DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/566,053, amendment and remarks, dated on 04/15/2026.
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 11-12, 14-18, 27 and 30 pending.
Claims 6, 10, 13, 19-26 and 28-29 canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 7-9, 11-12, 14-18, 27 and 30 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 11-12, 14-18, 27 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu et al. (US 2016/0242072 A1) in view of Zhang el. al. (US 2022/0216976 A1).
Claims 1, 9, Hsu discloses a terminal (UE; Fig. 1A, el. 115) capability reporting (UE capability reporting to the base station; In some examples, the UE 115, during RRC connection setup procedures, may identify one or more UE capabilities supported by the UE 115. Based on the identified UE capabilities, the UE 115 may generate a connection setup message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) that comprises one or more UE capability information elements; ¶43) method, wherein the method is performed by a terminal (UE; Fig. 1A, el. 115) and comprises:
reporting first terminal capability to a base station, wherein the first terminal capability comprises supporting a full-duplex communication mode (reporting the UE capability to the BS; Conventionally, UEs may report UE capability during radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment. In addition to the full set of UE capability sent in RRC connection setup complete message (which may be used for the proper set up of data radio bearers and measurement control configuration), UE may also report a small set of capabilities in RRC connection request messages (e.g., as initial information to radio network controller (RNC) to properly setup signaling radio bearers). However, the size of UE capability information sent in RRC connection setup complete message may vary in the current 3GPP standard based on one or more capabilities supported by modem UEs. For example, a multi-mode UE configured to support multiple radio access technologies (RATs) for communication over multiple frequency bands (e.g., licensed and unlicensed spectrum) may cause large signaling overhead due to reporting of a full set of UE capabilities; ¶4; the UE capability reporting including the full-duplex communication mode; In some aspects, at radio resource control (RRC) connection setup, a UE may send UE radio access capability information as part of the RRC setup complete message to the radio network controller (RNC). UE capability information may include UE radio capabilities, UE non-access stratum (NAS) capabilities, and classmark information. In some aspects, UE radio capabilities include UE global system for mobile communications (GSM)/enhanced data rates for GSM evolution (EDGE) radio access network (GERAN) capability, UE universal terrestrial radio access network (UTRAN) capability and UE evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) capability. Additionally or alternatively, UE NAS capabilities may include UE network capability and mobile switching (MS) network capability. In the 3GPP standard, a UE may report radio capability information during the RRC connection establishment. In some examples, a UE, in addition to reporting a full set of UE radio capability information in the RRC connection setup complete message, may also report a small set of additional UE capabilities (e.g., Full-Duplex/Half-duplex UE capabilities) that may be used to properly setup signaling radio bearers. Accordingly, in some examples, the size of the UE capability information sent in the RRC setup complete message may vary significantly (e.g., between 98 bytes and 1954 bytes) depending on the type and the amount of UE capabilities that UE may report during the RRC connection establishment procedure; ¶17; ¶18; Fig. 1B; FIG. 1B illustrates an example of the communication management component 30 processing an RRC connection setup message for transmission to the base station 105 in accordance with various aspects of the present disclosure. In one example, the system 104 may include first RRC connection setup message 118 having a message format including a message type 155 and one or more UE capability information elements 160. Information elements may be one or more bits of information a message format identifying the respective capabilities of the UE. The first RRC connection setup message 118 may be generated by the UE 115 in response the UE 115 receive RRC connection setup message (See FIG. 2) from the base station 105. In some aspects, an RRC connection setup message may be a type of connection setup message. However, it should be appreciated that the features of the present disclosure are not limited exclusively to RRC connection setup message(s). Specifically, aspects of the present disclosure may be applied to other message types to reduce transmission delays for delay-sensitive messages; ¶33; ¶43);
receiving an RRC message sent by the base station for requesting second terminal capability (Figs. 2 and 3A-3B show the base station communicating the RRC messages between the UE and the BS, BS enquiring the UE partial capabilities); reporting the second terminal capability to the base station (BS enquiring the UE partial capabilities, the second partial UE capability information to be communicated to the BS; Fig. 3B, els. 340, 345, 350; At block 350, the UE 115 may transmit the complete UE capability information to the network in an updated connection setup message. In some example, transmitting the complete UE capability information may comprise transmitting the portion of UE capability that was previously not reported in the modified connection setup message. Additionally or alternatively, the updated connections setup message may include UE capability information elements previously reported to the network in the modified connection setup message in conjunction with UE capability information elements previously not reported to the network. As a result, the UE 115 may modify its RRC connection based on a complete knowledge of capabilities supported by the UE 115. Aspects of block 350 may be performed by one or more transceivers; ¶52); and
