DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
• This action is in reply to the Application Number 18/565,571 filed on 11/30/2023.
• Claims 1-8, 10, 12-15, 17 are currently pending and have been examined.
• This action is made NON-FINAL.
• The examiner would like to note that this application is now being handled by examiner Kai Wang.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
The certified copy has been filed in Application No. 18/565,571 filed on 11/30/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/22/2025, 12/19/2024, 11/30/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: central control module, management module, central master module, heating module in claims 2-6, 10, 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-5, 7-8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tao (CN109625150A).
Regarding claim 1:
Tao teaches:
A hydrogen energy-powered moped, (Tao, para[32], “hydrogen-powered electric bicycle.”)
wherein the moped comprises a central control system, a hydrogen fuel cell system, a driving-force control system and a lithium battery pack, (Tao, para[08], “including a central control system, a battery energy management system, an electric vehicle controller, a hydrogen fuel cell, and right brake levers, a power assist sensor, and a motor”, para[15], “The power battery uses lithium batteries”) Examiner note: a driving force control system is interpreted as electric vehicle control system to control the motor in order to provide driving force to the vehicle.
the central control system controls the operation of the hydrogen fuel cell system and the driving- force control system, and receives feedback information from the hydrogen fuel cell system and the driving-force control system; (Tao, para[10], “the central control system also includes … a logic judgment module…locking the hydrogen fuel cell”, para[09], “the central control system includes … a lock motor”, para[21], “When the pressure of the hydrogen storage tank is lower than the lower limit, … the low pressure alarm information is sent to … the central control system”, para [60], “The electric vehicle controller 3 collects data from the power assist sensor 5, and the left and right brake levers 4 control the power cut-off of the motor 6 through the electric vehicle controller”)
the hydrogen fuel cell system generates electric energy to supply electricity to the central control system, the driving-force control system and the lithium battery pack; (Tao, para[08], “The hydrogen fuel cell supplies power to the electric vehicle controller via the battery energy management system, which in turn supplies power to the central control system via the electric vehicle controller”)
the driving-force control system controls a driving speed; (Tao, para[08],” The electric vehicle controller collects data from the power assist sensor, and the left and right brake levers control the power cut-off of the motor via the electric vehicle controller”) Examiner note: when the electric vehicle control system to cut off the power to the motor, the driving speed will decrease to zero.
and the lithium battery pack supplies electricity to the central control system and the driving-force control system. (Tao, para[08], “The hydrogen fuel cell supplies power to the electric vehicle controller via the battery energy management system, which in turn supplies power to the central control system via the electric vehicle controller”)
Regarding claim 3:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1. Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 1, wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system includes a hydrogen-storing container, an gas-in solenoid valve, a hydrogen fuel stack and an exhaust solenoid valve communicating with each other in proper order through a pipeline, and a hydrogen fuel cell management module electrically connected to the gas-in solenoid valve, the hydrogen fuel stack and the exhaust solenoid valve; (Tao, para[22], “The main control module collects the gas pressure of the hydrogen fuel cell stack at regular intervals through the stack pressure sensor, and controls the inlet and outlet solenoid valves to take corresponding actions in real time based on the collected gas flow data, so as to realize automatic control of the gas path; when the stack pressure is higher than the upper limit, the power supply system of the hydrogen fuel cell stops working, and at the same time, the inlet solenoid valve closes and the outlet solenoid valve opens to protect the power supply system”)
the hydrogen fuel cell management module is electrically connected to the central control system, the driving-force control system and the lithium battery pack. (Tao, para[10], “the central control system also includes … a logic judgment module…locking the hydrogen fuel cell”, para[09], “the central control system includes … a lock motor”, para[08], “The hydrogen fuel cell supplies power to the electric vehicle controller via the battery energy management system, which in turn supplies power to the central control system via the electric vehicle controller”)
Regarding claim 4:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 3.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 3, wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system further includes a pressure transmitter arranged on the pipeline between the gas- in solenoid valve and the hydrogen fuel stack; the pressure transmitter is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell management module. (Tao, para[22], “The main control module collects the gas pressure of the hydrogen fuel cell stack at regular intervals through the stack pressure sensor, and controls the inlet and outlet solenoid valves to take corresponding actions in real time based on the collected gas flow data, so as to realize automatic control of the gas path; when the stack pressure is higher than the upper limit, the power supply system of the hydrogen fuel cell stops working, and at the same time, the inlet solenoid valve closes and the outlet solenoid valve opens to protect the power supply system”)
Regarding claim 5:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 3.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 3, wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system further includes a temperature sensor arranged on the hydrogen fuel stack; the temperature sensor is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell management module.( Tao, para [23], “The main control module collects the temperature of the hydrogen fuel cell at regular intervals using temperature sensors.”)
