DETAILED ACTION
2. Applicant’s amendments, filed on 04/29/2026 regarding rejection of claims 1-17, 19-21 has been considered and entered. Claim 18 is cancelled.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-17, 19-21 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to new combinations of references including new prior arts being used in the current rejection. The new grounds of rejection are necessitated by amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 10, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song (CN 105656508 A) hereinafter Song and further in view of Au et al. (US 20200319324 A1)hereinafter Au
As to claim 1 Song teaches A method for controlling a radio frequency (RF) circuit, performed by a terminal device, the method comprising: ([0071] the radio frequency switch is controlled to connect the diversity antenna to the main path through the duplexer)
determining a mode of sending and receiving a signal by the RF circuit based on a working mode of the terminal device, ([0060] when the main antenna is determined to be in a blocked state, if the user is currently using a data service e.g., determine working mode, the main transmit path and main receive path connected to the main antenna will be switched to a diversity antenna or a secondary antenna. )
where the RF circuit is located and a type of the RF circuit ([0060][0061][0065] the user is currently using a data service, main antenna and diversity antenna are usually located at the bottom of the rear of the terminal, and the secondary antenna is usually located at the top of the front or rear of the terminal. ; the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path according to transmit time slot, and the diversity antenna to the receive path according to the receive time slot e.g., main antenna, diversity antenna, type of RF circuit),
Song does not explicitly teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna.
Au teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, ([0176] For each probe signal (e.g. a pulse, an ACK, a control packet, etc.), a channel information or CI (e.g. channel impulse response/CIR, CSI, CFR) is obtained/computed for each sector (e.g. from the RF chip). In breathing detection, one may collect OR in a sliding window (e.g. 30 sec, and with 100 Hz sounding/probing rate, one may have 3000 CIR over 30 sec).)
and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna. ([0173] Type 1 device (transmitter, or Tx) and Type 2 device (receiver, or Rx) may be on same device (e.g. RF chip/IC) or simply the same device. The devices may operate at high frequency band, such as 28 GHz, 60 GHz, 77GHz, etc. The RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Au with the teaching of Song because Au teaches that having RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas) would advantageously allow to do multitasking and parallel processing thereby achieving desired results. (Au [0444])
As to claim 10 Song teaches comprising a radio frequency (RF) circuit,([0071] radio frequency switch)
a control circuit ([0082] Fig. 11, a control unit 111)and
an antenna unit; ([0067] main antenna)
wherein the RF circuit is connected to the antenna unit; ([0075] the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna 2)
and the control circuit is connected to the RF circuit, ([0065]he RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to the transmit path 02)
and is configured to control the RF circuit to send and receive a signal. ([0084] The control unit 111 is used to control the main receiving path and the main transmitting path to switch antennas,
based on a working mode of the terminal device and a type of the RF circuit ([0060][0061][0065] the user is currently using a data service, e.g., working mode ; the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path according to transmit time slot, and the diversity antenna to the receive path according to the receive time slot e.g., main antenna, diversity antenna, type of RF circuit),
Song does not explicitly teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna.
Au teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, ([0176] For each probe signal (e.g. a pulse, an ACK, a control packet, etc.), a channel information or CI (e.g. channel impulse response/CIR, CSI, CFR) is obtained/computed for each sector (e.g. from the RF chip). In breathing detection, one may collect OR in a sliding window (e.g. 30 sec, and with 100 Hz sounding/probing rate, one may have 3000 CIR over 30 sec).)
and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna. ([0173] Type 1 device (transmitter, or Tx) and Type 2 device (receiver, or Rx) may be on same device (e.g. RF chip/IC) or simply the same device. The devices may operate at high frequency band, such as 28 GHz, 60 GHz, 77GHz, etc. The RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Au with the teaching of Song because Au teaches that having RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas) would advantageously allow to do multitasking and parallel processing thereby achieving desired results. (Au [0444])
As to claim 19 Song teaches a communication terminal device ([0082] a terminal), comprising a processor ([0064] processing unit) and a memory stored with a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, the processor is configured to ([0068] computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, the computer program including program instructions that, when executed by a controlled component, cause the controlled component to perform the methods provided by the first aspect)
determine a mode of sending and receiving a signal by a radio frequency (RF) circuit, based on a working mode of the terminal device, ([0060] when the main antenna is determined to be in a blocked state, if the user is currently using a data service e.g., determine working mode, the main transmit path and main receive path connected to the main antenna will be switched to a diversity antenna or a secondary antenna). where the RF circuit is located and a type of the RF circuit ([0060][0061][0065] the user is currently using a data service, main antenna and diversity antenna are usually located at the bottom of the rear of the terminal, and the secondary antenna is usually located at the top of the front or rear of the terminal ; the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path according to transmit time slot, and the diversity antenna to the receive path according to the receive time slot e.g., main antenna, diversity antenna, type of RF circuit),
Song does not explicitly teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna.