receiving second indication information sent by the base station based on the second terminal capability (based on the second partial UE capability information being communicated between the UE and the BS (Initiate UE capability enquiry to advertise complete UE capabilities to the network if a portion of the RRC connection message was originally removed to expedite call setup; Fig. 3B, els. 340, 345, 350; At block 350, the UE 115 may transmit the complete UE capability information to the network in an updated connection setup message. In some example, transmitting the complete UE capability information may comprise transmitting the portion of UE capability that was previously not reported in the modified connection setup message. Additionally or alternatively, the updated connections setup message may include UE capability information elements previously reported to the network in the modified connection setup message in conjunction with UE capability information elements previously not reported to the network. As a result, the UE 115 may modify its RRC connection based on a complete knowledge of capabilities supported by the UE 115. Aspects of block 350 may be performed by one or more transceivers; ¶52), wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the full-duplex communication mode for the terminal (BS/network various communicated messages and enquiry messaging regarding the full-duplex, to setup the full-duplex communication parameters and finally sending the full duplex communication mode confirmation message to the terminal as shown in Fig. 2; Fig. 2 shows an exemplary, simplified messaging steps between the base station and the terminal in order to setup the full duplex communication mode for the terminal, the steps are implemented by communicating various messages between the BS and the terminal in order to setup the communication parameter at the terminal and the BS; following an establishment of RRC communication 212 between the UE 115 and the base station 105, the network (e.g., RNC) or the UE 115 may initiate UE capability enquiry. In some aspects, the UE 115-a, at 214, may transmit complete UE capability information message to the base station 105 following an establishment of RRC communication. Thus, the UE 115 may advertise complete UE capability information if the RRC connection setup complete message was originally modified by trimming or otherwise removing at least a portion of the UE capability information. Additionally or alternatively, the base station 105 may transmit a UE capability confirm message 216 back to UE 115 based on receiving the RRC connection setup message; ¶41).
Furthermore, Zhang in the same field of endeavor, performing full-duplex communication (abstract) discloses terminal receiving second indication information sent by the base station based on the terminal (the terminal full-duplex capability) capability wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the full-duplex communication mode for the terminal (The application relates to a method, a base station (BS), a user equipment (UE) and a system thereof for channel switching. The method includes: receiving, from the UE, information indicating that the UE has a full-duplex communication capability; transmitting, to the UE, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and scheduling full-duplex transmission for the UE after the UE completes initialization of a self-interference cancellation module, wherein, the base station further configures a full-duplex mode timer and notifies the UE of configuration of the full-duplex mode timer; abstract; transmitting control signaling to UE to activate full-duplex communication capability; S2320-S2330, Fig. 23, In step S2320, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to activate the UE's full-duplex communication capability; ¶551; After receiving the information that the UE has the full-duplex communication capability, and before scheduling full-duplex communication for the UE, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to notify the UE to activate its own full-duplex communication capability, and meanwhile allocates some uplink resources to the UE for the UE to initialize a self-interference cancellation module. These uplink resources may be reference signal resources dedicated to initialization of the self-interference cancellation module of the UE, or may be uplink transmission resources for scheduling uplink transmission of the UE. By allocating resources for initializing the self-interference cancellation module to the UE, self-interference of the UE can be eliminated by the UE, thus the communication efficiency when performing full-duplex communication can be improved; ¶552).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide the terminal a second indication information sent by the base station based on the terminal capability wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate the full-duplex communication mode for the terminal, as taught by Zhang to modify Hsu’s teaching in order to perform full-duplex communication and to improve full-duplex communication (abstract; ¶551; ¶552).
