DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 1, 2023 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings filed December 1, 2023 are accepted.
Abstract
The Abstract filed December 1, 2023 is accepted.
Specification
The specification filed December 1, 2023 has been entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Biec (US Pub. No. 2015/0308130 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Biec discloses a levelling piece (22) for cladding panels that has an inverted T-shaped profile (See Figure 11A) with a flat base (26) from which an inverted U-shaped element (28) emerges perpendicularly, and wherein the inverted U-shaped element (28) is joined to the base (26) by respective arms defining an opening (30), the upper middle region of the inverted U-shaped element having a thickening of variable thickness (See Figures 11A and 11G) that decreases gradually defining a pointed termination (See Figure 11G).
Referring to claim 2, Biec sets forth a levelling piece (22) wherein the thickening has a gradual increase in thickness extending in a radial direction (See Figure 11G) in the upper middle region of the inverted U-shaped element (28), defining a perimeter of variable thickness in the upper middle region of the inverted U- shaped element.
In regards to claim 3, Biec teaches a levelling piece (22) wherein the thickening is defined by a projection extending from one side to an opposite side of the inverted U-shaped element (See Figure 11G), generating a thickening in a plane parallel to the base and wherein the thickness of the inverted U-shaped element which decreases gradually as it approaches the end opposite approaching away from the base, defining a pointed termination (See Figure 11G).
Regarding claim 4, Biec shows a levelling piece wherein the thickening is defined by a projection extending from one side to an opposite side of the inverted U-shaped element (See Figure 11G), generating a thickening in a plane parallel to the base, and wherein the thickness of which the inverted U-shaped element decreases by way of steps as it approaches the end opposite approaching away from the base, defining a pointed termination (See Figure 11G).
With regards to claim 5, Biec discloses a levelling piece wherein the thickening is defined by a projection (See Figure 11G) arranged centered in the upper middle region of the inverted U-shaped element, and wherein a thickness of the projection decreases gradually as it approaches the end opposite approaching away from the base, defining a pointed termination (See Figure 11G).
Referring to claim 6, Biec sets forth a levelling piece wherein the arms have notches (See Figure 12A) at respective ends which are joined to the base.
In regards to claim 7, Biec teaches a levelling piece wherein ends of the base farthest away from the inverted U- shaped element have a reduction in thickness (See Figure 11G).
Regarding claim 8, Biec shows a levelling piece wherein the base has beveled corners (See Figure 11C).
With respect to claim 9, Biec discloses a levelling piece wherein the arms have notches at respective ends which are joined to the base (See Figure 11C).
Referring to claim 10, Biec sets forth a levelling piece wherein the arms have notches at respective ends which are joined to the base (See Figure 11C).
In regards to claim 11, Biec teaches a levelling piece wherein the arms have notches at respective ends which are joined to the base (See Figure 11C).
Regarding claim 12, Biec shows a levelling piece wherein the arms have notches at respective ends which are joined to the base (See Figure 11C).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sighinolfi (US 10,465,394)
Papadatos (US 2019/0048599 A1)
Bunch et al. (US 2019/0063084 A1)
Biec (US 20230235576 A1)
YARITZA GUADALUPE-MCCALL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2855
January 14, 2026
/YARITZA GUADALUPE-MCCALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855