DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the amendment filed 7/10/26 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claims 4-6 are pending in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tseng et al (WO 2022/194272 A1) in view of Fujishiro et al (US 2023/0354465 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Tseng teaches a terminal apparatus for communicating with a base station apparatus (Tseng: Fig. 2), the terminal apparatus comprising:
a receiver configured to receive, from the base station apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106]); and
a processor, wherein the processor is configured to determine whether a parameter indicating a full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106], RRCReconfiguration message with (MBS) full configuration option),
the processor is configured to, in a processing for the full configuration, release a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for delivery mode configured for the terminal apparatus in a case that the terminal apparatus determines the parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2; [0013], [0119]), and
the delivery mode is used for delivery of multicast (Tseng: Fig. 1, [0119] multicast PTM communication/delivery mode).
Tseng does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tseng wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Regarding claim 5, Tseng teaches a base station apparatus for communicating with a terminal apparatus (Tseng: Fig. 2), the base station apparatus comprising:
a transmitter configured to transmit, to the terminal apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106]); and
a processor, wherein the processor is configured to cause the terminal apparatus to determine whether a parameter indicating a full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106], RRCReconfiguration message with (MBS) full configuration option),
the processor is configured to, in a processing for the full configuration, cause the terminal apparatus to release a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for delivery mode configured for the terminal apparatus in a case that the terminal apparatus determines the parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2; [0013], [0119]), and
the delivery mode is used for delivery of multicast (Tseng: Fig. 1, [0119] multicast PTM communication/delivery mode).
Tseng does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tseng wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Regarding claim 6, Tseng teaches a method for a terminal apparatus for communicating with a base station apparatus (Tseng: Fig. 2), the method comprising:
receiving, from the base station apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106]);
performing processing for a full configuration in a case that determining whether a parameter indicating the a full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2:206; [0106], RRCReconfiguration message with (MBS) full configuration option); and
releasing a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for delivery mode configured for the terminal apparatus in the a processing for the full configuration in a case that the terminal apparatus determines the parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Tseng: Fig. 2; [0013], [0119]),
the delivery mode is used for delivery of multicast (Tseng: Fig. 1, [0119] multicast PTM communication/delivery mode).
Tseng does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tseng wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478