controller) in the network to select a first node in the network to respond to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.1, 12, [0006] a wireless LAN controller that controls the AP monitors the congestion situation of each AP, [0040], [0043], [0136]-[0151] receives the probe request from the terminal…In S19, because none of the AP #1, the AP #2, and the AP #3 is congested, the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response with the terminal wireless communication IF 101 is resumed (OP15 in FIG. 10 and OP42 in FIG. 11B).
Considering claim 2, Hongo teaches wherein after establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information, the method further comprises: periodically detecting, based on a first time interval, whether the current state meets the busy condition ([0076]); in response to meeting the busy condition, terminating the communication connection to the client (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141]); and prohibiting a response to the probe request frame of the client within a pre-set time threshold (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission).
Considering claim 3, Hongo teaches wherein after prohibiting a response to the probe request frame of the client, the method further comprises: sending, to a remaining node in the network, a message indicating that a current node is in a busy state ((Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission, [0054]-[0056], [0138]).
Considering claim 4, Hongo teaches wherein notifying a master control node in the network to select a first node in the network to respond to the probe request frame of the client comprises: obtaining a distance to the client based on the RSSI; and sending the distance to the master control node, such that the master control node selects the first node based on the distance to respond to the probe request frame of the client ([0098] relationship in distance between the host AP 1 and each AP 1 is known by the received electromagnetic wave strength of each AP 1 that is stored in the neighboring AP management table 133).
Considering claim 5, Hongo teaches wherein obtaining a distance to the client based on the RSSI comprises: searching a preset correspondence table of RSSIs and distances for a distance corresponding to the RSSI as the distance to the client ([0098] relationship in distance between the host AP 1 and each AP 1 is known by the received electromagnetic wave strength of each AP 1 that is stored in the neighboring AP management table 133).
Considering claims 6, 11, 12, 13, 14, Hongo teaches wherein after establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information, the method further comprises: receiving a message broadcasted by the client based on a second time interval, wherein the message comprises a real-time RSSI of the client; obtaining a real-time distance to the client based on the real-time RSSI; and sending the real-time distance to the master control node, such that the master control node determines whether the node accessed by the client needs to be switched (Fig.1, 12, [0006] a wireless LAN controller that controls the AP monitors the congestion situation of each AP, [0040], [0043], [0136]-[0151] receives the probe request from the terminal…In S19, because none of the AP #1, the AP #2, and the AP #3 is congested, the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response with the terminal wireless communication IF 101 is resumed (OP15 in FIG. 10 and OP42 in FIG. 11B).
Considering claims 7, 15, 16, 17, 18, Hongo teaches wherein after establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information, the method further comprises: receiving a message broadcasted by the client based on a second time interval, wherein the message comprises a real-time RSSI of the client; and in response to the real-time RSSI being not greater than the preset threshold, terminating the connection to the client (Fig.1, 12, [0006] a wireless LAN controller that controls the AP monitors the congestion situation of each AP, [0040], [0043], [0136]-[0151] receives the probe request from the terminal…In S19, because none of the AP #1, the AP #2, and the AP #3 is congested, the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response with the terminal wireless communication IF 101 is resumed (OP15 in FIG. 10 and OP42 in FIG. 11B).
Considering claim 9, Hongo teaches an electronic device, comprising:
at least one processor; and a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor, wherein the memory stores an instruction executable by the at least one processor which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to perform a network access method ([0003]), applied to any node in a network, wherein all nodes in the network present a same network address (Fig.1, [0043]-[0046] SSIDs are the same), and the method comprises:
receiving a probe request frame broadcasted by a client ([0045] terminal #1 transmits a probe request with respect to every utilization channel for each AP), wherein the probe request frame comprises a Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI) of the client ([0055]-[0057] AP #2 and the AP #3 transmit to the in-congestion AP #1 an identifier of a terminal that is detected with the measurement of the received electromagnetic wave strength on the channel #1 and the received electromagnetic wave strength (RSSI), [0139], [0045]);
detecting whether a current state meets a pre-configured busy condition (congestion levels) and whether the RSSI is not greater than a preset threshold (Fig.2,7, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold); and
in response to meeting the busy condition or the RSSI being not greater than the preset threshold, prohibiting a response to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149]); or
in response to not meeting the busy condition and the RSSI being greater than the preset threshold, establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information in response to the probe request frame (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149], or
notifying a master control node (a wireless LAN controller) in the network to select a first node in the network to respond to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.1, 12, [0006] a wireless LAN controller that controls the AP monitors the congestion situation of each AP, [0040], [0043], [0136]-[0151] receives the probe request from the terminal…In S19, because none of the AP #1, the AP #2, and the AP #3 is congested, the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response with the terminal wireless communication IF 101 is resumed (OP15 in FIG. 10 and OP42 in FIG. 11B).
Considering claim 10, Hongo teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform a network access method, applied to any node in a network, wherein all nodes in the network present a same network address (Fig.1, [0043]-[0046] SSIDs are the same), and the method comprises:
receiving a probe request frame broadcasted by a client ([0045] terminal #1 transmits a probe request with respect to every utilization channel for each AP), wherein the probe request frame comprises a Received Signal Strength Indication (RSSI) of the client ([0055]-[0057] AP #2 and the AP #3 transmit to the in-congestion AP #1 an identifier of a terminal that is detected with the measurement of the received electromagnetic wave strength on the channel #1 and the received electromagnetic wave strength (RSSI), [0139], [0045]);
detecting whether a current state meets a pre-configured busy condition (congestion levels) and whether the RSSI is not greater than a preset threshold (Fig.2,7, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold); and
in response to meeting the busy condition or the RSSI being not greater than the preset threshold, prohibiting a response to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149]); or
in response to not meeting the busy condition and the RSSI being greater than the preset threshold, establishing a communication connection to the client and exchanging information in response to the probe request frame (Fig.2,7, 9, [0048]-[0050] where the AP has a congestion level that is higher than a congestion threshold, the AP detects congestion, [0102]-[0103] Processing that is illustrated in FIG. 9 starts when the congestion level determination unit 105 notifies the AP control unit 107 of the detection of the congestion in the utilization channel for the terminal wireless communication IF 101… probe response control unit 110 to stop the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response, [0106]-[0107], [0141] any one of the received electromagnetic wave strengths of the terminal #1 that are included in the measurement terminal information of the AP #2 and the measurement terminal information of the AP #3 is assumed to be a value that is greater than the threshold, [0147]-[0149], or
notifying a master control node (a wireless LAN controller) in the network to select a first node in the network to respond to the probe request frame of the client (Fig.1, 12, [0006] a wireless LAN controller that controls the AP monitors the congestion situation of each AP, [0040], [0043], [0136]-[0151] receives the probe request from the terminal…In S19, because none of the AP #1, the AP #2, and the AP #3 is congested, the beacon transmission and the transmission of the probe response with the terminal wireless communication IF 101 is resumed (OP15 in FIG. 10 and OP42 in FIG. 11B).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641