DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5, 9, 11, 14, 15, 19, 22, 23, 26, 40, 41, 43, 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ang et al (Pub No: 2019/0124558).
As to claim 1, Ang teaches a method of cell activation (Ang, [0065], a method for activating cells), wherein the method is applied to a terminal device (Ang, [0065], a UE cell configuration method), and the method comprises:
receiving indication information, wherein the indication information is used to determine secondary cell groups (SCGs) to be activated and/or activation time (Ang, [0065], the UE receives DCI indicating the subset groups that can be activated that is one or more secondary cells that make up a secondary cell group. You can have different subsets of secondary cell groups that are activated); and activating the SCGs according to the indication information (Ang, [0065][0102], the UE actives the corresponding BWP for subset of secondary cell groups based on the indication).
As to claim 5, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset indication field, and the first preset indication field is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset).
As to claim 9, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises a fourth preset bit or a third preset indication field, and the fourth preset bit or the third preset indication field is used to determine a primary cell to be activated (Ang, [0065] a field for determining active duration of a primary cell); and wherein the activating the SCGs according to the indication information comprises: activating the SCGs and/or the primary cell according to the indication information (Ang, [0065][0102], the UE actives the corresponding BWP for subset of secondary cell groups based on the indication)..
As to claim 11, Ang teaches wherein the activating the SCGs according to the indication information comprises: activating the SCGs in an active time duration (Ang, [0065], the active time duration is from an inactivity timer [0135]) according to the indication information (Ang, [0065][0102], the UE actives the corresponding BWP for subset of secondary cell groups based on the indication).; wherein the method further comprises: receiving discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration, wherein the DRX configuration is used to determine an active time duration (Ang, [0135], receiving signaling of a number of DRX cycles [0135] the DRX cycle is used to determine active state); and wherein the SCGs comprise: at least one secondary cell group for dormancy outside active time; and/or at least one secondary cell group for dormancy within active time (Ang, [0065], the SCell is in a dormant state outside the active time).
As to claim 14, Ang teaches a method of cell activation (Ang, [0065], a method for activating cells), wherein the method is applied to a terminal device (Ang, [0065], a UE cell configuration method), and the method comprises:
receiving indication information, wherein the indication information is used to determine secondary cell groups (SCGs) to be activated and/or activation time of a primary cell (Ang, [0065], the UE receives DCI indicating the subset groups that can be activated that is one or more secondary cells that make up a secondary cell group. You can have different subsets of secondary cell groups that are activated); and activating the SCGs and/or the primary cell according to the indication information (Ang, [0065][0102], the UE actives the corresponding BWP for subset of secondary cell groups based on the indication).
As to claim 15, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit or at least one first preset indication field, and the first preset bit or the first preset indication field is used to determine the SCGs to be activated (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset).
As to claim 19, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises a fourth preset bit or a third preset indication field, and the fourth preset bit or the third preset indication field is used to determine a primary cell to be activated (Ang, [0065] a field for determining active duration of a primary cell); and wherein the activating the SCGs according to the indication information comprises: activating the SCGs and/or the primary cell according to the indication information (Ang, [0065][0102], the UE actives the corresponding BWP for subset of secondary cell groups based on the indication).
As to claim 22, Ang teaches a method of cell activation (Ang, [0065], a method for activating cells), wherein the method is applied to a network device (Ang, [0065], a base station), and the method comprises:
sending indication information, wherein the indication information is used to determine secondary cell groups (SCGs) to be activated and/or activation time (Ang, [0065], the base station sends DCI indicating the subset groups that can be activated that is one or more secondary cells that make up a secondary cell group. You can have different subsets of secondary cell groups that are activated).
As to claim 23, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset).
As to claim 26, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset indication field, and the first preset indication field is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset); wherein the method further comprises: sending discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration, wherein the DRX configuration is used to determine an active time duration (Ang, [0135], sending signaling of a number of DRX cycles [0135] the DRX cycle is used to determine active state).
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 40, Ang teaches a device (Ang, Fig 6, a device), comprising: a processor and a memory; the memory stores computer execution instructions: when the computer execution instructions are executed by the processor (Ang, Fig 6, a device with processor and memory), the method of cell activation according to claim 1 is implemented (Ang, see citations for claim 1).
As to claim 41, Ang teaches a system, comprising: at least one terminal device for implementing the method (Ang, [0065], a UE cell configuration method)according to claim 1 (Ang, see citations for claim 1); and, at least one network device for implementing (Ang, [0065], a base station for cell configuration method)the following operation: sending the indication information, wherein the indication information is used to determine the SCGs to be activated and/or activation time (Ang, [0065], the base station sends DCI indicating the subset groups that can be activated that is one or more secondary cells that make up a secondary cell group. You can have different subsets of secondary cell groups that are activated).
As to claim 43, Ang teaches a device, comprising: a processor and a memory; the memory stores computer execution instructions; when the computer execution instructions (Ang, [0065], a UE cell configuration method)are executed by the processor, the method of cell activation according to claim 14 is implemented (See citations for claim 14).
As to claim 44, Ang teaches a device, comprising: a processor and a memory; the memory stores computer execution instructions; when the computer execution instructions (Ang, [0065], a base station for cell configuration method)are executed by the processor, the method of cell activation according to claim 22 is implemented (See citations for claim 22).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 6, 8, 16, 18, 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ang as applied to claims above, and further in view of Ouchi et al (Pub No: 2017/0041880).
As to claim 2, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset)
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 6, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset)
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 8, Ang teaches activation time of a primary cell (Ang, [0065], a primary cell has a timer associated with an active duration).
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information comprises at least one third preset bit, and the third preset bit is used to determine activation time of a cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information comprises at least one third preset bit, and the third preset bit is used to determine activation time of a cell. (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of a cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of a cell” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 16, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset)
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 18, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset)
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
As to claim 24, Ang teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one first preset bit, and the first preset bit is used to determine the SCGs (Ang, [0104], a bit field for activation of secondary cells in a group subset)
Ang does not explicitly teach wherein the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell; or wherein the indication information comprises at least one preset indication field, and the preset indication field is used to determine activation time of the SCGs; and/or the indication information comprises at least one scrambled bit, and the scrambled bit is used to determine the activation time of the primary cell.
However, Ouchi teaches the indication information further comprises at least one second preset bit, and the second preset bit is used to determine at least one of activation time of the SCGs or activation time of a primary cell (Ouchi, [0159][0164], a bit field for a deactivation timer that the maintained activation time of the secondary cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “a bit for activation time of the SCG” as taught by Ouchi in the system of Ang, so that it would improve transmit efficiency (Ouchi, [0010]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xiao et al (Pub No: 2022/0030616) [0022-0050]
Dinan (Pub No: 2016/0278073) [0164]
Damnjanovic et al (Pub No: 2015/0215929) [0133]
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469