DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 141 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding Claim 141, lines 14-15 recite the claim limitation “wherein the transmit beam information is communicated as allocated synchronization signal blocks and associated beams”. The claimed “associated beams” is unclear as to what the beams are associated with or to (i.e., for example, the beams are associated with respect to what). For example it is unclear whether the “associated beams” are associated with the allocated synchronization signal blocks or are associated with the apparatus beams such as its access link transmit beam. The claimed “associated beams” is broad and is unclear as to what the associated beams exactly are or refer to. For purposes of examination, the examiner interprets the associated beams to refer to beams of the apparatus that are used or associated with the allocated synchronization signal blocks. Clarification is required.
Regarding Claim 141, lines 17-18 recite the claim limitation “where the receive beam information is communicated as allocated physical random access channel opportunities and associated beams”. For similar reasons explained previously, the claimed “associated beams” is unclear as to what the beams are associated with or to (i.e., for example, the beams are associated with respect to what). For example it is unclear whether the “associated beams” are associated with the allocated physical random access channel opportunities or are associated with the apparatus beams such as its access link receive beam. The claimed “associated beams” is broad and is unclear as to what the associated beams exactly are or refer to. For purposes of examination, the examiner interprets the associated beams to refer to beams of the apparatus that are used or associated with the allocated physical random access channel opportunities. Clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 141 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. US (2020/0366363) in view of Sampath et al. US (2021/0067237), further in view of LI et al. US (2021/0044412), further in view of Li et al. US (2021/0037459), further in view of Wang et al. US (2022/0408479), further in view of Zhang et al. US (2021/0204326), further in view of Abedini et al. US (2021/0036762), further in view of He et al. US (2022/0312498), and further in view of Chen US (2014/0098721).
Regarding Claim 141, LI discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1, mmW repeater 140 & Fig. 3 i.e., repeater 300), comprising: at least one processor (see Para [0015] i.e., one or more processors of a millimeter wave repeater); and at least one memory storing instructions (see Para [0015]) that, when executed by the at least one processor (see Para [0015] i.e., The one or more instructions, when executed by one or more processors of a millimeter wave repeater), cause the apparatus (see Fig. 3) at least to: receive, from a donor network node (see Fig. 7 i.e., base station 110), at least one of transmit beam information for an access link transmit beam of a network element (see Fig. 7 i.e., repeater 140 (i.e., “network element”) & Para’s [0071-0073] i.e., an anchor base station may correspond to a base station 110 which may be a IAB donor base station, [0092] i.e., As shown by reference number 705, a base station 110 may transmit a configuration that indicates a resource set to be used by a millimeter wave repeater 140 for beam management. As shown, the resource set may include a first set of resources to be used by the millimeter wave repeater 140 to receive one or more reference signals from a first node (e.g., the base station 110 in example 700) and a second set of resources to be used by the millimeter wave repeater 140 to relay the one or more reference signals to a second node (e.g., a UE 120 in example 700), [0093] i.e., the configuration may include an indication of one or more beamforming configurations to be used by the repeater 140 to receive and/or relay communications, such as a beam parameter…Additionally, the configuration may indicate multiple beams to be used by the millimeter wave repeater 140 for relaying a reference signal that is received by the millimeter wave repeater 140 via a single beam, & [0098])
and corresponding activation time periods, (see Para’s [0094] i.e., the first set of resources and the second set of resources are over a same time interval (i.e., “activation time period”) & [0098] i.e., the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource (e.g., a time resource) via which the downlink reference signal is received by the repeater 140 and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of time resources) via which the downlink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140 (i.e., time resources may be “activation time periods”)
and receive beam information for an access link receive beam of the network element (see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0106-0108] i.e., base station 110 may transmit a configuration that indicates a resource set to be used by repeater 140 for beam management. As shown, the resource set may include a first set of resources to be used by the millimeter wave repeater 140 to receive one or more reference signals from a first node (e.g., a UE 120) and a second set of resources to be used by the repeater 140 to relay the one or more reference signals to a second node (e.g., the base station), & [0109-0112] i.e., the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource (e.g., a beam) via which the uplink reference signal is received by the repeater 140 and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of beams) via which the uplink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140)
and corresponding activation time periods, (see Para’s [0108] i.e., the first set of resources and the second set of resources are over a same time interval (i.e., “activation time period”) & [0111] i.e., time resources)