Regarding claim 7:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 1, wherein the driving- force control system includes an electric motor controller, and left and right brake handles, a power-assisted sensor and a driving motor electrically connected to the electric motor controller; the electric motor controller is electrically connected to the central control system, the hydrogen fuel cell system and the lithium battery pack. (Tao, para[08], “including a central control system, a battery energy management system, an electric vehicle controller, a hydrogen fuel cell, and right brake levers, a power assist sensor, and a motor”, para[08],” The electric vehicle controller collects data from the power assist sensor, and the left and right brake levers control the power cut-off of the motor via the electric vehicle controller”)
Regarding claim 8:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 1, wherein the central control system and the hydrogen fuel cell system are integrated into a central master system. (Tao, para[08], “including a central control system, a battery energy management system, an electric vehicle controller, a hydrogen fuel cell”)
Regarding claim 10:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 8.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 8, wherein the central master system includes a hydrogen-storing container, an gas-in solenoid valve, a hydrogen fuel stack and an exhaust solenoid valve communicating with each other in proper order through a pipeline, and a central master module electrically connected to the gas-in solenoid valve, the hydrogen fuel stack and the exhaust solenoid valve; the central master module is electrically connected to the driving-force control system and the lithium battery pack; the central master system further includes a pressure transmitter arranged on the pipeline between the gas-in solenoid valve and the hydrogen-storing container; the pressure transmitter is electrically connected to the central master module. (Tao, para[22], “The main control module collects the gas pressure of the hydrogen fuel cell stack at regular intervals through the stack pressure sensor, and controls the inlet and outlet solenoid valves to take corresponding actions in real time based on the collected gas flow data, so as to realize automatic control of the gas path; when the stack pressure is higher than the upper limit, the power supply system of the hydrogen fuel cell stops working, and at the same time, the inlet solenoid valve closes and the outlet solenoid valve opens to protect the power supply system”, para [23], “The main control module collects the temperature of the hydrogen fuel cell at regular intervals using temperature sensors.”)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao (CN109625150A) in view of Deng (US20200180558A1) and Shao (US 20160080890 A1).
Regarding claim 2:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 1.Tao teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 1, wherein the central control system includes a central control module, (, para[61], “the central control system 1 includes a microcontroller unit (MCU)”)
a hydrogen-storing container lock (, para [64], “There are two locking motors, 1-8: one for locking the vehicle and the other for locking the hydrogen fuel cell”)
the central control module is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell system and the driving- force control system. (Tao, para[08], “The hydrogen fuel cell supplies power to the electric vehicle controller via the battery energy management system, which in turn supplies power to the central control system via the electric vehicle controller”, para[08],” The electric vehicle controller collects data from the power assist sensor, and the left and right brake levers control the power cut-off of the motor via the electric vehicle controller”)
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Deng teaches:
and a rear wheel lock, (Deng, para [54], “rear wheel mechanical lock”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Deng in order to a rear wheel lock. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to lock the moped.
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Shao teaches:
and front and rear lamps electrically connected to the central control module; (Shao, para [49], “control module is used for controlling front and rear lamps;”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Shao in order to include front and rear lamps electrically connected to the central control module. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to control the front and rear lamps.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao (CN109625150A) in view of Ku (US 20120240455 A1).