Au teaches wherein the working mode of the terminal device comprises a detection mode or a non- detection mode, ([0176] For each probe signal (e.g. a pulse, an ACK, a control packet, etc.), a channel information or CI (e.g. channel impulse response/CIR, CSI, CFR) is obtained/computed for each sector (e.g. from the RF chip). In breathing detection, one may collect OR in a sliding window (e.g. 30 sec, and with 100 Hz sounding/probing rate, one may have 3000 CIR over 30 sec).)
and the type of the RF circuit comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting different antennas, or a sending circuit and a reflection circuit in the RF circuit adopting a same antenna. ([0173] Type 1 device (transmitter, or Tx) and Type 2 device (receiver, or Rx) may be on same device (e.g. RF chip/IC) or simply the same device. The devices may operate at high frequency band, such as 28 GHz, 60 GHz, 77GHz, etc. The RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Au with the teaching of Song because Au teaches that having RE chip may have dedicated Tx antennas (e.g. 32 antennas) and dedicated Rx antennas (e.g. another 32 antennas) would advantageously allow to do multitasking and parallel processing thereby achieving desired results. (Au [0444])
Claim(s) 2-6, 11, 20, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song, Au and further in view of Zhou et al. (CN 110334785 A) hereinafter Zhou; translated copy attached
As to claim 2. The combination of Song and Au specifically Song teaches , wherein determining the mode of sending and receiving the signal by the RF circuit, ([0060] when the main antenna is determined to be in a blocked state, if the user is currently using a data service e.g., mode, the main transmit path and main receive path connected to the main antenna will be switched to a diversity antenna or a secondary antenna)
based on the working mode of the terminal device where the RF circuit is located and the type of the RF circuit comprises: . ([0060][0061][0065] the user is currently using a data service, main antenna and diversity antenna are usually located at the bottom of the rear of the terminal, and the secondary antenna is usually located at the top of the front or rear of the terminal. ; the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path according to transmit time slot, and the diversity antenna to the receive path according to the receive time slot e.g., main antenna, diversity antenna, type of RF circuit),
The combination of Song and Au does not teach determining a mode of sending a detection signal and receiving a detection feedback signal by the RF circuit, based on the type of the RF circuit, in response to the terminal device working in a detection mode.
Zhou teaches determining a mode of sending a detection signal and receiving a detection feedback signal by the RF circuit, based on the type of the RF circuit, in response to the terminal device working in the detection mode. ([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array/RF circuit- antenna type, response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node e.g., detection mode),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song and Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
As to claim 3 the combination of Song, Au and Zhou specifically Zhou teaches, wherein determining the mode of sending the detection signal and receiving the detection feedback signal by the RF circuit based on the type of the RF circuit comprises: determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting different antennas, in response to the sending circuit and the reflection circuit in the RF circuit respectively adopting the different antennas. ([0037][0038][0039] multiple antenna elements transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal., transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array and first target antenna , second target antenna unit receives the first response signal and second response signal on the antenna array, e.g., transmit and receive antennas are different; first response signal and the second response signal are response signals fed back of detection signal)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song and Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
As to claim 4. the combination of Song, Au and Zhou specifically Song teaches determining that the sending circuit is connected to a main antenna, and the reflection circuit is connected to a receiving diversity antenna to receive the detection feedback signal, in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a first frequency range (FR1). ([0065[0067][0075] main antenna is blocked, the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path , diversity antenna connected to the receive path, main and diversity antennas working in TDD mode in GSM/TD-SCDMA )
Song does not teach to send the detection signal , the detection feedback signal wherein determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting the different antennas comprises:
Zhou teaches to send the detection signal , the detection feedback signal ([0037][0038][0039] transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array; first target antenna and , second target antenna unit receives the first response signal and second response signal on the antenna array,
wherein determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting the different antennas comprises: ([0037][0038][0039] multiple antenna elements transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal., transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array ; first target antenna and second target antenna unit receives the first response signal and second response signal on the antenna array, e.g., transmit and receive antennas are different; first response signal and the second response signal are response signals fed back of detection signal)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song and Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
Claim 11 is/are interpreted and rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 4.