wherein there is a mapping between transmission of a downlink channel and signal over backhaul downlink beam and transmission over the access link transmit beam, (see Para’s [0098] i.e., In some aspects, the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource (e.g., a time resource, a frequency resource, a beam) via which the downlink reference signal is received (i.e., received via a downlink channel) by the repeater 140, and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of time resources, a set of frequency resources, a set of beams) via which the downlink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140)
and between receiving over the access link receive beam and receiving of an uplink channel and signal over backhaul uplink beam; (see Para [0111] i.e., In some aspects, the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource (e.g., a time resource, a frequency resource, a beam) via which the uplink reference signal is received by the repeater 140 (i.e., received via an uplink channel), and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of time resources, a set of frequency resources, a set of beams) via which the uplink reference signal (i.e., received via an uplink channel), is to be relayed by the repeater 140)
and perform one or more of amplifying and transmitting one or more downlink signals and channels on the access link transmit beam of the network element (see Para’s [0043] i.e., frequency channel, [0045] i.e., repeater 140 may receive a signal from a base station 110, may amplify the signal, and may transmit the amplified signal to one or more UEs 102, [0061], [0081], [0098] & [0111]), and amplifying and transmitting over a backhaul link one or more uplink signals and channels received from the access link receive beam of the network element, (see Para’s [0043], [0061], [0074] i.e., backhaul link may refer to a link between a base station and a millimeter wave repeater, [0079], [0081] i.e., relaying a received signal may refer to transmitting the received signal (e.g., after amplifying the received signal), [0102], [0111] i.e., the repeater 140 may relay the received uplink reference signal, & [0113])
when the signals to be transmitted comprise a channel state information reference signal (see Para [0094] i.e., the base station 110 may transmit a reference signal (e.g., a CSI-RS)), receiving a configuration comprising a resource allocation for the channel state information reference signal (see Para’s [0092-0094] i.e., a base station may transmit a configuration that indicates a resource set to be used by the repeater 140 for beam management & [0098] i.e., the base station 110 may transmit one or more CSI-RSs to the repeater via a corresponding one or more beams according to the configuration…the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource via which the downlink reference signal is received by the repeater 140, and a set of Tx resources via which the downlink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140) and an access link transmit beam configuration for the channel state information reference signal; (see Para’s [0092-0094] & [0098] i.e., the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource via which the downlink reference signal is received by the repeater 140, and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of beams) via which the downlink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140)
and when the signals to be received comprise sounding reference signals (see Para’s [0108] & [0111] i.e., the UE may transmit one or more uplink reference signals including SRSs), receiving a configuration comprising a resource allocation for the sounding reference signals and an access link receive beam configuration for the sounding reference signals, (see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0106-0108] i.e., base station 110 may transmit a configuration that indicates a resource set to be used by repeater 140 for beam management. As shown, the resource set may include a first set of resources to be used by the millimeter wave repeater 140 to receive one or more reference signals from a first node (e.g., a UE 120) and a second set of resources to be used by the repeater 140 to relay the one or more reference signals to a second node (e.g., the base station), & [0109-0112] i.e., the configuration may indicate a correspondence between an Rx resource (e.g., a time resource, a frequency resource, a beam) via which the uplink reference signal is received by the repeater 140 and a set of Tx resources (e.g., a set of beams) via which the uplink reference signal is to be relayed by the repeater 140)
when the signals to be received comprise uplink data (see Para’s [0004] i.e., uplink & [0051-0053] i.e., uplink data signals received from UE by the base station), receiving a configuration comprising a resource allocation and an access link transmit beam for a physical downlink control channel and a resource allocation and an access link receive beam for a physical uplink shared channel, (see Para’s [0004-0005] i.e., UE communicates with the base station via the downlink and uplink, [0035-0036] i.e., technologies used such as 4G or NR use downlink physical channels such as PDCCH and PDSCH for communication of downlink data and uplink physical channel such as PUSCH or uplink communications, [0108] i.e., In some aspects, the configuration may include an indication of one or more beamforming configurations to be used by the repeater 140 to receive and/or relay communications (i.e., communications may include “downlink data”) & [0111] i.e., the beamforming configuration includes Tx and Rx resources such as (i.e., time resource, frequency resource, a beam) for receiving and transmitting the communications via the repeater).
LI does not disclose the claim features of wherein the transmit beam information is communicated as allocated synchronization signal blocks and associated beams, and where receive beam information is communicated as allocated physical random access channel opportunities and associated beams. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Sampath et al. US (2021/0067237).