Regarding claim 6:
Tao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 3.Tao does not explicitly teach, but Ku teaches:
The hydrogen energy-powered moped according to claim 3, wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system further includes a heating module arranged outside the hydrogen-storing container; the heating module is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell management module.( Ku, para [22], “a heating promoter disposed outside of the solid hydrogen fuel, or an electrical heating element in contact with the solid hydrogen fuel.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Ku in order to include wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system further includes a heating module arranged outside the hydrogen-storing container; the heating module is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell management module. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it “provide a hydrogen supply source which can reach a desired hydrogen releasing rate in a shorter period of time” (Ku, description)
Claim(s) 12, 14-15, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao (CN109625150A) in view of Zhang (CN111846034A) and Lu (US20230038076A1), further in view of Deng (US20200180558A1) and Shao (US 20160080890 A1).
Regarding claim 12:
Tao teaches:
An energy system management method of a hydrogen energy-powered moped, wherein the method is used for a hydrogen energy-powered moped, (Tao, para [25], “the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system”, para[32], “hydrogen-powered electric bicycle.”)
and sends an instruction of power-up to a hydrogen fuel cell management system and an electric motor controller, and the hydrogen fuel cell management system starts a hydrogen fuel stack; (Tao, para [10], “sends the control signal to the microcontroller unit”, para [19], “Step 1: During startup, the power battery supplies power to the control system through the power switching module; the control system then begins to operate.”, para [20], “Step 2: The main control module of the battery control system starts up and performs initialization operations; after initialization, the power-on operation is performed, at which point the hydrogen fuel cell is running in the startup phase; after the power-on operation is completed, the hydrogen fuel cell is running in the power generation phase.”)
and sends an instruction of power-off to a hydrogen fuel cell management system and an electric motor controller, so as to cut the power supply to the electric motor controller, the hydrogen fuel stack and the hydrogen fuel cell management system; (Tao, para [10], “sends the control signal to the microcontroller unit”, para [84], “Step 7: When the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system stops working, the power battery 2-1-1 supplies power to the control system through the power switching module 2-1-3. After the shutdown operation is completed, the hydrogen fuel cell stops working”, and para [22], “the power supply system of the hydrogen fuel cell stops working”)
and determines whether to replace a hydrogen-storing container based on the internal pressure of the hydrogen-storing container(Tao, para [43], “The main control module collects data from the hydrogen storage tank pressure sensor in real time. When the hydrogen pressure in the storage tank is lower than the lower limit, the display module shows a low pressure alarm to remind the user that the hydrogen storage tank is low and cannot be used. The undervoltage alarm information is sent to the backend server via the GPRS module to remind maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen storage tank.”)
the central control system evokes the hydrogen fuel cell management system every once in a while, the hydrogen fuel cell management system detects the residual power of the lithium battery pack after it has been evoked; (Tao, para[21], “Step 3: The main control module collects the pressure of the hydrogen storage tank of the hydrogen fuel cell at regular intervals”, para [43], “Step 11: Query the power level of the … battery”)
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Zhang teaches:
comprising management at the time of an user renting a moped, management at the time of an users returning a moped, and management at the time of a moped lying in the state of waiting for rent, (Zhang, para[79], “shared electric vehicle usage scenario”, and para [11], “when the electric vehicle enters the riding state after receiving the first control command”, para[125], “When the user needs to return the vehicle”, para [134], “After the control component controls the locking component to lock”)
when a user rents the moped, a central control system unlocks… (Zhang, para[79], “shared electric vehicle usage scenario”, para[138], “After receiving the unlocking command, the control unit on the parking bollard executes the unlocking process”)
when a user returns the moped, a central control system locks…(Zhang, para[79], “shared electric vehicle usage scenario”, para[125], “When the user needs to return the vehicle”, para [134], “After the control component controls the locking component to lock”)
when the moped lies in a state of waiting for rent, a central control system determines whether to charge a lithium battery pack based on the residual power of the lithium battery pack, (Zhang, para [24], “after controlling the locking component to lock the vehicle, obtain the remaining power of the energy storage component, and when determining that the remaining power is less than a first set power threshold, control the charging circuit to charge the energy storage component, and when determining that the remaining power is greater than a second set power threshold, control the charging circuit to stop charging the energy storage component”, para [92], “The electric vehicle is also equipped with energy storage components, such as batteries.”)