As to claim 5. the combination of Song, Au and Zhou specifically Song teaches wherein the RF circuit comprises two RF sub-circuits, and each of the two RF sub-circuits comprises a sending circuit and a reflection circuit,([0071][0077] Fig. 6b, Fig. 9, the RF switch can be controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to the main transmission path 02 and the diversity antenna 1 to the main reception path 01/Fig. 6b,RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to the secondary transmit path 06 or the secondary receive path 05, and the secondary antenna 3 is connected to the main path 04 through the duplexer),
a sending circuit in one of the two RF sub-circuits is connected to a corresponding antenna array; a reflection circuit in the other of the two RF sub-circuits is connected to a corresponding antenna array,([0071][0077] Fig. 6b, Fig. 9, the RF switch can be controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to the main transmission path 02 and the diversity antenna 1 to the main reception path 01/Fig. 6b,RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to the secondary transmit path 06 or the secondary receive path 05, and the secondary antenna 3 is connected to the main path 04 through the duplexer),
in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a second frequency range (FR2). ([0065][0075] main antenna is blocked, the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path , diversity antenna connected to the receive path, main and diversity antennas working in TDD mode in LTE, has different frequency range than that of GSM/TD-SCDMA )
Song does not teach and determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting the different antennas comprises: determining that to send the detection signal, and to receive the detection feedback signal,
Zhou teaches and determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting the different antennas comprises: ([0037][0038][0039] multiple antenna elements transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal., transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array and first target antenna , second target antenna unit receives the first response signal and second response signal on the antenna array, e.g., transmit and receive antennas are different; first response signal and the second response signal are response signals fed back of detection signal)
determining that to send the detection signal, and to receive the detection feedback signal, ([0037][0038] Fig. 6b, Fig. 9, object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array/RF circuit- antenna type, response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node e.g., detection mode),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
As to claim 6. the combination of Song, Au and Zhou specifically Song teaches in response to the RF circuit working in a frequency division duplex (FDD) frequency band within a first frequency range (FR1). ([0073] Fig. 7, he radio frequency switch is controlled to connect the main antenna 2 to diversity path 03, and diversity antenna 1 is connected to the main path 04 through a duplexer, in FDD-LTE data service.)
determining that the sending circuit in the RF circuit is connected to a main antenna and a receiving diversity antenna in the RF circuit is connected to the reflection circuit to, ([0065[0067][0075] main antenna is blocked, the RF switch is controlled to connect the main antenna to the transmit path , diversity antenna connected to the receive path, main and diversity antennas working in TDD mode in GSM/TD-SCDMA )
Zhou teaches wherein determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal by adopting the different antennas comprises: ([0037][0038][0039] multiple antenna elements transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal., transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array and first target antenna , second target antenna unit receives the first response signal and second response signal on the antenna array, e.g., transmit and receive antennas are different; first response signal and the second response signal are response signals fed back of detection signal)
to send the detection signal, receive the detection feedback signal ([0037][0038] Fig. 6b, Fig. 9, object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array/RF circuit- antenna type, response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node e.g., detection mode),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
As to claim 20 the combination of Song, Au does not teach A terminal communication device, comprising a processor and an interface circuit; wherein the interface circuit is configured to receive code instructions and send the code instructions to the processor; and the processor is configured to run the code instructions to perform the method according to any one of claim 1.
Zhou teaches A terminal communication device, comprising a processor and an interface circuit; wherein the interface circuit is configured to receive code instructions and send the code instructions to the processor; and the processor is configured to run the code instructions to perform the method according to any one of claim 1. .([0068][0082] computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, the computer program including program instructions that, when executed by a controlled component, cause the controlled component to perform the methods provided by the first aspect and/or any possible implementation of the first aspect.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
As to claim 21. the combination of Song, Au does not teach specifically A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed, the method according to claim 1 is caused to be implemented.
