DETAILED ACTION
Claims 4-6 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amendment filed 2/12/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US 2024/0089705 A1) in view of Fujishiro et al (US 2023/0354465 A1) in further view of Teyeb et al (US 2021/0337436 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Wu teaches a terminal apparatus (Wu: Fig. 5A) for communicating with a base station apparatus, the terminal apparatus comprising:
a receiver configured to receive, from the base station apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message (Wu: [0090], UE receives fourth RRC reconfiguration message); and
a processor, wherein
the processor is configured to perform processing for a full configuration based at least on that a parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Wu: [0090], UE receives/processes fourth RRC reconfiguration message; RRC reconfiguration may comprise full configuration, see [0011], [0067]),
the processor is configured to, in the processing for the full configuration, release a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for multicast (Wu: [0090], releasing multicast bearer when processing the fourth RRC reconfiguration).
Wu does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Although Wu teaches full configuration ([0011], Wu does not explicitly disclose that RRC reconfiguration includes the full configuration.
Teyeb teaches RRC reconfiguration message including the full configuration (Teyeb: [0094]).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu in view of Fujishiro wherein the RRC reconfiguration message including the full configuration as disclosed by Teyeb to provide a system for inter-radio access technology handover (Teyeb: Abstract).
Regarding claim 5, Wu teaches a base station apparatus (Wu: Fig. 5A) for communicating with a terminal apparatus, the base station apparatus comprising:
a transmitter configured to transmit, to the terminal apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message (Wu: [0090], UE receives fourth RRC reconfiguration message); and
a processor, wherein
the processor is configured to cause the terminal apparatus to perform processing for a full configuration based at least on that a parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Wu: [0090], UE receives/processes fourth RRC reconfiguration message; RRC reconfiguration may comprise full configuration, see [0011], [0067]),
the processor is configured to, in the processing for the full configuration, cause the terminal apparatus to release a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for multicast (Wu: [0090], releasing multicast bearer when processing the fourth RRC reconfiguration).
Wu does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Regarding claim 6, Wu teaches a method for a terminal apparatus (Wu: Fig. 5A) for communicating with a base station apparatus, the method comprising:
receiving, from the base station apparatus, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) reconfiguration message;
performing processing for a full configuration based at least on that a parameter indicating the full configuration is included in the RRC reconfiguration message (Wu: [0090], UE receives/processes fourth RRC reconfiguration message; RRC reconfiguration may comprise full configuration, see [0011], [0067]); and
releasing a radio bearer for a Multicast Broadcast Service (MBS) for multicast (Wu: [0090], releasing multicast bearer when processing the fourth RRC reconfiguration).
Wu does not explicitly disclose the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast.
Fujishiro teaches bearer for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast (Fujishiro: Fig. 7, [0072], delivery mode 1 is for multicast sessions).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Wu wherein the bearer is for delivery mode 1 configured for the terminal apparatus, and the delivery mode 1 is used for delivery of multicast as disclosed by Fujishiro to provide a system for MBS configuration (Fujishiro: Abstract).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478