Claims 2, 15, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein before reporting the first terminal capability to the base station, the method further comprises: determining that a terminal capability reporting condition is satisfied (Hsu; determining that the UE capability reporting condition is satisfied before reporting; a complete UE capability information versus transmitting only a Conventionally, UEs may report UE capability during radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment. In addition to the full set of UE capability sent in RRC connection setup complete message (which may be used for the proper set up of data radio bearers and measurement control configuration), UE may also report a small set of capabilities in RRC connection request messages (e.g., as initial information to radio network controller (RNC) to properly setup signaling radio bearers). However, the size of UE capability information sent in RRC connection setup complete message may vary in the current 3GPP standard based on one or more capabilities supported by modem UEs. For example, a multi-mode UE configured to support multiple radio access technologies (RATs) for communication over multiple frequency bands (e.g., licensed and unlicensed spectrum) may cause large signaling overhead due to reporting of a full set of UE capabilities; ¶4; ¶5; ¶18; Accordingly, the disparity between the estimated times for transmitting portion of the UE capabilities may account for substantial delay in successfully completing the RRC connection establishment procedures. In accordance with the present disclosure, a system and method are provided for identifying, at the UE, a size of a connection set up message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) and calculating an estimated time for transmitting the connection setup message to the network entity. For the purposes of the present disclosure, terms “RRC connection setup message” and “RRC connection setup complete message” may be used interchangeably. In some aspects, if the UE determines that the estimated time exceeds or is greater than a threshold, the UE may remove or trim a portion of the connection setup message (e.g., one or more UE capability information elements) and transmit a partial or modified connection setup message in order to reduce the delay in completing the RRC connection procedures. Alternatively, if the UE determines that the estimated time to transmit a complete connection set up message is less than the predetermined threshold, the UE may transmit the connection setup message without modifying the connection setup message; ¶19; ¶33; In some examples, the UE 115, during RRC connection setup procedures, may identify one or more UE capabilities supported by the UE 115. Based on the identified UE capabilities, the UE 115 may generate a connection setup message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) that comprises one or more UE capability information elements; ¶43).
Claims 3, 16, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the terminal capability reporting condition comprises any one of the-following conditions:
Radio Resource Control (RRC) connection reconfiguration is being performed; RRC connection re-establishment is being performed; RRC connection resume is being performed; or RRC connection is being setup (Hsu; condition of performing the RRC establishing/re-establishing and setup the RRC connection; a complete UE capability information versus transmitting only a Conventionally, UEs may report UE capability during radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment. In addition to the full set of UE capability sent in RRC connection setup complete message (which may be used for the proper set up of data radio bearers and measurement control configuration), UE may also report a small set of capabilities in RRC connection request messages (e.g., as initial information to radio network controller (RNC) to properly setup signaling radio bearers). However, the size of UE capability information sent in RRC connection setup complete message may vary in the current 3GPP standard based on one or more capabilities supported by modem UEs. For example, a multi-mode UE configured to support multiple radio access technologies (RATs) for communication over multiple frequency bands (e.g., licensed and unlicensed spectrum) may cause large signaling overhead due to reporting of a full set of UE capabilities; ¶4; ¶5; ¶18; Accordingly, the disparity between the estimated times for transmitting portion of the UE capabilities may account for substantial delay in successfully completing the RRC connection establishment procedures. In accordance with the present disclosure, a system and method are provided for identifying, at the UE, a size of a connection set up message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) and calculating an estimated time for transmitting the connection setup message to the network entity. For the purposes of the present disclosure, terms “RRC connection setup message” and “RRC connection setup complete message” may be used interchangeably. In some aspects, if the UE determines that the estimated time exceeds or is greater than a threshold, the UE may remove or trim a portion of the connection setup message (e.g., one or more UE capability information elements) and transmit a partial or modified connection setup message in order to reduce the delay in completing the RRC connection procedures. Alternatively, if the UE determines that the estimated time to transmit a complete connection set up message is less than the predetermined threshold, the UE may transmit the connection setup message without modifying the connection setup message; ¶19; ¶33; In some examples, the UE 115, during RRC connection setup procedures, may identify one or more UE capabilities supported by the UE 115. Based on the identified UE capabilities, the UE 115 may generate a connection setup message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) that comprises one or more UE capability information elements; ¶43).
Claims 4, 17, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the reporting the first terminal capability to the base station comprises: reporting an RRC message comprising a first information element to the base station, wherein the first information element is configured to indicate that the terminal has the first terminal capability (Hsu; RRC message information element indicating the UE capability to the BS; ¶19; ¶20; Fig. 1B, el. 160; FIG. 1B illustrates an example of the communication management component 30 processing an RRC connection setup message for transmission to the base station 105 in accordance with various aspects of the present disclosure. In one example, the system 104 may include first RRC connection setup message 118 having a message format including a message type 155 and one or more UE capability information elements 160. Information elements may be one or more bits of information a message format identifying the respective capabilities of the UE. The first RRC connection setup message 118 may be generated by the UE 115 in response the UE 115 receive RRC connection setup message (See FIG. 2) from the base station 105. In some aspects, an RRC connection setup message may be a type of connection setup message; ¶33; ¶34; In some examples, the UE 115, during RRC connection setup procedures, may identify one or more UE capabilities supported by the UE 115. Based on the identified UE capabilities, the UE 115 may generate a connection setup message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) that comprises one or more UE capability information elements; ¶43).
