DETAILED ACTION
Procedural Summary
This is responsive to the claims filed 11/30/2023.
Claims 1-4 are pending.
Applicant’s IDS submission is acknowledged and provided herewith.
The Drawings filed on 11/30/2023 are noted.
AIA Notice
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0082235 A1 to Russ et al. (hereinafter Russ).
Regarding Claim 1, Russ discloses an emulated user interaction system, comprising:
a user's computing device (para. [0070] discloses device 200A that can generate a 3D image to display to the user that takes into account the real world objects around the user and allows the user to interact with the 3D object);
an operator's computing device, coupled to at least one sensor (paras. [0064]-[0067] discloses the gaming system 10 includes a mixed reality controller, or AR controller 70. The AR controller 70 may be a computing system that communicates through the data communication network 50 with the EGMs 100 and the AR viewers 200 to coordinate the generation and rendering of virtual images to one or more players using the AR viewers 200); and
a server, in communication with the user's computing device and the operator's computing device (para. [0060] discloses player tracking server 45 may also be connected through the data communication network 50),
wherein the user's computing device is configured to emulate an environment based on data received from the at least one sensor (paras. [0071], [0078] discloses AR viewer 200, such as a 3D headset, that is configured to perform a three-dimensional depth scan of its surroundings and generate a three dimensional model based on the scan results); and
wherein the operator's computing device is configured to carry out at least one command from the user's computing device in accordance with a real-time event (paras. [0103], [0154] discloses FIG. 10 illustrates the use of an AR viewer for back betting in an observer mode after a player that is visible in the live video signal generated by the AR viewer 200 has been identified. In some games, and in particular in skill based games or games in which players compete head to head, it may be possible for a casino to accept back bets by an observer on the outcome of a game played by a different player. For example, assume that a player is playing a head-to-head skill based racing game against other competitors. An observer watching the competition may desire to place a bet for or against a particular player in the game. An AR viewer 200 according to some embodiments may facilitate back betting by providing information to the observer about the player and then by allowing the observer to place a back bet that is transmitted to the casino).
Regarding Claim 2, Russ discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the user's computing device comprises an extended reality device (figs. 2A-2C, paras. [0072]-[0073]).
Regarding Claim 3, Russ discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one command comprises a command to move a physical object by the operator's computing device (para. [0148]).
Regarding Claim 4, Russ discloses a method of emulated user interaction, the method comprising:
generating, by a server, a virtual reality environment corresponding to data received from the sensors paras. [0064]-[0067], [0071] discloses the gaming system 10 includes a mixed reality controller, or AR controller 70. The AR controller 70 may be a computing system that communicates through the data communication network 50 with the EGMs 100 and the AR viewers 200 to coordinate the generation and rendering of virtual images to one or more players using the AR viewers 200);
sending, by the server, at least one command to an operator's computing device (para. [0070] discloses device 200A that can generate a 3D image to display to the user that takes into account the real world objects around the user and allows the user to interact with the 3D object); and
moving, by the server, at least one game piece in accordance with the received command (paras. [0103], [0154] discloses FIG. 10 illustrates the use of an AR viewer for back betting in an observer mode after a player that is visible in the live video signal generated by the AR viewer 200 has been identified. In some games, and in particular in skill based games or games in which players compete head to head, it may be possible for a casino to accept back bets by an observer on the outcome of a game played by a different player. For example, assume that a player is playing a head-to-head skill based racing game against other competitors. An observer watching the competition may desire to place a bet for or against a particular player in the game. An AR viewer 200 according to some embodiments may facilitate back betting by providing information to the observer about the player and then by allowing the observer to place a back bet that is transmitted to the casino),
wherein the user's computing device is configured to emulate an environment based on data received from the at least one sensor (paras. [0071], [0078] discloses AR viewer 200, such as a 3D headset, that is configured to perform a three-dimensional depth scan of its surroundings and generate a three dimensional model based on the scan results).
Conclusion
Claims 1-4 are examined above.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure and is provided in the Notice of References cited.
/S.N.H/Examiner, Art Unit 3715 /DAVID L LEWIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715