Sampath discloses wherein the transmit beam information is communicated as allocated synchronization signal blocks and associated beams (see Para’s [0008], [0010], [0094-0095], & [0108] i.e., For example, in some cases, each repeater may decide for which of the gNB beams (SSBs), it should use broad beams (i.e., “transmit beam”) to transmit on its link to UE)
and where receive beam information is communicated as allocated physical random access channel opportunities and associated beams (see Para [0116] i.e., As per a normal RACH operation, the UE may select the SSB and transmit a RACH preamble in the RACH occasion corresponding to that SSB. The repeater may maintain the correspondence of its beam(s) with that of the gNB’s. For example, if the repeater used Rx beam m on the link between the repeater and the gNB and transmitted on Tx beam n, for SS burst k, then, for the corresponding RACH occasion, the repeater will receive RACH on Rx beam n and transmit (relay the RACH) on Tx beam m to the gNB).
(Sampath suggests the repeater may maintain a correspondence of its beam(s) with that of the gNB’s in order to determine an appropriate transmit beam and receive beam based on the received SSBs and PRACH opportunities for efficiently transmitting the SSB and receiving the PRACH occasion in the appropriate beam directions, (see Para’s [0108] & [0116])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the transmit beam information and receive beam information of the repeater as disclosed in Li to each be respectively communicated as received synchronization signal blocks and PRACH opportunities as disclosed in the teachings of Sampath, because the motivation lies in Sampath for the repeater may maintain a correspondence of its beam(s) with that of the gNB’s in order to determine an appropriate transmit beam and receive beam based on the received SSBs and PRACH opportunities for efficiently transmitting the SSB and receiving the PRACH occasion in the appropriate beam directions.
The combination of LI in view of Sampath does not disclose the claim features of wherein the transmit beam information comprises a semi-static transmit beam allocation and wherein the receive beam information comprises a semi-static beam allocation. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of LI et al. US (2021/0044412).
LI discloses wherein the transmit beam information comprises a semi-static transmit beam allocation and wherein the receive beam information comprises a semi-static beam allocation (see Para’s [0104-0106] i.e., repeater configuration may include semi-static repeater configuration that the BS transmits to the repeater in a MAC-CE communication…the example semi-static repeater configuration may indicate that the repeater is to communicate with the BS and/or the UE via an uplink path and/or a downlink path using one or more Tx and/or Rx beams).
(LI suggests that a single semi-static repeater configuration is configured for the repeater in order to communicate with the base station and the UE for efficiently forwarding RF signals and synchronization signals between the BS and UE over a plurality of semi-statically scheduled time durations for maintaining a constant schedule which results in less scheduling overhead than scheduling TX and RX beams for every signal communication to the repeater, (see Para’s [0037] & [0104-0106])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the transmit beam information and receive beam information as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath to comprises the semi-static transmit beam allocation for transmit beam information and receive beam information configured for the repeater as disclosed in LI, because the motivation lies in LI that a single semi-static repeater configuration is configured for the repeater in order to communicate with the base station and the UE for efficiently forwarding RF signals and synchronization signals between the BS and UE over a plurality of semi-statically scheduled time durations for maintaining a constant schedule which results in less scheduling overhead than scheduling TX and RX beams for every signal communication to the repeater.
While LI (‘363) discloses and perform: when the signals to be transmitted comprise synchronization signal blocks, (see Para’s [0080] i.e., SSBs, [0094], & [0098]), the combination of LI in view of Sampath, and further in view of LI does not disclose the claim feature of receiving a configuration that comprises scheduling of resources for the synchronization signal blocks and a periodicity of the synchronization signal blocks. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Li et al. US (2021/0037459).
Li discloses a repeater receiving a configuration that comprises scheduling of resources for the synchronization signal blocks and a periodicity of the synchronization signal blocks (see Para [0058] i.e., A wireless repeater may be configured to periodically monitor for (e.g., and forward to a UE) SSBs in configured time periods associated with SSB transmissions from the base station & [0110] i.e., Further, repeater 205-a may monitor configured slots (e.g., SSB slots) for periodic signals 220 (e.g., such as an SSB) that may be sent by base station 105-a)
(Li suggests the repeater receives configuration that comprises the scheduling of resources for the synchronization signal blocks and the periodicity of the synchronization signal blocks in order to determine when to receive the SSBs in order to appropriately forward the received SSBs to the UE, (see Para’s [0058] & [0110])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the SSB signals received and forwarded by the repeater to the UE as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, and further in view of LI to receiving a configuration that comprises scheduling of resources for the synchronization signal blocks and a periodicity of the synchronization signal blocks as disclosed in the teachings of LI, because the motivation lies in LI that the repeater receives configuration that comprises the scheduling of resources for the synchronization signal blocks and the periodicity of the synchronization signal blocks in order to determine when to receive the SSBs in order to appropriately forward the received SSBs to the UE.