wherein when the moped lies in the state of waiting for rent, the process of the central control system determining whether to charge the lithium battery pack based on the residual power of the lithium battery pack is specifically as follows: (Zhang, para [24], “after controlling the locking component to lock the vehicle, obtain the remaining power of the energy storage component, and when determining that the remaining power is less than a first set power threshold, control the charging circuit to charge the energy storage component, and when determining that the remaining power is greater than a second set power threshold, control the charging circuit to stop charging the energy storage component”, para [92], “The electric vehicle is also equipped with energy storage components, such as batteries.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Zhang in order to include management at the time of an user renting a moped, management at the time of an users returning a moped, and management at the time of a moped lying in the state of waiting for rent, when the moped lies in a state of waiting for rent, a central control system determines whether to charge a lithium battery pack based on the residual power of the lithium battery pack,. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “realize automatic control of shared trolley parking and save
operation and maintenance costs”(Zhang, Description).
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Lu teaches:
if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is greater than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel cell management system turns off the hydrogen fuel stack; (Lu, claim 1 “when said output voltage is higher than said charge-stop threshold, disconnecting the circuit of said hydrogen fuel cell stack powering said lithium battery pack”)
if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is less than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel stack will continue to operate and charge the lithium battery pack until the lithium battery pack gets fully charged, then the hydrogen fuel cell management system cuts the power supply to the hydrogen fuel stack and itself. (Lu, claim 1 “when said output voltage is lower than said charge-on threshold, said hydrogen fuel cell stack powering said lithium battery pack”, page [11], “when the output voltage is higher than the charge-stop threshold, disconnecting the circuit of the hydrogen fuel cell stack powering the lithium battery pack;”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Lu in order to include if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is greater than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel cell management system turns off the hydrogen fuel stack; if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is less than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel stack will continue to operate and charge the lithium battery pack until the lithium battery pack gets fully charged, then the hydrogen fuel cell management system cuts the power supply to the hydrogen fuel stack and itself. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “improve the battery life”(Lu, Description).
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Deng teaches:
unlocks a rear wheel lock, (Deng, para [54], “rear wheel mechanical lock”, and para [06], “the electric scooter is unlocked”)
locks a rear wheel lock (Deng, para [54], “rear wheel mechanical lock”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Deng in order to include a rear wheel lock. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to lock the moped.
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Shao teaches:
turns on/off front and rear lamps, (Shao, para [49], “control module is used for controlling front and rear lamps;”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Shao in order to include front and rear lamps electrically connected to the central control module. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to control the front and rear lamps.
Regarding claim 14:
Tao in view of Zhang, Lu, Deng and Shao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 12.Tao teaches:
The energy system management method according to claim 12, wherein during the operation process of the hydrogen fuel stack, the hydrogen fuel cell management system adjusts a rotary speed of the fan of the hydrogen fuel stack and an exhaust frequency of an exhaust solenoid valve according to a temperature sensor and the output power of the hydrogen fuel stack. ( Tao, para [82], “Based on the stack temperature, the main control module 2-2-1 adjusts the fan speed in real time to control the internal reaction environment temperature of the stack”, para [22], “and controls the inlet and outlet solenoid valves to take corresponding actions in real time based on the collected gas flow data, so as to realize automatic control of the gas path; when the stack pressure is higher than the upper limit, the power supply system of the hydrogen fuel cell stops working, and at the same time, the inlet solenoid valve closes and the outlet solenoid valve opens to protect the power supply system”)
Regarding claim 15:
Tao in view of Zhang, Lu, Deng and Shao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 12.Tao teaches:
The energy system management method according to claim 12, (Tao, para [25], “the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system”, para[32], “hydrogen-powered electric bicycle.”)
after the hydrogen fuel cell management system receives an instruction of power-off, (Tao, para [10], “sends the control signal to the microcontroller unit”, para [25], “ When the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system stops working”)
the hydrogen fuel cell management system turns off the hydrogen fuel stack; (Tao, para[84], “After the shutdown operation is completed, the hydrogen fuel cell stops working.”)
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Zhang teaches:
wherein when a user returns the moped, (Zhang, para[79], “shared electric vehicle usage scenario”, para[125], “When the user needs to return the vehicle”, para [134], “After the control component controls the locking component to lock”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Zhang in order to include when a user returns the moped. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “realize automatic control of shared trolley parking and save operation and maintenance costs”(Zhang, Description).