Claims 5, 18, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the reporting the first terminal capability to the base station comprises:
reporting an RRC message comprising first indication information to the base station, wherein the first indication information is configured to indicate that the terminal has the first terminal capability (Hsu; the UE RRC message indicating the UE capability; Conventionally, UEs may report UE capability during radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment. In addition to the full set of UE capability sent in RRC connection setup complete message (which may be used for the proper set up of data radio bearers and measurement control configuration), UE may also report a small set of capabilities in RRC connection request messages (e.g., as initial information to radio network controller (RNC) to properly setup signaling radio bearers). However, the size of UE capability information sent in RRC connection setup complete message may vary in the current 3GPP standard based on one or more capabilities supported by modem UEs. For example, a multi-mode UE configured to support multiple radio access technologies (RATs) for communication over multiple frequency bands (e.g., licensed and unlicensed spectrum) may cause large signaling overhead due to reporting of a full set of UE capabilities; ¶4; the UE capability reporting including the full-duplex communication mode; In some aspects, at radio resource control (RRC) connection setup, a UE may send UE radio access capability information as part of the RRC setup complete message to the radio network controller (RNC). UE capability information may include UE radio capabilities, UE non-access stratum (NAS) capabilities, and classmark information. In some aspects, UE radio capabilities include UE global system for mobile communications (GSM)/enhanced data rates for GSM evolution (EDGE) radio access network (GERAN) capability, UE universal terrestrial radio access network (UTRAN) capability and UE evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) capability. Additionally or alternatively, UE NAS capabilities may include UE network capability and mobile switching (MS) network capability. In the 3GPP standard, a UE may report radio capability information during the RRC connection establishment. In some examples, a UE, in addition to reporting a full set of UE radio capability information in the RRC connection setup complete message, may also report a small set of additional UE capabilities (e.g., Full-Duplex/Half-duplex UE capabilities) that may be used to properly setup signaling radio bearers. Accordingly, in some examples, the size of the UE capability information sent in the RRC setup complete message may vary significantly (e.g., between 98 bytes and 1954 bytes) depending on the type and the amount of UE capabilities that UE may report during the RRC connection establishment procedure; ¶17; ¶18; Fig. 1B; FIG. 1B illustrates an example of the communication management component 30 processing an RRC connection setup message for transmission to the base station 105 in accordance with various aspects of the present disclosure. In one example, the system 104 may include first RRC connection setup message 118 having a message format including a message type 155 and one or more UE capability information elements 160. Information elements may be one or more bits of information a message format identifying the respective capabilities of the UE. The first RRC connection setup message 118 may be generated by the UE 115 in response the UE 115 receive RRC connection setup message (See FIG. 2) from the base station 105. In some aspects, an RRC connection setup message may be a type of connection setup message. However, it should be appreciated that the features of the present disclosure are not limited exclusively to RRC connection setup message(s). Specifically, aspects of the present disclosure may be applied to other message types to reduce transmission delays for delay-sensitive messages; ¶33; ¶43).
Claim 7, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the reporting the second terminal capability to the base station comprises: reporting an RRC message comprising a second information element to the base station, wherein the second information element comprises the second terminal capability (Hsu; the second partial UE capability information being communicated between the UE and the BS (At block 350, the UE 115 may transmit the complete UE capability information to the network in an updated connection setup message. In some example, transmitting the complete UE capability information may comprise transmitting the portion of UE capability that was previously not reported in the modified connection setup message. Additionally or alternatively, the updated connections setup message may include UE capability information elements previously reported to the network in the modified connection setup message in conjunction with UE capability information elements previously not reported to the network. As a result, the UE 115 may modify its RRC connection based on a complete knowledge of capabilities supported by the UE 115. Aspects of block 350 may be performed by one or more transceivers; ¶52) including the second partial information element; ¶19; ¶20; ¶33; ¶34; Fig. 1B, el. 160; ¶33; ¶34; In some examples, the UE 115, during RRC connection setup procedures, may identify one or more UE capabilities supported by the UE 115. Based on the identified UE capabilities, the UE 115 may generate a connection setup message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) that comprises one or more UE capability information elements; ¶43).