The combination of LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, and further in view of LI does not disclose the claim features of when the signals to be transmitted comprise system information block, and receiving a configuration of scheduling information for the system information block. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Wang et al. US (2022/0408479).
Wang discloses signals to be transmitted from a base station to a UE may comprise system information block (see Para’s [0035-0036] i.e., SIBs are scheduled in a similar way as normal data transmissions, but are repeated periodically by being scheduled in a SI window. A PDCCH indicates to the UE that that the PDSCH is to be received, and the PDSCH contains the SIB)
And receiving a configuration of scheduling information for the system information block (see Para’s [0033] i.e., A CORESET (i.e., “configuration”) provides a time-frequency region where the UE monitors for PDCCH & [0035] i.e., SIBs are scheduled in a similar way as normal data transmissions, but are repeated periodically by being scheduled in a SI window. A PDCCH (i.e., “scheduling information” for the SIB) indicates to the UE that that the PDSCH is to be received, and the PDSCH contains the SIB).
(Wang suggests the configuration (i.e., CORESET) provides a time-frequency region where the UE monitors for PDCCH which comprises scheduling information for the PDSCH including the SIB in order for the UE to properly receive the SIB, (see Para’s [0033] & [0035])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the signals to be transmitted between the base station and the UE via the repeater as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, and further in view of LI to comprise a system information block (SIB) and configuration of scheduling information for the system information block as disclosed in the teachings of Wang which results in the repeater receiving a configuration of scheduling information for the system information block, because the motivation lies in Wang that the configuration (i.e., CORESET) provides a time-frequency region where the UE monitors for PDCCH which comprises scheduling information for the PDSCH including the SIB in order for the UE to properly receive the SIB.
While LI (‘363) discloses for an initial access procedure, receiving a receiver beam configuration for the random access channel occasion (see Para’s [0082] i.e., RACH message, [0101] i.e., RACH procedure between the base station and UE via the wireless repeater via beams, [0111], [0113], & [0116] i.e., configuration identifying beam pairs between the base station and repeater for a random access procedure); the combination of LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, and further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang does not disclose the claim feature of receiving a resource allocation and periodicity for a random access channel occasion. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Zhang et al. US (2021/0204326).
Zhang discloses receiving a resource allocation and periodicity for a random access channel occasion (see Para’s [0007] i.e., the random access configuration indicating resources for the UE to transmit a random access preamble, [0097], [0100] i.e., the UE receiving a random access configuration from a base station 105…the random access configuration may indicate a periodicity of slots comprising RACH occasions for transmission of the random access preamble, [0101], [0103], [0108], [0124-0125], & [0130])
(Zhang suggests the base station sends the random access configuration to the UE for indicating a periodicity of slots comprising RACH occasions in order for the UE to perform transmission of the random access preamble, (see Para [0100])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the for the initial access procedure such as the random access procedure performed between the base station and the UE via the repeater as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang to include receiving a resource allocation and periodicity for a random access channel occasion which is sent from the base station to the UE in a random access configuration as disclosed in Zhang, which results in receiving the resource allocation and periodicity for a random access channel occasion by the repeater, because the motivation lies in Zhang that the base station sends the random access configuration to the UE for indicating a periodicity of slots comprising RACH occasions in order for the UE to perform transmission of the random access preamble.
While LI (‘363) discloses for a random access procedure a first message and a second message is exchanged via the repeater using a configured transmit and a receive beam (see Para’s [0108], [0111], [0113] i.e., the base station may exchange RACH messages with a UE 120, & [0116]), the combination of LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang, and further in view of Zhang does not disclose receiving configurations for a first message and a second message that comprise a resource allocation and a transmit beam for a physical downlink control channel for downlink control information and a physical downlink shared channel for the first message, and a resource allocation and a receive beam for physical uplink shared channel for the second message; However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Abedini et al. US (2021/0036762).
Abedini discloses receiving configurations for a first message and a second message (see Para [0124] i.e., Msg 2 may be the first message and Msg 3 may be the second message) that comprise a resource allocation and a transmit beam for the first message and a resource allocation and a receive beam for the second message [0124] i.e., the gNB 1510 may send control information to command the repeater 1530 to relay additional RACH-related messages (RACH MSG2/3/4) between the gNB 1510 and the UE 1520 involved in the current RACH procedure. This control information may, for example, include an indication of resources (i.e., “resource allocation”), beams (i.e., “transmit beam” and “receive beam”), transmit/receive direction, to be used for receiving, amplifying, and forwarding the corresponding signals)
(Abedini suggests the repeater provides greater assistance in an access procedure, by monitoring for RACH-related transmissions which results in reduced processing load on the gNB (see Para [0125])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the repeater which performs the random access procedure between the base station and the UE for exchanging the first and second messages as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang, and further in view of Zhang to be configured to receive the configurations for the first message and a second message that comprise a resource allocation and a transmit beam for the first message and a resource allocation and a receive beam for the second message as disclosed in the teachings of Abedini, because the motivation lies in Abedini that the repeater provides greater assistance in an access procedure, by monitoring for RACH-related transmissions which results in reduced processing load on the gNB.