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Lu teaches:
it first detects the residual power of the lithium battery pack; if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is greater than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel cell management system turns off the hydrogen fuel stack; (Lu, page [11], “when the output voltage is higher than the charge-stop threshold, disconnecting the circuit of the hydrogen fuel cell stack powering the lithium battery pack;”)
if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is less than a preset value, then the hydrogen fuel cell management system cuts the power supply to the hydrogen fuel stack and itself. (Lu, claim 1 “when said output voltage is lower than said charge-on threshold, said hydrogen fuel cell stack powering said lithium battery pack”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Lu in order to include if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is greater than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel cell management system turns off the hydrogen fuel stack; if the residual power of the lithium battery pack is less than a preset value, the hydrogen fuel stack will continue to operate and charge the lithium battery pack until the lithium battery pack gets fully charged, then the hydrogen fuel cell management system cuts the power supply to the hydrogen fuel stack and itself. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “improve the battery life”(Lu, Description).
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao (CN109625150A) in view of Zhang (CN111846034A) and Lu (US20230038076A1), further in view of Deng (US20200180558A1) and Shao (US 20160080890 A1), Ku (US 20120240455 A1).
Regarding claim 13:
Tao in view of Zhang, Lu, Deng and Shao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 12.Tao teaches:
The energy system management method according to claim 12, (Tao, para [25], “the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system”, para[32], “hydrogen-powered electric bicycle.”)
the process of the hydrogen fuel cell management system starting the hydrogen fuel stack is specifically as follows: (Tao, para [10], “sends the control signal to the microcontroller unit”, para [19], “Step 1: During startup, the power battery supplies power to the control system through the power switching module; the control system then begins to operate.”)
after the hydrogen fuel cell management system receives an instruction of power-up, it first detects the pressure of the hydrogen-storing container through a pressure transmitter, (Tao, para [43], “The main control module collects data from the hydrogen storage tank pressure sensor”)
and detects the temperature of the hydrogen fuel stack through a temperature sensor; ( Tao, para [23], “The main control module collects the temperature of the hydrogen fuel cell at regular intervals using temperature sensors.”)
if the pressure of the hydrogen-storing container or the temperature of the hydrogen fuel stack does not meet requirements, the hydrogen fuel cell management system will not start the hydrogen fuel stack and concurrently uploads fault information to the central control system; ( Tao, para [80], “When the pressure of the hydrogen in the storage tank is lower than the lower limit, the display module 2-2-8 displays the low pressure alarm information to remind the user that the hydrogen storage tank is low and cannot be used. At the same time, …alarm information is sent to … the central control system 1 to remind the operation and maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen storage tank”)
if the pressure of the hydrogen-storing container and the temperature of the hydrogen fuel stack both meet the requirements, then the hydrogen fuel cell management system starts the hydrogen fuel stack and opens a gas-in solenoid valve …of the hydrogen fuel stack. ( Tao, para [80], “When the pressure of the hydrogen in the storage tank is lower than the lower limit, … the hydrogen storage tank is low and cannot be used”, para [82], “When the stack temperature falls below the set value, the power supply system restarts”, para [22], “the outlet solenoid valve opens”)
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Zhang teaches:
wherein when a user rents the moped, (Zhang, para[79], “shared electric vehicle usage scenario”, para[138], “After receiving the unlocking command, the control unit on the parking bollard executes the unlocking process”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Zhang in order to include when a user rents the moped. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “realize automatic control of shared trolley parking and save operation and maintenance costs”(Zhang, Description).
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Ku teaches:
and a heating module of the hydrogen fuel stack ( Ku, para [22], “a heating promoter disposed outside of the solid hydrogen fuel, or an electrical heating element in contact with the solid hydrogen fuel.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Ku in order to include wherein the hydrogen fuel cell system further includes a heating module arranged outside the hydrogen-storing container; the heating module is electrically connected to the hydrogen fuel cell management module. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it “provide a hydrogen supply source which can reach a desired hydrogen releasing rate in a shorter period of time” (Ku, description)
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tao (CN109625150A) in view of Zhang (CN111846034A) and Lu (US20230038076A1), further in view of Deng (US20200180558A1) and Shao (US 20160080890 A1), Kobayashi (US20070084654A1).