Zhou teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed, the method according to claim 1 is caused to be implemented.([0068][0082] computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, the computer program including program instructions that, when executed by a controlled component, cause the controlled component to perform the methods provided by the first aspect and/or any possible implementation of the first aspect.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
Claim(s) 7, 8, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song, Au Zhou and further in view of Wich et al. (US 20200067559 A1) hereinafter Wich
As to claim 7 the combination of Song, Au and Zhou specifically Zhou teaches, wherein determining the mode of sending the detection signal and receiving the detection feedback signal by the RF circuit based on the type of the RF circuit in the terminal device comprises: ([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array/RF circuit- antenna type, response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node e.g., detection mode),
determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal ([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal , response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag)
the detection signal, the detection feedback signal([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal , response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
the combination of Song, Au and Zhou does not teach determining that the RF circuit sends and receives by adopting a same antenna,
wherein a sending circuit for sending in the terminal device is connected to a reflection circuit for receiving x via an isolating circuit.
Wich teaches determining that the RF circuit sends and receives by adopting a same antenna, wherein the sending circuit for sending in the terminal device is connected to the reflection circuit for receiving x via an isolating circuit. ([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Wich with the teaching of Song, Au and Zhou because Wich teaches that with one transceiver would lead to additional reduced hardware complexity of the transceiver. (Wich [0069])
As to claim 8. the combination of Song, Au Zhou and Wich specifically Zhou teaches the detection signal, the detection feedback signal ([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal , response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag )
to send the detection signal ([0037][0038][0039]transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal)
to receive the detection feedback signal([0037][0038] response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag for received detection signal by tag)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Song, Au because Zhou teaches that preset path in the maze can be determined based on the response signals, thereby judging whether the path of an object moving in the maze matches the preset path which can improve the user experience and has high applicability. (Zhou [0069])
the combination of Song, Au Zhou does not teach wherein determining that the RF circuit sends and receives by adopting the same antenna comprises:, determining that the sending circuit in the RF circuit is connected to a main antenna via the isolating circuit, the reflection circuit in the RF circuit is connected to the main antenna via the isolating circuit to receive the detection feedback signal, in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a first frequency range (FR1)
Wich teaches wherein determining that the RF circuit sends and receives by adopting the same antenna comprises: ([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
determining that the sending circuit in the RF circuit is connected to a main antenna via the isolating circuit, ([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
and the reflection circuit in the RF circuit is connected to the main antenna via the isolating circuit, ([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204)
in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a first frequency range (FR1) ([0097] RF transceiver for TDD based Massive MIMO applications and/or a time division based, simplified FDD (or also TDD) operation for IoT-devices. Since for TDD the same frequency band can be used for receiving as well as for transmitting)
or
working in a frequency division duplex (FDD) frequency band within the FR1, wherein the isolating circuit is configured to isolate the reflection circuit from a sending signal generated by the sending circuit, and isolate the detection feedback signal received from the main antenna from the sending circuit.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Wich with the teaching of Song, Au and Zhou because Wich teaches that with one transceiver would lead to additional reduced hardware complexity of the transceiver. (Wich [0069])
As to claim 9 the combination of Song, Au Zhou and Wich specifically Zhou teaches, wherein determining that the RF circuit sends the detection signal and receives the detection feedback signal ([0037][0038] object detection signal transmission module is used to transmit a first object detection signal based on the antenna elements in the antenna array/RF circuit- antenna type, response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node e.g., detection mode),
to send the detection signal, ([0037][0038][0039]transmits a radio frequency signal as the first object detection signal)
and receive the detection feedback signal,([0038] The response signal includes a first response signal fed back by the electronic tag in the object after receiving the first object detection signal at a first receiving time node)
the combination of Song, Au Zhou does not teach by adopting the same antenna comprises, the reflection circuit in the RF circuit is connected to the antenna unit via the isolating unit to, determining that the sending circuit in the RF circuit is connected to an antenna unit via the isolating circuit,
in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a second frequency range (FR2).