The combination of LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang, further in view of Zhang, and further in view of Abedini does not disclose the claim features of a physical downlink control channel for downlink control information and a physical downlink shared channel for the first message and a physical uplink shared channel for the second message. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of He et al. US (2022/0312498).
He discloses a physical downlink control channel for downlink control information and a physical downlink shared channel for the first message (see Para [0036] i.e., DCI on PDCCH…the network responds to the detected RACH preamble with a RAR (e.g., Msg2) (i.e., “first message”) on PDSCH that is scheduled by a PDCCH)
and a physical uplink shared channel for the second message, (see Para [0036] i.e., a subsequent PUSCH transmission by the UE (e.g., Msg3) (i.e., “second message”)).
(He suggests Msg2 is carried on PDSCH that is scheduled by a PDCCH includes resource allocation for a subsequent PUSCH transmission by the UE for Msg3 in order to successfully perform the random access procedure (see Para [0036])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the for the repeater which performs the random access procedure between the base station and the UE for exchanging the first and second messages as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, and further in view of Wang, and further in view of Zhang, and further in view of Abedini to use the physical downlink control channel for downlink control information and a physical downlink shared channel for the first message and the physical uplink shared channel for the second message as disclosed in He, because the motivation lies in He that Msg2 is carried on PDSCH that is scheduled by a PDCCH includes resource allocation for a subsequent PUSCH transmission by the UE for Msg3 in order to successfully perform the random access procedure.
While Li (363) discloses when the signals to be transmitted comprise downlink data (see Para’s [0004], [0048] i.e., base station 110 may receive data from a data source 202 for transmission to one or more UEs…transmitter processor 220 of the base station processes control information, [0050], & [0053] i.e., a scheduler 246 may schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink), receiving a configuration comprising a resource allocation and an access link transmit beams for a physical downlink control channel and a physical downlink shared channel, (see Para’s [0004-0005] i.e., UE communicates with the base station via the downlink and uplink, [0035-0036] i.e., technologies used such as 4G or NR use downlink physical channels such as PDCCH and PDSCH for communication of downlink data, [0108] i.e., In some aspects, the configuration may include an indication of one or more beamforming configurations to be used by the repeater 140 to receive and/or relay communications (i.e., communications may include “downlink data”) & [0111] i.e., the beamforming configuration includes Tx and Rx resources such as (i.e., time resource, frequency resource, a beam) for receiving and transmitting the communications via the repeater) and a resource allocation and an access link receive beam for receiving communications (i.e., may include control information) from the UE (see Para’s [0051-0052] i.e., control information sent from UE to the base station, [0093], [0108] i.e., beamforming configurations to be used by the repeater 140 to receive and/or relay communications, & [0111] i.e., RX resource), the combination of LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, further in view of Wang, further in view of Zhang, further in view of Abedini, and further in view of He does not disclose the claim feature that the received communications is for hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement/non-acknowledgement. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Chen US (2014/0098721).
Chen discloses communications received by a repeater from a UE is for hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement/non-acknowledgement (see Para [0019] i.e., To check whether a UE has received data sent by a base station or repeater successfully, the UE receives PDSCH data in downlink subframe n and send corresponding uplink HARQ-ACK feedback, that is, UL ACK/NACK, in uplink subframe n+k).
(Chen suggests the uplink HARQ ACK/NACK feedback is sent by the UE for checking and indicating to the network whether the UE has successfully received the data sent by the repeater, (see Para [0019])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the resource allocation and an access link receive beam for receiving communications such as control information from the UE as disclosed in LI in view of Sampath, further in view of LI, further in view of LI, further in view of Wang, further in view of Zhang, further in view of Abedini, and further in view of He to be used for received communications such as hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement/non-acknowledgement received by the repeater from the UE as disclosed in the teachings of Chen, because the motivation lies in Chen the uplink HARQ ACK/NACK feedback is sent by the UE for checking and indicating to the network whether the UE has successfully received the data sent by the repeater.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ADNAN BAIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461