Regarding claim 17:
Tao in view of Zhang, Lu, Deng and Shao, as shown in the rejection above, discloses the limitations of claim 12.Tao teaches:
The energy system management method according to claim 12, (Tao, para [25], “the hydrogen fuel cell energy management system”, para[32], “hydrogen-powered electric bicycle.”)
the process of the central control system determining whether to replace the hydrogen-storing container based on the internal pressure of the hydrogen- storing container is specifically as follows: (Tao, para [43], “The main control module collects data from the hydrogen storage tank pressure sensor in real time. When the hydrogen pressure in the storage tank is lower than the lower limit, the display module shows a low pressure alarm to remind the user that the hydrogen storage tank is low and cannot be used. The undervoltage alarm information is sent to the backend server via the GPRS module to remind maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen storage tank.”)
the central control system evokes the hydrogen fuel cell management system every once in a while, and sends an instruction to inquire about the residual gas volume to the hydrogen fuel cell management system, after the hydrogen fuel cell management system has been evoked, it detects the pressure of the hydrogen-storing container through a pressure transmitter, when the internal pressure of the hydrogen-storing container is lower than a preset value, the central control system notifies maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen-storing container through a background system, (Tao, para[21], “Step 3: The main control module collects the pressure of the hydrogen storage tank of the hydrogen fuel cell at regular intervals”, para [43], “The main control module collects data from the hydrogen storage tank pressure sensor”, ( Tao, para [80], “When the pressure of the hydrogen in the storage tank is lower than the lower limit, the display module 2-2-8 displays the low pressure alarm information to remind the user that the hydrogen storage tank is low and cannot be used. At the same time, …alarm information is sent to … the central control system 1 to remind the operation and maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen storage tank”)
then maintenance personnel send an unlocking instruction to the central control system through a mobile phone, after the central control system receives the instruction,… concurrently send the information about having replaced the hydrogen-storing container to the background system. ( Tao, para [80], “At the same time, …alarm information is sent to … the central control system 1 to remind the operation and maintenance personnel to replace the hydrogen storage tank”, para [89],” Step 12: Users can check the operating status of the hydrogen fuel cell in the hydrogen powered electric vehicle via their mobile phones or other mobile devices.”)
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Kobayashi teaches:
lock the hydrogen-storing container lock ( Kobayashi, claim 9,” a locking mechanism is provided such that the locking mechanism secures the hydrogen storing container”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Kobayashi in order to lock the hydrogen-storing container lock. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to secure the hydrogen container.
Tao does not explicitly teach, but Zhang teaches:
wherein when the moped lies in the state of waiting for rent, (Zhang, para [24], “after controlling the locking component to lock the vehicle”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify hydrogen energy source power-assisted vehicle control from Tao to include these above teachings from Zhang in order to include wherein when the moped lies in the state of waiting for rent. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to “realize automatic control of shared trolley parking and save operation and maintenance costs”(Zhang, Description).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ciarla (US6371230B1) teaches a device for accommodating electrically driven battery powered vehicles, especially two and three-wheel scooters, for automatically handling the vehicle renting procedures and for exchanging and recharging the batteries.
Bernard (US20110111318A1) teaches a method for limiting the output voltage of a fuel cell/battery passive hybrid power supply operating in, or near, zero load conditions, in such a way as both not to exceed the upper voltage limit of the battery, without it being necessary to stop the fuel cell or to disconnect it from the battery.
Uchitomi (US20200098038A1) teaches a vehicle condition recognition module recognizes conditions of a plurality of rental candidate vehicles. An expected utilization mode recognition module recognizes an expected utilization mode that is a utilization mode of a rental vehicle that a user expects. A rental vehicle selection module selects one of rental candidate vehicles that can be used according to the expected utilization mode based on the conditions of the plurality of rental candidate vehicles recognized by the vehicle condition recognition module as a rental vehicle for the user.
/KAI NMN WANG/Examiner, Art Unit 3664