Claims 8, 12, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the second terminal capability (Hsu; the second partial UE capability information being communicated between the UE and the BS during the RRC establishment/re-establishment/setup; ¶52) comprises at least one of the following capabilities:
frequency information that supports the full-duplex communication mode; time information that supports the full-duplex communication mode; and the supported full-duplex communication mode (Hsu; the partial UE capability information being communicated between the UE and the BS including the frequency information supporting the full-duplex and the supported full-duplex; a complete UE capability information versus transmitting only a Conventionally, UEs may report UE capability during radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment. In addition to the full set of UE capability sent in RRC connection setup complete message (which may be used for the proper set up of data radio bearers and measurement control configuration), UE may also report a small set of capabilities in RRC connection request messages (e.g., as initial information to radio network controller (RNC) to properly setup signaling radio bearers). However, the size of UE capability information sent in RRC connection setup complete message may vary in the current 3GPP standard based on one or more capabilities supported by modem UEs. For example, a multi-mode UE configured to support multiple radio access technologies (RATs) for communication over multiple frequency bands (e.g., licensed and unlicensed spectrum) may cause large signaling overhead due to reporting of a full set of UE capabilities; ¶4; In some aspects, at radio resource control (RRC) connection setup, a UE may send UE radio access capability information as part of the RRC setup complete message to the radio network controller (RNC). UE capability information may include UE radio capabilities, UE non-access stratum (NAS) capabilities, and classmark information. In some aspects, UE radio capabilities include UE global system for mobile communications (GSM)/enhanced data rates for GSM evolution (EDGE) radio access network (GERAN) capability, UE universal terrestrial radio access network (UTRAN) capability and UE evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (E-UTRAN) capability. Additionally or alternatively, UE NAS capabilities may include UE network capability and mobile switching (MS) network capability. In the 3GPP standard, a UE may report radio capability information during the RRC connection establishment. In some examples, a UE, in addition to reporting a full set of UE radio capability information in the RRC connection setup complete message, may also report a small set of additional UE capabilities (e.g., Full-Duplex/Half-duplex UE capabilities) that may be used to properly setup signaling radio bearers. Accordingly, in some examples, the size of the UE capability information sent in the RRC setup complete message may vary significantly (e.g., between 98 bytes and 1954 bytes) depending on the type and the amount of UE capabilities that UE may report during the RRC connection establishment procedure; ¶17; Accordingly, the disparity between the estimated times for transmitting portion of the UE capabilities may account for substantial delay in successfully completing the RRC connection establishment procedures. In accordance with the present disclosure, a system and method are provided for identifying, at the UE, a size of a connection set up message (e.g., RRC connection setup complete message) and calculating an estimated time for transmitting the connection setup message to the network entity. For the purposes of the present disclosure, terms “RRC connection setup message” and “RRC connection setup complete message” may be used interchangeably. In some aspects, if the UE determines that the estimated time exceeds or is greater than a threshold, the UE may remove or trim a portion of the connection setup message (e.g., one or more UE capability information elements) and transmit a partial or modified connection setup message in order to reduce the delay in completing the RRC connection procedures. Alternatively, if the UE determines that the estimated time to transmit a complete connection set up message is less than the predetermined threshold, the UE may transmit the connection setup message without modifying the connection setup message; ¶19).