Wich teaches by adopting the same antenna comprises: ([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
the reflection circuit in the RF circuit is connected to the antenna unit via the isolating unit to([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
determining that the sending circuit in the RF circuit is connected to an antenna unit via the isolating circuit([0069] Fig. 2A, sending signal and receiving signal via one antenna 204, signal antenna switch 238 is a single-pole double-throw switch with its common terminal coupled to the antenna 204, for transmit-receive separation/isolation, by themselves)
in response to the RF circuit working in a time division duplex (TDD) frequency band within a second frequency range (FR2). ([0066][0068] , the transceiver 200-B can transmit and receive according to time division duplexing in different frequency bands)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine teaching of Wich with the teaching of Song, Au and Zhou because Wich teaches that with one transceiver would lead to additional reduced hardware complexity of the transceiver. (Wich [0069])
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 12-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claims 12-17 prior art Li Shihe. [US 20050239506 A1] teaches in para [0061] Fig. 5,first coupler 325 is also connected with the end 1 of the first radio frequency switch 326. The end 2 of the first radio frequency switch 326 is connected with the match resistance 327, and the radio frequency switch 326 is serially connected with the second radio frequency switch 323. The end 1 of the radio frequency switch 323 is connected with the match resistance 321, and the end 2 of the radio frequency switch 323 is connected with the third radio frequency switch 328.
The end 1 of the third radio frequency switch 328 is connected to the output of the transmitter power amplifier 338 and the transmitting antenna unit 311j, through the second coupler 324; the end 2 of the third radio frequency switch 328 is connected to the output of the transmitter unit 337, through the third coupler 322
And prior art Galli et al. [US 20220166137 A1] Fig. 8A-8B disclose in para [0207] Switch matrix 1210 receives, at an input port, a first electrical signal 1222, which was generated from an optical signal 1220 that corresponds to the transmission signal 1214 received at the antennas of antenna array 1202. In one example, the transmission signal 1214 corresponds to a first transmission spatial sector of antenna array 1202. In one example, the first electrical signal 1222 includes a first signal portion in a first frequency band and a second signal portion in a second frequency band. Switch matrix 1210 directs, via an output port and in accordance with a control signal, the first electrical signal 1222 to a first signal conversion path 1212.
And in para [0210] Antenna array 1202 includes multiple antennas, and the antennas of antenna array 1202 are adapted to receive transmission signals 1214. In certain embodiments, antenna array 1202 is part of a MIMO antenna system or massive MIMO antenna system. Antenna array 1202 including any suitable number of antennas. In the illustrated example, system 1200 (e.g., antenna array 1202 of system 1200) includes M antennas.
However, combination or prior arts records Li Shihe and Galli does not teach
For claim 12
a third connection end of the first switch is connected to a reflection circuit in the RF circuit; a first connection end of a second switch in the switch unit is connected to the other of the two antenna arrays, a second connection end of the second switch is connected to the sending circuit, and a third connection end of the second switch is connected to the reflection circuit; and
control circuit is specifically configured to: control the first connection end of the first switch to connect with the second connection end and control the first connection end of the second switch to connect with the third connection end, in response to determining that the terminal device works in a detection mode and the RF circuit works in a time division duplexing (TDD) frequency band within a second frequency range (FR2).
And for claim 13,
the control circuit is specifically configured to: control the first connection end of the switch unit to connect with the third connection end, in response to determining that the terminal device works in a detection mode and the RF circuit works in a frequency division duplexing (FDD) frequency band within a first frequency range (FR1).
And for claim 14
the isolating circuit is configured to isolate the reflection circuit from a sending signal generated by the sending circuit, and
isolate a received detection feedback signal from the sending circuit; a second connection end of the first switch in the switch unit is connected to the antenna unit; and
the control circuit is specifically configured to: control the first connection end of the first switch in the switch unit to connect with the second connection end, in response to determining that the terminal device works in a detection mode.
Therefore, claim 12, 13, 14 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the objections set forth in this office action and in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Dependent claims 15-17 of claim 14 would also be allowable for the same above reasons.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tunnell; David et al. [US 20160294058 A1] Accordion Antenna Structure
Wehrmann; Christopher et al. [US 9496901 B2] Method and apparatus for radio frequency tuning utilizing a determined use case
Johnston; Cesar et al. [US 20180248409 A1] Integrated Circuit for Managing Wireless Power Transmitting Devices
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ATIQUE AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413