Claim 11, Hsu in view of Zhang discloses wherein the sending the RRC message sent by the base station for requesting the second terminal capability to the terminal (Hsu; Figs. 2 and 3A-3B show the base station communicating the exemplary RRC messages between the UE and the BS, BS enquiring the UE partial capabilities) comprises: sending the RRC message comprising request information to the terminal, wherein the request information is configured to request the second terminal capability (Hsu; BS enquiring the UE partial capabilities, the second partial UE capability information to be communicated to the BS; Fig. 2, el. 216 shows an exemplary, simplified communicated messaging between the base station and the terminal to setup the full duplex communication mode for the terminal; following an establishment of RRC communication 212 between the UE 115 and the base station 105, the network (e.g., RNC) or the UE 115 may initiate UE capability enquiry. In some aspects, the UE 115-a, at 214, may transmit complete UE capability information message to the base station 105 following an establishment of RRC communication. Thus, the UE 115 may advertise complete UE capability information if the RRC connection setup complete message was originally modified by trimming or otherwise removing at least a portion of the UE capability information. Additionally or alternatively, the base station 105 may transmit a UE capability confirm message 216 back to UE 115 based on receiving the RRC connection setup message; ¶41; Initiate UE capability enquiry to advertise complete UE capabilities to the network if a portion of the RRC connection message was originally removed to expedite call setup; Fig. 3B, els. 340, 345, 350; At block 350, the UE 115 may transmit the complete UE capability information to the network in an updated connection setup message. In some example, transmitting the complete UE capability information may comprise transmitting the portion of UE capability that was previously not reported in the modified connection setup message. Additionally or alternatively, the updated connections setup message may include UE capability information elements previously reported to the network in the modified connection setup message in conjunction with UE capability information elements previously not reported to the network. As a result, the UE 115 may modify its RRC connection based on a complete knowledge of capabilities supported by the UE 115. Aspects of block 350 may be performed by one or more transceivers; ¶52; Zhang; The application relates to a method, a base station (BS), a user equipment (UE) and a system thereof for channel switching. The method includes: receiving, from the UE, information indicating that the UE has a full-duplex communication capability; transmitting, to the UE, control signaling notifying the UE to activate the full-duplex communication capability; and scheduling full-duplex transmission for the UE after the UE completes initialization of a self-interference cancellation module, wherein, the base station further configures a full-duplex mode timer and notifies the UE of configuration of the full-duplex mode timer; abstract; transmitting control signaling to UE to activate full-duplex communication capability; S2320-S2330, Fig. 23, In step S2320, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to activate the UE's full-duplex communication capability; ¶551; After receiving the information that the UE has the full-duplex communication capability, and before scheduling full-duplex communication for the UE, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to notify the UE to activate its own full-duplex communication capability, and meanwhile allocates some uplink resources to the UE for the UE to initialize a self-interference cancellation module. These uplink resources may be reference signal resources dedicated to initialization of the self-interference cancellation module of the UE, or may be uplink transmission resources for scheduling uplink transmission of the UE. By allocating resources for initializing the self-interference cancellation module to the UE, self-interference of the UE can be eliminated by the UE, thus the communication efficiency when performing full-duplex communication can be improved; ¶552).
Claim 14, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 14 disclosed by Hsu, a terminal (UE; Fig. 1A, el. 115) comprising: a processor (processor of the UE; Fig. 1A, el. 20); and a memory (memory of the UE; Fig. 1A, el. 44) configured to store instructions executable by the processor (¶9; UE 115 may further include a memory 44, such as for storing data used herein and/or local versions of applications or communication management component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents being executed by processor 20. Memory 44 can include any type of computer-readable medium usable by a computer or processor 20, such as random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), tapes, magnetic discs, optical discs, volatile memory, non-volatile memory, and any combination thereof. In an aspect, for example, memory 44 may be a computer-readable storage medium that stores one or more computer-executable codes defining communication management component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents, and/or data associated therewith, when UE 115 is operating processor 20 to execute channel messaging component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents. Additionally or alternatively, the UE 115 may include a bus 11 for coupling the RF front end 104, transceiver 106, memory 130 and processor 103 and to exchange signaling information between each of the components and/or subcomponents of the UE 12; ¶32; ¶56).
Claim 27, Hsu discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (memory of the UE; Fig. 1A, el. 44) for storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when being executed by a processor, is configured to implement the terminal capability reporting method according to claim 1 (¶9; UE 115 may further include a memory 44, such as for storing data used herein and/or local versions of applications or communication management component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents being executed by processor 20. Memory 44 can include any type of computer-readable medium usable by a computer or processor 20, such as random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), tapes, magnetic discs, optical discs, volatile memory, non-volatile memory, and any combination thereof. In an aspect, for example, memory 44 may be a computer-readable storage medium that stores one or more computer-executable codes defining communication management component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents, and/or data associated therewith, when UE 115 is operating processor 20 to execute channel messaging component 30 and/or one or more of its subcomponents. Additionally or alternatively, the UE 115 may include a bus 11 for coupling the RF front end 104, transceiver 106, memory 130 and processor 103 and to exchange signaling information between each of the components and/or subcomponents of the UE 12; ¶32; ¶56; ¶57).
Claim 30, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 30 disclosed by Hsu, a base station (base station Fig. 1A, el. 105) comprising: a processor (processor of the base station Fig. 1A, el. 105); and a memory (memory of the base station Fig. 1A, el. 105) configured to store instructions executable by the processor (instruction of the base station Fig. 1A, el. 105 executed by the processor of base station Fig. 1A, el. 105).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471